DETAILED ACTION
Status of Application/Election/Restrictions
2. Applicant’s election of Group II (claims 6-7) and SEQ ID NO:1 in the reply filed on May 25, 2026 is acknowledged. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)).
3. Claim 6 is amended. Claims 1-17 are pending in this application. Claims 1-5 and 8-17 are withdrawn (filed 05/25/2026) from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Upon reconsideration, the species election among SEQ ID NOs: 1-4 is withdrawn. The subject matter to the extent of SEQ ID NOs: 1-4 is included and under examination in this office action. Election was treated as without traverse in the reply filed on May 25, 2026.
4. Claims 6-7 are under examination in this office action.
Specification
5. The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: The disclosure is objected to because it contains an embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code (see p.1, line 29). Applicant is required to delete the embedded hyperlink and/or other form of browser-executable code; references to websites should be limited to the top-level domain name without any prefix such as http:// or other browser-executable code. See MPEP § 608.01. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor, or for pre-AIA the applicant regards as the invention.
Claim 7 is indefinite because of the recitation “A method according to claim 6…” in claim 7. The article “A” connotes that there is more than a single method/kit/animal model encompassed within the base claim and since only a single method//kit/animal model was set forth therein, it is unclear what, if any, additional methods/kits/animal models are encompassed, which renders the claims indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, because the specification, while being enabling for reducing of enlarged blood vessels, retinal inflammation and cellular infiltration in an animal model of anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis induced by a combination of a full length human MBP and IRBP1177-1191 using ATX-UV-3 (SEQ ID NOs: 1-4), does not reasonably provide enablement for a method for preventing uveitis using the claimed MBP peptides or composition as broadly claimed. The specification does not enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to use the invention commensurate in scope with these claims. In addition, the specification does not enable the invention of claims 6-7 that is directed to a method of prevention.
“There are many factors to be considered when determining whether there is sufficient evidence to support a determination that a disclosure does not satisfy the enablement requirement and whether any necessary experimentation is 'undue'. These factors include, but are not limited to: (A) The breadth of the claims; (B) The nature of the invention; (C) The state of the prior art; (D) The level of one of ordinary skill; (E) The level of predictability in the art; (F) The amount of direction provided by the inventor; (G) The existence of working examples; and (H) The quantity of experimentation needed to make or use the invention based on the content of the disclosure. In re Wands, 858 F.2d 731, 737, 8 USPQ2d 1400, 1404 (Fed. Cir. 1988)”. See MPEP § 2164.01.
Claims 6-7 are drawn to a method for treating or preventing uveitis using a composition comprising the following MBP peptides: MBP 30-44 (SEQ ID NO:1); MBP 83-99 (SEQ ID NO:2); MBP 131-145 (SEQ ID NO:3); and MBP 140-154 (SEQ ID NO:4). The claims encompass a method for treating or preventing uveitis using the claimed MBP peptides.
The instant invention is based on a finding that administration of an ATX-UV-3 MBP composition comprising MBP 30-44 (SEQ ID NO:1); MBP 83-99 (SEQ ID NO:2); MBP 131-145 (SEQ ID NO:3); and MBP 140-154 (SEQ ID NO:4) to a rat model of anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis induced by a combination of a full length human MBP and IRBP1177-1191 reduces enlarged blood vessels, retinal inflammation and cellular infiltration in the animal model (see Examples). Applicant extrapolates the above finding to the claimed method of treating or preventing uveitis using a composition comprising the following MBP peptides: MBP 30-44 (SEQ ID NO:1); MBP 83-99 (SEQ ID NO:2); MBP 131-145 (SEQ ID NO:3); and MBP 140-154 (SEQ ID NO:4).
First, Applicant is not enabled for a method of preventing a person from getting uveitis. The instant claims recite the limitation “preventing uveitis by administering to the subject a composition comprising the recited MBP peptides". However, neither the specification nor the prior art provide guidance as to how to prevent a person from having uveitis caused by any mechanisms. Any individual has a potential to develop uveitis including anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis or uveitis associated with multiple sclerosis (MS) or uveitis caused by any mechanisms including infection or immune-mediated causes associated with HLA-27 (i.e. natural association) or other immunological diseases as evidenced by Harthan et al. (p. 26-30, table 2; Harthan et al., Clin. Opt. 2016. Dx.doi.org/10.2147/OPTO.572079). Applicant fails to teach how to identify or predict when and which person among us would be susceptible to such anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis; and predict when and which person would need the treatment using the claimed composition comprising the recited MBP peptides (SEQ ID NOs: 1-4). Neither the specification nor the art teaches that administration of the claimed composition comprising the recited MBP peptides (SEQ ID NOs: 1-4) can prevent a person from getting uveitis because the cause of anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis can be due to a genetic mutation in the immune system, which is a natural process. The specification fails to provide sufficient guidance as to enable one of skill in the art to practice the invention as it pertains to a method of prevention. Further, Applicant fails to provide specific guidance as to what specific amount of the claimed composition comprising the recited MBP peptides (SEQ ID NOs: 1-4) can be used, and thus would be effective to prevent anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis or preventing a person from getting anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis. Thus, a skilled artisan cannot contemplate a right amount to prevent the anterior/posterior/intermediate uveitis or to prevent a person from getting the disease.
Therefore, in view of the lack of guidance in the specification, the unpredictability of the inventions, the limited working examples, the breadth of the claims, and the current status of the prior art, undue experimentation would be required of a skilled artisan to perform in order to practice the claimed invention as it pertains to a method for prevention using the claimed composition comprising recited MBP peptides (SEQ ID NOs: 1-4).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §102
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wraith et al. (US8623827, issued Jan 7, 2014, filed Oct 30, 2008, as in IDS) as evidenced by or in view of Messenger et al. (Br. J. Ophthalmol. 2015; 99:205-209, as in IDS), Thouvenot et al. (Multiple Sclerosis Int. 2012.doi:10.1155/2012/372361, as in IDS) and Adamus et al. (Invest. Ophthalmol. Vis. Sci. 2006; 47:2555-2561, as in IDS).
Claims 6-7 are drawn to a method for treating or preventing uveitis in a subject, comprising administering to the subject a composition comprising the following MBP peptides: MBP 30-44 (SEQ ID NO:1); MBP 83-9 (SEQ ID NO:2); MBP 131-145 (SEQ ID NO:3) and MBP 140-154 (SEQ ID NO:4).
Wraith et al. (US8623827) teaches a method of treating multiple sclerosis (MS) or optic neuritis in a subject in need thereof comprising administering to the subject a composition comprising MBP 30-44 (SEQ ID NO:1/ATX-MS-01), MBP 83-99 (SEQ ID NO:2/ATX-MS-07), MBP 131-145 (SEQ ID NO:3/ATX-MS-04) and MBP 140-154 (SEQ ID NO:4/ATX-MS-06) (see abstract; col.10-14, Examples 4-4C.), which meets the limitations recited in claims 6-7 because i) patients with MS also have uveitis as evidenced by Messenger et al. (p. 205, abstract; p. 206-208, table 2; Br. J. Ophthalmol. 2015; 99:205-209), and ii) patients with optic neuritis have uveitis as evidenced by Thouvenot et al. (see p. 1, abstract; p. 2-4, table 1; Multiple Sclerosis Int. 2012.doi:10.1155/2012/372361) and Adamus et al. (see p. 2555-2556; p. 2557-2560; Invest. Ophthalmol. Vis. Sci. 2006; 47:2555-2561). The method of treating MS or optic neuritis using the same composition disclosed by Wraith also treats uveitis because patients with MS or optic neuritis also have uveitis. The material, the active step and the patient population in the method of Warith are identical to those recited in instantly claimed method, and thus the method of Warith anticipates the instantly claimed method. Note that
“The discovery of a previously unappreciated property of a prior art composition, or of a scientific explanation for the prior art's functioning, does not render the old composition patentably new to the discoverer.” Atlas Powder Co. v. Ireco Inc., 190 F.3d 1342,1347, 51 USPQ2d 1943, 1947 (Fed. Cir. 1999). Thus the claiming of a new use, new function or unknown property which is inherently present in the prior art does not necessarily make the claim patentable. In re Best, 562 F.2d 1252, 1254, 195 USPQ 430, 433 (CCPA 1977)”. See MPEP § 2112.01.
Thus, claims 6-7 are anticipated by Wraith et al. (US8623827) as evidenced by .
The sequence search results disclose as follows:
SEQ ID NO:1
US-12-740-976-1
; Sequence 1, Application US/12740976
; Patent No. 8623827
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Apitope Technology (Bristol) Limited
; APPLICANT:Wraith, David
; APPLICANT:Streeter, Heather
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Composition
; FILE REFERENCE: P031697US
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/740,976
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2010-04-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB2008/003673
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-10-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0721430.7
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2007-10-31
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0800962.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-01-18
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 4
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 1
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-12-740-976-1
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 6; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
SEQ ID NO:2
US-12-740-976-2
; Sequence 2, Application US/12740976
; Patent No. 8623827
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Apitope Technology (Bristol) Limited
; APPLICANT:Wraith, David
; APPLICANT:Streeter, Heather
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Composition
; FILE REFERENCE: P031697US
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/740,976
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2010-04-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB2008/003673
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-10-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0721430.7
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2007-10-31
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0800962.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-01-18
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 4
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 2
; LENGTH: 17
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-12-740-976-2
Query Match 100.0%; Score 94; DB 6; Length 17;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 17; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ENPVVHFFKNIVTPRTP 17
|||||||||||||||||
Db 1 ENPVVHFFKNIVTPRTP 17
SEQ ID NO:3
US-12-740-976-3
; Sequence 3, Application US/12740976
; Patent No. 8623827
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Apitope Technology (Bristol) Limited
; APPLICANT:Wraith, David
; APPLICANT:Streeter, Heather
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Composition
; FILE REFERENCE: P031697US
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/740,976
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2010-04-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB2008/003673
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-10-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0721430.7
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2007-10-31
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0800962.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-01-18
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 4
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 3
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-12-740-976-3
Query Match 100.0%; Score 80; DB 6; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ASDYKSAHKGFKGVD 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 ASDYKSAHKGFKGVD 15
SEQ ID NO:4
US-12-740-976-4
; Sequence 4, Application US/12740976
; Patent No. 8623827
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Apitope Technology (Bristol) Limited
; APPLICANT:Wraith, David
; APPLICANT:Streeter, Heather
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Composition
; FILE REFERENCE: P031697US
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/12/740,976
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2010-04-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB2008/003673
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-10-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0721430.7
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2007-10-31
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0800962.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-01-18
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 4
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 4
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-12-740-976-4
Query Match 100.0%; Score 76; DB 6; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 GFKGVDAQGTLSKIF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 GFKGVDAQGTLSKIF 15
Claim Rejections - 35 USC §103
Claims 6-7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Wraith et al.(US8623827) in view of Messenger et al. (2015), Thouvenot et al. (2012), Adamus et al. (2006) and Anderton et al. (PL213585B1 published on March 29, 2013. citations are based on PL213585B1-English translated version by EPO).
Even if Wraith does not explicitly teach uveitis, uveitis is associated with MS or optic neuritis, patients with MS also have uveitis as evidenced by Messenger et al. (p. 205, abstract; p. 206-208, table 2; Br. J. Ophthalmol. 2015; 99:205-209), and patients with optic neuritis also have uveitis as evidenced by Thouvenot et al. (see p. 1, abstract; p. 2-4, table 1; Thouvenot et al., Multiple Sclerosis Intl. 2012.doi:10.1155/2012/372361) and Adamus et al. (see p. 2555-2556; p. 2557-2560; Invest. Ophthalmol. Vis. Sci. 2006; 47:2555-2561).
Messenger teaches that in a multi-center study, uveitis is associated with MS and that in a population of 113 patients with both MS and uveitis, 73% are women, and 80% is with intermediate uveitis, 15% with anterior uveitis, 3% is with posterior uveitis and 2% is with panuveitis (see abstract, p. 206-208, table 2, in particular).
Thouvenot teaches that all patients with acute optic neuritis were also affected by uveitis, and that ipsilateral uveitis and optic neuritis can be found in patients with MS (see p. 1, abstract; p. 2-4, table 1, in particular).
Adamus teaches that autoimmune anterior uveitis (AU) is associated with experimental autoimmune encephalomyeltitis (EAE) induced by myelin basic protein (MBP), an animal model of MS (see p. 2555-2556; p. 2557-2560, in particular). Adamus teaches that AU and EAE (an animal model of MS induced by MBP) share common molecular mechanisms and that the clinical symptoms of established AU can be reduced by RTL201 (the 11/MBP69-89 peptide complex), an inhibitor highly specific in its ability to bind to and inhibit the function of MBP69-89-specific T cells and to suppress clinical and histologic signs of EAE, delayed-type hypersensitivity (DTH) responses to MBP, and proliferation responses of lymph node T cells (see p. 2555-2556; p. 2557-2560). RTL201 is able to prevent and treat active and passive AU associated with EAE by blocking the activation of pathogenic cells, which prevented the uveitogenic T cells from entering the eye (see p. 2555-2556; p. 2557-2560). The teaching of Adamus indicates that RTL201, an inhibitor for treatment of EAE/MS can be used for treatment of AU because AU and EAE/MS share common molecular mechanisms.
Anderton et al. (PL213585B1) teaches a method of treating autoimmune diseases including uveitis in a subject including human in need thereof (p. 20, [0114]), comprising administering to the subject a composition comprising at least one of MBP peptides including MBP 30-44 (instant SEQ ID NO:1/ATX-MS-01), MBP83-99 (instant SEQ ID NO:2) and MBP131-145 (instant SEQ ID NO:3) (see p. 4, [0016]; p. 31, [0177]; p.32, [0183]; p. 33, [0192]).
A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that selecting and applying the known uveitis that is accompanied with MS or optic neuritis and the known method of treating uveitis using at least of the claimed MBP peptides disclosed by Messenger, Thouvenot, Adamus and Anderton to the Wraith’s method would have yielded the predictable result of treating uveitis including posterior uveitis, anterior uveitis or intermediate uveitis and resulted in an improved method.
treating patients with MS or optic neuritis by the claimed composition in the Wraith’s method would treat uveitis including posterior uveitis, anterior uveitis or intermediate uveitis and expand application of the Wraith’s method, and would increase patient’s satisfaction with treatment of uveitis accompanied with MS or optic neuritis because patients with patients with MS also have uveitis including posterior uveitis, anterior uveitis or intermediate uveitis and patients with acute optic neuritis have uveitis, which can be found in patients with MS as taught by Messenger, Thouvenot, Adamus, and uveitis can be treated by the claimed MBP peptides as taught by Anderton.
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to select and apply uveitis that is accompanied with MS or optic neuritis and the known method of treating uveitis using at least of the claimed MBP peptides disclosed by Messenger, Thouvenot, Adamus and Anderton to the Wraith’s method, and yield the predictable result of treating uveitis including posterior uveitis, anterior uveitis or intermediate uveitis.
Conclusion
11. NO CLAIM IS ALLOWED.
12. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US8343500 (as in IDS) teaches a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NOs: 1-4 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-11-979-224-1
; Sequence 1, Application US/11979224
; Patent No. 8343500
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Wraith, et al.
; TITLE OF INVENTION: PEPTIDE COMPOSITION
; FILE REFERENCE: 30699/45222A
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/11/979,224
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2011-05-03
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US-10/362,264
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2003-02-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB01/03702
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-08-17
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0020618.5
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2000-08-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0114547.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-06-14
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 14
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 1
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-11-979-224-1
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 6; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
SEQ ID NO:2
US-11-979-224-2
; Sequence 2, Application US/11979224
; Patent No. 8343500
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Wraith, et al.
; TITLE OF INVENTION: PEPTIDE COMPOSITION
; FILE REFERENCE: 30699/45222A
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/11/979,224
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2011-05-03
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US-10/362,264
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2003-02-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB01/03702
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-08-17
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0020618.5
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2000-08-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0114547.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-06-14
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 14
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 2
; LENGTH: 17
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-11-979-224-2
Query Match 100.0%; Score 94; DB 6; Length 17;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 17; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ENPVVHFFKNIVTPRTP 17
|||||||||||||||||
Db 1 ENPVVHFFKNIVTPRTP 17
SEQ ID NO:3
US-11-979-224-3
; Sequence 3, Application US/11979224
; Patent No. 8343500
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Wraith, et al.
; TITLE OF INVENTION: PEPTIDE COMPOSITION
; FILE REFERENCE: 30699/45222A
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/11/979,224
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2011-05-03
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US-10/362,264
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2003-02-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB01/03702
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-08-17
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0020618.5
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2000-08-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0114547.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-06-14
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 14
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 3
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-11-979-224-3
Query Match 100.0%; Score 80; DB 6; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 ASDYKSAHKGFKGVD 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 ASDYKSAHKGFKGVD 15
SEQ ID NO:4
US-11-979-224-4
; Sequence 4, Application US/11979224
; Patent No. 8343500
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Wraith, et al.
; TITLE OF INVENTION: PEPTIDE COMPOSITION
; FILE REFERENCE: 30699/45222A
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/11/979,224
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2011-05-03
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US-10/362,264
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2003-02-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB01/03702
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-08-17
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0020618.5
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2000-08-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0114547.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-06-14
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 14
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 4
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-11-979-224-4
Query Match 100.0%; Score 76; DB 6; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 GFKGVDAQGTLSKIF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 GFKGVDAQGTLSKIF 15
US8961986 (as in IDS) teaches a method of inducing T cell tolerance to myelin basic protein in a human subject with multiple sclerosis comprising administering to the human subject a peptide consisting of instant SEQ ID NO: 1, 2 or 3 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-13-706-540-1
; Sequence 1, Application US/13706540
; Patent No. 8961986
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Wraith, et al.
; TITLE OF INVENTION: PEPTIDE COMPOSITION
; FILE REFERENCE: 30699/45222B
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/13/706,540
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2012-12-06
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 11/979,224
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2007-10-31
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 10/362,264
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2003-02-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB01/03702
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-08-17
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0020618.5
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2000-08-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 0114547.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2001-06-14
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 14
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 1
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-13-706-540-1
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 6; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US9381234 (as in IDS) teaches a method of inducing IL-10 secreting regulatory T cells in a subject in need thereof comprising administering to the subject a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NOs: 1-4 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-14-099-463-1
; Sequence 1, Application US/14099463
; Patent No. 9381234
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Apitope Technology (Bristol) Limited
; APPLICANT:Wraith, David
; APPLICANT:Streeter, Heather
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Composition
; FILE REFERENCE: 30699/44318DYA
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/14/099,463
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2013-12-06
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 12/740,976
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2010-04-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB2008/003673
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-10-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0721430.7
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2007-10-31
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0800962.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-01-18
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 4
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 1
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-14-099-463-1
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 7; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US9573983 teaches a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NO: 1 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-13-733-991-8
; Sequence 8, Application US/13733991
; Patent No. 9573983
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: University of Kansas
; APPLICANT:Siahaan, Teruna
; APPLICANT:Manikwar, Prakash
; APPLICANT:Kiptoo, Paul Kipkemboi
; APPLICANT:Badawi, Ahmed
; APPLICANT:Buyuktimkin, Barlas
; APPLICANT:Stewart, John
; TITLE OF INVENTION: COMPOSITIONS INCLUDING I-DOMAIN ANTIGEN CONJUGATE COMPOUNDS AND
; TITLE OF INVENTION:METHODS FOR TREATMENT OF AUTOIMMUNE DISORDERS
; FILE REFERENCE: 262101-1030
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/13/733,991
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2013-01-04
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 61/583,736
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2012-01-06
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 31
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 8
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-13-733-991-8
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 8; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US9775880 (as in IDS) teaches a method of reducing or ameliorating a symptom of multiple sclerosis or optic neuritis in a subject in need thereof comprising administering to the subject a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NOs: 1-4 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-15-173-018-1
; Sequence 1, Application US/15173018
; Patent No. 9775880
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Apitope Technology (Bristol) Limited
; APPLICANT:Wraith, David
; APPLICANT:Streeter, Heather
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Composition
; FILE REFERENCE: 30699/44318DYB
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/173,018
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2016-06-03
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: 12/740,976
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2010-04-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/GB2008/003673
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-10-30
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0721430.7
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2007-10-31
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: GB 0800962.3
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2008-01-18
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 4
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 1
; LENGTH: 15
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-15-173-018-1
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 8; Length 15;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US10188711 teaches a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NO: 1 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-15-341-935-478
; Sequence 478, Application US/15341935
; Patent No. 10188711
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Shea, Lonnie D.
; APPLICANT:Miller, Stephen D.
; APPLICANT:Yap, Jonathan Woon Teck
; APPLICANT:Getts, Daniel R.
; APPLICANT:McCarthy, Derrick
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Peptide Conjugated Particles
; FILE REFERENCE: COUR-002/06US
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/341,935
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2016-11-02
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2014/050962
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2014-08-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/865,389
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-08-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/869,279
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-08-23
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/887,112
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-10-04
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 5140
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 478
; LENGTH: 19
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-15-341-935-478
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 1; Length 19;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US9522180 teaches a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NO: 1 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-14-678-863-478
; Sequence 478, Application US/14678863
; Patent No. 9522180
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Shea, Lonnie D.
; APPLICANT:Miller, Stephen D.
; APPLICANT:Yap, Jonathan Woon Teck
; APPLICANT:Getts, Daniel R.
; APPLICANT:McCarthy, Derrick
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Peptide Conjugated Particles
; FILE REFERENCE: COUR-002/06US
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/14/678,863
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2015-04-03
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2014/050962
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2014-08-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/865,389
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-08-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/869,279
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-08-23
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/887,112
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-10-04
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 5140
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 478
; LENGTH: 19
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-14-678-863-478
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 8; Length 19;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US9616113 teaches a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NO: 1 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-14-624-463-478
; Sequence 478, Application US/14624463
; Patent No. 9616113
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Shea, Lonnie D.
; APPLICANT:Miller, Stephen D.
; APPLICANT:Yap, Jonathan Woon Teck
; APPLICANT:Getts, Daniel R.
; APPLICANT:McCarthy, Derrick
; TITLE OF INVENTION: Peptide Conjugated Particles
; FILE REFERENCE: COUR-002/05US
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/14/624,463
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2015-02-17
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 14/410,011
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2014-12-19
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: PCT/US2013/047079
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-06-21
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/662,887
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2012-06-21
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 5140
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 478
; LENGTH: 19
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-14-624-463-478
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 8; Length 19;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US9913883 (as in IDS) teaches a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NO: 1 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-14-210-136-478
; Sequence 478, Application US/14210136
; Patent No. 9913883
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Cour Pharmaceuticals Inc
; TITLE OF INVENTION: IMMUNE-MODIFYING PARTICLES FOR THE TREATMENT OF INFLAMMATION
; FILE REFERENCE: COUR-001/01WO 319099-2016
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/14/210,136
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2014-03-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/779,182
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-03-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/844,961
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-07-11
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/865,392
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-08-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/887,212
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-10-04
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 5140
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 478
; LENGTH: 19
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-14-210-136-478
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 8; Length 19;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
US9919005 teaches a peptide composition comprising instant SEQ ID NO: 1 (see the sequence alignment below).
SEQ ID NO:1
US-15-341-918-478
; Sequence 478, Application US/15341918
; Patent No. 9919005
; GENERAL INFORMATION
; APPLICANT: Cour Pharmaceuticals Inc
; TITLE OF INVENTION: IMMUNE-MODIFYING PARTICLES FOR THE TREATMENT OF INFLAMMATION
; FILE REFERENCE: COUR-001/01WO 319099-2016
; CURRENT APPLICATION NUMBER: US/15/341,918
; CURRENT FILING DATE: 2016-11-02
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/779,182
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-03-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/844,961
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-07-11
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/865,392
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-08-13
; PRIOR APPLICATION NUMBER: US 61/887,212
; PRIOR FILING DATE: 2013-10-04
; NUMBER OF SEQ ID NOS: 5140
; SOFTWARE: PatentIn version 3.5
; SEQ ID NO 478
; LENGTH: 19
; TYPE: PRT
; ORGANISM: Homo sapiens
US-15-341-918-478
Query Match 100.0%; Score 81; DB 8; Length 19;
Best Local Similarity 100.0%;
Matches 15; Conservative 0; Mismatches 0; Indels 0; Gaps 0;
Qy 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
|||||||||||||||
Db 1 PRHRDTGILDSIGRF 15
13. Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this general application should be directed to the Group receptionist whose telephone number is (571) 272-1600.
Papers relating to this application may be submitted to Technology Center 1600, Group 1649 by facsimile transmission. The faxing of such papers must conform with the notice published in the Official Gazette, 1096 OG 30 (November 15, 1989). Should applicant wish to FAX a response, the current FAX number for Group 1600 is (571) 273-8300.
Chang-Yu Wang
June 11, 2026
/CHANG-YU WANG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1675