Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Action Being Made Final
All claims are identical to or patentably indistinct from, or have unity of invention with claims in the application prior to the entry of the submission under 37 CFR 1.114 (that is, restriction (including a lack of unity of invention) would not be proper) and all claims could have been finally rejected on the grounds and art of record in the next Office action if they had been entered in the application prior to entry under 37 CFR 1.114.
Applicant amended independent claims 1,16, and 20 to recite in part, “…wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources, is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.”
Prior to amendment, independent claims 1,16, and 20, filed 8 July 2026 AD, recited in part, “…wherein whether the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources, or whether the SFI indicates the slot format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources, is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.”
The claim amendments broaden the scope of the claims by adding a conditional “or” statement for “the SFI indicating a slot format for only flexible resources” and removing the unnecessary claim limitation of “…or whether the SFI indicates the slot format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources,…”. In other words, the conditional “or” statement for “whether or not” describes the SFI may indicate a slot format for only flexible resources or the SFI may not indicate a slot format for only flexible resources. According to the conditional “or” statement, one of ordinary skill in the art may interpret the conditional “or” statement to allow the SFI to indicate a slot format for only flexible resources or for other types of resources such as uplink or downlink. The claim limitation of “…or whether the SFI indicates the slot format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources,…” becomes unnecessary because with the conditional “or” statement the SFI may indicate a slot format for only flexible resources or any other type of resource including a slot format for a SBFD symbol including both flexible and uplink resources.
Because the claim amendments broaden the scope of independent claims 1, 16, and 20, the grounds and prior art of Liu and Park from Final Rejection dated 14 May 2026 AD still reject independent claims 1, 16, and 20.
Response to Arguments and Amendments
Applicant's arguments filed 24 July 2026 AD have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Liu teaches “…a field in the DCI” as recited in independent claims 1, 16, and 20.
(See Liu paragraph 0026, SFI is carried by DCI format 2 0 and includes slot format indicator 1, slot format indicator 2, ... , slot format indicator N. Each of the “Slot format indicators” or “SFI-index” field in DCI format 2 0 indicates to a UE a slot format for each slot for a period of transmission for each DL bandwidth part (BWP) or each UL BWP starting from a slot where the UE detects the DCI format 2 0.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach, “wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources,..” Nevertheless, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
(See Park page 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, it may be configured to apply the SBFD slot format indication DCI only to the SBFD slots composed only of the SBFD-flexible symbols, not set as SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL symbols, by higher layer signaling according to embodiment 1 described above, among the SBFD slots.)
In other words, the sub-band full duplex slot format indication included in the DCI indicates a slot format for only SBFD flexible symbols and not SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL symbols.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine a field in the DCI indicating SFI as disclosed by Liu with the SFI included in the DCI indicating a slot format for only SBFD flexible symbol resources as disclosed by Park to increase the efficiency of the system by reducing the amount of data transmitted between a base station and UE by including the SFI in a DCI field.
Unfortunately, the applicant seeks to misconstrue the cited teach of Park concerning “wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources”,
(See Park page 18, paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, it may be configured to apply the SBFD slot format indication DCI only to the SBFD slots composed only of the SBFD-flexible symbols, not set as SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL symbols, by higher layer signaling according to embodiment 1 described above, among the SBFD slots.)
Park explicitly teaches a SFI indicating a slot format for only the flexible resources associated with a SBFD symbol of the set of SBFD symbols. In the above cited paragraph, Park explicitly discloses a slot format indication or SFI DCI applying slot format indication composed only of SFBFD-flexible symbols or flexible resources associated with a SBFD symbol of the set of SBFD symbols. Unfortunately, the applicant misconstrues and misinterprets Park’s teachings by citing other passages of Park stating the teachings lead away from the explicit teaching of a slot format indication or SFI DCI applying slot format indication composed only of SFBFD-flexible symbols or flexible resources associated with a SBFD symbol of the set of SBFD symbols. The other cited passages presented by the applicant present different embodiments of the teachings and in no way pull away from the fact of Park’s teachings concerning claims 1, 16, and 20.
Thinking incorrectly, the applicant cites other passages of Park to explain the argument of the SBFD slot format indication DCI applies to an entire SBFD slot or SBFD symbol including downlink or uplink sub-bands and not exclusively to flexible resources. However, Park clearly and explicitly states the SFI DCI applies only to SBFD-flexible symbols. Clarifying intelligently, Park further states refraining from applying the SFI DCI to SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL.
(See Park page 18, paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, it may be configured to apply the SBFD slot format indication DCI only to the SBFD slots composed only of the SBFD-flexible symbols, not set as SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL symbols, by higher layer signaling according to embodiment 1 described above, among the SBFD slots.)
The cited passages of the applicant expound and further clarify definitions and offer different embodiments to the Park’s invention. In Park page 10 last paragraph, Park explains the definition of a sub-band full duplex or SBFD symbol includes both a downlink and uplink sub-bands. On the other hand, Park page 11, paragraph 5, explains a SBFD-flexible as both downlink and uplink reception are possible in the SBFD or SBFD symbol. In Park page 11 paragraph 8, Parks explains a SBFD-flexible symbol may be utilized as a guard symbol for transition between uplink and downlink or for uplink and downlink transmission.
Based upon the cited the passages by the applicant, a person of ordinary skill in the art would not have arrived at the conclusion of the SBFD slot format indication DCI applying to an entire SBFD slot or SBFD symbol including downlink or uplink sub-bands because the cited passages by the applicant and Park paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method” fail to show the SFI DCI applying to an entire SBFD slot or symbol.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 15, 16, 19 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (WO 2023211352 A1) or Liu in view of Seok et al. (US 20250294538 A1) or Seok in further view of Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1) or Park. (EP 4648523 A1) will serve as an English translation for Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1).
Claim 1 (Currently Amended)
Liu teaches,
An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and
one or more processors each communicatively coupled with at least one of the one or more memories,
(See Liu paragraph 0103, The UE 200 includes processing circuitry 202 that is operatively coupled via a bus 204 to an input/output interface 206, a power source 208, a memory 210,...)
the one or more processors, individually or in any combination,
(See Liu paragraph 0103, certain UEs may contain multiple instances of a component, such as multiple processors, memories, transceivers, transmitters, receivers, etc.)
operable to cause the apparatus to:
(See Liu paragraph 0104, The processing circuitry 202 is configured to process instructions and data and may be configured to implement any sequential state machine operative to execute instructions stored as machine-readable computer programs in the memory 210.)
monitor for downlink control information (DCI) including a slot format indication (SFI) for a set of sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbols in a slot,
(See Lui paragraph 0088, ...a new SBFD-capable UE monitors new DCI 2 0, which indicates multiple SFI values for each serving cell, one for each configured radio band set.)
Shows the monitoring for DCI including SFI
(See Liu paragraph 0082, SFI carried in DCI format 2 0 may dynamically indicate transmission direction for a symbol, wherein the indicated transmission direction is applicable to any radio band set that is RRC configured flexible (‘F’) in the symbol. More specifically, for a SBFD symbol, the slot format identified by SFI indicates transmission direction for the symbol, which is applicable to any radio band sets in the symbol configured as flexible (‘F’) by RRC.)
Shows the SFI indicates the transmission direction for the SBFD symbols
the set of SBFD symbols respectively being associated with flexible resources in at least one flexible sub-band and uplink resources in an uplink (UL) sub-band,
(See Liu paragraph 0083, Three radio band sets are configured in the SBFD symbols where the central radio band set is set to flexible (‘F’). In other words, the radio band set configuration is ‘D-F-D’. The central radio band set for the SBFD symbols is further indicated as uplink (‘U’) by the slot formats identified from the detected SFI, dynamically converting the radio band set configuration to ‘D-U-D’, for the time duration of the indicated SFI.)
Shows the flexible resources in at least one flexible sub-band and uplink resources in an UL sub-band
(See Liu paragraph 0081, ...semi-static TDD patern configuration procedure may be extended to configure SBFD capable UE with enhanced TDD patern wherein some or all of the flexible (‘F’) symbols are further indicated as SBFD symbols.)
Shows the association between the SBFD symbols and the flexible symbols
and the SFI being configured to indicate a downlink format, an uplink format, or a flexible format for one of:
(See Liu paragraph 0081, ...semi-static TDD patern configuration procedure may be extended to configure SBFD capable UE with enhanced TDD patern wherein some or all of the flexible (‘F’) symbols are further indicated as SBFD symbols. For these SBFD symbols, a radio band set configuration is provided to indicate the partitioning of the carrier into multiple radio band sets (subbands) with different transmission directions. The transmission direction of each radio band set may be set to ‘D’, ‘U’ or ‘F’.)
only the flexible resources associated with a SBFD symbol of the set of SBFD symbols, or the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources; and...
(See Liu paragraph 0083, Three radio band sets are configured in the SBFD symbols where the central radio band set is set to flexible (‘F’). In other words, the radio band set configuration is ‘D-F-D’. The central radio band set for the SBFD symbols is further indicated as uplink (‘U’) by the slot formats identified from the detected SFI, dynamically converting the radio band set configuration to ‘D-U-D’, for the time duration of the indicated SFI.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…receive or transmit, or refrain from receiving or transmitting, data in the SBFD symbol according to at least one of a plurality of behaviors respectively based on a detected presence or a detected absence of the DCI.
Nevertheless, Seok, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…receive or transmit, or refrain from receiving or transmitting, data in the SBFD symbol according to at least one of a plurality of behaviors respectively based on a detected presence or a detected absence of the DCI.
(See Seok paragraph 0279, When the UE is configured to periodically monitor a CORESET for reception of DCI format 2_0 of GC-PDCCH in a semi-statically configured SBFD-downlink symbol or SBFD-flexible symbol, and when the UE detects DCI format 2_0 indicating a slot format having a slot format value other than 255, UE operations are as follows.)
Shows an operation occurs upon the detection of DCI for SBFD symbol
(See Seok paragraph 0281, When slot format information in DCI format 2_0 indicates a symbol set in a slot as flexible symbols, and when the UE detects a DCI format indicating the reception of PDSCH or CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot, the UE may receive the PDSCH or the CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot.)
Shows the reception of PDSCH or CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine monitoring for downlink control information or DCI including slot formation indication or SFI for a set of sub-band full duplex pr SBFD symbols with the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources and the SFI being able to format downlink, uplink or flexible format and the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources as disclosed by Liu with the detecting of DCI and transmitting data in SBFD symbol as disclosed by Seok to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the amount of transmissions or receptions completed in a certain amount of time).
Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.
However, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.
(See Park page 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”...when the UL subband is configured in three slots among five slots so that the three slots are set as the SBFD slots, the base station may transmit the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format in the five-slot period (or in the period of a multiple of five slots) and the UE may monitor the same. In this case, in this method according to embodiment 2, the SBFD slot format indication DCI includes SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible configuration indication information for all symbols or SBFD symbols constituting the three SBFD slots (when the SBFD slot format DCI is transmitted in the five-slot period) in the corresponding period. )
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format for SBFD five slots for uplink resources as indicated by the DCI format
(See Park 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, it may be configured to apply the SBFD slot format indication DCI only to the SBFD slots composed only of the SBFD-flexible symbols, not set as SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL symbols, by higher layer signaling according to embodiment 1 described above, among the SBFD slots. )
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format for only SBFD flexible resources as indicated by the DCI format
(See Park 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, in this method according to embodiment 2, regardless of the UL subband or DL subband configuration period for the corresponding SBFD operation, the base station sets a separate monitoring period for the SBFD slot format indication DCI and transmits the SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible indication information for all SBFD slots or symbols in the corresponding period based thereon.)
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format regardless of UL or DL configuration for SBFD slots indicated by the DCI format
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine monitoring for downlink control information or DCI including slot formation indication or SFI for a set of sub-band full duplex pr SBFD symbols with the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources and the SFI being able to format downlink, uplink or flexible format and the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources as disclosed by Liu with the SFI configured to indicate the flexible format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible and uplink resources as disclosed by Park to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the ability of the user equipment to utilize downlink or uplink resources).
Claim 2 (Original)
Liu teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the flexible format for the only the flexible resources,
(See Liu paragraph 0025, If the SFI indicates ‘F’ for symbols already classified as ‘F’, and PDCCH does not schedule any data or trigger reference signals in those symbols, then the UE shall neither transmit nor receive on those symbols.)
the plurality of behaviors based on the detected presence of the DCI includes:
(See Liu paragraph 0026, SFI is carried by DCI format 2 0 and includes slot format indicator 1, slot format indicator 2, ... , slot format indicator N. Each of the “Slot format indicators” or “SFI-index” field in DCI format 2 0 indicates to a UE a slot format for each slot for a period of transmission for each DL bandwidth part (BWP) or each UL BWP starting from a slot where the UE detects the DCI format 2 0.)
…refrained reception in the flexible resources of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH),…
(See Liu paragraph 0025, If the SFI indicates ‘F’ for symbols already classified as ‘F’, and PDCCH does not schedule any data or trigger reference signals in those symbols, then the UE shall neither transmit nor receive on those symbols.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 15 (Original)
Liu teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the DCI is monitored in the set of SBFD symbols, and the SFI is configured to indicate the downlink format, the uplink format, or the flexible format for a subset of the set of SBFD symbols, the subset including the SBFD symbol.
(See Lui paragraph 0085, According to some embodiments, when SBFD operation is enabled, multiple SFIs may be indicated for a serving cell by DCI format 2 0, wherein each SFI explicitly indicates the transmission direction for a particular configured radio band set.)
Shows the DCI montitored in the set of SBFD symbols
(See Lui paragraph 0083, Three radio band sets are configured in the SBFD symbols where the central radio band set is set to flexible (‘F’). In other words, the radio band set configuration is ‘D-F-D’. The central radio band set for the SBFD symbols is further indicated as uplink (‘U’) by the slot formats identified from the detected SFI, dynamically converting the radio band set configuration to ‘D-U-D’, for the time duration of the indicated SFI.)
Shows the set of SBFD symbols as D-F-D and the SFI indicating a uplink format for the subset symbol of “F” to indicate to “U” with the complete set as D-U-D
The motivation to combine Liu and Seok in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 16 (Currently Amended)
Liu teaches,
A method of wireless communication performable at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
monitoring for downlink control information (DCI) including a slot format indication (SFI) for a set of sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbols in a slot,
(See Lui paragraph 0088, ...a new SBFD-capable UE monitors new DCI 2 0, which indicates multiple SFI values for each serving cell, one for each configured radio band set.)
Shows the monitoring for DCI including SFI
(See Liu paragraph 0082, SFI carried in DCI format 2 0 may dynamically indicate transmission direction for a symbol, wherein the indicated transmission direction is applicable to any radio band set that is RRC configured flexible (‘F’) in the symbol. More specifically, for a SBFD symbol, the slot format identified by SFI indicates transmission direction for the symbol, which is applicable to any radio band sets in the symbol configured as flexible (‘F’) by RRC.)
Shows the SFI indicates the transmission direction for the SBFD symbols
the set of SBFD symbols respectively being associated with flexible resources in at least one flexible sub-band and uplink resources in an uplink (UL) sub-band,
(See Liu paragraph 0083, Three radio band sets are configured in the SBFD symbols where the central radio band set is set to flexible (‘F’). In other words, the radio band set configuration is ‘D-F-D’. The central radio band set for the SBFD symbols is further indicated as uplink (‘U’) by the slot formats identified from the detected SFI, dynamically converting the radio band set configuration to ‘D-U-D’, for the time duration of the indicated SFI.)
Shows the flexible resources in at least one flexible sub-band and uplink resources in an UL sub-band
(See Liu paragraph 0081, ...semi-static TDD patern configuration procedure may be extended to configure SBFD capable UE with enhanced TDD patern wherein some or all of the flexible (‘F’) symbols are further indicated as SBFD symbols.)
Shows the association between the SBFD symbols and the flexible symbols
and the SFI being configured to indicate a downlink format, an uplink format, or a flexible format for one of:
(See Liu paragraph 0081, ...semi-static TDD patern configuration procedure may be extended to configure SBFD capable UE with enhanced TDD patern wherein some or all of the flexible (‘F’) symbols are further indicated as SBFD symbols. For these SBFD symbols, a radio band set configuration is provided to indicate the partitioning of the carrier into multiple radio band sets (subbands) with different transmission directions. The transmission direction of each radio band set may be set to ‘D’, ‘U’ or ‘F’.)
only the flexible resources associated with a SBFD symbol of the set of SBFD symbols, or the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources; and…
(See Liu paragraph 0083, Three radio band sets are configured in the SBFD symbols where the central radio band set is set to flexible (‘F’). In other words, the radio band set configuration is ‘D-F-D’. The central radio band set for the SBFD symbols is further indicated as uplink (‘U’) by the slot formats identified from the detected SFI, dynamically converting the radio band set configuration to ‘D-U-D’, for the time duration of the indicated SFI.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…receiving or transmitting, or refraining from receiving or transmitting, data in the SBFD symbol according to at least one of a plurality of behaviors respectively based on a detected presence or a detected absence of the DCI.
Nevertheless, Seok, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…receiving or transmitting, or refraining from receiving or transmitting, data in the SBFD symbol according to at least one of a plurality of behaviors respectively based on a detected presence or a detected absence of the DCI.
(See Seok paragraph 0279, When the UE is configured to periodically monitor a CORESET for reception of DCI format 2_0 of GC-PDCCH in a semi-statically configured SBFD-downlink symbol or SBFD-flexible symbol, and when the UE detects DCI format 2_0 indicating a slot format having a slot format value other than 255, UE operations are as follows.)
Shows an operation occurs upon the detection of DCI for SBFD symbol
(See Seok paragraph 0281, When slot format information in DCI format 2_0 indicates a symbol set in a slot as flexible symbols, and when the UE detects a DCI format indicating the reception of PDSCH or CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot, the UE may receive the PDSCH or the CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot.)
Shows the reception of PDSCH or CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot
The motivation to combine Liu and Seok in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.
However, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.
(See Park page 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”...when the UL subband is configured in three slots among five slots so that the three slots are set as the SBFD slots, the base station may transmit the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format in the five-slot period (or in the period of a multiple of five slots) and the UE may monitor the same. In this case, in this method according to embodiment 2, the SBFD slot format indication DCI includes SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible configuration indication information for all symbols or SBFD symbols constituting the three SBFD slots (when the SBFD slot format DCI is transmitted in the five-slot period) in the corresponding period. )
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format for SBFD five slots for uplink resources as indicated by the DCI format
(See Park 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, it may be configured to apply the SBFD slot format indication DCI only to the SBFD slots composed only of the SBFD-flexible symbols, not set as SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL symbols, by higher layer signaling according to embodiment 1 described above, among the SBFD slots. )
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format for only SBFD flexible resources as indicated by the DCI format
(See Park 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, in this method according to embodiment 2, regardless of the UL subband or DL subband configuration period for the corresponding SBFD operation, the base station sets a separate monitoring period for the SBFD slot format indication DCI and transmits the SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible indication information for all SBFD slots or symbols in the corresponding period based thereon.)
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format regardless of UL or DL configuration for SBFD slots indicated by the DCI format
The motivation to combine Liu and Park in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 19 (Original)
Liu teaches limitations of claim 19 as stated in claim 15. The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claim 20 (Currently Amended)
Liu teaches,
An apparatus for wireless communication, comprising:
(See Liu paragraph 0103, The UE 200 includes processing circuitry 202 that is operatively coupled via a bus 204 to an input/output interface 206, a power source 208, a memory 210,...)
means for monitoring for downlink control information (DCI) including a slot format indication (SFI) for a set of sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbols in a slot,
(See Lui paragraph 0088, ...a new SBFD-capable UE monitors new DCI 2 0, which indicates multiple SFI values for each serving cell, one for each configured radio band set.)
Shows the monitoring for DCI including SFI
(See Liu paragraph 0082, SFI carried in DCI format 2 0 may dynamically indicate transmission direction for a symbol, wherein the indicated transmission direction is applicable to any radio band set that is RRC configured flexible (‘F’) in the symbol. More specifically, for a SBFD symbol, the slot format identified by SFI indicates transmission direction for the symbol, which is applicable to any radio band sets in the symbol configured as flexible (‘F’) by RRC.)
Shows the SFI indicates the transmission direction for the SBFD symbols
the set of SBFD symbols respectively being associated with flexible resources in at least one flexible sub-band and uplink resources in an uplink (UL) sub-band,
(See Liu paragraph 0083, Three radio band sets are configured in the SBFD symbols where the central radio band set is set to flexible (‘F’). In other words, the radio band set configuration is ‘D-F-D’. The central radio band set for the SBFD symbols is further indicated as uplink (‘U’) by the slot formats identified from the detected SFI, dynamically converting the radio band set configuration to ‘D-U-D’, for the time duration of the indicated SFI.)
Shows the flexible resources in at least one flexible sub-band and uplink resources in an UL sub-band
(See Liu paragraph 0081, ...semi-static TDD patern configuration procedure may be extended to configure SBFD capable UE with enhanced TDD patern wherein some or all of the flexible (‘F’) symbols are further indicated as SBFD symbols.)
Shows the association between the SBFD symbols and the flexible symbols
and the SFI being configured to indicate a downlink format, an uplink format, or a flexible format for one of:
(See Liu paragraph 0081, ...semi-static TDD patern configuration procedure may be extended to configure SBFD capable UE with enhanced TDD patern wherein some or all of the flexible (‘F’) symbols are further indicated as SBFD symbols. For these SBFD symbols, a radio band set configuration is provided to indicate the partitioning of the carrier into multiple radio band sets (subbands) with different transmission directions. The transmission direction of each radio band set may be set to ‘D’, ‘U’ or ‘F’.)
only the flexible resources associated with a SBFD symbol of the set of SBFD symbols, or the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources; and…
(See Liu paragraph 0083, Three radio band sets are configured in the SBFD symbols where the central radio band set is set to flexible (‘F’). In other words, the radio band set configuration is ‘D-F-D’. The central radio band set for the SBFD symbols is further indicated as uplink (‘U’) by the slot formats identified from the detected SFI, dynamically converting the radio band set configuration to ‘D-U-D’, for the time duration of the indicated SFI.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…means for receiving or transmitting, or for refraining from receiving or transmitting, data in the SBFD symbol according to at least one of a plurality of behaviors respectively based on a detected presence or a detected absence of the DCI.
Nevertheless, Seok, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…means for receiving or transmitting, or for refraining from receiving or transmitting, data in the SBFD symbol according to at least one of a plurality of behaviors respectively based on a detected presence or a detected absence of the DCI.
(See Seok paragraph 0279, When the UE is configured to periodically monitor a CORESET for reception of DCI format 2_0 of GC-PDCCH in a semi-statically configured SBFD-downlink symbol or SBFD-flexible symbol, and when the UE detects DCI format 2_0 indicating a slot format having a slot format value other than 255, UE operations are as follows.)
Shows an operation occurs upon the detection of DCI for SBFD symbol
(See Seok paragraph 0281, When slot format information in DCI format 2_0 indicates a symbol set in a slot as flexible symbols, and when the UE detects a DCI format indicating the reception of PDSCH or CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot, the UE may receive the PDSCH or the CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot.)
Shows the reception of PDSCH or CSI-RS in the symbol set in the slot
The motivation to combine Liu and Seok in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.
However, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…wherein whether or not the SFI indicates a slot format for only the flexible resources is based on a radio resource control (RRC) configuration parameter or a field in the DCI.
(See Park page 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”...when the UL subband is configured in three slots among five slots so that the three slots are set as the SBFD slots, the base station may transmit the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format in the five-slot period (or in the period of a multiple of five slots) and the UE may monitor the same. In this case, in this method according to embodiment 2, the SBFD slot format indication DCI includes SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible configuration indication information for all symbols or SBFD symbols constituting the three SBFD slots (when the SBFD slot format DCI is transmitted in the five-slot period) in the corresponding period. )
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format for SBFD five slots for uplink resources as indicated by the DCI format
(See Park 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, it may be configured to apply the SBFD slot format indication DCI only to the SBFD slots composed only of the SBFD-flexible symbols, not set as SBFD-DL or SBFD-UL symbols, by higher layer signaling according to embodiment 1 described above, among the SBFD slots. )
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format for only SBFD flexible resources as indicated by the DCI format
(See Park 18 paragraph 2 under “Embodiment 2: dynamic indication method”, Alternatively, in this method according to embodiment 2, regardless of the UL subband or DL subband configuration period for the corresponding SBFD operation, the base station sets a separate monitoring period for the SBFD slot format indication DCI and transmits the SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible indication information for all SBFD slots or symbols in the corresponding period based thereon.)
Shows the SFI indicates a slot format regardless of UL or DL configuration for SBFD slots indicated by the DCI format
The motivation to combine Liu and Park in the independent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Claims 3, 4, 11, 12, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (WO 2023211352 A1) or Liu in view of Seok et al. (US 20250294538 A1) or Seok in further view of Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1) or Park in further view of Chen et al. (US 20230354283 A1) or Chen and Lee. (EP 4648523 A1) will serve as an English translation for Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1).
Claim 3 (Original)
Liu teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the downlink format for the only the flexible resources,
(See Liu paragraph 0025, Each SFI indicates which symbols in a slot are classified as ‘D’, ‘U’, or ‘F’. The indicated SFI(s) cannot override symbols that are already semi-statically configured as ‘D’ or ‘U’ as described previously; however, an SFI can indicate the direction (‘D’ or ‘U’) for symbols classified as flexible (‘F’).)
the plurality of behaviors based on the detected presence of the DCI includes:…
(See Liu paragraph 0026, SFI is carried by DCI format 2 0 and includes slot format indicator 1, slot format indicator 2, ... , slot format indicator N. Each of the “Slot format indicators” or “SFI-index” field in DCI format 2 0 indicates to a UE a slot format for each slot for a period of transmission for each DL bandwidth part (BWP) or each UL BWP starting from a slot where the UE detects the DCI format 2 0.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…reception in the flexible resources of downlink data triggered by a downlink DCI,…
Nevertheless, Seok, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…reception in the flexible resources of downlink data triggered by a downlink DCI,…
(See Seok paragraph 0244, When the UE detects (receives) a DCI format indicating whether to receive PDSCH or CSI-RS, the UE may receive the PDSCH or the CSI-RS in an RB set of a semi-statically configured cell-specific flexible subband.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…reception in the flexible resources of a downlink positioning reference signal (DL-PRS),…
Nevertheless, Chen and Lee, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…reception in the flexible resources of a downlink positioning reference signal (DL-PRS),…
(See Chen and Lee paragraph 0150, ...and the UE may detect a DCI format 2_0 (i.e., the second configuration) indicating a resource as a flexible resource, and the UE is configured by higher layers to receive DL PRS in the flexible resource.)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine monitoring for downlink control information or DCI including slot formation indication or SFI for a set of sub-band full duplex pr SBFD symbols with the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources and the SFI being able to format downlink, uplink or flexible format and the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources as disclosed by Liu with receiving in flexible resources downlink positioning reference signal or DL-PRS as disclosed by Seok to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the likelihood of a reference signal transmission colliding with a different signal).
Claim 4 (Original)
Liu teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the uplink format for the only the flexible resources,
(See Liu paragraph 0025, Each SFI indicates which symbols in a slot are classified as ‘D’, ‘U’, or ‘F’. The indicated SFI(s) cannot override symbols that are already semi-statically configured as ‘D’ or ‘U’ as described previously; however, an SFI can indicate the direction (‘D’ or ‘U’) for symbols classified as flexible (‘F’).)
the plurality of behaviors based on the detected presence of the DCI includes:
(See Liu paragraph 0026, SFI is carried by DCI format 2 0 and includes slot format indicator 1, slot format indicator 2, ... , slot format indicator N. Each of the “Slot format indicators” or “SFI-index” field in DCI format 2 0 indicates to a UE a slot format for each slot for a period of transmission for each DL bandwidth part (BWP) or each UL BWP starting from a slot where the UE detects the DCI format 2 0.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach,
…refrained reception in the flexible resources of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH),…
Nevertheless, Chen and Lee, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…refrained reception in the flexible resources of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH),…
(See Chen and Lee paragraphs 069-0070, FIG. 7A is a schematic diagram that illustrates reception limitations of a flexible resource at DL part with detecting DCI format 2_0. Referring to FIG. 7A, the reception limitations for DL may be:
[0070] The UE may not receive a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) in the flexible resource.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Chen and Lee in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 11 (Original)
Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 11. Nevertheless, Chen and Lee, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of behaviors based on the detected absence of the DCI includes:…
…reception in the flexible resources of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH),…
(See Chen and Lee paragraphs 0077-078, the UE may not detect a DCI format 2_0 providing slot format for the flexible resource, then [0078] The UE may receive PDCCH in the flexible resource.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Chen and Lee in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 12 (Original)
Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 12. Nevertheless, Seok, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of behaviors based on the detected absence of the DCI includes:…
(See Seok paragraph 0240, When the UE does not detect DCI format 2_0 indicating that a symbol set in a slot is uplink symbols and the UE does not detect a DCI format instructing the UE to transmit SRS, PUSCH, PUCCH, or PRACH in the symbol set, the UE may assume that a flexible symbol in a CORESET configured to the UE for PDCCH monitoring is a downlink symbol.)
Chen and Lee, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
…reception in the flexible resources of a downlink positioning reference signal (DL-PRS),…
(See Chen and Lee paragraph 0079, If the UE is configured by higher layers to receive DL PRS in the flexible resource, the UE may receive the DL PRS in the flexible resource.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Chen and Lee in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claim 13 (Original)
Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 13. Nevertheless, Chen and Lee, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the plurality of behaviors based on the detected absence of the DCI includes:
refrained reception or transmission of data in the flexible resources,…
(See Chen and Lee paragraph 0152, ...the UE may not detect a DCI format 2_0 providing slot format for the flexible resource. The UE may not receive PDCCH in the flexible resource if the UE is configured with duplex_mode.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Chen and Lee in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 3.
Claims 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (WO 2023211352 A1) or Liu in view of Seok et al. (US 20250294538 A1) or Seok in further view of Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1) or Park in further view of Rudolf et al. (US 20240267932 A1) or Rudolf. (EP 4648523 A1) will serve as an English translation for Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1).
Claim 5 (Original)
Liu teaches,
…the one or more processors, individually or in any combination,
(See Liu paragraph 0103, certain UEs may contain multiple instances of a component, such as multiple processors, memories, transceivers, transmitters, receivers, etc.)
are operable to cause the apparatus to:…
(See Liu paragraph 0104, The processing circuitry 202 is configured to process instructions and data and may be configured to implement any sequential state machine operative to execute instructions stored as machine-readable computer programs in the memory 210.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 5. Nevertheless, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the flexible format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources,
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE. In this case, the DCI format may indicate SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible for all the symbols constituting the corresponding SBFD slot or SBFD symbols for all the SBFD slots in the corresponding period.)
…SBFD-specific data…
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE.)
Shows the SBFD specific data
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Rudolf, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…refrain from receiving or transmitting… …in the SBFD symbol.
(See Rudolf paragraph 0142, If the value indicates skipping PDCCH monitoring, in 950, the UE 116 skips PDCCH for a duration in SBFD symbol or in SBFD subband.)
Shows if the UE fails to monitor the SBFD symbol, then the UE refrains from both receiving and transmitting
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine monitoring for downlink control information or DCI including slot formation indication or SFI for a set of sub-band full duplex pr SBFD symbols with the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources and the SFI being able to format downlink, uplink or flexible format and the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources as disclosed by Liu with the refraining from transmitting and receiving SBFD data in the SBFD symbol as disclosed by Rudolf to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to reduce the possibility of collisions among transmissions and receptions on the same frequency).
Claim 6 (Original)
Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 6. Nevertheless, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the flexible format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources, the plurality of behaviors based on the detected presence of the DCI includes:
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE. In this case, the DCI format may indicate SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible for all the symbols constituting the corresponding SBFD slot or SBFD symbols for all the SBFD slots in the corresponding period.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Rudolf, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…refrained reception in the SBFD symbol of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH),…
(See Rudolf paragraph 0159, The UE 116 then skips PDCCH receptions for the duration on symbols with same type as the symbols where the UE 116 received the PDCCH, e.g., on SBFD symbol(s),...)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, Park, and Rudolf, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 7 (Currently Amended)
Liu teaches,
…the one or more processors, individually or in any combination,
(See Liu paragraph 0103, certain UEs may contain multiple instances of a component, such as multiple processors, memories, transceivers, transmitters, receivers, etc.)
are operable to cause the apparatus to:…
(See Liu paragraph 0104, The processing circuitry 202 is configured to process instructions and data and may be configured to implement any sequential state machine operative to execute instructions stored as machine-readable computer programs in the memory 210.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 7. Nevertheless, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the downlink format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources,
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE. In this case, the DCI format may indicate SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible for all the symbols constituting the corresponding SBFD slot or SBFD symbols for all the SBFD slots in the corresponding period.)
…SBFD-specific data…
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE.)
Shows the SBFD specific data
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Rudolf, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…refrain from receiving or transmitting… …in the SBFD symbol; or
(See Rudolf paragraph 0142, If the value indicates skipping PDCCH monitoring, in 950, the UE 116 skips PDCCH for a duration in SBFD symbol or in SBFD subband.)
Shows if the UE fails to monitor the SBFD symbol, then the UE refrains from both receiving and transmitting
…receive only downlink data in the SBFD symbol.
(See Rudolf paragraph 0129, interference levels experienced by the UE 116 receiver may differ between receptions in a normal DL slot or symbol and receptions in a SBFD slot or symbol.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, Park, and Rudolf, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 8 (Original)
Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. Nevertheless, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the downlink format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources, the plurality of behaviors based on the detected presence of the DCI includes:
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE. In this case, the DCI format may indicate SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible for all the symbols constituting the corresponding SBFD slot or SBFD symbols for all the SBFD slots in the corresponding period.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Rudolf, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…reception in the SBFD symbol of a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH),…
(See Rudolf paragraph 0159, In an example, the gNB 102 transmits to the UE 116 a PDCCH with a DCI that includes a PDCCH monitoring adaptation field on a sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbol or slot where a value of the field, e.g., a codepoint of the field, indicates a duration for PDCCH skipping from the set of durations.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, Park, and Rudolf, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 9 (Currently Amended)
Liu teaches,
…the one or more processors, individually or in any combination,
(See Liu paragraph 0103, certain UEs may contain multiple instances of a component, such as multiple processors, memories, transceivers, transmitters, receivers, etc.)
are operable to cause the apparatus to:…
(See Liu paragraph 0104, The processing circuitry 202 is configured to process instructions and data and may be configured to implement any sequential state machine operative to execute instructions stored as machine-readable computer programs in the memory 210.)
However, Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 9. Nevertheless, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the uplink format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources,…
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE. In this case, the DCI format may indicate SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible for all the symbols constituting the corresponding SBFD slot or SBFD symbols for all the SBFD slots in the corresponding period.)
…SBFD-specific data…
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE.)
Shows the SBFD specific data
…transmit only uplink data in the SBFD symbol.
(See Park page 14 paragraph 7, ...when transmission direction link configuration information set as SBFD-UL is transmitted in the SBFD slot or SBFD symbol,...)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Rudolf, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…refrain from receiving or transmitting… …in the SBFD symbol; or…
(See Rudolf paragraph 0142, If the value indicates skipping PDCCH monitoring, in 950, the UE 116 skips PDCCH for a duration in SBFD symbol or in SBFD subband.)
Shows if the UE fails to monitor the SBFD symbol, then the UE refrains from both receiving and transmitting
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Rudolf, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 17
Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 17 as stated in claim 9. Nevertheless, Park and Rudolf, in the same field of endeavor, teach limitations of claim 17 as stated in claim 9. The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, Park, and Rudolf, in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 5.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (WO 2023211352 A1) or Liu in view of Seok et al. (US 20250294538 A1) or Seok in further view of Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1) or Park in further view of Sandlund et al. (WO 2024085789 A1) or Sandlund. (EP 4648523 A1) will serve as an English translation for Park et al. (WO 2024147698 A1).
Claim 10 (Original)
Liu fails to explicitly teach limitations of claim 10. Nevertheless, Park, in the same field of endeavor, teach,
The apparatus of claim 1, wherein in response to the SFI being configured to indicate the uplink format for the SBFD symbol including both the flexible resources and the uplink resources, the plurality of behaviors based on the detected presence of the DCI includes:
(See Park page 12 paragraph 1 ...the DCI format for indicating the SBFD slot format may be transmitted by the base station on a subband configuration period basis and monitored by the UE. In this case, the DCI format may indicate SBFD-DL, SBFD-UL, or SBFD-flexible for all the symbols constituting the corresponding SBFD slot or SBFD symbols for all the SBFD slots in the corresponding period.)
The motivation to combine Liu, Seok, and Park in the dependent claim consists of the same motivation as stated in claim 1.
Sandlund, in the same field of endeavor, teaches,
…transmission in the uplink resources of uplink data triggered by an uplink DCI,…
(See Sandlund Claim 4, the first DCI triggers a transmission of traffic data to the UE (140) on a Physical Downlink Shared Channel, PDSCH, or when the first DCI is an uplink grant, the transmission that the first DCI instructs the UE (140) to send in the first uplink resource is a transmission of traffic data from the UE to the network node...)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling data of the claimed invention to combine monitoring for downlink control information or DCI including slot formation indication or SFI for a set of sub-band full duplex pr SBFD symbols with the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources and the SFI being able to format downlink, uplink or flexible format and the SBFD symbols associated with flexible resources as disclosed by Liu with transmitting in the uplink resources uplink data triggered by an uplink DCI as disclosed by Sandlund to increase the efficiency of the system (i.e. to increase the accuracy of transmitting data according to a DCI).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Lei et al. (US 20220007395 A1) or Lei teaches a slot format indicator or SFI signaled by a downlink control information or DCI.
All claims are identical to or patentably indistinct from, or have unity of invention with claims in the application prior to the entry of the submission under 37 CFR 1.114 (that is, restriction (including a lack of unity of invention) would not be proper) and all claims could have been finally rejected on the grounds and art of record in the next Office action if they had been entered in the application prior to entry under 37 CFR 1.114. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL even though it is a first action after the filing of a request for continued examination and the submission under 37 CFR 1.114. See MPEP § 706.07(b). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAMUEL ROBERGE BETTENDORF/Examiner, Art Unit 2414
/EDAN ORGAD/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2414