DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1. Claim(s) 1-8,18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a) as being anticipated by Ahn (US20140356691).
As to claim 1, Ahn discloses a battery (figure 2 number 110), comprising: a battery cell (110); a sampling terminal (111) for acquiring a voltage or a temperature of the battery cell; and a busbar (120) component for being electrically connected to the battery cell, wherein the busbar (120) component comprises a plug-in structure configured for the sampling terminal (111) to be inserted in a first direction (down) to connect with the busbar (120) component, and the plug-in structure is configured for the sampling terminal (111) to be pulled out in a second direction (up) so as to be separated from the busbar (120) component, the first direction (down) intersecting the second direction (up). That is, the directions intersect at all points.
As to claim 2, Ahn discloses wherein the busbar (figure 8 number 220) component further comprises a body comprising a first surface (232) away from the battery cell, the plug-in structure comprises a first protrusion (262 left side) and a second protrusion (262 right side) arranged on the first surface, the first protrusion (262 left side) and the second protrusion (262 right side) are arranged at an interval in a third direction, the third direction (left and right) being perpendicular to the first direction (up) and intersecting the second direction (down), and the sampling terminal (figure 9 number 111) is configured for being inserted between the first protrusion (262 left side) and the second protrusion (262 right side).
As to claim 3, Ahn discloses wherein the first protrusion (figure 8 number 262 left side) is provided with a first limiting portion (234a left side), the second protrusion (number 262 right side) is provided with a second limiting portion (234a right side), and the first limiting portion (234a left side) and the second limiting portion (234a right side) are configured for abutting against the sampling terminal (figure 9 number 111), so as to restrain the sampling terminal (111) from moving in the second direction (up).
As to claim 4, Ahn discloses wherein the first protrusion (262 left side) is provided with two first abutting portions (262 top and bottom) arranged at an interval in the first direction (down), the second protrusion (262 right side) is provided with two second abutting portions (262 top and bottom) arranged at an interval in the first direction (down), and the two first abutting portions (left 262 top and bottom) and the two second abutting portions (right 262 top and bottom) are configured for abutting against the sampling terminal (figure 9 number 111), so as to restrain the sampling terminal (111) from moving in the third direction (left or right).
As to claim 5, Ahn discloses wherein the first protrusion (left 262) comprises a first top wall (232) and two first side walls (left and right walls on 262), the two first side walls are oppositely arranged in the first direction (left and right walls on 262), two ends of each of the first side walls (left and right walls of 262) are connected to the body (connected at 232) and the first top wall (232), respectively, at least part of the first top wall (232) is configured as the first limiting portion (234a), and one side, close to the second protrusion (262 right side) in the third direction (left or right), of each of the first side walls (left and right walls on 262) is configured as the first abutting portion (262 top and bottom); and the second protrusion (262 right side) comprises a second top wall (232 top wall) and two second side walls (left and right walls on 262), the two second side walls are oppositely arranged in the first direction (down), two ends of each of the second side walls (left and right walls of 262) are connected to the body (connected at 232) and the second top wall (232), respectively, at least part of the second top wall is configured as the second limiting portion (234a right side), and one side, close to the first protrusion (left 262) in the third direction (left or right), of each of the second side walls (left and right walls of 262) is configured as the second abutting portion.
As to claim 6, Ahn discloses wherein the first protrusion (figure 8 number 262 left side) further comprises a third side wall (261) located at one side of the first protrusion (262 left side) away from the second protrusion (262 right side) in the third direction (left or right), the third side wall (261) is connected to the body (connected at 232), the first top wall (232), and the two first side walls (left and right walls of 262), respectively, and the first top wall (232), the two first side walls (left and right walls of 262), and the third side wall (261) enclose a first cavity (space between left and right 262); and the second protrusion (right 262) further comprises a fourth side wall (236) located at one side of the second protrusion (right 262) away from the first protrusion (left 262) in the third direction (right), the fourth side wall (236) is connected to the body (connected at 232), the second top wall (232), and the two second side walls (left and right walls of 262), respectively, and the second top wall (232), the two second side walls (left and right walls of 262), and the fourth side wall 236) enclose a second cavity (space between 262 and 236).
As to claim 7, Ahn discloses wherein the sampling terminal (figure 9 number 111) comprises a first outer side surface (112 left side) and a second outer side surface (112 right side) opposite each other in the third direction (left or right), the first outer side surface (112 left side) is configured for abutting against the two first abutting portions (262 top and bottom), the second outer side surface (112 right side) is configured for abutting against the two second abutting portions (262 top and bottom), the first outer side surface is a cambered surface arched towards the first protrusion, and the second outer side surface is a cambered surface arched towards the second protrusion (figure 9 number 112 is cambered on top) .
As to claim 8, Ahn discloses, wherein the body (220) is provided with a through hole (234), and the first protrusion (262 left side) and the second protrusion (262 right side) are arranged at an edge of the through hole (234).
As to claim 18, Ahn discloses a power consuming device, comprising a battery, the battery being configured for providing electric energy (paragraph 0005).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2. Claim(s) 9-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahn in view of Liang (US6494752).
Ahn discloses the battery described above. As to claim 9, Ahn fail to disclose wherein the sampling terminal comprises an elastic sampling portion configured for being inserted between and pressed by the first protrusion and the second protrusion.
Liang teaches wherein the sampling terminal comprises an elastic sampling portion (figure 1 number 111) configured for being inserted between and pressed by the first protrusion and the second protrusion for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Ahn with wherein the sampling terminal comprises an elastic sampling portion configured for being inserted between and pressed by the first protrusion and the second protrusion for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
As to claim 10, Ahn fail to disclose wherein the elastic sampling portion is provided with a pair of push-pull holes, the pair of push-pull holes are arranged at an interval in the third direction, and the pair of push-pull holes are configured for inserting a tool, so as to pull out the elastic sampling portion from between the first protrusion and the second protrusion in the second direction.
Liang teaches wherein the elastic sampling portion is provided with a pair of push-pull holes (figure 1 number 1121), the pair of push-pull holes are arranged at an interval in the third direction, and the pair of push-pull holes are configured for inserting a tool (13), so as to pull out the elastic sampling portion from between the first protrusion and the second protrusion in the second direction for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Ahn with wherein the elastic sampling portion is provided with a pair of push-pull holes the pair of push-pull holes are arranged at an interval in the third direction, and the pair of push-pull holes are configured for inserting a tool so as to pull out the elastic sampling portion from between the first protrusion and the second protrusion in the second direction for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
As to claim 11, Ahn fails to disclose wherein the elastic sampling portion comprises a first arm and a second arm, one end of the first arm is connected to one end of the second arm, a gap is provided between the first arm and the second arm in the third direction, the first arm is configured for abutting against the first protrusion, and the second arm is configured for abutting against the second protrusion.
Liang teaches wherein the elastic sampling portion (figure 1 number 111) comprises a first arm and a second arm (112), one end of the first arm is connected to one end of the second arm, a gap (12) is provided between the first arm and the second arm in the third direction, the first arm is configured for abutting against the first protrusion, and the second arm is configured for abutting against the second protrusion for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to Ahn with wherein the elastic sampling portion comprises a first arm and a second arm one end of the first arm is connected to one end of the second arm, a gap is provided between the first arm and the second arm in the third direction, the first arm is configured for abutting against the first protrusion, and the second arm is configured for abutting against the second protrusion for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
As to claim 12, Ahn fails to disclose wherein the other end of the first arm is connected to the other end of the second arm, and the first arm and the second arm enclose the gap.
Liang teaches disclose wherein the other end of the first arm is connected to the other end of the second arm (figure 1 number 14), and the first arm and the second arm enclose the gap (12) for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Ahn with wherein the other end of the first arm is connected to the other end of the second arm and the first arm and the second arm enclose the gap for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
As to claim 13, Ahn fails to disclose wherein the other end of the first arm and the other end of the second arm are arranged at an interval to form an opening, the opening being in communication with the gap.
Liang teaches wherein the other end of the first arm and the other end of the second arm (figure 1 number 112) are arranged at an interval to form an opening (121), the opening being in communication with the gap (12) for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to Ahn with wherein the other end of the first arm and the other end of the second arm are arranged at an interval to form an opening, the opening being in communication with the gap for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
As to claim 14, Ahn fails to disclose wherein the first arm is provided with a first stopping portion, the first stopping portion being configured for abutting against the first protrusion, to restrain the first arm from moving in the first direction; and/or the second arm is provided with a second stopping portion, the second stopping portion being configured for abutting against the second protrusion, to restrain the second arm from moving in the first direction.
Liang teaches wherein the first arm (112) is provided with a first stopping portion (13), the first stopping portion being configured for abutting against the first protrusion, to restrain the first arm from moving in the first direction; and/or the second arm (112) is provided with a second stopping portion, the second stopping portion (other half of 13) being configured for abutting against the second protrusion, to restrain the second arm from moving in the first direction for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Ahn with wherein the first arm is provided with a first stopping portion the first stopping portion being configured for abutting against the first protrusion, to restrain the first arm from moving in the first direction; and/or the second arm is provided with a second stopping portion, the second stopping portion being configured for abutting against the second protrusion, to restrain the second arm from moving in the first direction for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
As to claim 15, Ahn discloses wherein the plug-in structure (figure 8 number 220) further comprises a third protrusion (261) arranged on the first surface, the third protrusion is separated from both the first protrusion (262 left) and the second protrusion (262 right). Ahn fail to disclose the first arm and the second arm are configured for clamping the third protrusion.
Liang teaches the first arm (112) and the second arm (112) are configured for clamping the third protrusion for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Ahn with the first arm and the second arm are configured for clamping the third protrusion for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
As to claim 16, Ahn discloses wherein the third protrusion (261) is provided with two third limiting portions (230a,230b). Ahn fails to disclose the two third limiting portions being configured for abutting against the first arm and the second arm, respectively, so as to restrain the first arm and the second arm from moving in the second direction.
Liang teaches the first arm and the second arm, respectively, so as to restrain the first arm (112) and the second arm (112) from moving in the second direction for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to provide Ahn with the two third limiting portions being configured for abutting against the first arm and the second arm, respectively, so as to restrain the first arm and the second arm from moving in the second direction for the purpose of positively to be secured to the battery terminal to achieve satisfactory electric conducting effect (col. 1 lines 15-19).
3. Claim(s) 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ahn in view of Wang (CN103367685).
Ahn discloses the battery described above. Ahn fails to disclose wherein the battery further comprises a circuit board configured for being electrically connected to the sampling terminal, the circuit board comprising a main body and a connection portion, the connection portion being of a cantilever structure with one end connected to the main body, and the sampling terminal being connected to the connection portion.
Wang teaches wherein the battery further comprises a circuit board configured for being electrically connected to the sampling terminal, the circuit board comprising a main body and a connection portion, the connection portion being of a cantilever structure with one end connected to the main body, and the sampling terminal being connected to the connection portion (0018) for the purpose to provide a battery terminal that is tightly integrated with electronic products and can be flexibly detached, and a battery assembly using the battery terminal (paragraph 0008).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time applicant's invention was made to Ahn with wherein the battery further comprises a circuit board configured for being electrically connected to the sampling terminal, the circuit board comprising a main body and a connection portion, the connection portion being of a cantilever structure with one end connected to the main body, and the sampling terminal being connected to the connection portion for the purpose to provide a battery terminal that is tightly integrated with electronic products and can be flexibly detached, and a battery assembly using the battery terminal (paragraph 0008).
Conclusion
/JANE J RHEE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1724