DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US Pub. 2024/0163140 to Wang et al (hereinafter Wang40).
In regard claim 1, Wang40 teaches or discloses a signal transmission method performed by a transmitter of a target communication system sharing a frequency band of a general communication system in an underlay form, the signal transmission method comprising:
mapping information symbols to be transmitted to a delay-Doppler (DD) domain and
determining an information symbol mapping matrix (see paragraphs [0043], [0049], [0051], [0176], [0178], [0244], and [0246], a transmit end maps modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix. The mapping unit 710 is configured to map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix. The modulation symbols are mapped to delay-time domain to obtain the first delay-time domain symbol matrix);
applying an inverse symplectic finite Fourier transform (ISFFT) to the information
symbol mapping matrix and transforming the information symbol mapping matrix into a
frequency-time (FT) matrix (see paragraphs [0067], transformed to time-frequency domain through an inverse symplectic Fourier transform ISFFT to obtain a time-frequency domain symbol matrix);
applying a Heisenberg transform to the FT matrix and generating a transmission signal of a time domain (see paragraph [0068], a Heisenberg transform (Heisenberg transform) is performed on the time-frequency domain symbol matrix X.sub.TF, to transform the matrix to time domain).
In regard claim 2, Wang40 teaches or discloses the signal transmission method of claim 1, wherein the determining comprises:
mapping the information symbols to the DD domain such that a distance between the
information symbols is maximized and determining the information symbol mapping matrix (see paragraphs [0058], [0063], [0065], [0176], and [0186], modulation symbols are first mapped in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix; then the first delay-time domain symbol matrix is transformed to a delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix through a DFT. Map the first delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N.sub.1 dimensions onto a delay-Doppler domain resource grid with M×N.sub.2 dimensions to obtain the second delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N.sub.2 dimensions. The mapping unit 710 is configured to map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix).
In regard claim 3, Wang40 teaches or discloses the signal transmission method of claim 1, wherein the determining comprises:
mapping the information symbols to a position determined by applying a random
number and determining the information symbol mapping matrix (see paragraphs [0012], [0022], [0043], [0051], [0162], and [0176], configured to map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix. The mapping unit 710 is configured to map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix. It should be noted that the probability mass function is for a discrete random variable and corresponds to symbol probability density of continuous sampling points).
In regard claim 4, Wang40 teaches or discloses the signal transmission method of claim 1, wherein the determining comprises:
arranging the information symbols consecutively in a region of the DD domain and
determining the information symbol mapping matrix (see paragraphs [0020], [0022], and [0063], map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix; and perform first preset processing on the first delay-time domain symbol matrix to obtain a time domain sampling point. Map the first delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N.sub.1 dimensions onto a delay-Doppler domain resource grid with M×N .sub.2 dimensions to obtain the second delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N. sub.2 dimensions).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang40 in view of US Pub. 2022/0038155 to Akoum et al. (hereinafter Akoum).
In regard claim 8, Wang40 teaches or discloses a signal reception method performed by a receiver of a target communication system sharing a frequency band of a general communication system in an underlay form, the signal transmission method comprising:
determining an estimate for a transmission signal of a time domain from a reception
signal (see paragraphs [0017], and [0079], a channel estimation unit, configured to perform channel estimation in delay-Doppler domain based on a delay-time domain pilot sequence to obtain a channel correlation parameter. To ensure accuracy of channel estimation in the high-speed movement scenario, in this embodiment of this application, channel estimation is performed in delay-Doppler domain. Because symbols are multiplexed in delay-time domain);
deriving a delay-time (DT) matrix (see paragraph [0022], perform first preset processing on the first delay-time domain symbol matrix) comprising samples of a DT domain from the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain (see paragraphs [0022], [0050], [0052], and [0058], to obtain a time domain sampling point. Transforming the symbol matrix from delay-Doppler domain to time-frequency domain to obtain a time-frequency domain signal, which may also be referred to as a time domain sampling point or a time domain transmit signal);
applying a Wigner transform to the DT matrix (see paragraph [0114], the third delay-time domain symbol matrix is converted to time-frequency domain through a Wigner transform) and
deriving a frequency-time (FT) matrix comprising samples of an FT domain from the DT matrix (see paragraphs [0050], and [0067], transforming the symbol matrix from delay-Doppler domain to time-frequency domain to obtain a time-frequency domain signal, which may also be referred to as a time domain sampling point or a time domain transmit signal);
applying a symplectic finite Fourier transform (SFFT) to the FT matrix and extracting
information symbols of a delay-Doppler (DD) domain (see paragraphs [0116], the signal is converted to delay-Doppler domain through an SFFT to obtain the third delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix).
Wang40 may not explicitly teach or disclose wherein the determining comprises using a covariance matrix of primary user signals transmitted and received through the general communication system and determining the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain.
However, Akoum teaches or discloses wherein the determining comprises using a covariance matrix of primary user signals transmitted and received through the general communication system and determining the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain (see paragraphs [0066], [0067], and [0069], the receiver device can determine covariance matrices in a time-frequency domain based on the channel estimation. The covariance matrices can be decomposed, by the receiver device, into a first covariance matrix, a second covariance matrix, and a third covariance matrix, at 806. Determining a codebook according to a location of a covariance matrix and an associated value of a norm function in a delay doppler grid).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify signal sending apparatus of Wang by including the determining comprises using a covariance matrix of primary user signals transmitted and received through the general communication system and determining the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain suggested by Akoum. This modification would provide to decrease the feedback overhead read in paragraph [0035].
Claims 9 and 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang40 in view of Akoum as applied to claim above, and further in view of US Pub. 2022/0312363 to Krach.
In regard claim 9, Wang40 and Akoum may not explicitly teach or disclose the signal reception method of claim 8, wherein the covariance matrix of the primary user signals is determined by using a cross-correlation function for a primary user signal of a uth subband.
However Krach teaches or discloses wherein the covariance matrix of the primary user signals is determined by using a cross-correlation function for a primary user signal of a uth subband (see paragraph [0009], the angle of incidence and the time intervals between individual measurements of the individual antennas of the antenna array, the cross-correlation or covariance matrix is exchanged and employed for the determination of the position of the signal source in the evaluation unit).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify signal sending apparatus of Wang40 and facilitate feedback in the delay doppler domain in advanced networks of Akoum by including wherein the covariance matrix of the primary user signals is determined by using a cross-correlation function for a primary user signal of a uth subband suggested by Krach. This modification would provide to detect and locating a signal source with higher reliability and/or accuracy read in paragraph [0006].
In regard claim 11, Wang40 teaches or discloses the signal reception method of claim 8, wherein the transmission signal of the time domain is generated by mapping the information symbols to the DD domain such that a distance between the information symbols is maximized (see paragraphs [0058], [0063], [0065], and [0186], modulation symbols are first mapped in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix; then the first delay-time domain symbol matrix is transformed to a delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix through a DFT. Map the first delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N.sub.1 dimensions onto a delay-Doppler domain resource grid with M×N.sub.2 dimensions to obtain the second delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N.sub.2 dimensions).
In regard claim 12, Wang40 teaches or discloses the signal reception method of claim 8, wherein the transmission signal of the time domain is generated by mapping the information symbols to the DD domain at a position determined by applying a random number (see paragraphs [0012], [0022], [0043], [0051], [0162], and [0176], configured to map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix. The mapping unit 710 is configured to map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix. It should be noted that the probability mass function is for a discrete random variable and corresponds to symbol probability density of continuous sampling points).
In regard claim 13, Wang40 teaches or discloses the signal reception method of claim 8, wherein the transmission signal of the time domain is generated by arranging the information symbols consecutively in a region of the DD domain (see paragraphs [0020], [0022], and [0063], map modulation symbols in delay-time domain to obtain a first delay-time domain symbol matrix; and perform first preset processing on the first delay-time domain symbol matrix to obtain a time domain sampling point. Map the first delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N.sub.1 dimensions onto a delay-Doppler domain resource grid with M×N .sub.2 dimensions to obtain the second delay-Doppler domain symbol matrix with M×N. sub.2 dimensions).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang40 in view of Akoum as applied to claim above, and further in view of US Pub. 2022/0022079 to Wang et al. (hereinafter Wang79).
In regard claim 10, Wang40 and Akoum may not explicitly teach or disclose the signal reception method of claim 8, further comprising removing a cyclic prefix (CP) signal from the reception signal, and the determining further comprises using the reception signal from which the CP signal is removed and determining the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain.
However Wang79 teaches or discloses removing a cyclic prefix (CP) signal from the reception signal (see paragraphs [0067], and [0071], the receive path 500 includes a down-converter (DC) 555, a remove cyclic prefix block 560. The remove cyclic prefix block 560 removes the cyclic prefix to generate a serial time-domain baseband signal), and the determining further comprises using the reception signal from which the CP signal is removed and determining the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain (see paragraphs [0054], and [0138], the processor 340 processes hybrid hierarchical parameter tracking for CSI estimation. The BS performs the SRS based prediction operation to perform the channel prediction based on information of a PMI feedback to form a spatial correlation matrix to use as a decomposition basis for SRS channel estimation in an antenna domain or performs the SRS based prediction to perform the channel prediction operation based on information of subband CQI to calibrate a path weight gain at a different subband).
Before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify signal sending apparatus of Wang40 and facilitate feedback in the delay doppler domain in advanced networks of Akoum by including removing a cyclic prefix (CP) signal from the reception signal, and the determining further comprises using the reception signal from which the CP signal is removed and determining the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain suggested by Wang79. This modification would provide to improve spectral efficiency.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-7 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
As to claims 14-16, the prior arts of record do not teach or disclose a combination of applying a Wigner transform to the estimate for the transmission signal of the time domain and deriving a frequency-time (FT) matrix comprising samples of an FT domain from the transmission signal of the time domain; compensating a channel of the FT matrix by using a variance matrix of primary user signals transmitted and received through the general communication system; and applying a symplectic finite Fourier transform (SFFT) to the FT matrix of which the channel is compensated and extracting information symbols of a delay-Doppler (DD) domain.
Conclusion
/PHIRIN SAM/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2476