Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Claim s 6, 8-20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention , there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 09/16/2025 Applicant’s election without traverse of Group A, Species A, claims 1-5, 7 in the reply filed on 09/16/2025 is acknowledged. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the angled bar (claim 3), the rotatable cam (claim 4) and movement bar with grounded end (claim 4) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-5, 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Fenn et al. (U.S. Patent 4,914,816), herein referred to as Fenn. In regards to claim 1, Fenn discloses a hand-held debris-collecting implement with a cleaning device, said cleaning device for removing debris from said implement by a shaking movement, which comprises: a) a hand-held, debris-collecting implement (razor) having a handle end (handle 10) and a working end (blade holder 14) ; b) a cleaning device functionally connected to said implement, said cleaning device including: ( i ) a motor (18) with a drive shaft (driving member 26) ; (ii) a power supply (battery 20) connected to said motor (18) ; (iii) an on- off switch (button 22) connected to said power supply (20) ; and (iv) a movement bar (drive shaft 34) connected to said motor drive shaft (26) such that when said motor is turned on, said movement bar shakes (via the engagement of the post 30 and socket 32) and imparts shaking movement to said implement to remove debris therefrom : “ The invention thus effects structure by which the shaver head 12, blade-holder assemblage 14 and blade 16 will all oscillate in unison and with respect to the handle 10, which latter is being held in the hand of the user. As the weighted lever 36 rapidly oscillates, it imparts oscillatory forces to the shaver head 12 carrying the holder 14 and blade 16, causing these to have considerable, forceful movements longitudinally of the blade, while the handle 10 remains quite stationary. ” (col. 5, lines 32-41) In regards to claim 2 , Fenn discloses wherein hand-held debris- collecting implement is selected from the group consisting of a shaver, a brush, a mini-vacuum cleaner, and a toothbrush, and wherein said debris is selected from the group consisting of hair, shaving solution, dirt, paint, toot h paste and combinations thereof (razor/shaver). In regards to claim 3 , Fenn discloses wherein said movement bar (34) is an angled bar attached to said drive shaft (26) of said motor and is spun by said motor to create said shaking movement (via 30/32) . In regards to claim 4 , Fenn discloses wherein said motor shaft (26) has a rotatable cam (socket portion 32) attached thereto (via post 30) , and said movement bar (34) has opposing ends and wherein one end is grounded (at 38) and the opposite end is ungrounded (near 32) and adjacent said cam (32) for reciprocal contact and release to create said shaking movement. In regards to claim 5 , Fenn discloses wherein said cleaning device is functionally connected and permanently connected to hand-held, debris-collecting implement (within the handle) . In regards to claim 7 , Fenn discloses wherein said hand-held, debris-collecting implement is a shaver (shaver head 12) . C onclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See PTO-892 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT LAURA M LEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8339 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8a.m.- 5p.m. . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Adam Eiseman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-3818 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /LAURA M LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3724