Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 8 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Fritsche et al. (US 2008/0145160 A1).
Re Claim 1, Fritsche discloses a collet bush 12 to be inserted into a concentric collet 14 that is attached to a handheld tool driving device (not shown; Pars. 0019 and 0020) in order to position the tool driving device to a workpiece, the tool driving device holding, rotating and feeding a tool, the tool driving device having a holder for holding the tool, and a motor for rotating the holder, the tool driving device having a function 30 to suck chips (Pars. 0019-0021, 0031 and 0034, Figs. 1 and 4), the collet bush 12 having: a tapered cylindrical outer surface for expanding the concentric collet 14 (Par. 0020); a cylindrical inner surface forming a through hole for slidably fitting the tool; and a flow path for taking in air used for sucking the chips inside the collet bush 12 (Pars. 0020-0024 and 0031-0039, Figs. 1-4).
Re Claim 2, Fritsche discloses the flow path includes at least one through hole formed between the outer surface and the inner surface (See figures 1 and 4).
Re Claim 3, Fritsche discloses an end portion, on a distal side of the collet bush 12, of the at least one through hole is widened by chamfering a periphery of the end portion of the at least one through hole (See figures 1 and 4).
Re Claim 5, Fritsche discloses the tool driving device comprising: the collet bush 12 according to claim 1; and the concentric collet 14 (Pars. 0020-0023, Figs. 1 and 4).
Re Claim 8, Fritsche discloses the tool driving device comprising: the collet bush 12 according to claim 2; and the concentric collet 14 (Pars. 0020-0023, Figs. 1 and 4).
Re Claim 9, Fritsche discloses the tool driving device comprising: the collet bush 12 according to claim 3; and the concentric collet 14 (Pars. 0020-0023, Figs. 1 and 4).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 4, 6, 7 and 10-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fritsche et al. (US 2008/0145160 A1), in view of (JP S63-64415, herein referenced by the English Machine Translation).
Re Claims 4, 6 and 7, Fritsche does not explicitly disclose a buffer material having recesses in a central axis direction of the collet bush, the buffer material being attached to an annular end face, on a distal side, of the collet bush, the flow path including the recesses.
S63-64415 discloses a collet bush 1; said collet bush having: a tapered cylindrical outer surface (See figures 2 and ); a cylindrical inner surface forming a through hole for slidably fitting the tool A; and a flow path for taking in air used for sucking chips inside the collet bush 1 (See figure 4); the collet bush 1 further comprising: a buffer material 2 having recesses 2b in a central axis direction of the collet bush 1, the buffer material 2 being attached to an annular end face, on a distal side, of the collet bush 1, the flow path including the recesses 2b (Description; Pages 1-2, Figs. 1-4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the Invention of Fritsche by providing a buffer material having recesses in a central axis direction of the collet bush, as disclosed by S63-64415, for the benefit of more easily collecting debris or chips formed during drilling applications.
Re Claims 10-12, the combination as applied to claims 4, 6 and 7 remains as previously applied. The combination discloses the tool driving device comprising: the collet bush 12 according to claims 4, 6 and 7; and the concentric collet 14 (See Fritsche, Pars. 0020-0023, Figs. 1 and 4).
Conclusion
/BAYAN SALONE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3726