EXAMINER’S NOTE: The claims have been reviewed and considered under the new guidance pursuant to the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance (PEG 2019) issued January 7, 2019.
This communication is in response to Applicant’s Amendment filed on 13 November 2025. Claims 1-2, 11-13, and 20-21 have been amended. Claims 1-21 remain pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, pages 7-12, filed on 13 November 2025, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-19 in view of Kogure (JP 2007075372 A - translation form) has been fully considered, but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
A new grounds of rejection is hereby presented in view of Yoon et al. (KR-102079626-B1) for teaching newly amended claim limitation – “wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device”.
In light of the previous claim objection, claim 11 has been amended to overcome the claim objection has been amended by writing out in an independent format, therefore the claim objection has been withdrawn.
In light of the previous claim interpretation under 112(f), 6th paragraph, claims 12-13 have been amended to overcome the claim interpretation by removing “key management unit configured to” and “information management unit configured to” therefore, the claim interpretation has been withdrawn.
In light of the previous 101 rejection, the Applicant amended claims 1-2 and 11-13, however, the claims are still directed towards an abstract idea without significantly more being performed, therefore, the rejection will be maintained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-2 and 11-13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. The claim(s) recite(s) the steps of encrypting information that could reasonably be categorized as mental step/mathematical formula. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the step of generating/acquiring encrypted information is mere data gathering and the step of providing encrypted information is extra solution activity that amounts to generic computer functionality. The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because as discussed above, the steps amount to no more than mere instructions to apply which cannot provide an inventive concept. The claims recite various program modules performing the steps which is well known and a generic computer system that merely requires generating/acquiring and providing. The claims do not impose any limits on how the data is output or require any particular components. Dependent claims 3-10 and 14-21 are rejected under 35 USC 101, because they do not cure the deficiencies of independent claims 1-2 and 11-13.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kogure (JP 2007075372 A - translation form) in view of Yoon et al. (KR 102079626 B1).
Referring to the rejection of claim 1, Kogure discloses a method for managing biosignal data, the method comprising the steps of: (See Kogure, para. 16, i.e., a biosignal monitoring device, item 11 is used for managing biosignal data)
generating an encryption key for encrypting biosignal data associated with a second device, with reference to first public information determined on the basis of secret information of a first device, and secret information of the second device; (See Kogure, para. 16-17, 21-22, i.e., second device is disclosed as a wearable measuring instrument, item 14 located within the measuring device, item 12 wherein the wearable measuring instrument is attached to the user and used for measuring the biosignal data of a user’s pulse pressure and the body temperature at a predetermined timing. The biosignal data is extracted from the RT buffer, item 16 and sent to data encryption unit, item 22 to generate an encryption key for encrypting the biosignal data associated with the wearable measuring instrument, item 14. The secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the first public information disclosed as the identification information such as sequence number. The sequence number is a serial number from 0 set for each biosignal data taken out from the RT buffer, item 16 and can be uniquely determined by referring to the sequence number)
and providing second public information determined on the basis of the secret information of the second device, and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the encryption key to the first device. (See Kogure, para. 21-23, i.e., the secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the second public information is disclosed as the checksum of random numbers, wherein the checksum of random numbers is calculated at the time of data transmission and is added to the data portion and the header of the biosignal data. The biosignal data encrypted by the encryption unit, item 22 is sent to the management information addition unit, item 23 for adding the identification information such as the second public information which is the checksum of the biosignal data and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the first device is disclosed as the processing device, item 13)
However, Kogure fails to explicitly disclose wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device.
Yoon et al. discloses a system for hiding information using lightweight mutual authentication based on biometric in mobile environment.
Yoon et al. discloses wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device. (See Yoon et al., para. 37-40 and 77-79, i.e., The encryption/decryption unit includes a secret key module, an encryption module, and a decryption module. For encryption, the secret key module may generate a secret key, and when the generated secret key is divided into a plurality of secret key pieces, for example, k is a natural number according to equation 1 below, the secret key module may be divided into k secret key pieces as follows. Here, p is a prime number equal to or greater than k+1, x is k pieces of secret keys, and a is a coefficient of a polynomial, and is randomly selected. That is, the secret key module includes a plurality of secret key pieces according to equation 1. The second user device receives content through the communication unit, when the content is encrypted using the biosignal, the control unit performs decryption using the biosignal and when encryption is performed using a biometric signal, the control unit of the second user device may receive a connection address and a timestamp for accessing biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), verifies the timestamp received and succeeds in verification. When the control unit accesses the virtual machine of the cloud server using the access information and requests biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), the virtual machine transmits the corresponding biometric data (or pieces of biometric data) to the second user device), when the first user device transmits, the controller of the second user device receive connection information of at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed or the plurality of authentication devices and the control unit collects the secret key pieces from at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines or the plurality of authentication devices in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed through the communication unit)
*According to the Applicant’s specification, the first public information is information that is provided publicly in order for the first device and the second device to exchange information on keys used for encryption and decryption (i.e., encryption keys and decryption keys and the secret information are disclosed as random numbers, letters, and symbols which includes prime numbers, see paragraph 39)
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date the claimed invention was made to combine Kogure’s biological signal monitoring apparatus for monitoring a health condition of a subject by measuring a biological signal of the measuring device for transmitting biological signal data measured by a measuring device to a processing device by wireless communication modified with Yoon et al. discloses a system for hiding information using lightweight mutual authentication based on biometric in mobile environment.
Motivation for such an implementation would enable authentication protocols can be provided through a cloud saas layer which guarantees data confidentiality and security by using a bio-signal. (See Yoon et al., para. 12)
Referring to the rejection of claim 2, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses a method for managing biosignal data, the method comprising the steps of: (See Kogure, para. 16, i.e., a biosignal monitoring device, item 11 is used for managing biosignal data)
acquiring biosignal data encrypted on the basis of an encryption key of a second device, and second public information determined on the basis of secret information of the second device; (See Kogure, para. 20-23, i.e., acquiring biosignal data based on the secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the second public information is disclosed as the checksum of random numbers, wherein the checksum of random numbers is calculated at the time of data transmission and is added to the data portion and the header of the biosignal data. The biosignal data encrypted by the encryption unit, item 22 is sent to the management information addition unit, item 23 for adding the identification information such as the second public information which is the checksum of the biosignal data and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the second device is disclosed as the wearable measuring instrument, item 14)
and generating a decryption key for decrypting the encrypted biosignal data with reference to the second public information and secret information of a first device, wherein the encryption key is generated with reference to first public information determined on the basis of the secret information of the first device, and the secret information of the second device. (See Kogure, para. 20-23 and 28-29, i.e., a decryption unit, item 41 is used for generating a decryption key for decrypting the encrypted biosignal data with reference to the approved biosignal data sent from the management verification unit, item 36 which comprises the second public information comprising recalculating the checksum, comparing the added data size with the data size of the received biosignal data compares the added data size with the data size of the received biological signal data, determines that the communication has been normally performed and approves the management information when the checksums match. The encryption key generated with the first public information disclosed as the checksum of random numbers is determined on the basis of the secret key information of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14 and the secret key information of the processing device, item 13)
However, Kogure fails to explicitly disclose wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device.
Yoon et al. discloses a system for hiding information using lightweight mutual authentication based on biometric in mobile environment.
Yoon et al. discloses wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device. (See Yoon et al., para. 37-40 and 77-79, i.e., The encryption/decryption unit includes a secret key module, an encryption module, and a decryption module. For encryption, the secret key module may generate a secret key, and when the generated secret key is divided into a plurality of secret key pieces, for example, k is a natural number according to equation 1 below, the secret key module may be divided into k secret key pieces as follows. Here, p is a prime number equal to or greater than k+1, x is k pieces of secret keys, and a is a coefficient of a polynomial, and is randomly selected. That is, the secret key module includes a plurality of secret key pieces according to equation 1. The second user device receives content through the communication unit, when the content is encrypted using the biosignal, the control unit performs decryption using the biosignal and when encryption is performed using a biometric signal, the control unit of the second user device may receive a connection address and a timestamp for accessing biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), verifies the timestamp received and succeeds in verification. When the control unit accesses the virtual machine of the cloud server using the access information and requests biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), the virtual machine transmits the corresponding biometric data (or pieces of biometric data) to the second user device), when the first user device transmits, the controller of the second user device receive connection information of at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed or the plurality of authentication devices and the control unit collects the secret key pieces from at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines or the plurality of authentication devices in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed through the communication unit)
*According to the Applicant’s specification, the first public information is information that is provided publicly in order for the first device and the second device to exchange information on keys used for encryption and decryption (i.e., encryption keys and decryption keys and the secret information are disclosed as random numbers, letters, and symbols which includes prime numbers, see paragraph 39)
The rationale for combining Kogure in view of Yoon et al. is the same as claim 1.
Referring to the rejection of claims 3 and 14, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein the secret information of the first device is specified with reference to identification information of the second device. (See Kogure, para. 16-17, 21-22, i.e., the secret key encryption information of the processing device, item 13 is disclosed as the identification information such as sequence number. The sequence number is a serial number from 0 set for each biosignal data taken out from the RT buffer, item 16 and can be uniquely determined by referring to the sequence number of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14)
Referring to the rejection of claims 4 and 15, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein the secret information of the first device is specified with reference to identification information of the second device. (See Kogure, para. 16-17, 21-22, i.e., the secret key encryption information of the processing device, item 13 is disclosed as the identification information such as sequence number. The sequence number is a serial number from 0 set for each biosignal data taken out from the RT buffer, item 16 and can be uniquely determined by referring to the sequence number of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14)
Referring to the rejection of claims 5 and 16, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein the first public information is pre-stored in the second device or provided from the first device to the second device. (See Kogure, para. 16-17, 21-22, i.e., the first public information disclosed as the sequence number is pre-stored in the wearable measuring instrument, item 14 wherein the sequence number is a serial number from 0 set for each biosignal data taken out from the RT buffer, item 16 which is described as a storage unit for storing predetermined biological signals sent from the pre-buffer, item 17 and can be uniquely determined by referring to the sequence number of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14)
Referring to the rejection of claims 6 and 17, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein the first public information is pre-stored in the second device or provided from the first device to the second device. (See Kogure, para. 16-17, 21-22, i.e., the first public information disclosed as the sequence number is pre-stored in the wearable measuring instrument, item 14 wherein the sequence number is a serial number from 0 set for each biosignal data taken out from the RT buffer, item 16 which is described as a storage unit for storing predetermined biological signals sent from the pre-buffer, item 17 and can be uniquely determined by referring to the sequence number of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14)
Referring to the rejection of claims 7 and 18, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein the first public information of the second device determined on the basis of the secret information of the first device is identical to first public information of another second device determined on the basis of the secret information of the first device. (See Kogure, para. 21-23 and 27-28, i.e., the first public information of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14 disclosed as the sequence number is determined based on the secret key encryption used as the encryption for the processing device, item 13 being identical. This is performed by the management information verification unit, item 36 verifying the management information added to the input biosignal data, and determines whether the communication has been normally performed by recalculating the checksum, comparing the recalculated checksum with the checksum added to the biological signal data, comparing the added data size with the data size of the received biological signal data, determining that the communication has been normally performed and approving the management information when the checksums match on the basis of the first device is disclosed as the processing device, item 13)
Referring to the rejection of claims 8 and 19, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein the first public information of the second device determined on the basis of the secret information of the first device is identical to first public information of another second device determined on the basis of the secret information of the first device. (See Kogure, para. 21-23 and 27-28, i.e., the first public information of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14 disclosed as the sequence number is determined based on the secret key encryption used as the encryption for the processing device, item 13 being identical. This is performed by the management information verification unit, item 36 verifying the management information added to the input biosignal data, and determines whether the communication has been normally performed by recalculating the checksum, comparing the recalculated checksum with the checksum added to the biological signal data, comparing the added data size with the data size of the received biological signal data, determining that the communication has been normally performed and approving the management information when the checksums match on the basis of the first device is disclosed as the processing device, item 13)
Referring to the rejection of claims 9 and 20, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein in the providing step, the second public information and biosignal data for a predetermined reference time encrypted on the basis of the encryption key are provided to the first device at a predetermined interval. (See Kogure, para. 33 and 37-38, i.e., the second public information disclosed as the checksum of random numbers combined with the biosignal data for a predetermined time is encrypted based on the encryption key provided to the processing device, item 13 at a predetermined time interval)
Referring to the rejection of claims 10 and 21, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses wherein in the providing step, upon detection of biosignal data that meets a predetermined condition, the second public information and encrypted biosignal data, which is specified on the basis of the encryption key and the detected biosignal data, are provided to the first device. (See Kogure, para. 21-22 and 44-46 i.e., detecting a biosignal data that meets a predetermined condition, wherein the second public information disclosed as the checksum of random numbers combined with the biosignal data is based on the encryption key and the detection of the biosignal data and send to the processing device, item 13)
Referring to the rejection of claim 11, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses a non-transitory computer-readable recording medium having stored thereon a computer program configured to be executed by a processor, the computer program when executed by the processor configured to: (See Kogure, para. 0018, i.e., the non-transitory computer-readable recording medium is disclosed as the RT buffer, item 16 which is described as a storage unit for storing predetermined biological signals sent from the pre-buffer, item 17)
generate an encryption key for encrypting biosignal data associated with a second device, with reference to first public information determined on the basis of secret information of a first device, and secret information of the second device; (See Kogure, para. 16-17, 21-22, i.e., second device is disclosed as a wearable measuring instrument, item 14 located within the measuring device, item 12 wherein the wearable measuring instrument is attached to the user and used for measuring the biosignal data of a user’s pulse pressure and the body temperature at a predetermined timing. The biosignal data is extracted from the RT buffer, item 16 and sent to data encryption unit, item 22 to generate an encryption key for encrypting the biosignal data associated with the wearable measuring instrument, item 14. The secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the public information disclosed as the identification information such as sequence number, header, checksum, data size. The sequence number is a serial number from 0 set for each biosignal data taken out from the RT buffer, item 16 and can be uniquely determined by referring to the sequence number)
and provide second public information determined on the basis of the secret information of the second device, and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the encryption key to the first device. (See Kogure, para. 21-23, i.e., the secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the second public information is disclosed as the checksum of random numbers, wherein the checksum of random numbers is calculated at the time of data transmission and is added to the data portion and the header of the biosignal data. The biosignal data encrypted by the encryption unit, item 22 is sent to the management information addition unit, item 23 for adding the identification information such as the second public information which is the checksum of the biosignal data and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the first device is disclosed as the processing device, item 13)
However, Kogure fails to explicitly disclose wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device.
Yoon et al. discloses a system for hiding information using lightweight mutual authentication based on biometric in mobile environment.
Yoon et al. discloses wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device. (See Yoon et al., para. 37-40 and 77-79, i.e., The encryption/decryption unit includes a secret key module, an encryption module, and a decryption module. For encryption, the secret key module may generate a secret key, and when the generated secret key is divided into a plurality of secret key pieces, for example, k is a natural number according to equation 1 below, the secret key module may be divided into k secret key pieces as follows. Here, p is a prime number equal to or greater than k+1, x is k pieces of secret keys, and a is a coefficient of a polynomial, and is randomly selected. That is, the secret key module includes a plurality of secret key pieces according to equation 1. The second user device receives content through the communication unit, when the content is encrypted using the biosignal, the control unit performs decryption using the biosignal and when encryption is performed using a biometric signal, the control unit of the second user device may receive a connection address and a timestamp for accessing biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), verifies the timestamp received and succeeds in verification. When the control unit accesses the virtual machine of the cloud server using the access information and requests biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), the virtual machine transmits the corresponding biometric data (or pieces of biometric data) to the second user device), when the first user device transmits, the controller of the second user device receive connection information of at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed or the plurality of authentication devices and the control unit collects the secret key pieces from at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines or the plurality of authentication devices in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed through the communication unit)
*According to the Applicant’s specification, the first public information is information that is provided publicly in order for the first device and the second device to exchange information on keys used for encryption and decryption (i.e., encryption keys and decryption keys and the secret information are disclosed as random numbers, letters, and symbols which includes prime numbers, see paragraph 39)
The rationale for combining Kogure in view of Yoon et al. is the same as claim 1.
Referring to the rejection of claim 12, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses a system for managing biosignal data, the system comprising: (See Kogure, para. 16, i.e., a biosignal monitoring device, item 11 is used for managing biosignal data)
generate an encryption key for encrypting biosignal data associated with a second device, with reference to first public information determined on the basis of secret information of a first device, and secret information of the second device; (See Kogure, para. 16-17, 21-22, i.e., second device is disclosed as a wearable measuring instrument, item 14 located within the measuring device, item 12 wherein the wearable measuring instrument is attached to the user and used for measuring the biosignal data of a user’s pulse pressure and the body temperature at a predetermined timing. The biosignal data is extracted from the RT buffer, item 16 and sent to data encryption unit, item 22 to generate an encryption key for encrypting the biosignal data associated with the wearable measuring instrument, item 14. The secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the public information disclosed as the identification information such as sequence number, header, checksum, data size. The sequence number is a serial number from 0 set for each biosignal data taken out from the RT buffer, item 16 and can be uniquely determined by referring to the sequence number)
and provide second public information determined on the basis of the secret information of the second device, and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the encryption key to the first device. (See Kogure, para. 21-23, i.e., the secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the second public information is disclosed as the checksum of random numbers, wherein the checksum of random numbers is calculated at the time of data transmission and is added to the data portion and the header of the biosignal data. The biosignal data encrypted by the encryption unit, item 22 is sent to the management information addition unit, item 23 for adding the identification information such as the second public information which is the checksum of the biosignal data and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the first device is disclosed as the processing device, item 13)
However, Kogure fails to explicitly disclose wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device.
Yoon et al. discloses a system for hiding information using lightweight mutual authentication based on biometric in mobile environment.
Yoon et al. discloses wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device. (See Yoon et al., para. 37-40 and 77-79, i.e., The encryption/decryption unit includes a secret key module, an encryption module, and a decryption module. For encryption, the secret key module may generate a secret key, and when the generated secret key is divided into a plurality of secret key pieces, for example, k is a natural number according to equation 1 below, the secret key module may be divided into k secret key pieces as follows. Here, p is a prime number equal to or greater than k+1, x is k pieces of secret keys, and a is a coefficient of a polynomial, and is randomly selected. That is, the secret key module includes a plurality of secret key pieces according to equation 1. The second user device receives content through the communication unit, when the content is encrypted using the biosignal, the control unit performs decryption using the biosignal and when encryption is performed using a biometric signal, the control unit of the second user device may receive a connection address and a timestamp for accessing biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), verifies the timestamp received and succeeds in verification. When the control unit accesses the virtual machine of the cloud server using the access information and requests biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), the virtual machine transmits the corresponding biometric data (or pieces of biometric data) to the second user device), when the first user device transmits, the controller of the second user device receive connection information of at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed or the plurality of authentication devices and the control unit collects the secret key pieces from at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines or the plurality of authentication devices in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed through the communication unit)
*According to the Applicant’s specification, the first public information is information that is provided publicly in order for the first device and the second device to exchange information on keys used for encryption and decryption (i.e., encryption keys and decryption keys and the secret information are disclosed as random numbers, letters, and symbols which includes prime numbers, see paragraph 39)
The rationale for combining Kogure in view of Yoon et al. is the same as claim 1.
Referring to the rejection of claim 13, (Kogure modified by Yoon et al.) discloses a system for managing biosignal data, the system comprising: (See Kogure, para. 16, i.e., a biosignal monitoring device, item 11 is used for managing biosignal data)
acquire biosignal data encrypted on the basis of an encryption key of a second device, and second public information determined on the basis of secret information of the second device; (See Kogure, para. 20-23, i.e., acquiring biosignal data based on the secret key encryption is used as the encryption for the second public information is disclosed as the checksum of random numbers, wherein the checksum of random numbers is calculated at the time of data transmission and is added to the data portion and the header of the biosignal data. The biosignal data encrypted by the encryption unit, item 22 is sent to the management information addition unit, item 23 for adding the identification information such as the second public information which is the checksum of the biosignal data and the biosignal data encrypted on the basis of the second device is disclosed as the wearable measuring instrument, item 14)
and generate a decryption key for decrypting the encrypted biosignal data with reference to the second public information and secret information of a first device, wherein the encryption key is generated with reference to first public information determined on the basis of the secret information of the first device, and the secret information of the second device. (See Kogure, para. 20-23 and 28-29, i.e., a decryption unit, item 41 is used for generating a decryption key for decrypting the encrypted biosignal data with reference to the approved biosignal data sent from the management verification unit, item 36 which comprises the second public information comprising recalculating the checksum, comparing the added data size with the data size of the received biosignal data compares the added data size with the data size of the received biological signal data, determines that the communication has been normally performed and approves the management information when the checksums match. The encryption key generated with the first public information disclosed as the checksum of random numbers is determined on the basis of the secret key information of the wearable measuring instrument, item 14 and the secret key information of the processing device, item 13)
However, Kogure fails to explicitly disclose wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device.
Yoon et al. discloses a system for hiding information using lightweight mutual authentication based on biometric in mobile environment.
Yoon et al. discloses wherein in the generating step, the encryption key is generated by performing an operation on the first public information and the secret information of the second device. (See Yoon et al., para. 37-40 and 77-79, i.e., The encryption/decryption unit includes a secret key module, an encryption module, and a decryption module. For encryption, the secret key module may generate a secret key, and when the generated secret key is divided into a plurality of secret key pieces, for example, k is a natural number according to equation 1 below, the secret key module may be divided into k secret key pieces as follows. Here, p is a prime number equal to or greater than k+1, x is k pieces of secret keys, and a is a coefficient of a polynomial, and is randomly selected. That is, the secret key module includes a plurality of secret key pieces according to equation 1. The second user device receives content through the communication unit, when the content is encrypted using the biosignal, the control unit performs decryption using the biosignal and when encryption is performed using a biometric signal, the control unit of the second user device may receive a connection address and a timestamp for accessing biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), verifies the timestamp received and succeeds in verification. When the control unit accesses the virtual machine of the cloud server using the access information and requests biometric data (or pieces of biometric data), the virtual machine transmits the corresponding biometric data (or pieces of biometric data) to the second user device), when the first user device transmits, the controller of the second user device receive connection information of at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed or the plurality of authentication devices and the control unit collects the secret key pieces from at least n devices among the k devices among the plurality of virtual machines or the plurality of authentication devices in which the plurality of secret key pieces are distributed through the communication unit)
*According to the Applicant’s specification, the first public information is information that is provided publicly in order for the first device and the second device to exchange information on keys used for encryption and decryption (i.e., encryption keys and decryption keys and the secret information are disclosed as random numbers, letters, and symbols which includes prime numbers, see paragraph 39)
The rationale for combining Kogure in view of Yoon et al. is the same as claim 1.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/COURTNEY D FIELDS/Examiner, Art Unit 2436 January 24, 2026
/FATOUMATA TRAORE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2436