DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 10-14 and 18-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Pang (CN116017385A) in view of Bardini (U.S. PG-PUB NO. 2003/0169687) and further in view of Choi (U.S. PATENT NO. 6963540).
-Regarding claim 1, Pang discloses a BLE broadcast communication method applied to a master device configured to perform a broadcast communication with one or more slave devices in a plurality of consecutive isochronous intervals based on an isochronous channel, the isochronous interval provided with a data broadcast time slot (Bluetooth LE Audio defines a time-dependent data transmission channel and transmission strategy. LE Audio broadcast synchronous channel (BIG/BIS) is based on the periodic advertising (Periodic Advertising) technology of low-power Bluetooth, and realizes audio transmission on the broadcast isochronous channel (BIG/BIS), paragraph 29-31), the method comprising: broadcasting the BIS packet in the data broadcast time slot (broadcast synchronous channel, based on Bluetooth LE Audio broadcast synchronous channel (BIG/BIS) characteristics by Bluetooth 5.x, paragraph 29-31).
Pang is silent to teaching that a shared reverse control time slot being a time slot that is occupiable by any one of the slave devices when transmitting a reverse control packet;
configuring a reverse communication enable instruction in a BIS packet to be broadcast, the reverse communication enable instruction being used to indicate whether a reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval; and receiving based on the isochronous channel in the shared reverse control time slot of the current isochronous interval to obtain the reverse control packet transmitted by one of the slave devices when the reverse communication enable instruction indicates that the reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval under the condition that each slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Bardini and Choi.
In the same field of endeavor, Bardini teaches a reverse control time slot being a time slot that is occupiable by any one of the slave devices when transmitting a reverse control packet (receiving device creates and outputs the isochronous back channel packet with control instructions for the transmitting device, paragraph 68); configuring a reverse communication enable instruction in a packet to be broadcast, the reverse communication enable instruction being used to indicate whether a reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval (The enable field is set to indicate whether or not the plug is configured for non real-time A/V content transmission/reception, paragraph 57); and receiving based on the isochronous channel in the reverse control time slot of the current isochronous interval to obtain the reverse control packet transmitted by one of the slave devices when the reverse communication enable instruction indicates that the reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval under the condition (The control field of the isochronous back channel packet is read to determine if the transmitting device is to retransmit, hold off transmission, or resume transmission, paragraph 76).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Pang with the teaching of Bardini in order to avoid an overflow condition.
The combination is silent to teaching that shared and that each slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Choi.
In the same field of endeavor, Choi teaches shared and that each slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication (downlink shared power control channel, col. 30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of the combination with the teaching of Choi in order to decrease the delay in processing a message from a upper layer.
-Regarding claim 2, the combination further discloses said configuring a reverse communication enable instruction in a BIS packet to be broadcast comprises: configuring a control sub-event transmission flag in the BIS packet to be broadcast, the control sub-event transmission flag being used to indicate whether the master device transmits a control packet in the current isochronous interval (Bardini, Other values can be defined for the control field to indicate various other control instructions, paragraph 71).
-Regarding claim 3, the combination further discloses the isochronous interval is further provided with a control time slot for the master device to broadcast the control packet; the method further comprises: entering the control time slot after the data broadcast time slot of the current isochronous interval and broadcasting the control packet based on the isochronous channel in the control time slot when the control sub-event transmission flag indicates that the master device transmits the control packet in the current isochronous interval (Bardini, an isochronous data packet is transmitted only during the isochronous period, paragraph 11; Choi, The access slot is a reference slot for transmitting and receiving the AP and AP_AICH in the W-CDMA system, and 15 access slots are provided for a 20 ms frame as shown by reference numeral 411, col. 12).
-Regarding claim 4, the combination further discloses a time domain location of the shared reverse control time slot is after the control time slot (Bardini, receiving device creates and outputs the isochronous back channel packet with control instructions for the transmitting device, paragraph 68).
-Regarding claim 10, Pang discloses a BLE broadcast communication method applied to a slave device configured to perform a broadcast communication with a master device in a plurality of consecutive isochronous intervals based on an isochronous channel, the isochronous interval provided with a data broadcast time slot (Bluetooth LE Audio defines a time-dependent data transmission channel and transmission strategy. LE Audio broadcast synchronous channel (BIG/BIS) is based on the periodic advertising (Periodic Advertising) technology of low-power Bluetooth, and realizes audio transmission on the broadcast isochronous channel (BIG/BIS), paragraph 29-31), the method comprising: receiving a BIS packet broadcast by the master device in the data broadcast time slot (broadcast synchronous channel, based on Bluetooth LE Audio broadcast synchronous channel (BIG/BIS) characteristics by Bluetooth 5.x, paragraph 29-31).
Pang is silent to teaching that a shared reverse control time slot being a time slot that is occupiable by any one of the slave devices when transmitting a reverse control packet and obtaining a reverse communication enable instruction carried in the BIS packet, the reverse communication enable instruction being used to indicate whether a reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval; and transmitting a reverse control packet based on the isochronous channel in the shared reverse control time slot when the reverse communication enable instruction indicates that the reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval and the slave device determines that the reverse communication is required under the condition that this slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Bardini and Choi.
In the same field of endeavor, Bardini teaches a reverse control time slot being a time slot that is occupiable by any one of the slave devices when transmitting a reverse control packet (receiving device creates and outputs the isochronous back channel packet with control instructions for the transmitting device, paragraph 68) and obtaining a reverse communication enable instruction carried in the packet, the reverse communication enable instruction being used to indicate whether a reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval (The enable field is set to indicate whether or not the plug is configured for non real-time A/V content transmission/reception, paragraph 57); and transmitting a reverse control packet based on the isochronous channel in the reverse control time slot when the reverse communication enable instruction indicates that the reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval and the slave device determines that the reverse communication is required under the condition (The control field of the isochronous back channel packet is read to determine if the transmitting device is to retransmit, hold off transmission, or resume transmission, paragraph 76).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Pang with the teaching of Bardini in order to provide avoid an overflow condition.
The combination is silent to teaching that shared and that this slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Choi.
In the same field of endeavor, Choi teaches shared and that this slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication (downlink shared power control channel, col. 30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of the combination with the teaching of Choi in order to decrease the delay in processing a message from a upper layer.
-Regarding claim 11, the combination further discloses obtaining a control sub-event transmission flag carried in the BIS packet, the control sub- event transmission flag being used to indicate whether the master device transmits a control packet in the current isochronous interval (Bardini, Other values can be defined for the control field to indicate various other control instructions, paragraph 71).
-Regarding claim 12, the combination further discloses the isochronous interval is further provided with a control time slot for the master device to broadcast the control packet; the method further comprises: entering the control time slot after the data broadcast time slot of the current isochronous interval and receiving the control packet broadcast by the master device based on the isochronous channel in the control time slot when the control sub-event transmission flag indicates that the master device transmits the control packet in the current isochronous interval (Bardini, an isochronous data packet is transmitted only during the isochronous period, paragraph 11; Choi, The access slot is a reference slot for transmitting and receiving the AP and AP_AICH in the W-CDMA system, and 15 access slots are provided for a 20 ms frame as shown by reference numeral 411, col. 12).
-Regarding claim 13, the combination further discloses the shared reverse control time slot is a time slot that is occupiable when the master device transmits the control packet; the method further comprises: entering the shared reverse control time slot after the data broadcast time slot in the current isochronous interval and receiving the control packet broadcast by the master device based on the isochronous channel in the shared reverse control time slot when the control sub- event transmission flag indicates that the master device transmits the control packet in the current isochronous interval (Bardini, an isochronous data packet is transmitted only during the isochronous period, paragraph 11; Choi, The access slot is a reference slot for transmitting and receiving the AP and AP_AICH in the W-CDMA system, and 15 access slots are provided for a 20 ms frame as shown by reference numeral 411, col. 12).
-Regarding claim 14, the combination further discloses the transmitting a reverse control packet based on the isochronous channel in the shared reverse control time slot, comprises: transmitting the reverse control packet in the shared reverse control time slot of corresponding isochronous interval after delaying a randomly generated delay time length (Choi, a collision detection preamble (CD_P) is used to prevent a collision between CPCH signals from the different UEs, col. 3).
-Regarding claim 18, the combination further discloses before the receiving a BIS packet broadcast by the master device in the data broadcast time slot, the method further comprises: searching for an extended advertising protocol packet AOV_EXT_INO POU broadcast by the master device on a primary advertising channel and obtaining information about an auxiliary advertising protocol packet AUX_AOV_INO POU broadcast by the master device on a secondary advertising channel (Pang, ADV_EXT IND message on the main broadcast channel, AUX_ADV_IND in the second channel, paragraph 30); receiving the auxiliary advertising protocol packet AUX_AOV_INO POU broadcast by the master device on the secondary advertisement channel, and obtaining information about a synchronization auxiliary protocol packet AUX_SYNC_INO POU broadcast by the master device on a periodic advertising channel (Pang, AUX_SYNC-IND message is the key of the periodic broadcast, paragraph 30); and receiving the synchronization auxiliary protocol packet AUX_SYNC_INO POU broadcast by the master device on the periodic advertising channel, and obtaining BIG information, wherein the BIS packet broadcast by the master device is received according to the BIG information in the data broadcast time slot (Pang, the ACAD field in the AUX_SYNC-IND message in the periodic broadcast is used for carrying BIG BIGInfo. synchronous receiving end if it wants to receive the BIG isochronous data stream information, needs to obtain BIGInfo, BIGInfo comprises the BIG all parameter information, then according to BIGInfo intercepting BIS synchronous data stream in BIG on specific Isochronous channel, pargraph 30).
-Regarding claim 19, Pang discloses a BLE broadcast communication device used as a master device configured to perform a broadcast communication with one or more slave devices in a plurality of consecutive isochronous intervals based on an isochronous channel, the isochronous interval provided with a data broadcast time slot (Bluetooth LE Audio defines a time-dependent data transmission channel and transmission strategy. LE Audio broadcast synchronous channel (BIG/BIS) is based on the periodic advertising (Periodic Advertising) technology of low-power Bluetooth, and realizes audio transmission on the broadcast isochronous channel (BIG/BIS), paragraph 29-31), the master device is further configured to: configure a reverse communication enable instruction in a BIS packet to be broadcast, the reverse communication enable instruction being used to indicate whether a reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval; broadcast the BIS packet in the data broadcast time slot (The enable field is set to indicate whether or not the plug is configured for non real-time A/V content transmission/reception, paragraph 57).
Pang is silent to teaching that a shared reverse control time slot being a time slot that is occupiable by any one of the slave devices when transmitting a reverse control packet and receive based on the isochronous channel in the shared reverse control time slot of the current isochronous interval to obtain the reverse control packet transmitted by one of the slave devices when the reverse communication enable instruction indicates that the reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval under the condition that each slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Bardini.
In the same field of endeavor, Bardini teaches a reverse control time slot being a time slot that is occupiable by any one of the slave devices when transmitting a reverse control packet (receiving device creates and outputs the isochronous back channel packet with control instructions for the transmitting device, paragraph 68) and receive based on the isochronous channel in the shared reverse control time slot of the current isochronous interval to obtain the reverse control packet transmitted by one of the slave devices when the reverse communication enable instruction indicates that the reverse communication is permitted in the current isochronous interval under the condition (The control field of the isochronous back channel packet is read to determine if the transmitting device is to retransmit, hold off transmission, or resume transmission, paragraph 76).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of Pang with the teaching of Bardini in order to avoid an overflow condition.
The combination is silent to teaching that shared and that each slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication. However, the claimed limitation is well known in the art as evidenced by Choi.
In the same field of endeavor, Choi teaches shared and that each slave device is not required to be allocated with an exclusive time slot for the reverse communication (downlink shared power control channel, col. 30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of the combination with the teaching of Choi in order to decrease the delay in processing a message from a upper layer.
-Regarding claim 20, the combination further discloses the master device is further configured to: configure a control sub-event transmission flag in the BIS packet to be broadcast, the control sub-event transmission flag being used to indicate whether the master device transmits a control packet in the current isochronous interval (Bardini, Other values can be defined for the control field to indicate various other control instructions, paragraph 71).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5, 7-9 and 15-17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-5 and 7-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
/PING Y HSIEH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2664