Detail Action
In the amendment filed 04/28/2026, claims 1-20 are pending, claims 1, 2, 6, 10, and 17 are amended.
This is a Final Action.
Response To Argument
35 USC § 101
Applicant’s arguments, see Remarks, filed 04/28/2026, with respect to 35 USC § 101 have been fully considered and are persuasive. The 35 USC § 101 of 1-20 has been withdrawn.
35 USC § 102
Applicant’s arguments focused on following:
Duraisingham does not disclose or suggest identifying one or more computing services of the plurality of computing services based on the one or more policy rules and the one or more parameters for performing the computing task or adapting a request to be compatible with one or more protocols of the one or more computing services.
Examiner disagrees:
Duraisingham teaches these limitations because the system identifying proper gateways and servers based on the identifier assigned to the computing service and score/point assigned to the gateways/server. (see Duraisingham p0078-p0081) And the gateways are updated based on the ledger and the assigned protocol. (see Duraisingham p0081).
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 9-15, and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Duraisingh et al US 2021/0191826.
18/447,768
Duraisingh et al US 2021/0191826
Claim 1
A computer-implemented method comprising:
Duraisingh abstract;
Obtaining, at one or more servers, a request from a client device to execute a computing task, wherein the request includes a type of computing task and one or more parameters for performing the computing task;
Duraisingh p0065-p0147;
Duraisingh teaches listen to an IoT Hub (e.g., a Microsoft Azure IoT Hub) using Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP) and/or MQ Telemetry Transport (MQTT) protocol. When the ledger monitor service sends the gateway ledger file to the IoT Hub, the listening gateway can be configured to download a file assigned to the gateway. Based on the information in the ledger, the gateway can be configured to take the appropriate action, i.e., storing and updating the local database, subscribing/polling or unsubscribing to the points assigned to it by the ledger monitor service; Duraisingh p0080-p0084;
Obtaining, at the one or more servers, one or more policy rules that indicate a plurality of computing services and criteria for selecting a computing service of the plurality of computing services for performing a task based on a type of the task and parameters of the task, wherein the plurality of computing services include at least two different distributed ledger networks;
Duraisingh p0090-p0105;
Duraisingh teaches at service provided to multiple networks. See Duraisingh p0034-p0088; Communication between Wired and wireless network. Duraisingh p0053;
Duraisingh p0080-p0084;
Identifying, by the one or more servers, one or more computing services of the plurality of computing services based on the one or more policy rules and the one or more parameters for performing the computing task; and
Adapting, by the one or more servers, the request to be compatible with one or more protocols of the one more computing services; and
Providing, by the one or more servers, the request to the one or more computing services to perform the computing task.
Duraisingh p0065-p0147;
Duraisingh teaches listen to an IoT Hub (e.g., a Microsoft Azure IoT Hub) using Advanced Message Queuing Protocol (AMQP) and/or MQ Telemetry Transport (MQTT) protocol. When the ledger monitor service sends the gateway ledger file to the IoT Hub, the listening gateway can be configured to download a file assigned to the gateway. Based on the information in the ledger, the gateway can be configured to take the appropriate action, i.e., storing and updating the local database, subscribing/polling or unsubscribing to the points assigned to it by the ledger monitor service; Duraisingh p0080-p0082;
Duraisingh teaches the specification information can include processor data. The processor data may determine the speed at which points can be subscribed to by one of the software gateways. The specification information can include a clock speed. The clock speed can indicate how much data and points can be processed by one of the software gateways. The specification information can include available RAM. The RAM determines how many points can be subscribed to by one of the software gateways. The specification information can include available hard disk space. The available hard disk space can indicate how many point worth of data can be stored by one of the software gateways. The specification information can include LAN speed. The LAN speed can indicate the speed at which one of the software gateways can retrieve data from a point. The specification information can further indicate Internet speed. The Internet speed may determine the speed in which data can be posted to the ledger server and/or another cloud platform by one of the software gateways. Each of the aforementioned specification parameters can have a weightage assigned to it. Based on the weightages and the specification parameter values for the software gateways, ledger monitor service can generate a score for the software gateways. The score can determine the ability of the software gateways to handle data. Duraisingh p0083-p0084.
Claim 2
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the one or more computing services comprise a distributed ledger, and further comprising:
selecting a particular contribution node of the distributed ledger;
providing the request to the particular contribution node;
obtaining a response from the distributed ledger; and
providing the response to the client device, wherein the response indicates a state of execution of the computing task.
Duraisingh p0059-p0085;
Claim 3
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the plurality of computing services are selected from a group of:
a storage service, a smart contract service, a token transaction service, and an inventory management service.
Duraisingh p0048-p0085;
Claim 4
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, wherein the computing task includes a communication between the at least two different distributed ledger networks.
Duraisingh p0053
Claim 5
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising:
providing one or more application programming interfaces configured to transmit the request to the one or more computing services.
Duraisingh p0048-p0085;
Claim 6
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: providing a selection model that determines the one or more computing services based on the one or more parameters of the request and based on one or more of: a cost parameter of the one or more computing services, a maturity parameter of the one or more computing services, a stability parameter of the one or more computing services, and an availability parameter of the one or more computing services.
Duraisingh p0145;
Clam 9
The computer-implemented method of claim 1, further comprising: updating the one or more policy rules based on monitoring the plurality of computing services.
Duraisingh p0050-p0091;
As per claims 10-15, they are rejected under the same rationale as claims 1-6. See rejection above.
As per claims 17-20, they are rejected under the same rationale as claims 1-4. See rejection above.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 8, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Duraisingh et al US 2021/0191826 in view of Faulhaber, Jr. et al. US 2019/0156244.
18/447,768
Duraisingh et al US 2021/0191826 in view of Faulhaber, Jr. et al. US 2019/0156244
Claim 7
The computer-implemented method of claim 6, wherein the selection model comprises a multi-armed bandit model.
Duraisingh p0065-p0147;
Faulhaber teaches bandit models. (see p0062)
It would have been obvious at the time of the invention for a person ordinary skill in the art (POSITA) to include Faulhaber’s teaching with method of Duraisingh in order to allow user to implement different learning model.
Claim 8
The computer-implemented method of claim 6, wherein the selection model comprises a machine learning model, and further comprising:
training the machine learning model using training data including previous computing tasks executed by the plurality of computing services or other computing services.
Faulhaber p0055-p0066;
It would have been obvious at the time of the invention for a person ordinary skill in the art (POSITA) to include Faulhaber’s teaching with method of Duraisingh in order to allow user to implement different learning model.
As per claim 16, it is rejected under the same rationale as claim 8. See rejection above.
Related Prior Art
Here is a list of references relates to Network Distribution System:
Rodriguez et al. US 20220171648: Container-First Architecture.
Barkett et al. US 2022/0308911: System and Method for a distributed workflow system.
Cella US 2019/0340716: Transaction-enabled systems and methods for creating an aggregate stack of intellectual property.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Contact Information
PENG KE
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2194
/PENG KE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2194