DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Xu et al. (2024/0276497).
Regarding claim 8, Xu discloses a 8.A User Equipment (UE) for reporting Configured Grant (CG) resource usage status, the UE (see abstract, fig.9, element 905, paragraph [0051], [0217] and its description) comprising: at least one processor (see abstract, fig.9, element 940/905, paragraph [0051], [0217] and its description); and at least one memory coupled to the at least one processor, the at least one memory storing one or more computer-executable instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (see abstract, fig.9, elements 930, 905, paragraph [0051], [0217], [0220-0221] and its description), cause the UE to: determine a plurality of Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) occasions within a CG periodicity based on a CG configuration (see abstract, fig.5, element 510, paragraph [0048], [00166-0175], [0281], [0285] and its description); and transmit a respective Unused PUSCH Indicator (UPI) in each PUSCH occasion in the plurality of PUSCH occasions that is used by the UE within the CG periodicity, each UPI indicating a set of one or more PUSCH occasions in the plurality of PUSCH occasions that is not used by the UE within the CG periodicity, wherein a bit length of each UPI is determined based on a total number of the plurality PUSCH occasions within the CG periodicity (see abstract, figs.3-4, elements 115-a, 325, 330, fig.5, element 510, steps 330- 535, paragraphs [0013-0016], [0046-0048], [0059], [0104], [0125-0130], [0135], [0146-0164], [0166-0180] and its description).
Regarding claim 9, Xu further discloses wherein each UPI comprises a bitmap, and each bit in the bitmap corresponds to a respective PUSCH occasion of the plurality of PUSCH occasions within the CG periodicity (see paragraphs [0059], [0127-0128], [0153]).
Regarding claim 10, Xu further discloses wherein a total number of bits in the bitmap is equal to the total number of the plurality of PUSCH occasions within the CG periodicity (see paragraphs [0059], [0127-0128], [0144]).
Regarding claim 11, Xu further discloses wherein each UPI further indicates a second set of one or more PUSCH occasions in the plurality of PUSCH occasions that is scheduled to be used by the UE within the CG periodicity (see paragraphs [0059], [0127-0128], [0153]).
Regarding claim 12, Xu further discloses wherein: the plurality of PUSCH occasions within the CG periodicity comprises a first PUSCH occasion, a second PUSCH occasion, and a third PUSCH occasion, and transmitting the respective UPI in each PUSCH occasion of the plurality of PUSCH occasions that is used by the UE within the CG periodicity comprises: transmitting a first UPI in the first PUSCH occasion, the first UPI indicating that the third PUSCH occasion is scheduled to be used; and transmitting a second UPI in the second PUSCH occasion, which occurs after the first PUSCH occasion, the second UPI changing a usage status of the third PUSCH occasion by indicating that the third PUSCH is unused (see figs.3-4, paragraph [0046-0047], [0121], [0146], [0153], [0157-0162] and descriptions)
Regarding claim 13, Xu further discloses wherein transmitting the respective UPI comprises transmitting each UPI via Uplink Control Information (UCI) (see abstract, fig.3, element 115-a, 330, paragraph [0125-0128] and its description).
Regarding claim 14, Xu further discloses wherein the UCI comprises Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request-Acknowledgment (HARQ-ACK) information, and a transmission priority of the HARQ-ACK information is configured to be greater than a transmission priority of each UPI (see abstract, fig.3, element 115-a, 330, paragraph [0125-0128], [0133-0134] and its description).
Regarding claims 1-7 recite limitations substantially similar to the claims 8-14. Therefore, these claims were rejected for similar reasons as stated above.
Examiner's Note: Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
When responding to this Office Action, Applicant is advised to clearly point out the patentable novelty which he or she thinks the claims present, in view of the state of the art disclosed by the references cited or the objections made. He or she must also show how the amendments avoid such references or objections See 37 CFR 1.111(c).
Conclusion
UNITED STATES PATENT AND TRADEMARK OFFICE
/CONGVAN TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2647