DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 9-11 and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yao (US Pub. 2021/0258894).
Regarding claims 1 and 9, Yao discloses a method comprising:
receiving, by a wireless device, one or more configuration parameters of a cell, wherein the one or more configuration parameters indicate a plurality of uplink power control sets (par.0156 “detects a DCI…scrambled by cell”, par.0159-0162 “DCI format 1_0”, “DCI format “0_0”, “the closed loop power control of PUCCH”, “close loop power control for PUCCH”, par.0027-0031”); and
based on completing a beam failure recovery procedure (par.159-0162 “after beam recovery success”) associated with a beam failure detection (BFD) set of at least two BFD sets of the cell (par.0156-0157 “BeamReovery1”, “BeamRecovery2”), sending uplink signals using a transmission power determined based on an uplink power control set, of the plurality of uplink power control sets, corresponding to the BFD set (par.0159-0162 “the closed loop power control of PUCCH”).
Regarding claims 2, 10 and 17, Yao discloses the completing the beam failure recovery procedure associated with the BFD set of the at least two BFD sets of the cell comprise completing a beam failure recovery procedure of a transmission and reception point (TRP) of at least two TRPs, and the uplink power control set is selected based on the TRP (par.043 “two TRPs……the base station may have different power requirements for different beams”).
Regarding claims 3, 11 and 18, Yao discloses wherein the uplink power control set is: a first uplink power control set, if the completed beam failure recovery procedure associated with the BFD set is a beam failure recovery procedure associated with a first BFD set of the at least two BFD sets of the cell; or a second uplink power control set, if the completed beam failure recovery procedure associated with the BFD set is a beam failure recovery procedure associated with a second BFD set of the at least two BFD sets of the cell (fig.3, par.027-031).
Regarding claim 16, Yao discloses everything as claim 1 above. More specifically, Yao discloses a base station (par.0200).
Regarding claim 19, Yao discloses the configuration parameters further indicate corresponding reference signals for each BFD set of the at least two BFD sets (par.0112).
Regarding claim 20, Yao discloses wherein the completing the beam failure recovery procedure associated with the BFD set comprises sending downlink control information (DCI) scheduling transmission of the uplink signals (par.0159-0162).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-8 and 12-15, objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
Hand-delivered responses should be brought to
Customer Service Window
Randolph Building
401 Delany Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
/TU X NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642