DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/18/2024 have been considered by the examiner and been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lunttila et al. (WO 2024/207268 A1) in view of Yi et al. (US 2025/0358748 A1).
Claim 1. Lunttila et al. disclose A method of wireless communication performed by a first user equipment (UE) (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0003]), the method comprising:
computing a total common interlace transmit power (read as determining the transmit power for a common interlace and RBs [0033]. Interlace transmit power is calculated based on percentage of maximum transmit power.) based on a predetermined percentage of a maximum transmit power capability of the first UE (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0064]. Interlace transmit power is calculated based on percentage of maximum transmit power.);
computing a total physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmit power for a quantity of PSFCH resource blocks (RBs) (read as The UE may then select the TX power TxP_com for the common PSFCH RBs, wherein at least 99%of the total PSFCH energy (i.e., dedicated + common PSFCH RBs) [0065]), wherein the computing the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs comprises at least one of:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device; or
computing, when the first UE has not received a PSFCH power requirement from the network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the maximum transmit power capability of the first UE, the total common interlace transmit power, and the quantity of PSFCH RBs (read as the minimum information required for a RX UE to be able to decode a transmission, which may include the number of sub-channels, the number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) per sub-channels, the number of symbols in the PSCCH, which slots have a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) , and/or other configuration aspects [0043]); and
transmitting a signal to a second UE including the PSFCH RBs at the total PSFCH transmit power (read as The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission … The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission the UE may apply maximum transmission power given by Pcmax [0054-0055]).
Lunttila et al. do not explicitly disclose:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device;
However, in the related field of endeavor Yi et al. disclose: A first terminal device receives first indication information sent by a network device, where the first indication information indicates a first adjustment value corresponding to a first transmission occasion,… power value is determined by the first terminal device based on a first indicated power value, downlink transmission loss, and a quantity of resource blocks RBs, where the first indicated power value and the downlink transmission loss are determined by the first terminal device, and the RB is used for sending sidelink information on the first transmission occasion [0007… 0013].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of Lunttila et al. with the teaching of in order to provide a sidelink power control method and apparatus to avoid interference between Uu and SL when same time-frequency is used (Yi et al. [0005]).
Claim 2. The method of claim 1, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the transmitting the signal comprises transmitting the signal further including a common interlace at the total common interlace transmit power when the quantity of PSFCH RBs is below a predetermined value (Lunttila et al.: read as Thus, the power on each one of the common RBs (TxP_com) that are located at least 16 RBs apart should be more than 1 %of the total TX power (i.e., TxP_com >TxP_ded /0.98 -TxP_ded) . Similarly, for a case with a common interlace of 10 RBs where all common RBs have the same TX power, the TX power of the common RBs may be calculated as xP_com > TxP_ded /0.90 – [0067]).
Claim 3. The method of claim 2, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the predetermined value is ten (Lunttila et al.: read as example shown in FIG. 7, the period of PSFCH resources may be configured as N=4 (i.e., 4 PSSCH slots associated with the PSFCH) , and K (e.g., sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH) may be configured as 2… With M configured to be a multiple of N*L, a distinct set of Mset = M/ (N *L) PRBs may be associated with the HARQ feedback for each sub-channel within a PSFCH period [0047-0048]. The quantity of PSFCH RBs can be selected depending on the application.).
Claim 4. The method of claim 1, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
further comprising:
dropping a subset of the PSFCH RBs when a sum of the total PSFCH transmit power and the total common interlace transmit power exceeds the maximum transmit power capability associated with the first UE (Lunttila et al.: read as the method may further include calculating a corresponding TX power of the PSFCH allocation for the at least one dedicated PSFCH RB…Furthermore, the determining the allocation of common PSFCH RB may include verifying whether or not the PSFSC RB allocation already meets the OCB requirement; as a result, common RBs may not be transmitted [0072-0073]. FIG. 13).
Claim 5. The method of claim 4, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the dropping is performed according to a priority order (Yi et al.: read as In the formula, PCMAX is maximum sidelink transmit power of a UEPMAX,CBR is determined based on an sl-MaxTxPower parameter. The value is related to a priority of PSSCH transmission and a CBR range [0058]).
Claim 6. The method of claim 1, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
further comprising:
receiving the PSFCH power requirement from the network device (Lunttila et al.: read as the first indicated power value and the second indicated power value may be indicated by the network device to the first terminal device [0014]).
Claim 7. The method of claim 1, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the PSFCH RBs carry one or more acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement (ACK/NACK) messages (Lunttila et al.: read as For each PRB available for PSFCH, there may be Q cyclic shift pairs available to support the ACK or NACK feedback of Q RX UEs within the PRB… With each PSFCH resource used by one RX UE, F available PSFCH resources may be used for the ACK/NACK feedback of up to F RX UEs [0049-0050]).
Claim 8. Lunttila et al. disclose A method of wireless communication performed by a first user equipment (UE) (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0003]), the method comprising:
computing a total physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmit power for a quantity of PSFCH resource blocks (RBs), wherein the computing the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0064].) comprises at least one of:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, a quantity of common interlace RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device; or
computing, when the first UE has not received a PSFCH power requirement from the network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on a maximum transmit power capability of the first UE, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and the quantity of common interlace RBs (read as the minimum information required for a RX UE to be able to decode a transmission, which may include the number of sub-channels, the number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) per sub-channels, the number of symbols in the PSCCH, which slots have a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) , and/or other configuration aspects [0043]); and
transmitting a signal to a second UE including the PSFCH RBs at the total PSFCH transmit power (read as The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission … The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission the UE may apply maximum transmission power given by Pcmax [0054-0055]).
Lunttila et al. do not explicitly disclose:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device;
However, in the related field of endeavor Yi et al. disclose: A first terminal device receives first indication information sent by a network device, where the first indication information indicates a first adjustment value corresponding to a first transmission occasion,… power value is determined by the first terminal device based on a first indicated power value, downlink transmission loss, and a quantity of resource blocks RBs, where the first indicated power value and the downlink transmission loss are determined by the first terminal device, and the RB is used for sending sidelink information on the first transmission occasion [0007… 0013].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of Lunttila et al. with the teaching of in order to provide a sidelink power control method and apparatus to avoid interference between Uu and SL when same time-frequency is used (Yi et al. [0005]).
Claim 9. The method of claim 8, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
further comprising:
computing a total common interlace transmit power based on the maximum transmit power capability, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and the quantity of common interlace RBs (Lunttila et al.: UE uses a common interlace or common RBs… [0060].),
wherein the transmitting the signal comprises transmitting the signal further including a common interlace at the total common interlace transmit power when the quantity of PSFCH RBs is below a predetermined value (Lunttila et al.: read as Thus, the power on each one of the common RBs (TxP_com) that are located at least 16 RBs apart should be more than 1 %of the total TX power (i.e., TxP_com >TxP_ded /0.98 -TxP_ded) . Similarly, for a case with a common interlace of 10 RBs where all common RBs have the same TX power, the TX power of the common RBs may be calculated as xP_com > TxP_ded /0.90 – [0067]).
Claim 10. The method of claim 9, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the predetermined value is ten (Lunttila et al.: read as example shown in FIG. 7, the period of PSFCH resources may be configured as N=4 (i.e., 4 PSSCH slots associated with the PSFCH) , and K (e.g., sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH) may be configured as 2… With M configured to be a multiple of N*L, a distinct set of Mset = M/ (N *L) PRBs may be associated with the HARQ feedback for each sub-channel within a PSFCH period [0047-0048]. The quantity of PSFCH RBs can be selected depending on the application.).
Claim 11. The method of claim 9, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
further comprising:
dropping a subset of the PSFCH RBs when a sum of the total PSFCH transmit power and the total common interlace transmit power exceeds the maximum transmit power capability associated with the first UE (Yi et al.: read as In the formula, PCMAX is maximum sidelink transmit power of a UEPMAX,CBR is determined based on an sl-MaxTxPower parameter. The value is related to a priority of PSSCH transmission and a CBR range [0058]. FIG. 13).
Claim 12. The method of claim 11, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the dropping is performed according to a priority order (Yi et al.: read as In the formula, PCMAX is maximum sidelink transmit power of a UEPMAX,CBR is determined based on an sl-MaxTxPower parameter. The value is related to a priority of PSSCH transmission and a CBR range [0058]).
Claim 13. The method of claim 9, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the total PSFCH transmit power divided by the quantity of PSFCH RBs is equal to the total common interlace transmit power divided by the quantity of common interlace RBs (Lunttila et al.: read as Thus, the power on each one of the common RBs (TxP_com) that are located at least 16 RBs apart should be more than 1 %of the total TX power (i.e., TxP_com >TxP_ded /0.98 -TxP_ded) . Similarly, for a case with a common interlace of 10 RBs where all common RBs have the same TX power, the TX power of the common RBs may be calculated as xP_com > TxP_ded /0.90 – [0067]).
Claim 14. The method of claim 8, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
further comprising:
receiving the PSFCH power requirement from the network device (Lunttila et al.: read as the first indicated power value and the second indicated power value may be indicated by the network device to the first terminal device [0014]).
Claim 15. The method of claim 8, wherein the PSFCH RBs carry one or more acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement (ACK/NACK) messages (Lunttila et al.: read as For each PRB available for PSFCH, there may be Q cyclic shift pairs available to support the ACK or NACK feedback of Q RX UEs within the PRB… With each PSFCH resource used by one RX UE, F available PSFCH resources may be used for the ACK/NACK feedback of up to F RX UEs [0049-0050]).
Claim 16. Lunttila et al. disclose A first user equipment (UE) (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0003]), comprising:
at least one memory (memory [0007]);
at least one transceiver (FIG.14); and
at least one processor in communication with the at least one memory and the at least one transceiver, wherein the first UE (read as least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor [0007]) is configured to:
compute a total common interlace (read as determining the transmit power for a common interlace and RBs [0033]) transmit power based on a predetermined percentage of a maximum transmit power capability of the first UE (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0064]. Interlace transmit power is calculated based on percentage of maximum transmit power.);
compute a total physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmit power for a quantity of PSFCH resource blocks (RBs) (read as The UE may then select the TX power TxP_com for the common PSFCH RBs, wherein at least 99%of the total PSFCH energy (i.e., dedicated + common PSFCH RBs) [0065]), wherein the computing the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs comprises at least one of:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device; or
computing, when the first UE has not received a PSFCH power requirement from the network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the maximum transmit power capability of the first UE, the total common interlace transmit power, and the quantity of PSFCH RBs (read as the minimum information required for a RX UE to be able to decode a transmission, which may include the number of sub-channels, the number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) per sub-channels, the number of symbols in the PSCCH, which slots have a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) , and/or other configuration aspects [0043]); and
transmit a signal to a second UE including the PSFCH RBs at the total PSFCH transmit power (read as The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission … The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission the UE may apply maximum transmission power given by Pcmax [0054-0055]).
Lunttila et al. do not explicitly disclose:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device;
However, in the related field of endeavor Yi et al. disclose: A first terminal device receives first indication information sent by a network device, where the first indication information indicates a first adjustment value corresponding to a first transmission occasion,… power value is determined by the first terminal device based on a first indicated power value, downlink transmission loss, and a quantity of resource blocks RBs, where the first indicated power value and the downlink transmission loss are determined by the first terminal device, and the RB is used for sending sidelink information on the first transmission occasion [0007… 0013].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of Lunttila et al. with the teaching of in order to provide a sidelink power control method and apparatus to avoid interference between Uu and SL when same time-frequency is used (Yi et al. [0005]).
Claim 17. The first UE of claim 16, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE transmits the signal including a common interlace at the total common interlace transmit power when the quantity of PSFCH RBs is below a predetermined value (Lunttila et al.: read as Thus, the power on each one of the common RBs (TxP_com) that are located at least 16 RBs apart should be more than 1 %of the total TX power (i.e., TxP_com >TxP_ded /0.98 -TxP_ded) . Similarly, for a case with a common interlace of 10 RBs where all common RBs have the same TX power, the TX power of the common RBs may be calculated as xP_com > TxP_ded /0.90 – [0067]).
Claim 18. The first UE of claim 17, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the predetermined value is ten (Lunttila et al.: read as example shown in FIG. 7, the period of PSFCH resources may be configured as N=4 (i.e., 4 PSSCH slots associated with the PSFCH) , and K (e.g., sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH) may be configured as 2… With M configured to be a multiple of N*L, a distinct set of Mset = M/ (N *L) PRBs may be associated with the HARQ feedback for each sub-channel within a PSFCH period [0047-0048]. The quantity of PSFCH RBs can be selected depending on the application.)..
Claim 19. The first UE of claim 16, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE is further configured to:
drop a subset of the PSFCH RBs when a sum of the total PSFCH transmit power and the total common interlace transmit power exceeds the maximum transmit power capability associated with the first UE (Lunttila et al.: read as the method may further include calculating a corresponding TX power of the PSFCH allocation for the at least one dedicated PSFCH RB…Furthermore, the determining the allocation of common PSFCH RB may include verifying whether or not the PSFSC RB allocation already meets the OCB requirement; as a result, common RBs may not be transmitted [0072-0073]. FIG. 13).
Claim 20. The first UE of claim 19, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE is further configured to drop the subset of the PSFCH RBs according to a priority order (Yi et al.: read as In the formula, PCMAX is maximum sidelink transmit power of a UEPMAX,CBR is determined based on an sl-MaxTxPower parameter. The value is related to a priority of PSSCH transmission and a CBR range [0058]).
Claim 21. The first UE of claim 16, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE is further configured to receive the PSFCH power requirement from the network device (Lunttila et al.: read as the first indicated power value and the second indicated power value may be indicated by the network device to the first terminal device [0014]).
Claim 22. The first UE of claim 16, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the PSFCH RBs carry one or more acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement (ACK/NACK) messages (Lunttila et al.: read as For each PRB available for PSFCH, there may be Q cyclic shift pairs available to support the ACK or NACK feedback of Q RX UEs within the PRB… With each PSFCH resource used by one RX UE, F available PSFCH resources may be used for the ACK/NACK feedback of up to F RX UEs [0049-0050]).
Claim 23. A first user equipment (UE) (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0003]), comprising:
at least one memory (memory [0007]);
at least one transceiver (FIG.14); and
at least one processor in communication with the at least one memory and the at least one transceiver (read as least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor [0007]), wherein the first UE is configured to:
compute a total physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) transmit power for a quantity of PSFCH resource blocks (RBs) (read as a method may include determining, by a UE, a physical sidelink feedback channel allocation for at least one dedicated physical sidelink feedback channel resource block [0064]), wherein the computing the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs comprises at least one of:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, a quantity of common interlace RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device; or
computing, when the first UE has not received a PSFCH power requirement from the network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on a maximum transmit power capability of the first UE, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and the quantity of common interlace RBs (read as the minimum information required for a RX UE to be able to decode a transmission, which may include the number of sub-channels, the number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) per sub-channels, the number of symbols in the PSCCH, which slots have a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) , and/or other configuration aspects [0043]); and
transmit a signal to a second UE including the PSFCH RBs at the total PSFCH transmit power (read as The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission … The PSFCH may be transmitted in response to the reception of a PSCCH/PSSCH transmission the UE may apply maximum transmission power given by Pcmax [0054-0055]).
Lunttila et al. do not explicitly disclose:
computing, when the first UE has received a PSFCH power requirement from a network device, the total PSFCH transmit power for the quantity of PSFCH RBs based on the PSFCH power requirement, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and a pathloss measurement between the first UE and the network device;
However, in the related field of endeavor Yi et al. disclose: A first terminal device receives first indication information sent by a network device, where the first indication information indicates a first adjustment value corresponding to a first transmission occasion,… power value is determined by the first terminal device based on a first indicated power value, downlink transmission loss, and a quantity of resource blocks RBs, where the first indicated power value and the downlink transmission loss are determined by the first terminal device, and the RB is used for sending sidelink information on the first transmission occasion [0007… 0013].
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, at the time the invention was filed, to modify the teaching of Lunttila et al. with the teaching of in order to provide a sidelink power control method and apparatus to avoid interference between Uu and SL when same time-frequency is used (Yi et al. [0005]).
Claim 24. The first UE of claim 23, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE is further configured to:
compute a total common interlace transmit power based on the maximum transmit power capability, the quantity of PSFCH RBs, and the quantity of common interlace RBs (read as the minimum information required for a RX UE to be able to decode a transmission, which may include the number of sub-channels, the number of physical resource blocks (PRBs) per sub-channels, the number of symbols in the PSCCH, which slots have a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) , and/or other configuration aspects [0043]), wherein the transmitting the signal comprises transmitting the signal further including a common interlace at the total common interlace transmit power when the quantity of PSFCH RBs is below a predetermined value (Lunttila et al.: read as Thus, the power on each one of the common RBs (TxP_com) that are located at least 16 RBs apart should be more than 1 %of the total TX power (i.e., TxP_com >TxP_ded /0.98 -TxP_ded) . Similarly, for a case with a common interlace of 10 RBs where all common RBs have the same TX power, the TX power of the common RBs may be calculated as xP_com > TxP_ded /0.90 – [0067]).
Claim 25. The first UE of claim 24, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the predetermined value is ten (Lunttila et al.: read as example shown in FIG. 7, the period of PSFCH resources may be configured as N=4 (i.e., 4 PSSCH slots associated with the PSFCH) , and K (e.g., sl-MinTimeGapPSFCH) may be configured as 2… With M configured to be a multiple of N*L, a distinct set of Mset = M/ (N *L) PRBs may be associated with the HARQ feedback for each sub-channel within a PSFCH period [0047-0048]. The quantity of PSFCH RBs can be selected depending on the application.).
Claim 26. The first UE of claim 24, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE is further configured to:
drop a subset of the PSFCH RBs when a sum of the total PSFCH transmit power and the total common interlace transmit power exceeds the maximum transmit power capability associated with the first UE (Lunttila et al.: read as the method may further include calculating a corresponding TX power of the PSFCH allocation for the at least one dedicated PSFCH RB…Furthermore, the determining the allocation of common PSFCH RB may include verifying whether or not the PSFSC RB allocation already meets the OCB requirement; as a result, common RBs may not be transmitted [0072-0073]. FIG. 13).
Claim 27. The first UE of claim 26, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE is further configured to drop the subset of the PSFCH RBs according to a priority order (Yi et al.: read as In the formula, PCMAX is maximum sidelink transmit power of a UEPMAX,CBR is determined based on an sl-MaxTxPower parameter. The value is related to a priority of PSSCH transmission and a CBR range [0058]).
Claim 28. The first UE of claim 24, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the total PSFCH transmit power divided by the quantity of PSFCH RBs is equal to the total common interlace transmit power divided by the quantity of common interlace RBs (Lunttila et al.: read as Thus, the power on each one of the common RBs (TxP_com) that are located at least 16 RBs apart should be more than 1 %of the total TX power (i.e., TxP_com >TxP_ded /0.98 -TxP_ded) . Similarly, for a case with a common interlace of 10 RBs where all common RBs have the same TX power, the TX power of the common RBs may be calculated as xP_com > TxP_ded /0.90 – [0067]).
Claim 29. The first UE of claim 23, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the first UE is further configured to:
receive the PSFCH power requirement from the network device (Lunttila et al.: read as the first indicated power value and the second indicated power value may be indicated by the network device to the first terminal device [0014]).
Claim 30. The first UE of claim 23, the combination of Lunttila et al. and Yi et al. teaches,
wherein the PSFCH RBs carry one or more acknowledgement/negative acknowledgement (ACK/NACK) messages (Lunttila et al.: read as For each PRB available for PSFCH, there may be Q cyclic shift pairs available to support the ACK or NACK feedback of Q RX UEs within the PRB… With each PSFCH resource used by one RX UE, F available PSFCH resources may be used for the ACK/NACK feedback of up to F RX UEs [0049-0050]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Refer to PTO-892.
Prior art on record of Liu et al. (US 2022/0386247 A1) and Yang et al. (US 2025/0253983 A1) disclose ideas related to determining M PSFCH resources based on priorities of the X PSFCH resources, transmit power corresponding to the X PSFCH resources, and total transmit power of the terminal.
MOHAMMED . RACHEDINE
Examiner
Art Unit 2649
/MOHAMMED RACHEDINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646