DETAILED ACTION
This office action response the amendment application on 02/17/2026.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Notice of AIA Status
Response to Amendment
This is in response to the amendments filed on February 17, 2026. No Claims have been amended. Claims 1-20 are pending and have been considered below.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed May 12, 2023 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The Applicant argues on pages 6–8 of the Remarks that Zhang et al. in view of Zhao et al. fails to teach or suggest the limitations of “receiving, by a first wireless device in a first slot and via a cell associated with at least two timing advance groups (TAGs), downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a sidelink transmission,” and “transmitting, to a second wireless device and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission; wherein the time duration is based on a timing advance value of a TAG, of the at least two TAGs, that is associated with a lowest timing advance value of at least two timing advance values,” as recited in claim 1, as well as claims 8 and 15. Examiner respectfully disagrees.
At the outset, the Examiner notes that the pending claims are interpreted under the broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI) consistent with the Specification as understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. See In re Morris, 127 F.3d 1048, 1054 (Fed. Cir. 1997), which held that during examination, claims are properly given their broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with the specification. Furthermore, the Examiner is not required to find an identical or word-for-word disclosure in the prior art references. See In re Keller, 642 F.2d 413, 425 (CCPA 1981), which explains that the test for obviousness is not whether the references can be bodily incorporated together, but what the combined teachings would have reasonably suggested to one of ordinary skill in the art.
With respect to the limitation of “receiving, by a first wireless device in a first slot and via a cell associated with at least two-timing advance groups (TAGs), downlink control information (DCI) scheduling a sidelink transmission,” Zhang teaches and suggests the disputed subject matter. Specifically, Zhang discloses a UE 120 communicating with a BS 110 associated with multiple remote radio heads and multiple TAGs. See Zhang paragraphs [0034], [0047], [0054], and Fig. 3. Paragraph [0034] discloses that two or more UEs may communicate directly using one or more sidelink channels, thereby teaching sidelink communications. Further, paragraph [0054] teaches that BS 110 may transmit DCI to schedule transmissions in a set of TAGs with minimum time gaps between transmissions associated with different TAGs. Additionally, paragraph [0044] teaches providing DCI to a UE to schedule transmissions, including transmissions occurring in different mini-slots and beams.
Under the broadest reasonable interpretation, the claimed “cell associated with at least two TAGs” reasonably encompasses the disclosed BS architecture associated with multiple remote radio heads and corresponding TAG configurations as taught by Zhang. Moreover, Zhang’s disclosure of DCI scheduling transmissions in multiple TAGs reasonably teaches or at least suggests receiving DCI scheduling sidelink transmissions because the same UE architecture supports sidelink communications between UEs through scheduled resource allocations. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S. 398, 418 (2007), which held that a person of ordinary skill is also a person of ordinary creativity, capable of combining familiar elements according to known methods to yield predictable results.
The Applicant’s argument improperly attacks Zhang individually while failing to consider the combined teachings of Zhang and Zhao. Non-obviousness cannot be established by attacking references individually where the rejection is based on a combination of references. See In re Merck & Co., 800 F.2d 1091, 1097 (Fed. Cir. 1986). Further, Zhang teaches that the timing relationship between transmissions is determined based on timing advance and minimum time gap considerations across multiple TAGs. Specifically, paragraphs [0045]-[0046] disclose determining a minimum time gap for uplink transmissions across a plurality of TAGs based on UE capability signaling and timing constraints. Moreover, paragraphs [0049]-[0051] disclose determining timing relationships based on transmission durations, subcarrier spacing, and numerology associated with different TAGs, including determining the smallest timing-related parameter among multiple configurations. Under BRI, the claimed “lowest timing advance value” reasonably reads on Zhang’s disclosure of selecting timing parameters and minimum timing gaps based on the smallest or minimum transmission-related timing configuration among multiple TAG-associated transmissions.
To the extent Zhang does not explicitly disclose “transmitting, to a second wireless device and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission,” Zhao clearly remedies any alleged deficiency. Zhao discloses sidelink transmissions between terminal devices over SL resources. See Zhao paragraphs [0006], [0064], and Fig. 2A. Zhao further discloses determining a target transmission timepoint based on delay parameters, timing advance (TA), and slot timing relationships. Specifically, paragraphs [0139]-[0140] and [0145] disclose obtaining a target timepoint associated with a delay parameter Y and using the first available slot not earlier than the target timepoint as the start timepoint for sidelink transmission. Additionally, paragraph [0101] discloses that the SL transmission resource selected by the terminal is the first sidelink transmission resource not earlier than a second timepoint.
Accordingly, Zhao expressly teaches the concept that a sidelink transmission in a second slot occurs no earlier than a required timing duration after a first slot, where the timing relationship is determined using TA-related parameters. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to combine Zhang’s multi-TAG timing coordination techniques with Zhao’s sidelink timing resource selection mechanisms in order to improve synchronization, scheduling efficiency, and transmission reliability in sidelink communications involving multiple TAGs and varying timing advance conditions. Such a combination merely applies known timing coordination techniques to predictable sidelink scheduling operations and would have yielded no more than predictable results. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc..
Therefore, when properly considering the combined teachings of Zhang and Zhao under the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claims, the cited references collectively teach or at least render obvious the disputed limitations of claims 1, 8, and 15. Accordingly, the rejection of claims 1, 8, and 15 under 35 U.S.C. 103 is maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6-10, and 14-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210243709), (“D1”, hereinafter) in view of ZHAO et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20220386346 A1), (“D2”, hereinafter).
As per Claim 1, D1 discloses a method comprising:
receiving, by a first wireless device (UE1) in a first slot ([see, [0044], provide a downlink control information (DCI) to a UE to schedule the UE]) and via a cell associated with at least two-timing advance groups (TAGs) ([see, [0044, 0049, 0053-0055], and Fig. 3, BS 110 may schedule uplink transmissions for UE 120 in a plurality of TAGs, the UE 120 may determine the numerology or subcarrier spacing of a first uplink transmission in a first TAG, received downlink control information (DCI)]),
downlink control information (DCI) scheduling ([see, [0044], and Fig. 2-3, provide a downlink control information (DCI) to a UE to schedule the UE]) a sidelink transmission ([see, [0034], two or more UEs 120 (e.g., shown as UE 120a and UE 120e) may communicate directly using one or more sidelink channels]); and
wherein the time duration is based on a timing advance value of a TAG, of the at least two TAGs, that is associated with a lowest timing advance value of at least two-timing advance values ([see, [0049-0051], UE 120 may determine the minimum time gap based at least a first TAG, a second uplink transmission in a second TAG, time duration of the first uplink transmission (e.g., determined based at least in part on a numerology or subcarrier spacing) and a second time duration of the second uplink transmission (e.g., determined based at least in part on a numerology or subcarrier spacing) with a smallest numerology or subcarrier spacing]).
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: transmitting, to a second wireless device (UE2) and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission.
However, D2 discloses transmitting, to a second wireless device (UE2) and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission ([see, [0013, 0098-0101], wherein sending the scheduling information to the terminal, the SL transmission time obtained by the terminal is the first one SL transmission resource that is not earlier than a first timepoint]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determining SL transmission time obtained by the terminal results improving the stability and flexibility of a sidelink transmission process (D2, 0005]).
As per Claim 2, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses wherein:
a first timing advance value, of the at least two-timing advance values, is associated with a first TAG of the at least two TAGs ([see, [0041], wherein the UE 120 may include means for determining a minimum time gap value for a set of uplink transmissions in a set of TAGs, means for transmitting a first uplink transmission, of the set of uplink transmissions, in a first TAG, of the set of TAGs. In addition, on [0034], disclosed wherein two or more UEs 120 (e.g., shown as UE 120a and UE 120e) may communicate directly using one or more sidelink channels]).
a second timing advance value, of the at least two-timing advance values, is associated with a second TAG of the at least two TAGs ([see, [0041], wherein the UE 120 may include means for determining a minimum time gap value for a set of uplink transmissions in a set of TAGs, means for transmitting a second uplink transmission, of the set of uplink transmissions, in a second TAG, of the set of TAGs. In addition, on [0034], disclosed wherein two or more UEs 120 (e.g., shown as UE 120a and UE 120e) may communicate directly using one or more sidelink channels]); and
the timing advance value of the TAG is either the first timing advance value of the first TAG or the second timing advance value of the second TAG ([see, [0041], determining a minimum time gap value enable for both a first TAG, of the set of TAGs, and in a second TAG, of the set of TAGs]).
As per Claim 3, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses wherein:
a first timing advance value, of the at least two-timing advance values, is associated with a first transmission and reception point (TRP) ([see, [0044], a different timing advance group (TAG) associated with a different timing value for transmissions. For example, the BS may be associated with a first remote radio head in a first TAG]); and
a second timing advance value, of the at least two-timing advance values, is associated with a second TRP ([see, [0044], a different timing advance group (TAG) associated with a different timing value for transmissions. For example, the BS may be associated with a second remote radio head in a second TAG]).
As per Claim 6, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses wherein the at least two-timing advance values are associated with an uplink carrier of the cell ([see, [0044], a timing advance group (TAG) associated with a different timing value for transmissions. For example, the BS may be associated with a first remote radio head in a first TAG]).
As per Claim 7, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 further discloses wherein:
the first slot is a downlink slot ([see, [00044], provide a downlink control information (DCI) to a UE to schedule the UE for a plurality of repetitions of an uplink transmission]); and
the second slot is a sidelink slot ([see, [0054],and Fig. 3, transmit one or more DCIs identifying a set of uplink transmissions in a set of TAGs]);
As per Claim 8, D1 discloses a method comprising:
receiving, by a first wireless device in a first slot and via a cell associated with at least two timing advances (TAs) ([see, [0049, 0053-0055], and Fig. 3, BS 110 may schedule uplink transmissions for UE 120 in a plurality of TAGs, the UE 120 may determine the numerology or subcarrier spacing of a first uplink transmission in a first TAG]),
downlink control information (DCI) scheduling ([see, [0044], and Fig. 2-3, provide a downlink control information (DCI) to a UE to schedule the UE]) a sidelink transmission ([see, [0034], two or more UEs 120 (e.g., shown as UE 120a and UE 120e) may communicate directly using one or more sidelink channels]); and
wherein the time duration is based on a timing advance of the at least two timing advances that are associated with the cell ([see, [0049-0051], UE 120 may determine the minimum time gap based at least a first TAG, a second uplink transmission in a second TAG, time duration of the first uplink transmission (e.g., determined based at least in part on a numerology or subcarrier spacing) and a second time duration of the second uplink transmission (e.g., determined based at least in part on a numerology or subcarrier spacing) with a smallest numerology or subcarrier spacing]).
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: transmitting, to a second wireless device and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission.
However, D2 discloses transmitting, to a second wireless device and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission ([see, [0013, 0098-0101], wherein sending the scheduling information to the terminal, the SL transmission time obtained by the terminal is the first one SL transmission resource that is not earlier than a first timepoint]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determining SL transmission time obtained by the terminal results improving the stability and flexibility of a sidelink transmission process (D2, 0005]).
As per Claim 9, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 8, and D1 further discloses wherein the timing advance is associated with a lowest timing advance of: a first timing advance associated with a first timing advance group (TAG) of the cell; and a second timing advance associated with a second TAG of the cell ([see, [0034, 0040-0041], wherein the scheduler 246 may schedule UEs for data transmission on the downlink and/or uplink, UE 120 may include means for determining a minimum time gap for a set of transmissions in a set of TAGs, means for transmitting a first uplink transmission, of the set of uplink transmissions, in a first TAG, of the set of TAGs, and a second uplink transmission, of the set of uplink transmissions, in a second TAG, of the set of TAGs, with at least the minimum time gap between the first uplink transmission and the second uplink transmission. In addition, on [0034], disclosed wherein two or more UEs 120 (e.g., shown as UE 120a and UE 120e) may communicate directly using one or more sidelink channels]).
As per Claims 10, 17, D1 further discloses wherein the timing advance is associated with a lowest timing advance group (TAG) identifier of: a first TAG identifier associated with a first TAG of the cell ([see, [0046-0050], and Fig. 3, step 340, the UE may transmit the plurality of uplink transmissions such that there is at least the minimum time gap for a first uplink transmission in a first TAG]); and a second TAG identifier associated with a second TAG of the cell ([see, [0046-0050], and Fig. 3, step 350, the UE may transmit the plurality of uplink transmissions such that there is at least the minimum time gap for a second uplink transmission in a second TAG]) .
As per Claim 14, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 8, and D1 further discloses wherein:
a first timing advance value, of the at least two-timing advance values, is associated with a first transmission and reception point (TRP) ([see, [0044], a different timing advance group (TAG) associated with a different timing value for transmissions. For example, the BS may be associated with a first remote radio head in a first TAG]); and
a second timing advance, of the at least two-timing advances, is associated with a second TRP that is not co-located with the first TRP ([see, [0044], a different timing advance group (TAG) associated with a different timing value for transmissions. For example, the BS may be associated with a second remote radio head in a second TAG]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determining a minimum time gap for a set of transmissions results improving spectral efficiency, lowering costs, refining services (D2, 0005]).
As per Claim 15, D1 discloses a method comprising:
receiving, by a first wireless device in a first slot and via a cell associated with a first timing advance group (TAG) that is associated with a first timing advance and with a second TAG that is associated with a second timing advance ([see, [0049, 0053-0055], and Fig. 3, BS 110 may schedule uplink transmissions for UE 120 in a plurality of TAGs, the UE 120 may determine the numerology or subcarrier spacing of a first uplink transmission in a first TAG]),
downlink control information (DCI) scheduling ([see, [0044], and Fig. 2-3, provide a downlink control information (DCI) to a UE to schedule the UE]) a sidelink transmission ([see, [0034], two or more UEs 120 (e.g., shown as UE 120a and UE 120e) may communicate directly using one or more sidelink channels]); and
wherein the time duration is based on the first timing advance associated with the first TAG or is based on the second timing advance associated with the second TAG ([see, [0049-0051], UE 120 may determine the minimum time gap based at least a first TAG, a second uplink transmission in a second TAG, time duration of the first uplink transmission (e.g., determined based at least in part on a numerology or subcarrier spacing) and a second time duration of the second uplink transmission (e.g., determined based at least in part on a numerology or subcarrier spacing) with a smallest numerology or subcarrier spacing]).
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: transmitting, to a second wireless device and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission.
However, D2 discloses transmitting, to a second wireless device and in a second slot that starts no earlier than a time duration after a start of the first slot, the sidelink transmission ([see, [0013, 0098-0101], wherein sending the scheduling information to the terminal, the SL transmission time obtained by the terminal is the first one SL transmission resource that is not earlier than a first timepoint]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D2, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D2. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determining SL transmission time obtained by the terminal results improving the stability and flexibility of a sidelink transmission process (D2, 0005]).
As per Claim 16, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 15, and D1 further discloses wherein the time duration (time gap) is based on the first timing advance associated with the first TAG (in a first TAG); based on: a first timing advance associated with the first TAG being lower than (minimum time gap) a second timing advance associated with the second TAG ([see, [0034, 0040-0041], determining a minimum time gap for a set of transmissions in a set of TAGs, in a first TAG, of the set of TAGs, and in a second TAG, of the set of TAGs]).
Claims 4-5, 11, 13, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1, in view of D2, and further in view of Huang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210168762 A1), (“D3”, hereinafter).
As per Claim 4, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: further comprising receiving, for the cell, one or more configuration parameters comprising an indication of a slot offset table
However, D3 discloses further comprising receiving, for the cell, one or more configuration parameters comprising an indication of a slot offset table ([see, [0049, 0099-0100], sidelink transmission the UE shall determine the set of resources to be reported to higher layers for PSSCH transmission according to parameters the number of sub-channels to be used for the PSSCH transmission in a subframe, and on TABLE 14.2.1-1 Mapping of DCI format 5A offset field to indicated value m SL index field disclosed]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determine the set of resources results improve the signal-to-noise ratio of forward links for the different access terminals (D3, 0005]).
As per Claim 5, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 1, and D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: wherein the DCI indicates a slot offset that is between the first slot and the sidelink transmission.
However, D3 discloses wherein the DCI indicates a slot offset that is between the first slot and the sidelink transmission ([see, 0375], DCI indicates the slot offset between DCI reception and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determine the set of resources results improve the signal-to-noise ratio of forward links for the different access terminals (D3, 0005]).
As per Claims 11, 18, D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: wherein the timing advance is associated with:
a first timing advance group (TAG) associated with the cell based on the DCI being received via a first control resource set (coreset) associated with a first coreset pool index; or a second TAG associated with the cell based on the DCI being received via a second coreset associated with a second coreset pool index.
However, D3 discloses a first timing advance group (TAG) associated with the cell based on the DCI being received via a first control resource set (coreset) associated with a first coreset pool index; or a second TAG associated with the cell based on the DCI being received via a second coreset associated with a second coreset pool index ([see, 0556, 0568], the first UE performs sidelink transmission on a resource and/or a slot in a sidelink resource pool based upon the DCI or the sidelink grant]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determine the set of resources results improve the signal-to-noise ratio of forward links for the different access terminals (D3, 0005]).
As per Claim 13, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 8, and
D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: further comprising receiving, for the cell, one or more configuration parameters comprising an indication of a slot offset table, wherein the DCI indicates a slot offset, in the slot offset table, between the first slot and the sidelink transmission.
However, D3 discloses further comprising receiving, for the cell, one or more configuration parameters comprising an indication of a slot offset table, wherein the DCI indicates a slot offset, in the slot offset table, between the first slot and the sidelink transmission ([see, [0049, 0099-0100], sidelink transmission the UE shall determine the set of resources to be reported to higher layers for PSSCH transmission according to parameters the number of sub-channels to be used for the PSSCH transmission in a subframe, and on TABLE 14.2.1-1 Mapping of DCI format 5A offset field to indicated value m SL index field disclosed]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determine the set of resources results improve the signal-to-noise ratio of forward links for the different access terminals (D3, 0005]).
As per Claim 20, D1 and D2 disclose the method of claim 8, and D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: further comprising: receiving, for the cell, one or more configuration parameters comprising an indication of a slot offset table; and wherein the DCI comprises a time gap field indicating a slot offset, in the slot offset table, between the first slot and the sidelink transmission; and wherein the time duration is further based on a starting time of the first slot, the slot offset, and a slot duration.
However, D3 discloses receiving, for the cell, one or more configuration parameters comprising an indication of a slot offset table ([see, [0049, 0099-0100], sidelink transmission the UE shall determine the set of resources to be reported to higher layers for PSSCH transmission according to parameters the number of sub-channels to be used for the PSSCH transmission in a subframe, and on TABLE 14.2.1-1 Mapping of DCI format 5A offset field to indicated value m SL index field disclosed]);
wherein the DCI comprises a time gap field indicating a slot offset, in the slot offset table, between the first slot and the sidelink transmission; and wherein the time duration is further based on a starting time of the first slot, the slot offset, and a slot duration ([see, 0375], DCI indicates the slot offset between DCI reception and the first sidelink transmission scheduled by DCI]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D3, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D3. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide determine the set of resources results improve the signal-to-noise ratio of forward links for the different access terminals (D3, 0005]).
Claims 12, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over D1, in view of D2, and further in view of Yi et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 20210212099 A1), (“D4”, hereinafter).
As per Claim 12, 19, D1 doesn’t appear explicitly disclose: wherein: the DCI activates a periodic sidelink grant; and the sidelink transmission is an initial sidelink transmission of the periodic sidelink grant.
However, D4 discloses wherein: the DCI activates a periodic sidelink grant ([see, [0234], the BWP activity timer may restart when the SL DCI is received, and the periodicity of the sidelink grant as well]); and the sidelink transmission is an initial sidelink transmission of the periodic sidelink grant ([see, [0122, 0245], the wireless device may determine a first resource for an initial transmission disclosed]).
In view of the above, having the system of D1 and then given the well-established teaching of D4, it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the system of D1 as taught by D4. The motivation for doing so would have been to provide active bandwidth part before a scheduled side link transmission results increases scheduling flexibility, enhances power efficiency of wireless device, and avoids performance degradation due to frequent bandwidth portion switching (D4, 0234]).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JEONG, MOO R. can be reached on (571) 272-9617. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/BERHANU D BELETE/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/WUTCHUNG CHU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2418