DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Species A (Figs. 3A-3C) in the reply filed on 2025 November 25 is acknowledged.
Claims 5-6, 8-14, 18, and 20 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim.
Note – claim 6 is withdrawn because it depends from withdrawn claim 5, but the subject matter of claim 6 is generic. In an effort to facilitate compact prosecution, a prior art rejection of claim 6 is provided as if it depends from claim 1.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims.
Therefore, the compressor of claim 7 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s).
No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 6-7, 15-17, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 4,742,939 A (herein “Galockin”).
Regarding claim 1. Galockin discloses a cooling system (Fig. 1) for cooling a food edible solution, the cooling system comprising:
a first solution tank (34) configured for receiving a cooling fluid therein;
a second solution tank (14) configured for receiving a food edible solution therein, wherein the second solution tank is disposed within the first solution tank;
a cooling fluid tube coiled around the second solution tank (48), wherein the cooling fluid tube is coiled along a height direction of the second solution tank;
a food edible solution tube coiled around the second solution tank (50) ending with a tank inlet (112), wherein the food edible solution tube is configured for receiving the food edible solution therein and configured for transporting the food edible solution to an interior portion of the second solution tank via the tank inlet (water transported from 110, through 50, and into 14 via 112).
Regarding claim 2. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the food edible solution tube further comprises a receiving inlet configured to receive the food edible solution from outside the first solution tank (110 coupled to inlet of 50).
Regarding claim 3. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the tank inlet is configured to be at an angle (shown in Fig. 1 and 112), such that, the food edible solution exits the tank inlet at the same angle of the tank inlet (inherent that fluid would exit tube at the angle of the tube).
Regarding claim 4. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 3, which is capable of being used with a food edible solution that is configured to create a vortex configuration causing the food edible solution to stir within the second solution tank (intended use).
Regarding claim 6. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the cooling fluid is configured to be contained within a gap defined by a distance between the first solution tank and the second solution tank (Fig. 1 – cooling fluid in 48 is contained in the gap between the first and second tanks).
Regarding claim 7. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the cooling system further comprises a compressor configured to pump the cooling fluid through the cooling fluid tube (col. 7, ll. 18-21).
Regarding claim 15. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein a temperature of the food edible solution can be decreased while flowing through a receiving inlet to the tank inlet of the food edible solution tube (reduced by the refrigerant flowing through the coolant line).
Regarding claim 16. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 15, which is capable of the rate of decreasing temperature of the food edible solution at a rate to inhibit microbial and/or bacteria growth in the food edible solution (intended use – based on the relative temperatures of fluids used in the system).
Regarding claim 17. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the cooling system further comprises a food edible solution outlet (114) configured to release the food edible solution from the second solution tank (arrow shown in Fig. 1).
Regarding claim 19. Galockin discloses the cooling system of claim 1, wherein the cooling fluid tube is configured to be attached to the second solution tank (Fig. 1 – 48 is attached to second solution tank 14).
Conclusion
/JON T. SCHERMERHORN JR./Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3763