DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on August 16, 2023 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement has been considered by the examiner.
CLAIM INTERPRETATION
As explained in MPEP 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph:
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 and 9-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Ji et al. (CN 214722073, translation included herewith).
7, 8, 15 and 16
In reference to claim 1, Ji et al. disclose a mounting frame (Figure 7) adapted for a screwing machine and for being mounted with either one of configurationally different first and second screwdrivers (2000, see figures below), comprising:
a main frame (see figures below);
a mounting seat (see figures below) mounted to the main frame, and having a plate attachment hole set (see figures below and note that each mounting seat hole is located on an outer surface of the mounting seat and corresponds to one of the first seat attachment holes of the first mounting plate, otherwise the first mounting plate would not be connected as shown);
a first mounting plate (see figures below) having a first seat attachment hole set (see figures below) that is operable to be separably connected to the plate attachment hole set of the mounting seat, and a first driver attachment hole set (see figures below) that is adapted for the first screwdriver to be attached thereto; and
a second mounting plate (see figures below) having a second seat attachment hole set (see figures below and note the second mounting plate has similar holes as the first mounting plate) that is operable to be separably connected to the plate attachment hole set of the mounting seat, and a second driver attachment hole set (see figures below) that is adapted for the second screwdriver to be attached thereto.
In reference to claims 2 and 10, Ji et al. disclose that relative positions of the first seat attachment hole set and the first driver attachment hole set of the first mounting plate are different from relative positions of the second seat attachment hole set and the second driver attachment hole set of the second mounting plate, because the first mounting plate is located at a lower position and the second mounting plate is at an upper position (see figure below). Additionally, since each mounting plate can be vertically adjusted with a respective lifting plate (5500, see Figure 10 and the following portion of translation disclosing, “the lifting plate 5500 is movably set on the sliding guide rail 5600 on the front end face of the sliding plate 3600” ), each mounting plate can be located at a different height thereby providing that the first seat attachment hole set and the first driver attachment hole set of the first mounting plate are different (i.e. vertically) from relative positions of the second seat attachment hole set and the second driver attachment hole set of the second mounting plate.
In reference to claims 3 and 11, Ji et al. disclose that the plate attachment hole set of the mounting seat includes at least one plate attachment hole (Figures 7, 8 and lower annotated figure on page 6 above).
In reference to claims 4 and 12, Ji et al. disclose that the first seat attachment hole set of the first mounting plate includes at least one first seat attachment hole, and the first driver attachment hole set of the first mounting plate includes at least one first driver attachment hole (Figures 7, 8 and lower annotated figure on page 6 above).
In reference to claims 5 and 13, Ji et al. disclose that the second seat attachment hole set of the second mounting plate includes at least one second seat attachment hole, and the second driver attachment hole set of the second mounting plate includes at least one first driver attachment hole (Note, the second mounting plate incudes similar holes as previously described with respect to the first mounting plate. Figures 7, 8 and lower annotated figure on page 6 above).
In reference to claims 6 and 14, Ji et al. disclose further comprising an image capture module (7000) for capturing images (see following portion of translation disclosing, “the lock screw robot further comprises an image collecting device 7000”).
In reference to claim 9, Ji et al. a mounting frame adapted for a screwing machine and for being mounted with either one of configurationally different first and second screwdrivers (2000, see figures previously shown above), comprising:
a main frame (see figures previously shown above);
a mounting seat (see figures previously shown above) mounted to the main frame;
a first mounting plate (see figures previously shown above) operable to be separably connected to the mounting seat, and having a first driver attachment hole set (see figures previously shown above) that is adapted for the first screwdriver to be attached thereto; and
a second mounting plate (see figures previously shown above) operable to be separably connected to the mounting seat, and having a second driver attachment hole set (see figures previously shown above) that is adapted for the second screwdriver to be attached thereto;
wherein the first driver attachment hole set of the first mounting plate is different (because the first mounting plate is located at a lower position and the second mounting plate is at an upper position (see figures previously shown above) from the second driver attachment hole set of the second mounting plate, so that when the first screwdriver is attached to the mounting seat by the first mounting plate, a height position of a driver bit of the first screwdriver is the same as a height position of a driver bit of the second screwdriver when the second screwdriver is attached to the mounting seat by the second mounting plate (Figure 1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 7, 8, 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ji et al. (CN 214722073, translation included herewith) in view of Hong (CN 110238634, translation included herewith).
In reference to claims 7 and 15, Ji et al. disclose the claimed invention as previously mentioned above, but lack,
further comprising a vacuum generator that is adapted to be connected to one of the first and second screwdrivers mounted to the mounting seat.
However, Hong teaches that it is old and well known in the art at the time the invention was made to provide device with a vacuum generator (14) that is adapted to be connected to a screwdriver (15, see Abstract and Figure 1).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify the device, of Ji et al., with the known technique of providing the vacuum generator, as taught by Hong, and the results would have been predictable. In this situation, one could provide a more advantageous and versatile device that more effectively removes impurities during normal operation (see following portion of translation disclosing, “impurities is sucked vacuum generator 14”).
In reference to claims 8 and 16, Hong also discloses a filter (16) that is disposed between the vacuum generator and the one of the first and second screwdrivers mounted to the mounting seat (Figure 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Chen et al. (CN 112091592, translation included herewith) also disclose a first and second mounting plates (left 61 and right 61, Figure 3) for holding respective first and second screwdrivers (32) and includes a different orientation of holes (i.e. left 61 has upper right holes whereas right 61 has upper left holes, Figure 3) for attachment to a mounting seat (53) of a main frame (5).
Lee (8813610) discloses a screw tightening machine (Figure 1) including a screwdriver (42) that is mounted to a mounting plate (Figure 2a).
/ROBERT J SCRUGGS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3723