DETAILED ACTION
Status of Claims
This action is in reply to the Amendments/Response filed on May 29, 2026. Claims 1 and 3 have been amended. No additional claims have been added. No claims have been cancelled. Claims 1-10 are currently pending and have been examined.
Response to Amendments
The examiner fully acknowledges the amendments to claims 1 and 3 filed on May 29, 2026. The cancellation of the terms in question have been fully accepted, thus the drawing objections set forth in the previous office action are withdrawn.
The amendments to claims 1 and 3 have addressed the 112(b) rejection previously submitted, and as such the claim rejection set forth in the previous office action pertaining to claims are withdrawn.
The applicant’s amendments to claims 1 and 3 are sufficient to overcome the 35 U.S.C. 102 rejections, which previously indicated the claims as being anticipated by Young (US PG Pub No. 20180118170). However, the amendments are not considered to have overcome the art of record. The rejections set forth within this action rely up Young, and addresses the amended claims as presented.
Response to Arguments
The applicant’s arguments, see pages 5-8, filed May 29, 2026 have been fully considered. Therefore, the rejection from the previous office action has been withdrawn.
112 Rejections: The examiner agrees that the applicant’s amendments are successful in addressing the limitations considered to have rendered the claims indefinite in the previous action. The previous 112(b) rejection no longer applies and is not within the present action.
102 Rejections: While the examiner agrees that the amendments overcome the rejection of the previous action, arguments that Young fails to disclose the claim limitations are not found persuasive. Due to the applicants amendments, the rejection required a different interpretation of the structure provided by Young in order to address the limitations. In particular, the applicant asserts on page 7 that Young fails to disclose the “coplanar” and “central line” arrangement as claimed. However, the examiner, through annotated figures, considers that the pivot part, first inner arm and second inner arm are arranged along a central/bisecting line that passes longitudinally along the wiper blade. Further, they are arranged coplanar in that there is a vertical plane (in the Z direction of a nominal XYZ coordinate system) that passes through/is perpendicular to the edge surface of all three elements. Please see the annotated figure within the action and the updated rejection applying Young that addresses the claim limitations.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Young (US PG Pub No. 20180118170).
In regards to claim 1, Young discloses
a middle blade structure (middle blade structure 30, fig. 6-7) of a wiper, the middle blade structure comprising:
a pivot plate (at least pivot connection portion 31 and leg 34, see fig. 6-7), comprising
a pivot part (see fig. 7 - ann. 1) disposed thereon,
a first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7) extended from one end of the pivot part,
the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7) comprising a fixed hole (hole 37, fig. 6-7) defined thereon,
a second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) extended from another end of the pivot part,
a length of the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) is shorter than a length of the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7),
the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) comprising a bent part (See fig. 7 - ann. 3) disposed on one end thereof,
wherein the pivot part (see fig. 7 - ann. 1), the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7), and the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) are arranged to be coplanar and extending along a same straight central line (see fig. 6/7 - ann. 1); and
an outer arm (at least leg 33 and adjacent connection extension 36, see fig. 6-7), extended from the bent part (see fig. 7 - ann. 3), and comprising a connection part (connection extension 36, fig. 6-7) disposed on one end thereof,
the connection part (connection extension 36, fig. 6-7) comprising a connection hole (hole 37, fig. 6-7) defined thereon, wherein
an inner angle of the bent part (see fig. 7 - ann. 3) between the pivot plate (at least pivot connection portion 31 and leg 34, see fig. 6-7) and the outer arm (at least leg 33 and adjacent connection extension 36, see fig. 6-7) is between 120 degrees and 180 degrees (see fig. 6 – ann. 1).
In regards to claim 2, Young discloses
the middle blade structure of claim 1, further comprising:
a protruding part (strengthening bead 35, fig. 6-7), disposed on a surface of the outer arm (at least leg 33 and adjacent connection extension 36, see fig. 6-7), a surface of the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2), and a surface of the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7).
In regards to claim 3, Young discloses
a wiper device (at least connection device 10, primary frame 20, and secondary frame 30; fig. 1-7), comprising:
a middle blade structure (middle blade structure 30, fig. 6-7), comprising:
a pivot plate (at least pivot connection portion 31 and leg 34, see fig. 6-7), comprising
a pivot part (see fig. 7 - ann. 1) disposed thereon
a first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7) extended from one end of the pivot part, the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7) comprising a fixed hole (hole 37, fig. 6-7) defined thereon,
a second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) extended from another end of the pivot part,
a length of the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) is shorter than a length of the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7), the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) comprising a bent part (see fig. 7 - ann. 3) disposed on one end thereof,
wherein the pivot part (see fig. 7 - ann. 1), the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7), and the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2) are arranged to be coplanar and extending along a same straight central line (see fig. 6/7 - ann. 1); and
an outer arm (at least leg 33 and adjacent connection extension 36, see fig. 6-7), extended from the bent part (see fig. 7 - ann. 3), and
comprising a connection part (connection extension 36, fig. 6-7) disposed on one end thereof, the connection part (connection extension 36, fig. 6-7) comprising a connection hole (hole 37, fig. 6-7) defined thereon, wherein an inner angle of the bent part (see fig. 7 - ann. 3) between the pivot plate (at least pivot connection portion 31 and leg 34, see fig. 6-7) and the outer arm (at least leg 33 and adjacent connection extension 36, see fig. 6-7) is between 120 degrees and 180 degrees (see fig. 6 – ann. 1).
In regards to claim 4, Young discloses
the wiper device of claim 3, wherein the pivot part (see fig. 7 - ann. 1) comprises a plurality of assembling grooves (recesses 32, see fig. 6-7) symmetrically disposed on two sides thereof.
In regards to claim 5, Young discloses
the wiper device of claim 4, wherein the assembling grooves (recesses 32, see fig. 6-7) are connected with a pivot component (turn buckle holder 51, fig. 9-16), the pivot component comprises two bases (holder halves 52, fig. 6-7), each of the two bases comprises a clamping channel (channel 54, fig. 9, 10 and 13-15), the clamping channel clamps the assembling groove of the pivot part (see fig. 7 - ann. 1); and the two bases (holder halves 52, fig. 6-7) respectively comprise a pivot hole (rivet passage 53, fig. 9, 13 and 15) communicating with each other, the middle blade structure is pivotally connected with a large blade structure (primary frame 20, fig. 1-5) through the pivot hole (rivet passage 53, fig. 9, 13 and 15).
In regards to claim 6, Young discloses
the wiper device of claim 5, wherein the large blade structure (primary frame 20, fig. 1-5) comprises a connecting through hole (see fig. 4/5 - ann. 1) connected to a connection device (connection device 10, fig. 1-5), the connection device (connection device 10, fig. 1-5) is connected with a wiper handle of a vehicle ([0091]: connection device to which a connector can be used to connect the wiper blade to a wiper arm); and
two connection arms (walls 21, fig. 4) are symmetrically extended from two ends of the connecting through hole (see fig. 4/5 - ann. 1), each of the connection arms comprises a perforation (holes 24, fig. 4) defined thereon, and
a pivot axle (rivet 50, fig. 8) passes through the perforation to be pivotally connected to the pivot hole (rivet passage 53, fig. 9, 13 and 15) of the pivot component (turn buckle holder 51, fig. 9-16) to make the large blade structure (primary frame 20, fig. 1-5) be pivotally connected to the middle blade structure (middle blade structure 30, fig. 6-7).
In regards to claim 7, Young discloses
the wiper device of claim 6, wherein a wiper cover (cover 60, fig. 1) is disposed on the large blade structure (primary frame 20, fig. 1-5), the wiper cover comprises a through hole (see fig. 1/30 – ann. 1) defined thereon to expose the connection device (connection device 10, fig. 1-5), and two cover plates (cover side sections 64, see fig. 1) are extended from two ends of the through hole.
In regards to claim 8, Young discloses
the wiper device of claim 3, wherein the middle blade structure (middle blade structure 30, fig. 6-7) comprises
a protruding part (strengthening bead 35, fig. 6-7), respectively disposed on a surface of the outer arm (at least leg 33 and adjacent connection extension 36, see fig. 6-7), the second inner arm (see fig. 7 - ann. 2), and the first inner arm (at least inner leg 34 and connection extension 36 adjacent to leg 34; fig. 6-7).
In regards to claim 9, Young discloses
the wiper device of claim 3, wherein
a fastener (see fig. 2 – ann. 1) passes through the fixed hole (hole 37, fig. 6-7) and the
connection hole (hole 37, fig. 6-7) to be fixed on a plurality of wing feet (tertiary frames 40, 41; see fig. 17-20), each of the wing feet comprises a beam arm in an arc shape (see fig. 17-20 – ann. 1), the beam arm comprises two claw parts (claws 43, fig. 17-19) disposed on two ends thereof, the claw parts are assembled on a wiper blade (wiper strip 15, fig. 1).
In regards to claim 10, Young discloses
the wiper device of claim 9, wherein the wiper blade (wiper strip 15, fig. 1) comprises a main body (see fig. 2– ann. 2), the main body is in a long strip shape and comprises an assembly part (fluting 16) and a scraping strip (wiper strip 15, fig. 2), the assembly part comprises two grooves respectively disposed on two side faces thereof, the grooves are connected with the claw parts ([0109]: the tertiary frames are provided with claws 43 which support the wiper strip 15. The wiper blade described herein can use any of the traditional wiper strips known in the art, which generally have a base portion having grooves into which metal vertebrae are inserted to provide lateral support for the wiper strip 15).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JASON KHALIL HAWKINS/Examiner, Art Unit 3723