DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claim 6 is withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims.
Therefore, the control knob of claim 21, and the third solution tank of claim 21 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s).
No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 21 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claim 21 recites the newly added limitation “from the second solution tank to a third solution tank”. The specification does not disclose a third solution tank, nor is a third solution tank shown in the drawings. Therefore, claim 21 fails to comply with the written description requirement.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 15-17, 19, and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 4,742,939 A (herein “Galockin”).
Regarding claim 1. Galockin discloses a cooling system (Fig. 1) for cooling a food edible solution, the cooling system comprising:
a first solution tank (34) configured for receiving a cooling fluid therein;
a second solution tank (14) configured for receiving a food edible solution therein, wherein the second solution tank is disposed within the first solution tank;
a cooling fluid tube coiled around the second solution tank (48), wherein the cooling fluid tube is coiled along a height direction of the second solution tank;
a food edible solution tube coiled around the second solution tank (50) ending with a tank inlet (112), wherein the food edible solution tube is configured for receiving the food edible solution therein and configured for transporting the food edible solution to an interior portion of the second solution tank via the tank inlet (water transported from 110, through 50, and into 14 via 112).
Regarding claim 2. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the food edible solution tube further comprises a receiving inlet configured to receive the food edible solution from outside the first solution tank (110 coupled to inlet of 50).
Regarding claim 3. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the tank inlet is configured to be at an angle (shown in Fig. 1 and 112), such that, the food edible solution exits the tank inlet at the same angle of the tank inlet (inherent that fluid would exit tube at the angle of the tube).
Regarding claim 4. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 3, which is capable of being used with a food edible solution that is configured to create a vortex configuration causing the food edible solution to stir within the second solution tank (intended use).
Regarding claim 15. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein a temperature of the food edible solution can be decreased while flowing through a receiving inlet to the tank inlet of the food edible solution tube (reduced by the refrigerant flowing through the coolant line).
Regarding claim 16. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 15, which is capable of the rate of decreasing temperature of the food edible solution at a rate to inhibit microbial and/or bacteria growth in the food edible solution (intended use – based on the relative temperatures of fluids used in the system).
Regarding claim 17. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the cooling system further comprises a food edible solution outlet (114) configured to release the food edible solution from the second solution tank (arrow shown in Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 19. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the cooling fluid tube is configured to be attached to the second solution tank (Fig. 1 – 48 is attached to second solution tank 14).
Regarding claim 21. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 17, wherein the food edible solution outlet comprises a control knob (at 28) to control the release of the food edible solution from the second solution tank to a third solution tank (located below 28).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 2026 April 27 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
Regarding claim 1.
Applicant argues that tank 34 does not receive a cooling fluid.
In response – However, Fig. 1 shows a cooling fluid received in tank 34 at tube 52. The tube is located within the tank 34, and the cooling fluid is located within the tube, therefore, the tank 34 of Galockin is configured for receiving a cooling fluid therein. Galockin discloses the structure as it is currently claimed.
Applicant argues that there is no disclosure in Galockin that the coolant is put into tank 34 itself.
In response – It is noted that the features upon which applicant relies are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
It is also noted that the structure of Galockin is the same as the structure shown in Applicant’s Figs. 3A, 3B, and 3C, wherein the fluids are located within tubes 220 and 230. Applicant’s Figs. 3A, 3B, and 3C do not show “that the coolant is put into the tank itself”.
Regarding claim 4.
Applicant argues that claim 4 requires “the tank inlet is configured to be at an angle, such that, the food edible solution exits the tank inlet at the same angle of the tank inlet”.
In response – It is noted that the features upon which applicant relies are not recited in the rejected claim(s). Although the claims are interpreted in light of the specification, limitations from the specification are not read into the claims. See In re Van Geuns, 988 F.2d 1181, 26 USPQ2d 1057 (Fed. Cir. 1993).
Claim 4 does not recite “the tank inlet is configured”. Claim 4 recites “the food edible solution is configured”. The structure of Galockin is capable of being used with a food edible solution configured such that it can create a vortex within the second solution tank. Additionally, though not currently claimed, Fig. 2 of Galockin shows that the fluid inlet is angled, and therefore, the tank is configured in such a way that vortices can be produced.
Regarding claim 6.
In view of Applicant’s intended interpretation of the claimed subject matter, claim 6 has been withdrawn.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/JON T. SCHERMERHORN JR./Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763