DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Babaei (Pub No 20240147478)
Regarding claim 1,
Babaei teaches a method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, at least one message indicating a configured grant (CG) configuration, wherein the at least one message comprises:
a first parameter indicating a quantity of slots for one or more CG transmission occasions (TOs) in a period of the CG configuration; and (interpreted as for multiple PUSCHs CG transmission occasions in a period, the UE may indicate to the gNB the unused PUSCH occasions within one CG period, so that gNB may re-allocate the unused PUSCH occasions to other UEs to avoid resource waste, see para [0150]. Also see slots in CG period para [0164])
a second parameter indicating a quantity of bits in a bitmap for uplink control information (UCI), wherein each bit in the bitmap indicates whether a respective CG TO of the CG configuration, is to be used or unused for uplink transmission; and sending, via a first CG TO of the CG configuration, UCI comprising the bitmap, wherein at least one CG TO, associated with the bitmap, is subsequent to the first CG TO. (interpreted as In an example, the configuration parameters may further comprise a second configuration parameter indicating a first number of bits in an uplink control information (UCI) unused transmission occasion (UTO) bitmap. The UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 6,
Babaei teaches a method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, at least one message indicating a configured grant (CG) configuration, wherein the CG configuration indicates a plurality of CG resources; (interpreted as A configured grant configuration, in the one or more configured grant configurations, may be associated with a configured grant configuration index, see para [0163])
sending uplink control information (UCI) comprising an indication of at least one unused CG resource, wherein the at least one unused CG resource occurs during a time period after the sending the UCI; and skipping, based on the UCI, the at least one unused CG resource. (interpreted as the UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration. The CG PUSCH transmission in which the UTO-UCI is multiplexed may be transmitted via CG radio resources of/associated with the CG configuration. The CG radio resource may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration (e.g., in case the CG configuration is a type 1 CG configuration) or may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration and based on an activation DCI indicating activation of the CG configuration. The wireless device may determine, based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration, a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, see para [0174]. Also see where SFNstart time, slotstart time, and symbolstart time may be the SFN, slot, and symbol, respectively, of the first transmission opportunity of PUSCH where the configured uplink grant was (re-)initialized, see para [0134])
Regarding claim 13,
Babaei teaches a method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, at least one message indicating a configured grant (CG) configuration, wherein the CG configuration indicates a plurality of CG resources; (interpreted as A configured grant configuration, in the one or more configured grant configurations, may be associated with a configured grant configuration index, see para [0163])
sending uplink control information (UCI) indicating that at least one CG resource of the plurality of CG resources is unused, or used, based on a field of the UCI; and skipping, based on sending the UCI, a configured transmission via the at least one CG resource. (interpreted as the UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration. The CG PUSCH transmission in which the UTO-UCI is multiplexed may be transmitted via CG radio resources of/associated with the CG configuration. The CG radio resource may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration (e.g., in case the CG configuration is a type 1 CG configuration) or may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration and based on an activation DCI indicating activation of the CG configuration. The wireless device may determine, based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration, a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 2,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: sending a first uplink signal via a second CG TO of the one or more CG TOs, wherein the sending the first uplink signal via the second CG TO is based on: a first bit, in the bitmap, being associated with the second CG TO; and a first value of the first bit indicating the second CG TO is to be used for uplink transmission. (interpreted as the UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration. The CG PUSCH transmission in which the UTO-UCI is multiplexed may be transmitted via CG radio resources of/associated with the CG configuration. The CG radio resource may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration (e.g., in case the CG configuration is a type 1 CG configuration) or may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration and based on an activation DCI indicating activation of the CG configuration. The wireless device may determine, based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration, a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 3,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 1, further comprising: skipping sending a second uplink signal via a third CG TO of the one or more CG TOs, wherein the skipping is based on: a second bit, in the bitmap, being associated with the third CG TO; and a second value of the second bit indicating the third CG TO is to be unused for uplink transmission. (interpreted as the UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration. The CG PUSCH transmission in which the UTO-UCI is multiplexed may be transmitted via CG radio resources of/associated with the CG configuration. The CG radio resource may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration (e.g., in case the CG configuration is a type 1 CG configuration) or may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration and based on an activation DCI indicating activation of the CG configuration. The wireless device may determine, based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration, a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 4,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 1, wherein: the CG configuration comprises a parameter indicating a time offset; and the one or more CG TOs occur after the time offset from the first CG TO. (interpreted as In an example, RRC may configure the following parameters when the configured grant Type 1 is configured: cs-RNTI: CS-RNTI for retransmission; cg-SDT-RSRP-ThresholdSSB: an RSRP threshold configured for SSB selection for CG-SDT; periodicity: periodicity of the configured grant Type 1; timeDomainOffset: Offset of a resource with respect to SFN=timeReferenceSFN in time domain; timeDomainAllocation: Allocation of configured uplink grant in time domain which contains startSymbolAndLength (i.e. SLIV) or startSymbol (i.e. S); nrofHARQ-Processes: the number of HARQ processes for configured grant; harq-ProcID-Offset: offset of HARQ process for configured grant configured with cg-RetransmissionTimer for operation with shared spectrum channel access, see para [0128])
Regarding claim 5,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 4, further comprising: skipping sending a third uplink signal via a fourth CG TO, of the one or more CG TOs, after the time offset; and resuming sending a fourth uplink signal via a fifth CG TO, of the one or more CG TOs, after skipping sending the third uplink signal. (interpreted as A first bit in the plurality of bits of the UTO-UCI may be associated with/correspond to a first CG PUSCH transmission occasion, in the plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, and may have a first value. The first value of the first bit (e.g., a value of one) may indicate that the wireless device will not transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding first CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the first CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the first bit). A second bit in the plurality of bits of the UTO-UCI may be associated with/correspond to a second CG PUSCH transmission occasion, in the plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, and may have a second value. The second value (e.g., a value of zero) of the second bit may indicate that the wireless device may transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding second CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the second CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the second bit), see para [0174])
Regarding claim 7,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 6, further comprising: resuming at least one used CG resource after the skipping the at least one unused CG resource, wherein the at least one used CG resource is indicated in the UCI. (interpreted as A configured grant configuration, in the one or more configured grant configurations, may be associated with a configured grant configuration index, see para [0163]. Also see The configuration parameters may comprise first configuration parameters of a configured grant (CG) configuration. In an example, the configuration parameters may further comprise a second configuration parameter indicating a first number of bits in an uplink control information (UCI) unused transmission occasion (UTO) bitmap. The UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 8,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the skipping further comprising: skipping, based on a first bit in the indication, the at least one unused CG resource, wherein the first bit indicates the at least one unused CG resource. (interpreted as The first number bits of the UTO-UCI may have a one-to-one mapping/association to the first number subsequent CG PUSCH transmission occasions in ascending order of start times. A first bit in the plurality of bits of the UTO-UCI may be associated with/correspond to a first CG PUSCH transmission occasion, in the plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, and may have a first value. The first value of the first bit (e.g., a value of one) may indicate that the wireless device will not transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding first CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the first CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the first bit). A second bit in the plurality of bits of the UTO-UCI may be associated with/correspond to a second CG PUSCH transmission occasion, in the plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, and may have a second value. The second value (e.g., a value of zero) of the second bit may indicate that the wireless device may transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding second CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the second CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the second bit), see para [0174])
Regarding claim 9,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 6, wherein the time period is based on at least one of: a transmission delay; an application delay; a processing time; or an expiration of a timer. (interpreted as . This specification may disclose a process that includes one or more timers. The one or more timers may be implemented in multiple ways. For example, a timer may be used by the wireless device and/or base station to determine a time window [t1, t2], wherein the timer is started at time t1 and expires at time t2 and the wireless device and/or the base station may be interested in and/or monitor the time window [t1, t2], for example to receive a specific signaling. Other examples of implementation of a timer may be provided, see para [0118]. Also see where SFNstart time, slotstart time, and symbolstart time may be the SFN, slot, and symbol, respectively, of the first transmission opportunity of PUSCH where the configured uplink grant was (re-)initialized, see para [0134])
Regarding claim 10,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 6, wherein: the time period is indicated by the UCI; and the time period is based on at least one of: slot; subframe; system frame; millisecond; second; discontinuous reception (DRX) cycle; CG periodicity; a pre-defined value; or a value indicated by a base station. (interpreted as or a periodicity associated with a CG configuration may have a non-integer value (e.g., a non-integer number of slots), see para [0142]. Also see where SFNstart time, slotstart time, and symbolstart time may be the SFN, slot, and symbol, respectively, of the first transmission opportunity of PUSCH where the configured uplink grant was (re-)initialized, see para [0134])
Regarding claim 11,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 6, wherein: the CG configuration indicates a first set of CG resources within a first CG period and a second set of CG resources within a second CG period; sending the UCI comprises: sending the UCI within the first CG period; and skipping the at least one unused CG resource comprises: skipping remaining resources of the first set of CG resources within the first CG period; and the method further comprises: resuming the second set of CG resources within the second CG period. (interpreted as the UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration. The CG PUSCH transmission in which the UTO-UCI is multiplexed may be transmitted via CG radio resources of/associated with the CG configuration. The CG radio resource may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration (e.g., in case the CG configuration is a type 1 CG configuration) or may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration and based on an activation DCI indicating activation of the CG configuration. The wireless device may determine, based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration, a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 12,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 6, further comprising starting, or restarting, a timer after sending the UCI. (interpreted as Upon starting a timer, the timer may start running until the timer is stopped or until the timer expires. A timer may be restarted if it is running. A timer may be started if it is not running (e.g., after the timer is stopped or after the timer expires). A timer may be configured with or may be associated with a value (e.g., an initial value). The timer may be started or restarted with the value of the timer. The value of the timer may indicate a time duration that the timer may be running upon being started or restarted and until the timer expires, see para [0118])
Regarding claim 14,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 13, wherein: the field is a bitmap and comprises a first value and a second value; and wherein: the field, based on the first value, indicates an unused CG resource of the plurality of CG resources; or the field, based on the second value, indicates a used CG resource of the plurality of CG resources. (interpreted as the UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration. The CG PUSCH transmission in which the UTO-UCI is multiplexed may be transmitted via CG radio resources of/associated with the CG configuration. The CG radio resource may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration (e.g., in case the CG configuration is a type 1 CG configuration) or may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration and based on an activation DCI indicating activation of the CG configuration. The wireless device may determine, based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration, a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 15,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 13, wherein the at least one message comprises: a first parameter indicating a quantity of CG transmission occasions (TOs) in a period of the CG configuration; and a second parameter indicating a quantity of bits in a bitmap for uplink control information (UCI), wherein each bit in the bitmap indicates whether a respective CG TO of the CG configuration, is to be used or unused for uplink transmission. (interpreted as the UCI UTO bitmap may be used for indication of one or more unused CG PUSCH transmission occasions in a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions that are associated with the CG configuration. The wireless device may multiplex UTO-UCI (e.g., the plurality of bits of/representing the UCI-UTO) in a CG PUSCH transmission for/associated with the CG configuration. The CG PUSCH transmission in which the UTO-UCI is multiplexed may be transmitted via CG radio resources of/associated with the CG configuration. The CG radio resource may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration (e.g., in case the CG configuration is a type 1 CG configuration) or may be determined based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration and based on an activation DCI indicating activation of the CG configuration. The wireless device may determine, based on the first configuration parameters of the CG configuration, a plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, see para [0174])
Regarding claim 16,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 13, further comprising: sending the UCI via a first CG resource within a CG period, wherein the first CG resource within the CG period is indicated by the CG configuration; or sending the UCI via a last CG resource within a CG period, wherein the last CG resource within a CG period is indicated by the CG configuration. (interpreted as bit in the plurality of bits within the first field may be associated with a corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period. For example, the leftmost bit may be associated with the earliest PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period, the next bit after the leftmost bit may be associated with the second PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period after the earliest PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period and so on. A value of each bit, in the plurality of bits, may indicate whether the corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period is used/required/occupied (e.g., at least partially used/required occupied). For example, a value of one of a bit, in the plurality of bits, may indicate that the corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion is used/required/occupied (e.g., at least partially) and a value of zero of the bit may indicate that the corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion is not used/required/occupied (e.g., is unused/unoccupied/released), see para [0169])
Regarding claim 17,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 13, wherein the at least one CG resource is: Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) resource; or Physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) resource. (interpreted as bit in the plurality of bits within the first field may be associated with a corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period. For example, the leftmost bit may be associated with the earliest PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period, the next bit after the leftmost bit may be associated with the second PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period after the earliest PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period and so on. A value of each bit, in the plurality of bits, may indicate whether the corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion in the CG period is used/required/occupied (e.g., at least partially used/required occupied). For example, a value of one of a bit, in the plurality of bits, may indicate that the corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion is used/required/occupied (e.g., at least partially) and a value of zero of the bit may indicate that the corresponding PUSCH transmission occasion is not used/required/occupied (e.g., is unused/unoccupied/released), see para [0169])
Regarding claim 18,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 13, wherein: the at least one CG resource is associated with a first CG period and sending the UCI comprises sending the UCI during the first CG period; or the at least one CG resource is associated with a second CG period and sending the UCI comprises sending the UCI during the first CG period and prior to the second CG period. (interpreted as In an example, UCI can be reported on the PUSCH, see para [0149]). The first value of the first bit (e.g., a value of one) may indicate that the wireless device will not transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding first CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the first CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the first bit). A second bit in the plurality of bits of the UTO-UCI may be associated with/correspond to a second CG PUSCH transmission occasion, in the plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, and may have a second value. The second value (e.g., a value of zero) of the second bit may indicate that the wireless device may transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding second CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the second CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the second bit), see para [0174])
Regarding claim 19,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 13, wherein: the UCI comprises a first value indicating that remaining CG resources, of the plurality of CG resources, are unused; or the UCI comprises a second value indicating that remaining CG resources, of the plurality of CG resources, are used. (interpreted as In an example, UCI can be reported on the PUSCH, see para [0149]). The first value of the first bit (e.g., a value of one) may indicate that the wireless device will not transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding first CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the first CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the first bit). A second bit in the plurality of bits of the UTO-UCI may be associated with/correspond to a second CG PUSCH transmission occasion, in the plurality of CG PUSCH transmission occasions, and may have a second value. The second value (e.g., a value of zero) of the second bit may indicate that the wireless device may transmit CG PUSCH in the corresponding second CG PUSCH transmission occasion (e.g., the second CG PUSCH transmission occasion corresponding to the second bit), see para [0174])
Regarding claim 20,
Babaei teaches the method of claim 13, further comprising: determining whether one or more CG resources, of the plurality of CG resources and within a CG period, are used or unused; and based on the determining: sending the UCI if the one or more CG resources of the plurality of CG resources within the CG period are unused; or skipping sending the UCI if the one or more CG resources of the plurality of CG resources within the CG period are used. (interpreted as In an example embodiment as shown in FIG. 24, the indication (e.g., the UCI or the MAC CE or the UE assistance information) may comprise a first field with a value indicating a number (e.g., an integer number N). In an example, the number may be the number of used/occupied/required PUSCH transmission occasion(s) in the CG period. The number of the used/occupied/required PUSCH transmission occasion(s) may only be for the fully used/occupied/required PUSCH transmission occasion(s) or may be for both the fully used/occupied/required PUSCH transmission occasion(s) and partially used/occupied/required PUSCH transmission occasion(s). In an example, the number may be the number of unoccupied/unused/released PUSCH transmission occasion(s) in the CG period, see para [0171]).
Conclusion
/BAO G NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2461
/HUY D VU/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2461