DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Xiao (TW M647628 U) in view of Chen et al. (CN 205446431 U).
Regarding claim 1, Xiao teaches a stock servomotor structure of an injection molding machine, comprising:
a shell (2) having an accommodating space (20) inside;
a rotor shaft (5) having a convex ring part (50) on one side and an opening (51) on one side end, wherein the opening (51) being sleeved with a threaded rod (A1) of the injection molding machine (A) and tightly secured with the threaded rod (A1);
a front cover (4) having roller bearing (6) and a spherical roller thrust bearing (7), wherein an individual side of the roller bearing (6) and the spherical roller thrust bearings (7) being mutually against the convex ring part (50) of the rotor shaft (5), a positioning seat (3) being used to fix the roller bearing (6) and the spherical roller thrust bearing (7), the front cover (4) being tightly secured with the shell (2) via a screw (2a, see examiner annotated fig. 3) and the two sides of the front cover (4) having a through hole (4a); and
a rear cover (10) having a rolling bearing (11), wherein the rear cover (10) being tightly secured with the shell (2) via a screw (2b) to enable the rotor shaft (5) to pass through the shell (2), the front cover (4) and the rear cover (10) to be fixed inside the accommodating space (20) of the shell (2) and clamp the rotor shaft (5) via the roller bearing (6), the spherical roller thrust bearing (7) and the rolling bearing (11). However, Xiao does not teach the threaded rod tightly secured via a fixing ring, the roller bearing is a single row tapered roller bearing, and the positioning seat being used to fix the single row tapered roller bearing and the spherical roller thrust bearing inside the front cover.
Chen teaches an electric injection machine having a fixing ring (7) tightly secured a threaded rod, a front cover (2) having a single row tapered roller bearing (4) and a thrust bearing (3), and a positioning seat (9) being used to fix the single row tapered roller bearing (4) and the thrust bearing (3) inside the front cover (2) to reduce the assembling and parts processing difficulty and reduce failure rate of components.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Xiao’s stock servomotor structure with the threaded rod tightly secured via a fixing ring, the roller bearing is a single row tapered roller bearing, and the positioning seat being used to fix the single row tapered roller bearing and the spherical roller thrust bearing inside the front cover as taught by Chen. Doing so would reduce the assembling and parts processing difficulty and reduce failure rate of components.
Regarding claim 2, Xiao in view of Chen teaches the claimed invention as set forth in claim 1, Xiao further teaches the through hole (4a) is designed to enable a piston rod of the injection molding machine to be fixed (fig 3).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Van et al. (US 2017/0340494 A1) teaches a caster wheel assembly (1) for a wheelchair, comprising: a caster housing (3), a central body (9) having a radially outwards extending flange (9a), which central body (9) is configured to be received by the caster housing (3), a spindle shaft (23) configured to be rotationally locked relative to the central body (9), a first bearing (11) having an inner bearing race (11b) configured to be rotationally locked relative to the spindle shaft (23), a friction member (13; 11a) configured to be rotationally locked relative to the caster housing (3), and a resilient member (15) configured to be arranged between the flange (9a) and the friction member (13), and configured to provide a force between the flange (9a) and the friction member (13) to thereby create friction torque between the caster housing (3) and the spindle shaft (23).
Neumann et al. (US 2023/0258532 A1) teaches An inertia wheel may be disposed on the shaft. The inertia wheel or the shaft is rotated. A first rotational speed is measured at a first time. The inertia wheel may decelerate over time to achieve a second rotational speed measured at a second time. The second speed is less than first speed. The change in time between the first time and the second time is measured. The bearing setting may be adjusted if the change in time is outside a predetermined time range. The bearing setting may remain unchanged if the change in time is within a predetermined time range.
/LEDA T PHAM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834