Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 8, 9, 16, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedayat et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0129952 A1) in view of Sun et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0199845 A1)
1, Hedayat teaches a system, comprising: one or more processors; and one or more computer-readable non-transitory storage media comprising instructions that, when executed by the one or more processors [par 0026, The term “memory medium” may include two or more memory mediums which may reside in different locations, e.g., in different computer systems that are connected over a network. The memory medium may store program instructions (e.g., embodied as computer programs) that may be executed by one or more processors],
cause one or more components of the system to perform operations comprising: determining, by a first wireless endpoint device, a first radio in a wireless network as a downlink configured for transmitting data frames from the first wireless endpoint device to one or more second wireless endpoint devices [par 0050, 0060, 0083, 0097, Alternatively, the UE device 106 may include two or more radios, each of which may be configured to communicate via a respective wireless link. Other configurations are also possible. The AP 104 may be configured to communicate wirelessly using multiple wireless communication standards. In some instances, the AP 104 may include multiple radios, which may enable the network entity to communicate according to multiple wireless communication technologies. the non-AP wireless device may also provide signaling indicating that the data transmission is preempted. The signaling could include MAC signaling, e.g., similar to a MAC signaling based approach to indicating transmission preemption by an AP wireless device for a downlink frame, at least as one possibility. In some instances, further information may be provided by the wireless device in conjunction with the transmission preemption signaling. multi-user downlink frames as well as for single user downlink frames, at least according to some embodiments. In some embodiments, it may further be possible to perform partial DL MU PPDU preemption. For example, a partial preemption of a DL MU PPDU may take place on a per resource unit assignment basis, e.g., with the victim STA being replaced with a beneficiary STA.]
determining, by the first wireless endpoint device, a second radio in the wireless network as an uplink configured for transmitting data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device [par 0073, 0102, it may also be possible for a non-AP wireless device to determine to preempt an uplink transmission in a wireless local area network scenario. For example, such a wireless device could determine that a coexistence event is occurring at the wireless device, such that continuing the uplink transmission would cause interference and/or other undesirable effects to another wireless communication technology implemented by the wireless device]
enabling, by the first wireless endpoint device, transmissions of a plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink [par 0065, 0066, For example, an access point (AP) wireless device may provide beacon transmissions including information for associating with the AP wireless device, and one or more other wireless devices (e.g., non-AP wireless devices) may request to associate with the AP wireless device using the information provided in the beacon transmissions, as one possibility. As part of the wireless local area network functionality, it may be possible for wireless devices to contend for medium access and perform wireless transmissions on one or more wireless communication channels (each of which could possibly include multiple sub-channels) according to general provisions of the wireless communication technology in use by the wireless local area network (e.g., Wi-Fi, as one possibility) and/or network specific parameters configured by the AP wireless device]
detecting, by the first wireless endpoint device, a first data frame associated with a latency requirement to be transmitted from the first wireless endpoint device to a targeted second wireless endpoint device of the one or more second wireless endpoint devices [par 0068, claim 2, the AP wireless device may determine that there may be cause to preempt the first data transmission if the first data transmission is for relatively delay tolerant traffic (e.g., where delay tolerance can be determined based on a traffic identifier (TID) and/or other data type information associated with the first data transmission) and one or more wireless devices in the network provided by the AP wireless device have active low-latency traffic streams (e.g., where low-latency preferences or requirements can be determined based on a traffic identifier (TID) and/or other data type information associated with a traffic stream). Receiving data configured for transmission as a low-latency frame, wherein determining to preempt the first data transmission prior to completion of the first duration is based at least in part on receiving the data configured for transmission as a low-latency frame]
Hedayat fail to show replacing, by the first wireless endpoint device, any one of one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement in an aggregated MAC protocol data unit (AMPDU) with the first data frame; and transmitting, by the first wireless endpoint device, the first data frame in the AMPDU to the targeted second wireless endpoint device on downlink while the first wireless endpoint device is actively receiving one or more of the plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices on the uplink.
In an analogous art Sun show replacing, by the first wireless endpoint device, any one of one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement in an aggregated MAC protocol data unit (AMPDU) with the first data frame [par 0006, 0007, 0057, 0064, Accordingly, a need exists for a protocol which can handle RTA traffic with reduced latency while making use of a secondary link. The originator recognizing (knowing) that there are no RTA MPDUs in an AMPDU before it is transmitted, which thus assumes then that there is no need to send a quick Ack if all MPDUs are latency tolerant. So, it may be necessary to communicate to the recipient the presence of inserted RTA MPDUs in an ongoing AMPDU. The originator has the freedom to place the retransmitted data anywhere in the long packet, such as replacing the original padding, or replacing the lower priority MPDUs. FIG. 6 depicts replacing a portion of the padding with a retransmission of the RTA MPDU. Specifically, the beginning of the padding is shown replaced with a short or long training field (S/LTF) 182 followed by retransmission 184 of RTA MPDUs, followed by whatever padding is still required ],
and transmitting, by the first wireless endpoint device, the first data frame in the AMPDU to the targeted second wireless endpoint device on downlink while the first wireless endpoint device is actively receiving one or more of the plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices on the uplink [fig 14, par 0183, 0184, The originator MLD may transmit a long PPDU on a first link. The long PPDU may consist of one or more AMPDUs to one or more recipient MLD or STAs. The first link originator and recipient MLD are abbreviated as originator or recipient in this disclosure. The recipient MLD may perform an ack by sending an acknowledgement frame on a second link before the transmission of the long PPDU on the first link is completed. This is denoted as a quick ack. It is assumed the first and second link are Simultaneous Transmit and Receive (STR) link pairs for the recipient MLD].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat and Sun because this allows reducing the latency as retransmissions can be performed on either the first and/or second link within the same long PPDU. [Sun, para 0011].
8. Hedayat and Sun demonstrate the system of claim 1, wherein the first data frame is associated with a first priority, wherein each of the one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement is associated with a respective second priority, and wherein the first priority is higher than the respective second priority [Hedayat, par 0069, 0072, the AP wireless device could be configured to determine that there is no cause to preempt the first data transmission if no wireless devices in the network provided by the AP wireless device have active low-latency traffic streams. As another (additional or alternative) possibility, the AP wireless device could be configured to determine that there is no cause to preempt the first data transmission if the first data transmission itself is associated with a low-latency (or otherwise high priority) traffic stream. Yet another possible consideration could include a traffic type or priority associated with the first data transmission. For example, determination of whether to preempt the first data transmission could depend at least in part on whether the first data transmission is itself associated with low latency or otherwise high priority traffic; as one such possibility, if the first data transmission is associated with low latency or otherwise high priority traffic, the AP wireless device may determine to not preempt the first data transmission when low latency traffic arrives]
9. Hedayat create a method, comprising: determining, by a first wireless endpoint device, a first radio in a wireless network as a downlink configured for transmitting data frames from the first wireless endpoint device to one or more second wireless endpoint devices [par 0050, 0060, 0083, 0097, Alternatively, the UE device 106 may include two or more radios, each of which may be configured to communicate via a respective wireless link. Other configurations are also possible. The AP 104 may be configured to communicate wirelessly using multiple wireless communication standards. In some instances, the AP 104 may include multiple radios, which may enable the network entity to communicate according to multiple wireless communication technologies. the non-AP wireless device may also provide signaling indicating that the data transmission is preempted. The signaling could include MAC signaling, e.g., similar to a MAC signaling based approach to indicating transmission preemption by an AP wireless device for a downlink frame, at least as one possibility. In some instances, further information may be provided by the wireless device in conjunction with the transmission preemption signaling. multi-user downlink frames as well as for single user downlink frames, at least according to some embodiments. In some embodiments, it may further be possible to perform partial DL MU PPDU preemption. For example, a partial preemption of a DL MU PPDU may take place on a per resource unit assignment basis, e.g., with the victim STA being replaced with a beneficiary STA];
determining, by the first wireless endpoint device, a second radio in the wireless network as an uplink configured for transmitting data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint [par 0073, 0102, it may also be possible for a non-AP wireless device to determine to preempt an uplink transmission in a wireless local area network scenario. For example, such a wireless device could determine that a coexistence event is occurring at the wireless device, such that continuing the uplink transmission would cause interference and/or other undesirable effects to another wireless communication technology implemented by the wireless device]
enabling, by the first wireless endpoint device, transmissions of a plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink [par 0065, 0066, For example, an access point (AP) wireless device may provide beacon transmissions including information for associating with the AP wireless device, and one or more other wireless devices (e.g., non-AP wireless devices) may request to associate with the AP wireless device using the information provided in the beacon transmissions, as one possibility. As part of the wireless local area network functionality, it may be possible for wireless devices to contend for medium access and perform wireless transmissions on one or more wireless communication channels (each of which could possibly include multiple sub-channels) according to general provisions of the wireless communication technology in use by the wireless local area network (e.g., Wi-Fi, as one possibility) and/or network specific parameters configured by the AP wireless device]
detecting, by the first wireless endpoint device, a first data frame associated with a latency requirement to be transmitted from the first wireless endpoint device to a targeted second wireless endpoint device of the one or more second wireless endpoint devices [par 0068, claim 2, the AP wireless device may determine that there may be cause to preempt the first data transmission if the first data transmission is for relatively delay tolerant traffic (e.g., where delay tolerance can be determined based on a traffic identifier (TID) and/or other data type information associated with the first data transmission) and one or more wireless devices in the network provided by the AP wireless device have active low-latency traffic streams (e.g., where low-latency preferences or requirements can be determined based on a traffic identifier (TID) and/or other data type information associated with a traffic stream). Receiving data configured for transmission as a low-latency frame, wherein determining to preempt the first data transmission prior to completion of the first duration is based at least in part on receiving the data configured for transmission as a low-latency frame]
Hedayat fail to show replacing, by the first wireless endpoint device, any one of one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement in an aggregated MAC protocol data unit (AMPDU) with the first data frame; and transmitting, by the first wireless endpoint device, the first data frame in the AMPDU to the targeted second wireless endpoint device on downlink while the first wireless endpoint device is actively receiving one or more of the plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices on the uplink.
In an analogous art Sun show replacing, by the first wireless endpoint device, any one of one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement in an aggregated MAC protocol data unit (AMPDU) with the first data frame [par 0007, 0057, 0064, 0065,Accordingly, a need exists for a protocol which can handle RTA traffic with reduced latency while making use of a secondary link. The originator recognizing (knowing) that there are no RTA MPDUs in an AMPDU before it is transmitted, which thus assumes then that there is no need to send a quick Ack if all MPDUs are latency tolerant. So, it may be necessary to communicate to the recipient the presence of inserted RTA MPDUs in an ongoing AMPDU. The originator has the freedom to place the retransmitted data anywhere in the long packet, such as replacing the original padding, or replacing the lower priority MPDUs. FIG. 6 depicts replacing a portion of the padding with a retransmission of the RTA MPDU. Specifically, the beginning of the padding is shown replaced with a short or long training field (S/LTF) 182 followed by retransmission 184 of RTA MPDUs, followed by whatever padding is still required],
and transmitting, by the first wireless endpoint device, the first data frame in the AMPDU to the targeted second wireless endpoint device on downlink while the first wireless endpoint device is actively receiving one or more of the plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices on the uplink [fig 14, par 0183, 0184, The originator MLD may transmit a long PPDU on a first link. The long PPDU may consist of one or more AMPDUs to one or more recipient MLD or STAs. The first link originator and recipient MLD are abbreviated as originator or recipient in this disclosure. The recipient MLD may perform an ack by sending an acknowledgement frame on a second link before the transmission of the long PPDU on the first link is completed. This is denoted as a quick ack. It is assumed the first and second link are Simultaneous Transmit and Receive (STR) link pairs for the recipient MLD].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat and Sun because this allows reducing the latency as retransmissions can be performed on either the first and/or second link within the same long PPDU. [Sun, para 0011].
16. Hedayat and Sun discloses the method of claim 9, wherein the first data frame is associated with a first priority, wherein each of the one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement is associated with a respective second priority, and wherein the first priority is higher than the respective second priority[Hedayat, par 0069, 0072, the AP wireless device could be configured to determine that there is no cause to preempt the first data transmission if no wireless devices in the network provided by the AP wireless device have active low-latency traffic streams. As another (additional or alternative) possibility, the AP wireless device could be configured to determine that there is no cause to preempt the first data transmission if the first data transmission itself is associated with a low-latency (or otherwise high priority) traffic stream. Yet another possible consideration could include a traffic type or priority associated with the first data transmission. For example, determination of whether to preempt the first data transmission could depend at least in part on whether the first data transmission is itself associated with low latency or otherwise high priority traffic; as one such possibility, if the first data transmission is associated with low latency or otherwise high priority traffic, the AP wireless device may determine to not preempt the first data transmission when low latency traffic arrives].
17. Hedayat discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium comprising instructions that are configured [par 0026, The term “memory medium” may include two or more memory mediums which may reside in different locations, e.g., in different computer systems that are connected over a network. The memory medium may store program instructions (e.g., embodied as computer programs) that may be executed by one or more processors],
when executed by a processor, to: determine, by a first wireless endpoint device, a first radio in a wireless network as a downlink configured for transmitting data frames from the first wireless endpoint device to one or more second wireless endpoint devices par 0050, 0060, 0083, 0097, Alternatively, the UE device 106 may include two or more radios, each of which may be configured to communicate via a respective wireless link. Other configurations are also possible. The AP 104 may be configured to communicate wirelessly using multiple wireless communication standards. In some instances, the AP 104 may include multiple radios, which may enable the network entity to communicate according to multiple wireless communication technologies. the non-AP wireless device may also provide signaling indicating that the data transmission is preempted. The signaling could include MAC signaling, e.g., similar to a MAC signaling based approach to indicating transmission preemption by an AP wireless device for a downlink frame, at least as one possibility. In some instances, further information may be provided by the wireless device in conjunction with the transmission preemption signaling. multi-user downlink frames as well as for single user downlink frames, at least according to some embodiments. In some embodiments, it may further be possible to perform partial DL MU PPDU preemption. For example, a partial preemption of a DL MU PPDU may take place on a per resource unit assignment basis, e.g., with the victim STA being replaced with a beneficiary STA.]
determine, by the first wireless endpoint device, a second radio in the wireless network as an uplink configured for transmitting data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device[par 0073, 0102, it may also be possible for a non-AP wireless device to determine to preempt an uplink transmission in a wireless local area network scenario. For example, such a wireless device could determine that a coexistence event is occurring at the wireless device, such that continuing the uplink transmission would cause interference and/or other undesirable effects to another wireless communication technology implemented by the wireless device]
enable, by the first wireless endpoint device, transmissions of a plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink[par 0065, 0066, For example, an access point (AP) wireless device may provide beacon transmissions including information for associating with the AP wireless device, and one or more other wireless devices (e.g., non-AP wireless devices) may request to associate with the AP wireless device using the information provided in the beacon transmissions, as one possibility. As part of the wireless local area network functionality, it may be possible for wireless devices to contend for medium access and perform wireless transmissions on one or more wireless communication channels (each of which could possibly include multiple sub-channels) according to general provisions of the wireless communication technology in use by the wireless local area network (e.g., Wi-Fi, as one possibility) and/or network specific parameters configured by the AP wireless device]
detect, by the first wireless endpoint device, a first data frame associated with a latency requirement to be transmitted from the first wireless endpoint device to a targeted second wireless endpoint device of the one or more second wireless endpoint devices[par 0068, claim 2, the AP wireless device may determine that there may be cause to preempt the first data transmission if the first data transmission is for relatively delay tolerant traffic (e.g., where delay tolerance can be determined based on a traffic identifier (TID) and/or other data type information associated with the first data transmission) and one or more wireless devices in the network provided by the AP wireless device have active low-latency traffic streams (e.g., where low-latency preferences or requirements can be determined based on a traffic identifier (TID) and/or other data type information associated with a traffic stream). Receiving data configured for transmission as a low-latency frame, wherein determining to preempt the first data transmission prior to completion of the first duration is based at least in part on receiving the data configured for transmission as a low-latency frame]
Hedayat fail to show replacing, by the first wireless endpoint device, any one of one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement in an aggregated MAC protocol data unit (AMPDU) with the first data frame; and transmitting, by the first wireless endpoint device, the first data frame in the AMPDU to the targeted second wireless endpoint device on downlink while the first wireless endpoint device is actively receiving one or more of the plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices on the uplink.
In an analogous art Sun show replacing, by the first wireless endpoint device, any one of one or more data frames not associated with a latency requirement in an aggregated MAC protocol data unit (AMPDU) with the first data frame [par 0006, 0007, 0057, 0064, Accordingly, a need exists for a protocol which can handle RTA traffic with reduced latency while making use of a secondary link. The originator recognizing (knowing) that there are no RTA MPDUs in an AMPDU before it is transmitted, which thus assumes then that there is no need to send a quick Ack if all MPDUs are latency tolerant. So, it may be necessary to communicate to the recipient the presence of inserted RTA MPDUs in an ongoing AMPDU. The originator has the freedom to place the retransmitted data anywhere in the long packet, such as replacing the original padding, or replacing the lower priority MPDUs. FIG. 6 depicts replacing a portion of the padding with a retransmission of the RTA MPDU. Specifically, the beginning of the padding is shown replaced with a short or long training field (S/LTF) 182 followed by retransmission 184 of RTA MPDUs, followed by whatever padding is still required ],
and transmitting, by the first wireless endpoint device, the first data frame in the AMPDU to the targeted second wireless endpoint device on downlink while the first wireless endpoint device is actively receiving one or more of the plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices on the uplink [fig 14, par 0183, 0184, The originator MLD may transmit a long PPDU on a first link. The long PPDU may consist of one or more AMPDUs to one or more recipient MLD or STAs. The first link originator and recipient MLD are abbreviated as originator or recipient in this disclosure. The recipient MLD may perform an ack by sending an acknowledgement frame on a second link before the transmission of the long PPDU on the first link is completed. This is denoted as a quick ack. It is assumed the first and second link are Simultaneous Transmit and Receive (STR) link pairs for the recipient MLD].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat and Sun because this allows reducing the latency as retransmissions can be performed on either the first and/or second link within the same long PPDU. [Sun, para 0011].
Claim(s) 2, 10, 18, is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedayat et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0129952 A1) in view of Sun et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0199845 A1) in further view of Patil et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0008114 A1).
2, Hedayat and Sun disclose the system of claim 1, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein the first radio is at a first carrier frequency, and wherein the second radio is at a second carrier frequency.
In an analogous art Patil show wherein the first radio is at a first carrier frequency, and wherein the second radio is at a second carrier frequency [par 0119, Communication devices (e.g., multi-link devices (MLDs)) may use multiple radio frequency links to communicate with each other. MLDs may communicate using a first radio frequency link (e.g., sub7 frequency band) and a second radio frequency link (e.g., 3.5 GHz, 45 GHz, or 60 GHz frequency band). The second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency band may provide a large available spectrum for communications in wireless local area networks (WLAN) (e.g., Wi-Fi). Some WLANs may support multi-link operation in which the MLDs may communicate over multiple frequency ranges. For example, wireless devices in a WLAN may communicate over one or more sub7 radio frequency links (e.g., 6 GHz, 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz) in addition to over a high radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz radio frequency link). However, operating in a second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency link]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Patil because this may support techniques for reduced processing, reduced power consumption, and more efficient utilization of communication resources.[Patil par 0170]
10, Hedayat and Sun define the method of claim 9, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein the first radio is at a first carrier frequency, and wherein the second radio is at a second carrier frequency
In an analogous art Patil show wherein the first radio is at a first carrier frequency, and wherein the second radio is at a second carrier frequency [par 0119, Communication devices (e.g., multi-link devices (MLDs)) may use multiple radio frequency links to communicate with each other. MLDs may communicate using a first radio frequency link (e.g., sub7 frequency band) and a second radio frequency link (e.g., 3.5 GHz, 45 GHz, or 60 GHz frequency band). The second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency band may provide a large available spectrum for communications in wireless local area networks (WLAN) (e.g., Wi-Fi). Some WLANs may support multi-link operation in which the MLDs may communicate over multiple frequency ranges. For example, wireless devices in a WLAN may communicate over one or more sub7 radio frequency links (e.g., 6 GHz, 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz) in addition to over a high radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz radio frequency link). However, operating in a second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency link]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Patil because this may support techniques for reduced processing, reduced power consumption, and more efficient utilization of communication resources.[Patil par 0170]
18. Hedayat and Sun provide the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein the first radio is at a first carrier frequency, and wherein the second radio is at a second carrier frequency
In an analogous art Patil show wherein the first radio is at a first carrier frequency, and wherein the second radio is at a second carrier frequency [par 0119, Communication devices (e.g., multi-link devices (MLDs)) may use multiple radio frequency links to communicate with each other. MLDs may communicate using a first radio frequency link (e.g., sub7 frequency band) and a second radio frequency link (e.g., 3.5 GHz, 45 GHz, or 60 GHz frequency band). The second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency band may provide a large available spectrum for communications in wireless local area networks (WLAN) (e.g., Wi-Fi). Some WLANs may support multi-link operation in which the MLDs may communicate over multiple frequency ranges. For example, wireless devices in a WLAN may communicate over one or more sub7 radio frequency links (e.g., 6 GHz, 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz) in addition to over a high radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz radio frequency link). However, operating in a second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency link]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Patil because this may support techniques for reduced processing, reduced power consumption, and more efficient utilization of communication resources.[Patil par 0170]
5. Claim(s) 3, 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedayat et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0129952 A1) in view of Sun et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0199845 A1) in further view of CARIOU et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2019/0075562 A1).
3, Hedayat and sun demonstrate the system of claim 1, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein each of the plurality of data frames transmitted from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink is sent in one or more short physical-layer protocol data units (PPDUs).
In an analogous art Cariou show wherein each of the plurality of data frames transmitted from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink is sent in one or more short physical-layer protocol data units (PPDUs) [par 0054, Uplink (UL) transmissions may be triggered using an SIFS time after the end of a trigger frame. Therefore, the AP may receive a TXOP of, for example, 6 ms. And at the end of the TXOP, the AP may send a trigger to trigger multiple STAs for a short PPDU, and may request a response (e.g., a trigger-based PPDU) to be sent later (e.g., 100 μs later). After a time (e.g., 100 μs), scheduled STAs may transmit trigger-based PPDUs (e.g., after performing a CCA for one time slot among the last 25 μs), and may return the TXOP to the AP, which may use the TXOP for an additional time (e.g., 2 ms)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Cariou because this would allow other devices in the network (or neighboring networks, or devices using other, non-IEEE802.11 technologies) to have potential access to the medium in order to transmit their own data.
11. Hedayat and Sun disclose the method of claim 9, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein each of the plurality of data frames transmitted from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink is sent in one or more short physical-layer protocol data units (PPDUs).
In an analogous art Cariou show wherein each of the plurality of data frames transmitted from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink is sent in one or more short physical-layer protocol data units (PPDUs) [par 0054, Uplink (UL) transmissions may be triggered using an SIFS time after the end of a trigger frame. Therefore, the AP may receive a TXOP of, for example, 6 ms. And at the end of the TXOP, the AP may send a trigger to trigger multiple STAs for a short PPDU, and may request a response (e.g., a trigger-based PPDU) to be sent later (e.g., 100 μs later). After a time (e.g., 100 μs), scheduled STAs may transmit trigger-based PPDUs (e.g., after performing a CCA for one time slot among the last 25 μs), and may return the TXOP to the AP, which may use the TXOP for an additional time (e.g., 2 ms)].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Cariou because this would allow other devices in the network (or neighboring networks, or devices using other, non-IEEE802.11 technologies) to have potential access to the medium in order to transmit their own data.
6. Claim(s) 4, 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedayat et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0129952 A1) in view of Sun et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0199845 A1) in further view of CARIOU et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0224810 A1).
4, Hedayat and Sun define the system of claim 1, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein the operations further comprise: determining, by the first wireless endpoint device, that the latency requirement associated with the first data frame has a probability of failing.
In an analogous art CARIOU show wherein the operations further comprise: determining, by the first wireless endpoint device, that the latency requirement associated with the first data frame has a probability of failing [par 0020, 0028, However, in some situations, while connected to AP2, data frames from the STA that need to reach the DS (or vice-versa) may need to be carried between AP1 and AP2 and then between AP2 and the STA, forming a two-hop transmission. This is afforded by having two links likely better link quality and therefore able to send packets at higher modulation and coding scheme (MCS). The latency though could be lower with the one-hop transmission between the STA and AP1, because of the two-channel accesses. Factors that would affect latency may include the treatment on AP2 to receive and transmit on the other link, the overhead of both transmissions (e.g., headers, block acknowledgements, etc.), the higher probability of packet failures and retransmissions, among other factors. In that situation, it may be beneficial for a STA to be able to be associated both to AP1 and AP2, and to be able to map some TIDs to AP1 and some TIDs to AP2 for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL) transmissions. In one or more embodiments, to help the STA select the best mapping for its usage, one proposal is for the AP to advertise the latency and throughput to reach the gateway and the DS that can be achieved for a STA through AP2 and through AP1. Because this information is per STA, this would be achieved through a request and response management frame exchange, which would trigger latency and throughput measurements].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and CARIOU because this would allow the STA or AP to decide per payload the best method of delivery. [Cariou par 0020]
12. Hedayat, and Sun provide the method of claim 9, Hedayat, and Sun fail to show further comprising: determining, by the first wireless endpoint device, that the latency requirement associated with the first data frame has a probability of failing.
In an analogous art CARIOU show further comprising: determining, by the first wireless endpoint device, that the latency requirement associated with the first data frame has a probability of failing[par 0020, 0028, However, in some situations, while connected to AP2, data frames from the STA that need to reach the DS (or vice-versa) may need to be carried between AP1 and AP2 and then between AP2 and the STA, forming a two-hop transmission. This is afforded by having two links likely better link quality and therefore able to send packets at higher modulation and coding scheme (MCS). The latency though could be lower with the one-hop transmission between the STA and AP1, because of the two-channel accesses. Factors that would affect latency may include the treatment on AP2 to receive and transmit on the other link, the overhead of both transmissions (e.g., headers, block acknowledgements, etc.), the higher probability of packet failures and retransmissions, among other factors. In that situation, it may be beneficial for a STA to be able to be associated both to AP1 and AP2, and to be able to map some TIDs to AP1 and some TIDs to AP2 for uplink (UL) and downlink (DL) transmissions. In one or more embodiments, to help the STA select the best mapping for its usage, one proposal is for the AP to advertise the latency and throughput to reach the gateway and the DS that can be achieved for a STA through AP2 and through AP1. Because this information is per STA, this would be achieved through a request and response management frame exchange, which would trigger latency and throughput measurements].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and CARIOU because this would allow the STA or AP to decide per payload the best method of delivery. [Cariou par 0020]
7. Claim(s) 5, 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedayat et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0129952 A1) in view of Sun et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0199845 A1) in further view of XIN et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0308326 A1).
5. Hedayat and Sun discloses the system of claim 1, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein the operations further comprise: un-scheduling, by the first wireless endpoint device, transmissions of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink.
In an analogous art Xin show wherein the operations further comprise: un-scheduling, by the first wireless endpoint device, transmissions of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink [par 0051, The AP 102 may support communications through an unlicensed radio frequency wireless medium 106 with each STA 104 by establishing uplink and downlink communications channels with each STA 104, as represented by the arrows in FIG. 1. In some examples, STAs 104 may be configured to communicate with each other. Communications in the network 100 may be unscheduled, scheduled by the AP 102 or by a further scheduling or management entity in the network 100, or a mix of scheduled and unscheduled communications].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Xin because enabling optimized device and transmission performance in view of these regulatory constraints that effectively limit the power and range of devices.
13. Hedayat and Sun define the method of claim 9, Hedayat and Sun fail to show further comprising: un-scheduling, by the first wireless endpoint device, transmissions of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink.
In an analogous art Xin show further comprising: un-scheduling, by the first wireless endpoint device, transmissions of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices to the first wireless endpoint device on the uplink[par 0051, The AP 102 may support communications through an unlicensed radio frequency wireless medium 106 with each STA 104 by establishing uplink and downlink communications channels with each STA 104, as represented by the arrows in FIG. 1. In some examples, STAs 104 may be configured to communicate with each other. Communications in the network 100 may be unscheduled, scheduled by the AP 102 or by a further scheduling or management entity in the network 100, or a mix of scheduled and unscheduled communications].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Xin because enabling optimized device and transmission performance in view of these regulatory constraints that effectively limit the power and range of devices.
8. Claim(s) 6, 14, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedayat et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0129952 A1) in view of Sun et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0199845 A1) in further view of Mansour et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0308326 A1) in further view of Patil et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0008114 A1)
6, Hedayat and Sun reveal the system of claim 1, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein the operations further comprise: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device,
In an analogous art Mansour show wherein the operations further comprise: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device [par 0033, In this scenario, an adjustment component (such as the adjustment component 134 of FIG. 1) would likely maintain the normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20) of the access point. If the downlink/uplink ratio had been previously adjusted to accommodate a heavy uplink pattern (e.g., 70:30), an adjustment component may dynamically adjust the downlink/uplink ratio of the access point 114 to its normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20)]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour because to increase efficiency for the current usage pattern. [Mansour, par 0034]
Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour show a first width for a first channel allocated for the first radio and a second width for a second channel allocated for the second radio
In an analogous art Patil show a first width for a first channel allocated for the first radio and a second width for a second channel allocated for the second radio frequency [par 0119, Communication devices (e.g., multi-link devices (MLDs)) may use multiple radio frequency links to communicate with each other. MLDs may communicate using a first radio frequency link (e.g., sub7 frequency band) and a second radio frequency link (e.g., 3.5 GHz, 45 GHz, or 60 GHz frequency band). The second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency band may provide a large available spectrum for communications in wireless local area networks (WLAN) (e.g., Wi-Fi). Some WLANs may support multi-link operation in which the MLDs may communicate over multiple frequency ranges. For example, wireless devices in a WLAN may communicate over one or more sub7 radio frequency links (e.g., 6 GHz, 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz) in addition to over a high radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz radio frequency link). However, operating in a second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency link]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, Mansour and Patil because this may support techniques for reduced processing, reduced power consumption, and more efficient utilization of communication resources.[Patil par 0170]
14. Hedayat and Sun disclose the method of claim 9, Hedayat and Sun fail to show further comprising: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device,
In an analogous art Mansour show further comprising: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device[par 0033, In this scenario, an adjustment component (such as the adjustment component 134 of FIG. 1) would likely maintain the normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20) of the access point. If the downlink/uplink ratio had been previously adjusted to accommodate a heavy uplink pattern (e.g., 70:30), an adjustment component may dynamically adjust the downlink/uplink ratio of the access point 114 to its normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20)]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour because to increase efficiency for the current usage pattern. [Mansour, par 0034]
Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour show a first width for a first channel allocated for the first radio and a second width for a second channel allocated for the second radio
In an analogous art Patil show a first width for a first channel allocated for the first radio and a second width for a second channel allocated for the second radio frequency [par 0119, Communication devices (e.g., multi-link devices (MLDs)) may use multiple radio frequency links to communicate with each other. MLDs may communicate using a first radio frequency link (e.g., sub7 frequency band) and a second radio frequency link (e.g., 3.5 GHz, 45 GHz, or 60 GHz frequency band). The second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency band may provide a large available spectrum for communications in wireless local area networks (WLAN) (e.g., Wi-Fi). Some WLANs may support multi-link operation in which the MLDs may communicate over multiple frequency ranges. For example, wireless devices in a WLAN may communicate over one or more sub7 radio frequency links (e.g., 6 GHz, 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz) in addition to over a high radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz radio frequency link). However, operating in a second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency link]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, Mansour and Patil because this may support techniques for reduced processing, reduced power consumption, and more efficient utilization of communication resources.[Patil par 0170]
19. Hedayat and Sun reveal the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, Hedayat and Sun fail to show further comprising instructions that are configured, when executed by a processor, to: estimate, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determine, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device,
In an analogous art Mansour show further comprising instructions that are configured, when executed by a processor, to: estimate, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determine, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device[par 0033, In this scenario, an adjustment component (such as the adjustment component 134 of FIG. 1) would likely maintain the normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20) of the access point. If the downlink/uplink ratio had been previously adjusted to accommodate a heavy uplink pattern (e.g., 70:30), an adjustment component may dynamically adjust the downlink/uplink ratio of the access point 114 to its normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20)]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour because to increase efficiency for the current usage pattern. [Mansour, par 0034]
Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour show a first width for a first channel allocated for the first radio and a second width for a second channel allocated for the second radio
In an analogous art Patil show a first width for a first channel allocated for the first radio and a second width for a second channel allocated for the second radio frequency [par 0119, Communication devices (e.g., multi-link devices (MLDs)) may use multiple radio frequency links to communicate with each other. MLDs may communicate using a first radio frequency link (e.g., sub7 frequency band) and a second radio frequency link (e.g., 3.5 GHz, 45 GHz, or 60 GHz frequency band). The second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency band may provide a large available spectrum for communications in wireless local area networks (WLAN) (e.g., Wi-Fi). Some WLANs may support multi-link operation in which the MLDs may communicate over multiple frequency ranges. For example, wireless devices in a WLAN may communicate over one or more sub7 radio frequency links (e.g., 6 GHz, 5 GHz, 2.4 GHz) in addition to over a high radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz radio frequency link). However, operating in a second radio frequency link (e.g., a 3.5 GHz link, a 45 GHz link, or a 60 GHz frequency link]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, Mansour and Patil because this may support techniques for reduced processing, reduced power consumption, and more efficient utilization of communication resources.[Patil par 0170]
9. Claim(s) 7, 15, 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hedayat et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0129952 A1) in view of Sun et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0199845 A1) in further view of Mansour et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2023/0308326 A1) in further view of Bhattacharya et al. (U.S. Pub No. 2024/0406999 A1)
7, Hedayat and Sun define the system of claim 1, Hedayat and Sun fail to show wherein the operations further comprise: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device,
In an analogous art Mansour show wherein the operations further comprise: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device[par 0033, In this scenario, an adjustment component (such as the adjustment component 134 of FIG. 1) would likely maintain the normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20) of the access point. If the downlink/uplink ratio had been previously adjusted to accommodate a heavy uplink pattern (e.g., 70:30), an adjustment component may dynamically adjust the downlink/uplink ratio of the access point 114 to its normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20)]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour because to increase efficiency for the current usage pattern. [Mansour, par 0034]
Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour fail to show a first number of subchannels allocated for the first radio and a second number of subchannels allocated for the second radio.
In an analogous art Bhattacharya show a first number of subchannels allocated for the first radio and a second number of subchannels allocated for the second radio [par 0071, 0072,For example, the wireless communication device 700 may monitor multiple links, each link associated with a respective channel of a different frequency band, using a different RF chain associated with a different radio for each link. As one example, the first RF chain associated with the first radio may be assigned to a first link associated with a first channel of a 6 GHz band, while the second RF chain associated with the second radio may be assigned to a second link associated with a second channel of a 2.4 GHz band. For example, signals received on one or more subchannels of the first channel associated with the first link via the first RF chain may be provided to a first packet detector 704, and signals received on one or more subchannels of the second channel associated with the second link via the second RF chain may be provided to a second packet detector 706. The packet detectors 704, 706 of the baseband processor 702 may be physically distinct packet detectors configured in the baseband processor 702. For example, a first link may be associated with a first primary subchannel (such as a first primary 20 MHz subchannel) of a single wireless channel (such as a 160, 240, 320, 480 or 640 MHz channel) and a second link may be associated with a second primary channel (such as a second primary 20 MHz subchannel) within the single wireless channel].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, Mansour, and Bhattacharya because contention may simultaneously be performed on multiple links associated with a same channel, latency introduced in performing contention may be reduced.
15. Hedayat and Sun provide the method of claim 9, Hedayat and Sun fail to show further comprising: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device,
In an analogous art Mansour show further comprising: estimating, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determining, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device[par 0033, In this scenario, an adjustment component (such as the adjustment component 134 of FIG. 1) would likely maintain the normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20) of the access point. If the downlink/uplink ratio had been previously adjusted to accommodate a heavy uplink pattern (e.g., 70:30), an adjustment component may dynamically adjust the downlink/uplink ratio of the access point 114 to its normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20)]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour because to increase efficiency for the current usage pattern. [Mansour, par 0034]
Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour fail to show a first number of subchannels allocated for the first radio and a second number of subchannels allocated for the second radio.
In an analogous art Bhattacharya show a first number of subchannels allocated for the first radio and a second number of subchannels allocated for the second radio[par 0071, 0072,For example, the wireless communication device 700 may monitor multiple links, each link associated with a respective channel of a different frequency band, using a different RF chain associated with a different radio for each link. As one example, the first RF chain associated with the first radio may be assigned to a first link associated with a first channel of a 6 GHz band, while the second RF chain associated with the second radio may be assigned to a second link associated with a second channel of a 2.4 GHz band. For example, signals received on one or more subchannels of the first channel associated with the first link via the first RF chain may be provided to a first packet detector 704, and signals received on one or more subchannels of the second channel associated with the second link via the second RF chain may be provided to a second packet detector 706. The packet detectors 704, 706 of the baseband processor 702 may be physically distinct packet detectors configured in the baseband processor 702. For example, a first link may be associated with a first primary subchannel (such as a first primary 20 MHz subchannel) of a single wireless channel (such as a 160, 240, 320, 480 or 640 MHz channel) and a second link may be associated with a second primary channel (such as a second primary 20 MHz subchannel) within the single wireless channel].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, Mansour, and Bhattacharya because contention may simultaneously be performed on multiple links associated with a same channel, latency introduced in performing contention may be reduced.
20. Hedayat and Sun display the non-transitory computer-readable medium of claim 17, Hedayat and Sun fail to show further comprising instructions that are configured, when executed by a processor, to: estimate, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determine, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device,
In an analogous art Mansour show further comprising instructions that are configured, when executed by a processor, to: estimate, by the first wireless endpoint device, an uplink/downlink ratio; and determine, based on the estimated uplink/downlink ratio by the first wireless endpoint device par 0033, In this scenario, an adjustment component (such as the adjustment component 134 of FIG. 1) would likely maintain the normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20) of the access point. If the downlink/uplink ratio had been previously adjusted to accommodate a heavy uplink pattern (e.g., 70:30), an adjustment component may dynamically adjust the downlink/uplink ratio of the access point 114 to its normal operating downlink/uplink ratio (e.g., 80:20)]
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour because to increase efficiency for the current usage pattern. [Mansour, par 0034]
Hedayat, Sun, and Mansour fail to show a first number of subchannels allocated for the first radio and a second number of subchannels allocated for the second radio.
In an analogous art Bhattacharya show a first number of subchannels allocated for the first radio and a second number of subchannels allocated for the second radio[par 0071, 0072,For example, the wireless communication device 700 may monitor multiple links, each link associated with a respective channel of a different frequency band, using a different RF chain associated with a different radio for each link. As one example, the first RF chain associated with the first radio may be assigned to a first link associated with a first channel of a 6 GHz band, while the second RF chain associated with the second radio may be assigned to a second link associated with a second channel of a 2.4 GHz band. For example, signals received on one or more subchannels of the first channel associated with the first link via the first RF chain may be provided to a first packet detector 704, and signals received on one or more subchannels of the second channel associated with the second link via the second RF chain may be provided to a second packet detector 706. The packet detectors 704, 706 of the baseband processor 702 may be physically distinct packet detectors configured in the baseband processor 702. For example, a first link may be associated with a first primary subchannel (such as a first primary 20 MHz subchannel) of a single wireless channel (such as a 160, 240, 320, 480 or 640 MHz channel) and a second link may be associated with a second primary channel (such as a second primary 20 MHz subchannel) within the single wireless channel].
Before the effective filing date it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to combine the teachings of Hedayat, Sun, Mansour, and Bhattacharya because contention may simultaneously be performed on multiple links associated with a same channel, latency introduced in performing contention may be reduced.
Response to Arguments
While Lan discloses transmitting TRX frames inserted within an AMPDU, critically it fails to disclose, tech, or suggest that the first wireless endpoint device is actively receiving one or more of the plurality of data frames from the one or more second wireless endpoint devices on the uplink when transmitting the first data frame in the AMPDU to the targeted second wireless endpoint device on the downlink.
For at least these reasons, the proposed Hedayat-Lan combination does not disclose, teach, or suggest each and every feature of amended independent Claim 1. Thus, Applicant respectfully requests reconsideration and allowance of independent Claim 1 and its dependent claims. For at least certain analogous reasons, Applicant respectfully requests reconsideration and allowance of amended independent Claims 9 and 17 and their respective dependent claims.
The applicant’s augments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
As discussed previously, independent Claims 1, 9, and 17, and all their dependent claims, are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan combination. Patil does not make up for the deficiencies of either Hedayat or Lan, and the Examiner does not assert otherwise. For at least these reasons, dependent Claims 2, 10, and 18 are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan-Patil combination. Applicant respectfully requests the Examiner to reconsider and allow these dependent claims.
The applicant’s augments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
As discussed previously, independent Claims 1, 9, and 17, and all their dependent claims, are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan combination. Cariou does not make up for the deficiencies of either Hedayat or Lan, and the Examiner does not assert otherwise. For at least these reasons, dependent Claims 3 and 11 are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan-Cariou combination. Applicant respectfully requests the Examiner to reconsider and allow these dependent claims.
The applicant’s augments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
The Examiner rejects dependent Claims 4 and 12 under 35 U.S.C. § 103(a) as being rendered obvious by Hedayat in view of Lan, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Pub. No. 2023/0224810 ("Cariou"). Applicant respectfully disagrees with the Examiner. As discussed previously, independent Claims 1, 9, and 17, and all their dependent claims, are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan combination. Cariou does not make up for the deficiencies of either Hedayat or Lan, and the Examiner does not assert otherwise.
The applicant’s augments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
The Examiner rejects dependent Claims 5 and 13 under 35 U.S.C. § 103(a) as being rendered obvious by Hedayat in view of Lan, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Pub. No. 2023/0308326 ("Xin"). Applicant respectfully disagrees with the Examiner. As discussed previously, independent Claims 1, 9, and 17, and all their dependent claims, are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan combination. Xin does not make up for the deficiencies of either Hedayat or Lan, and the Examiner does not assert otherwise. For at least these reasons, dependent Claims 5 and 13 are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan-Xin combination. Applicant respectfully requests the Examiner to reconsider and allow these dependent claims.
The applicant’s augments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
The Examiner rejects dependent Claims 6, 14, and 19 under 35 U.S.C. § 103(a) as being rendered obvious by Hedayat in view of Lan, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Pub. No. 2024/0314574 ("Mansour") and Patil. Applicant respectfully disagrees with the Examiner. As discussed previously, independent Claims 1, 9, and 17, and all their dependent claims, are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan combination. Mansour and Patil do not make up for the deficiencies of either Hedayat or Lan, and the Examiner does not assert otherwise. For at least these reasons, dependent Claims 5 and 13 are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan-Mansour-Patil combination. Applicant respectfully requests the Examiner to reconsider and allow these dependent claims.
The applicant’s augments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
As discussed previously, independent Claims 1, 9, and 17, and all their dependent claims, are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan combination. Mansour and Bhattacharya do not make up for the deficiencies of either Hedayat or Lan, and the Examiner does not assert otherwise. For at least these reasons, dependent Claims 7, 15, and 20 are allowable over the proposed Hedayat-Lan-Mansour-Bhattacharya combination. Applicant respectfully requests the Examiner to reconsider and allow these dependent claims.
The applicant’s augments are moot in view of newly rejected claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JASON A HARLEY/Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468