Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 8-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by OU et al. (CA 3203877 with corresponding US. Pub. No. 20230329346 (for citation)).
Regarding claim 1, OU discloses a vaporizer, comprising:
a liquid storage cavity (130, fig. 3);
a vent tube (12, fig. 3) at least partially mounted in the liquid storage cavity, the vent tube being partially exposed outside the liquid storage cavity [0056-0057], and
configured to be electrically connected to an external power supply assembly (2, fig. 2); and a heating assembly arranged in the vent tube, the heating assembly comprising a first conductive connecting portion (17, fig. 3) electrically connected to the vent tube [0056].
the conductive structure being configured to be electrically connected to the power supply assembly [0104], and
wherein the heating assembly comprises a second conductive connecting portion electrically connected to the conductive structure [0104],
a connecting structure (11b, figs. 12, 11c, fig. 17) sleeved over an outer periphery of the conductive structure, the connecting structure partially extending through the vent tube and being connected to the power supply assembly [0105-0106], and wherein the second conductive (183b, fig. 13) connecting portion is arranged between the connecting structure and the conductive structure (figs. 12-13),
wherein the connecting structure comprises a non-metallic member [0128],
a thread structure (1131b, fig. 13) is arranged on the connecting structure.
Regarding claim 2, OU discloses the further comprising: an opening (by reference sign 112, fig. 6-7) in communication with the liquid storage cavity, wherein the vent tube comprises a conductive contact portion (1251, fig. 7), and the conductive contact portion is arranged at the opening [0059].
Regarding claim 3, OU discloses the vent tube comprises a main body mounted in the liquid storage cavity, the main body comprises a first end, and the first end is arranged close to the opening, and wherein the conductive contact portion is connected to the first end and presents an angle relative to the main body, and extends toward an end surface of the opening [0059][0062].
Regarding claim 4, OU discloses the conductive structure partially mounted to the vent tube and being insulated from the vent tube [0104].
Regarding claim 8, OU discloses the heating assembly comprises a porous element (141, figs. 7-8), and wherein the first conductive connecting portion extends through the porous element and is electrically connected to the vent tube [0064-0065].
Regarding claim 9, OU discloses a liquid absorbing structure (142, fig. 5) sleeved over an outer periphery of the porous element (fig. 5).
Regarding claim 10, OU discloses the heating assembly comprises a heating element (1412, fig. 8) comprising a heating portion, and wherein the first conductive connecting portion is formed at one end of the heating portion [0069-0070].
Regarding claim 11, OU discloses a liquid inlet hole (112, figs. 5-6)in communication with the liquid storage cavity is arranged on the vent tube.
Regarding claim 12, OU discloses a vaporization housing (13, fig. 3), wherein the liquid storage cavity is formed in the vaporization housing (fig. 3), wherein an opening in communication with the liquid storage cavity is arranged on the vaporization housing, and wherein the vent tube is partially exposed at the opening (see fig. 3).
Regarding claim 13, OU discloses an electronic vaporization device, comprising: the vaporizer of claim 1; and the external power supply assembly connected to the vaporizer (see figs. 1-2).
Regarding claim 14, OU discloses wherein the external power supply assembly comprises a power supply and a conductive member connected to the power supply, and wherein the conductive member is electrically connected to the vent tube of the vaporizer [0056-0057].
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/PHU H NGUYEN/Examiner, Art Unit 1747