DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 3-20, 22, 25, 27, 29-46 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Babaei PG PUB 2024/0267987.
Re Claims 1, 25, 29, 30, 34, 37, 39 and 42, Babaei teaches in figure 17, a wireless device (UE comprising a memory processor, CRM) receiving a Config parameter(s) (a configuration) indicating a timing of a DRX of Base station (a network entity) wherein the config parameter indicates to deactivates the DRX a quantity of symbols from the reception of LI command (an activation of an DCI); the wireless device receiving the LI command (the activation DCI) for the DRX and applying the Config parameter (the configuration) based at least in part on the reception of the LI command (the activation DCI) [0228 0229 0234].
Re Claims 3, 4, 31, 32, 33, 35, 36, 38, 40, 41, 43 and 44-46, Babaei teaches the Config parameter (the configuration) indicates starting timing/slot of the DTX or DRX pattern after the LI command (the activation DCI) to apply the Config parameter [0234 also See figure 19].
Re Claims 6-8, Babaei teaches the config Parameters is RRC configuration indicating the DRX configuration [0188].
Re Claim 9, Babaei teaches teaches the Config Parameter is received in the L1 command.
Re Claims 10-18, 22, 27, 31, Babaei teaches the L1 command indicating to deactivate the DRX based on an expiration of deactivation timer/delay wherein the delay is based on number of slots [0295], indicated in the Config Parameters (stored configuration information) and started based on the reception/decoding of the L1 command (the activation DCI).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2, 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Babaei PG PUB 2024/0267987 in view of ZHANG et al PG PUB 2020/0245395.
Re Claims 2, 26, Babaei teaches the deactivation of the cell r DRX in adherence to offset time [0227] wherein the offset time is prespecified or preconfigured and indicated in the Cell-DRX/DTX configuration. Babaei fails to explicitly teach that the offset time is expressed in an absolute time. However, ZHANG et al teaches the DRX configuration can be expressed in absolute time, TTI, slot, number of symbols and/or timers [0166 0359]. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have adaptive to any time expressions. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Babaei PG PUB 2024/0267987.
Re Claim 21, Examiner takes notice that “application delay” is determined after receiving the DCI to apply the DTX or DRX. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have determined the “application delay” at enable the wireless device to apply the config parameter. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have adhere to config-parameter after the application delay.
Claims 23, 24, 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Babaei PG PUB 2024/0267987 in view of Khoshkholgh Dashtaki et al PG PUB 2023/0189345.
Re Claims 23, 24, 28, Babaei teaches the L1 command (the activation DCI) includes a offset indicating a number of slots to apply the DRX operation. Babaei fails to explicitly teach the L1 command to include a SLIV as claimed. However, Khoshkholgh Dashtaki et al teaches the DCi including the SLIV [0237 0238]. By combining the teachings, the L1 command in Babaei can be modified to include the SLIV to indicate the location where the DRX operation is to be applied. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have included the SLIV in the L1 command in Babaei to enable the wireless device to apply the DRX operation. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled to have combined the teachings.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-46 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475