Claims filed October 16, 2025 is entered. The status of claims 1-9 were not presented and should be presented in the future.
Claims 10-11 are pending. Claims 1-9 are previously canceled. Claims 10-11 are examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(b) the invention was patented or described in a printed publication in this or a foreign country or in public use or on sale in this country, more than one year prior to the date of application for patent in the United States.
Claim(s) 10-11 is/are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102b as being anticipated by Simard (WO 2007/135546).
Simard teaches the method of treating human patients with colon tumors administering pharmaceutical composition comprising IgG1 monoclonal antibody against IL-1α and pharmaceutical acceptable vehicle where the metastatic lesions were smaller compared to control without the antibody administration (Figure 1D; page 1, paragraph 3; page 4, paragraph 10-11; page 6, paragraph 18; page 7, paragraph 20; page 8, paragraph 23; page 9, paragraph 24; page 10-page 14, paragraph 34; page 15, paragraph 38, 40; page 20, paragraph 51-52). Simard teaches method treating solid tissue cancer including lung (page 7, para 20). Simard teach a method of treating with mouse anti-human IL-1α antibodies and anti-mouse anti-IL-1α antibody (page 9). Simard teaches the treatment of human cancer (paragraphs 10 and 44-45). Furthermore, the administered antibody had tumoricidal action (15, paragraph 38). The size of the metastatic lesion is greater in control mice than in antibody treated animals (page 14). The administration of the antibody inherently will reduce the size of the cancerous tumor. Simard teach the antibody against human IL-1alpha (paragraphs 35, 40, 42, 44-45). The Simard antibody are the same antibody and inherently have the same Ka, The treatment of cancer will inherently result in the symptoms of cancer severity to be reduced.
Applicants argue that Simard reference does not teach the Ka of the anti-human Il-1alpha antibody. However, The same antibody would inherently have the function of the claimed Ka.
No claims are allowed.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MICHAEL D PAK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1674