CTNF 18/451,129 CTNF 82150 DETAILED ACTION A. This action is in response to the following communications: Transmittal of New Application filed 08/17/2023. B. Claims 1-11 remains pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 07-04-01 AIA 07-04 35 U.S.C. 101 reads as follows: Whoever invents or discovers any new and useful process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof, may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title. Claims 1- 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to certain methods of organizing human activity without significantly more. The claim(s) 1 and 10-11 recite(s) “perform control to display a comment input region that receive an input of a comment for a document indicated by a document file… ” , grouping of abstract ideas. The mere nominal recitation of a generic processor does not take the claim out of the “certain methods of organizing human activity” grouping. Thus, the claim recites an abstract idea. This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because the claim as a whole merely describes how to generally “ apply ” the concept of storing and updating document information in a computer environment. The claimed “ information processing system”, “program” and “method” are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as tools perform an existing records update process . Even considered in combination, simply implementing the abstract idea on a generic computer with storage devices recited at a high level of generality is not a practical application of the abstract idea.The limitation viewing comment (data selections) on a generic user interface executed by a generic computer , as drafted, is a process that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, covers performance of the limitation in the mind but for the recitation of generic computer components. That is, other than reciting “by a processor ,” nothing in the claim element precludes the step from practically being performed in the mind. For example, but for the “by a processor” language, “in response to receiving” in the context of this claim encompasses the user manually organizing data . The claim does not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to the significantly more than the judicial exception because as noted previously, the information processing system and the storage devices individually and in combination merely describe how to generally “ apply ” the concept of updating document records in a computer environment. The same applies here. (MPEP 2106.05(d). Thus, even when viewed as a whole, nothing in the claims adds significantly more (i.e. an inventive concept) to the abstract idea. The claim is ineligible. Claims 2-9 do not include elements that amount to significantly more than the abstract idea and are also rejected under the same rational. Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. Claim 10 is directed to a program which as described in the specification is mere software; a computer program per se is not included in one of the statutory categories of invention and is believed to be non-statutory, more information about this matter is covered in the Annex IV of the Interim Guidelines for Subject matter Eligibility. http://www.uspto.gov/web/offices/pac/dapp/opla/preognotice/guidelines101_20051026.pdf Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Sim, Yan Chuan et al. (US Pub. 2020/0226481 A1), herein referred to as “Sim” . As for claims 1 and 10-11, Sim teaches . An information processing system and corresponding program of claim 10 and method of claim 11 comprising: one or a plurality of processors, wherein the processor is configured to (par. 64 describes hardware environment for implementing specification): perform control to display a comment input region that receives an input of a comment for a document indicated by a document file in a state where the document file is not opened (par. 132 using figure 17D as a visual, the administrator can edit tags of PDF documents, the tags can be input by user and/or automated input and later verified by user; par. 86 describes that a datasheet is a user interface for showing various files and fields including the tags that are editable; wherein the document is not opened in order for tags to be created and stored; par. 127 Tag-tag associations (i.e., between different tags) may be used to automatically generate and suggest tags to a user, and/or return related content associated with similar tags. For example, user input of one tag may prompt one or more additional tags to be suggested (e.g., displayed) to the user, where the additional tags are generated or identified based on the associations model. “ FIG. 17D depicts a schematic of an exemplary datasheet 1740 for a guidelines and protocols clinic module associated with a hospital. The datasheet 1730 includes various guidelines and protocols for different clinical needs, and may include multiple fields for each guidelines or protocol to provide context (which may, for example, be used for indexing the content for search and retrieval by the AI system). Exemplary fields include location associated with each item (e.g., country), title, file type, relevant department, tags, etc. Furthermore, the datasheet 1730 may store a copy of file attachments containing the guidelines or protocols, which may be displayed on a computing device (e.g., upon user request). Additionally or alternatively, other suitable kinds of attachments (e.g., links, videos, images, etc.) may be provided as attachments as part of the clinic module…” “… content in clinic modules may be associated with one or more tags as part of the content creation and upload process (and/or with updates to clinic module content by modifying associated datasheets). When clinic module content is tagged, the AI system may also auto-suggest tags using a stored dictionary (e.g., based on known tag-tag associations, tag-content associations, and/or content-content associations, canonical medical terms, curated synonyms, etc.), and an administrator may select one or more of the auto-suggested tags for further labeling of medical content in the clinic module. An administrator may additionally or alternatively choose to add synonyms or new tags to the datasheets or portion thereof, which may further update the stored dictionary with additional synonyms. Furthermore, it should be understood that as various users interact with content of clinic modules, such as by adding user-provided tags, the AI system may subsequently auto-suggest such user-provided tags to an administrator for further tagging of the content. Accordingly, the associations model within the AI environment may continuously evolve through administrative management of clinic modules and/or user engagement with content of clinic modules...”; receive a designation of a display position of the comment for an image representing the document file on the basis of information which is input to the comment input region (par. 153 GUI 800 c of FIG. 8C, selection of the training command results in display of a dialog box 830 prompting the user to enter one or more tags.); and perform control to display the comment at the designated display position of the image representing the document file (par. 153-154 user can input into the system to display tags and their associated content). As for claim 2, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the input information is specific text information for designating the display position (par. 127-129 first and second tags are different in which display position denotes more importance based upon what is displayed first over second). As for claim 3, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the image representing the document file is a thumbnail image (par. 141 a displayed visual thumbnail version of content item may be selected for enlarged viewing). As for claim 4, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 3, wherein the processor is configured to: perform control to display the document in an enlarged manner in a case where the thumbnail image is selected and designated and simultaneously perform control to display the comment at the display position of the document (par. 141 a displayed visual thumbnail version of content item may be selected for enlarged viewing). As for claim 5, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 4, wherein the processor is configured to: perform control to display the comment on the thumbnail image along only a position in a vertical direction of the display position (par. 141 content items may be displayed in any suitable manner on the user interface, such as visual thumbnail versions of content items arranged in a list, in an item carousel navigable by user gesture, or in a grid.) ; and perform control to display the comment on the document, which is displayed in the enlarged manner, in accordance with both positions in the vertical direction and a horizontal direction of the display position (par. 141 a displayed visual thumbnail version of content item may be selected for enlarged viewing). As for claim 6, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to: further receive designation of a display mode of the comment; and perform control to display the comment in the received display mode (par. 158 FIGS. 11A and 11B are exemplary variations of GUIs relating to tagging content in an internet browser, thereby training an associations model. As shown in GUI 1100 a in FIG. 11A, a text excerpt 1112 of displayed content in a browser 1110 may be selected by highlighting. Following such selection, an options menu 1114 may be displayed to offer selectable actions related to the selected content, such as copying the selected content, selecting all surrounding text, and forwarding or sharing the selected content to one or more other users (or saving the selected content to an archive). Furthermore, the options menu 1114 may include a training command icon 1116 that, when selected, may trigger or initiate a tagging process). As for claim 7, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to: perform control to display a plurality of the comment input regions; and receive a position corresponding to a position where the comment input region in which the comment is input is displayed, as the display position (par. 158; fig. 11a-b shows that use can select different positions and tag/comment on each section within the user interface). As for claim 8, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 1, wherein the processor is configured to: further perform control to display a position designation screen that receives the designation of the display position for a region corresponding to a predetermined text string of the document in a case where the text string is input to the comment input region; and receive the designation of the display position via the position designation screen (par. 160 user navigation within the user interface displays a position designation screen within a chat graphical user interface wherein the system determines text string relating to a chat and offers for user to tag/comment on the content; FIGS. 13A and 13B are exemplary variations of GUIs relating to an automatic prompt to a user to tag content, thereby training an associations model. As shown in the GUI 1300 a in FIG. 13A, communication of a sufficiently long chat message 1310 may trigger display of a dialog box 1312 that prompts the user to tag the chat message 1310 as content for easy future retrieval; position designation screen is interpreted as an arbitrary graphical user interface screen that was navigated to by the user through transitions of graphical user interface screens ). As for claim 9, Sim teaches . The information processing system according to claim 8, wherein the processor is configured to: receive an input of the text string on the position designation screen; and receive a position of the text string, for which input is received, as the display position in a case where the document file includes the text string (par. 160 user selects positional text string within the chat to comment/tag; this can be repeatable with other selected text within the long chat (i.e. first portion of text could tagged as medical while second portion could be tagged as personal per se). (Note :) It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33, 216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275, 277 (CCPA 1968)) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Contact Sheet Based Image Management Document ID US 20060242567 A1 Date Published 2006-10-26 Abstract Methods, systems and machine-readable instructions for managing images are described. In one aspect, images are segmented into image clusters. A page layout for a contact sheet comprising thumbnail clusters each comprising thumbnails of the images in respective ones of the image clusters is generated. The page layout divides at least a portion of the contact sheet into regions each containing a respective one of the thumbnail clusters and at least one associated user input field. A description of the page layout is stored on a machine-readable medium. EXTENDED APPLICATIONS OF MULTIMEDIA CONTENT PREVIEWS IN THE CLOUD-BASED CONTENT MANAGEMENT SYSTEM Document ID US 20130198600 A1 Date Published 2013-08-01 Abstract Systems and methods for providing previews of files stored in an online content management system with collaboration environment and permitting a user to annotate the previews are disclosed. The system further tracks the frequency of access of content in previewed documents and provides a visual representation of the frequency with which sections in a document was viewed. Inquires 07-100 AIA Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE at telephone number (571)270-1056 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. PNG media_image1.png 213 559 media_image1.png Greyscale /NICHOLAS AUGUSTINE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2178 April 23, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 2 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 3 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 4 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 5 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 6 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 7 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 8 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 9 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 10 Art Unit: 2178 Application/Control Number: 18/451,129 Page 11 Art Unit: 2178