DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 8/17/23, 7/30/24, 10/29/24, 4/9/25, and 10/16/25 were filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements have been considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings were received on 8/17/23. These drawings are acceptable. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 6, 11-12, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2021/0165048 A1 (“US’048”). As to Claim 1: US’048 discloses: a cell contacting system for an electrical battery module (a battery system 1 including battery cells 11 and connectors 12A, 12B configured to electrically connect to electrode terminals of the battery cells) (see [0045], [0048], [0052]–[0054]); a carrier structure (connector 12A including a base 121, connecting portion 124, and stepped portion 125 supporting other components) (see [0054], [0056]–[0058]) ; a plurality of cell contacting elements arranged on the carrier structure and electrically contacting a plurality of battery cells of the electrical battery module (a plurality of first connectors 12A and second connectors 12B electrically connected to respective electrode terminals 112, 113 of battery cells 11) (see [0048], [0052]–[0054], [0063]); a plurality of power connections electrically connected to the cell contacting elements (the connectors 12A, 12B electrically connected to electrode terminals and providing power to the circuit board 13 through power receiver 136) (see [0052]–[0053], [0071]); a measuring arrangement measuring a parameter of the electrical battery module connected to the cell contacting system (circuit board 13 configured to monitor battery characteristics including temperature and voltage; temperature sensor 14 and voltage sensor 137) (see [0064], [0071]–[0072]); the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact of the cell contacting system via a sensor line (temperature sensor 14 including flexible electrical wiring 141 and contact portion 142 configured to connect to clamp 126 of connector 12A) (see [0072], [0059]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (circuit board 13 including voltage sensor 137 and wireless communicators 135 configured to monitor and transmit battery characteristics) (see [0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (temperature sensor 14 clamped to clamp 126 of connector 12A, which is electrically connected to electrode terminal 112; sensor senses temperature of the battery cell via the electrode terminal) (see [0059], [0062]); and the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises a clamp 126 formed on base 121, including first flat portion 1261, second flat portion 1262, and curved portion 1263 defining a space to receive the temperature sensor; clamp is elastically deformable to securely engage and retain the temperature sensor) (see [0054], [0059]–[0061]). As to Claim 6: US'048 discloses the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically deformable to securely engage the temperature sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]); and wherein the retaining element defines a receiving space receiving the sensor element (clamp 126 includes first flat portion 1261, second flat portion 1262, and curved portion 1263 that define a space to receive and retain the temperature sensor) ([0059]–[0061]). As to Claim 11: US’048 further discloses that the parameter is a temperature and the sensor element is a temperature sensor (temperature sensor 14 is expressly disclosed as sensing temperature of battery cell 11) (see [0003], [0064], [0072]). As to Claim 12: US’048 further discloses that the parameter is a temperature and the sensor element is a temperature sensor (temperature sensor 14 expressly disclosed as sensing temperature of battery cell 11) (see [0003], [0064], [0072]). US’048 further discloses that the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements in a thermally conductive manner by the retaining element (temperature sensor 14 is clamped to metallic connector 12A and senses temperature of the battery cell through the electrode terminal to which the connector is connected; clamp 126 is disposed adjacent to the terminal hole to allow more accurate temperature sensing, indicating thermal conduction through the connector structure) (see [0059], [0062]). As to Claim 19: US’048 discloses: a battery module (a “battery system 1”) (see [0045]); a plurality of battery cells (battery system 1 includes a plurality of battery cells 11 each having electrode terminals 112, 113) (see [0048], [0052]); a cell contacting system including a carrier structure (a connector 12A including base 121 and connecting portion 124, and a first circuit board 13 detachably mounted above the connector) (see [0054], [0056]–[0058], [0065]); a plurality of cell contacting elements arranged on the carrier structure and electrically contacting the plurality of battery cells (a plurality of first connectors 12A and second connectors 12B electrically connected to the electrode terminals 112, 113 of battery cells 11) (see [0048], [0052]–[0054], [0063]); a plurality of power connections electrically connected to the cell contacting elements (the connectors 12A, 12B electrically connected to the electrode terminals and supplying power to circuit board 13 via power receiver 136) (see [0052]–[0053], [0071]); a measuring arrangement measuring a parameter of the battery module (circuit board 13 configured to monitor battery characteristics including temperature and voltage, and temperature sensor 14 configured to sense temperature) (see [0064], [0071]–[0072]); the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact of the cell contacting system via a sensor line (temperature sensor 14 includes flexible electrical wiring 141 and contact portion 142 connected to clamp 126 of connector 12A) (see [0072], [0059]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (circuit board 13 includes voltage sensor 137 and wireless communicators 135 configured to monitor and transmit battery characteristics) (see [0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (temperature sensor 14 is clamped to clamp 126 of connector 12A, which is electrically connected to electrode terminal 112, and senses the temperature of the battery cell) (see [0059], [0062]); and the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises clamp 126 formed on base 121, including first flat portion 1261, second flat portion 1262, and curved portion 1263 defining a space to receive the temperature sensor, the clamp being elastically deformable to securely engage and retain the temperature sensor) (see [0054], [0059]–[0061]). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0165048 A1 (US’048) in further view of US 2015/0064524 A1 (US’524). As to Claim 2: US’048 discloses that the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises clamp 126 formed on base 121, including first flat portion 1261, second flat portion 1262, and curved portion 1263 defining a space to receive and elastically engage the temperature sensor) (see [0054], [0059]–[0061]). However, US’048 does not explicitly disclose that the retaining element is a “clip element.” US’524 teaches a bus bar module for a battery pack wherein a metallic cell contacting element (bus bar 11) includes integrally formed retaining pieces 11a that elastically clamp and secure a temperature sensor to the bus bar (see [0043]–[0045]). US’524 describes the retaining pieces as elastic tabs formed from the bus bar itself that function to hold the temperature sensor in place, thereby operating as clip elements. The US’048 and the US’524 are in the field of battery module monitoring and terminal connections. Specifically, both references are analogous arts because they are directed to the same field of endeavor—namely, the structural integration of temperature sensors into battery cell contacting systems to monitor module parameters. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the clamp 126 of US’048 to be implemented as a clip element as taught by US’524 A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use the integrally formed elastic retaining piece disclosed in US’524 as the retaining structure in US’048 in order to provide a simplified, cost-effective fastening configuration that utilizes the elasticity of the bus bar material to securely retain the temperature sensor without additional components. Such substitution represents the predictable use of a known clip-type retaining structure for securing a temperature sensor to a metallic cell contacting element performing the same function in the same technical field. Claims 3-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0165048 A1 (US’048) in further view of CN 215896633 U (CN’633). As to Claim 3: US’048 discloses that the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises clamp 126 formed on base 121, including flat portions 1261, 1262 and curved portion 1263 defining a space to receive and elastically engage the temperature sensor) (see [0054], [0059]–[0061]). However, US’048 does not explicitly disclose that the retaining element is a “clip element” that “clamps” the sensor element on the at least one of the cell contacting elements as expressly recited in Claim 3. CN’633 teaches a battery module wherein the metallic cell contacting element (bus bar 11) is provided with a clamping structure 110, and explicitly discloses that the temperature sensing unit 10 is “clamped and connected with the clamping structure” of the bus bar (see Abstract; p.2–3, clamping structure 110 and clamping hole 1101). CN’633 further describes that the outer peripheral surface of the temperature sensing unit is attached to the inner wall surface of the clamping structure to limit and secure the temperature sensing unit in place (see p.3–4). The clamping structure thus functions as a clip element by mechanically holding and pressing the sensor against the metallic bus bar. The primary reference (US’048) and the secondary reference (CN’633) are analogous arts because both are directed to battery modules and specifically to integrating temperature sensors into metallic cell contacting elements (connectors/bus bars) to monitor battery parameters. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the clamp 126 of US’048 to explicitly implement a clip/clamping structure as taught by CN’633. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to use a clamping/clip structure integrally formed on the bus bar to provide a robust mechanical engagement that exerts a continuous pressing force on the sensor element, thereby increasing connection stability and ensuring reliable thermal coupling while reducing the risk of sensor detachment during long-term use. Such substitution represents a predictable use of a known clamping structure in the same field to achieve the same retention function. As to Claim 4: US’048 discloses that the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises clamp 126 formed on base 121, including first flat portion 1261, second flat portion 1262, and curved portion 1263 defining a space to receive and elastically engage the temperature sensor) (see [0054], [0059]–[0061]). However, US’048 does not explicitly disclose that the retaining element defines a “contacting area” contacting the sensor element as expressly recited in Claim 4. CN’633 teaches a battery module wherein the metallic cell contacting element (bus bar 11) is provided with a clamping structure 110 (see Abstract; p.2–3). CN’633 further discloses that the clamping structure may be a clamping groove or clamping hole 1101 formed in the bus bar, and that the outer peripheral surface of the temperature sensing unit 10 is attached to the inner wall surface of the clamping structure, thereby defining a contacting area between the inner wall of the clamping structure and the sensor unit (see p.3–4). CN’633 expressly describes that the outer surface of the temperature sensing unit or its sleeve is tightly attached to the inner wall surface of the clamping groove or clamping hole, thereby providing a defined surface area of physical contact to improve connection stability and temperature measurement accuracy. The primary reference (US’048) and the secondary reference (CN’633) are analogous arts because both are directed to battery modules and specifically to the structural integration of temperature sensors into metallic cell contacting elements (connectors or bus bars) to enable accurate monitoring of battery parameters. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the clamp 126 of US’048 to define an explicit contacting area between the retaining element and the sensor element as taught by CN’633. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to configure the geometry of the integrated retaining element to provide a defined inner wall or surface area contacting the sensor in order to improve mechanical stability and enhance heat transfer from the metallic cell contacting element to the sensor. Such modification represents a predictable design refinement within the same technical field to improve thermal coupling and sensor retention. Claims 5 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0165048 A1 (US'048) and further in view of WO 2021/024718 A1 (WO'718). As to Claim 5: US'048 discloses a cell contacting system for an electrical battery module (a battery system comprising battery cells and connectors electrically connected to electrode terminals of the battery cells) (see US'048 [0045], [0052]–[0054]); a carrier structure (a first circuit board mounted above the connector) ([0056]–[0058]); a plurality of cell contacting elements arranged on the carrier structure and electrically contacting a plurality of battery cells of the electrical battery module (connectors 12A, 12B configured to be electrically connected to electrode terminals of battery cells) ([0052]–[0054]); a plurality of power connections electrically connected to the cell contacting elements (connectors and terminals forming the current flow path and supplying power to the circuit board) ([0052]–[0053], [0071]); and a measuring arrangement measuring a parameter of the electrical battery module connected to the cell contacting system (circuit board configured to monitor battery characteristics including temperature, and temperature sensor 14) ([0064], [0071]–[0072]). US'048 further discloses that the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact of the cell connecting system via a sensor line (temperature sensor 14 including flexible wiring connected to the circuit board) ([0072]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (circuit board including monitoring circuitry such as voltage sensor and communication unit) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (temperature sensor 14 received within clamp 126 of connector 12A to sense temperature) ([0059], [0062]); and the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121, including flat portions and a curved portion that elastically engage the temperature sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]). US'048 also discloses that the retaining element defines a contacting area contacting the sensor element (the inner surfaces of the clamp portions define a space that receives and contacts the temperature sensor) ([0059]–[0061]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the contacting area is formed at a spacing from a surface of the at least one of the cell contacting elements, as required by claim 5. WO'718 teaches a temperature measurement module for a bus bar (temperature measurement object) comprising a flexible printed circuit board (FPC 21), a temperature sensor (30), and a heat transfer material (35), wherein the sheet member includes through holes (25, 26) and a reinforcing plate with reinforcing plate through holes (29A) aligned with the through holes (see WO'718, Abstract; p.4–6). The heat transfer material includes heat receiving portions (37) arranged in the through holes and reinforcing plate through holes, such that the heat receiving portions are positioned within the holes and define a contacting area that is spaced from the outer surface of the structural member and offset relative to the sheet member surface (see WO'718, p.4–6). This structure creates a defined spacing or offset between the contacting area and the surrounding surface to facilitate controlled thermal transfer from the bus bar to the sensor. US'048 and WO'718 are analogous arts because both are directed to battery modules and specifically to the mechanical and thermal integration of temperature sensors with metallic cell contacting elements (connectors or bus bars) for monitoring battery parameters. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the integrated clamp structure of US'048 to provide a contacting area formed at a spacing from the surface of the cell contacting element as taught by WO'718. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to incorporate a spaced or recessed contacting configuration to better control the thermal path between the metallic contacting element and the sensor, and to allow for improved heat transfer management using intermediate structures or materials. Such modification represents a predictable design variation to optimize thermal coupling and sensor protection while maintaining reliable mechanical retention. As to Claim 13: US'048 discloses a cell contacting system for an electrical battery module (a battery system including battery cells and connectors electrically connected to electrode terminals of the battery cells) (see US'048 [0045], [0052]–[0054]); a carrier structure (a first circuit board mounted above the connector) ([0056]–[0058]); a plurality of cell contacting elements arranged on the carrier structure and electrically contacting a plurality of battery cells of the electrical battery module (connectors 12A, 12B configured to be electrically connected to electrode terminals) ([0052]–[0054]); a plurality of power connections electrically connected to the cell contacting elements (connectors and terminals forming current flow paths and supplying power to the circuit board) ([0052]–[0053], [0071]); and a measuring arrangement measuring a parameter of the electrical battery module (circuit board configured to monitor battery characteristics including temperature, and temperature sensor 14) ([0064], [0071]–[0072]). US'048 further discloses that the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact of the cell connecting system via a sensor line (temperature sensor 14 including flexible electrical wiring connected to the circuit board) ([0072]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (monitoring circuitry including voltage sensor and communication components) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (temperature sensor 14 received within clamp 126 of connector 12A to sense temperature) ([0059], [0062]); the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A comprises clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically engaging the temperature sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]); and the sensor element is a temperature sensor fastened in a thermally conductive manner by the retaining element (temperature sensor senses the temperature of the battery cell via the connector and electrode terminal) ([0062]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the temperature sensor is arranged on a printed circuit board. WO'718 teaches a temperature measurement module for a battery bus bar wherein the sensor element is a temperature sensor (30) that is explicitly attached to and arranged on a flexible printed circuit board (FPC 21) having an insulating sheet member and circuit patterns wired thereto (see WO'718, Abstract; p.2–4). WO'718 further discloses that the temperature sensor 30 is mounted on the flexible printed circuit board and electrically connected to circuit patterns formed on the board. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to arrange the temperature sensor of US'048 on a printed circuit board as taught by WO'718. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to utilize a printed circuit board, whether rigid or flexible, to mount the temperature sensor in order to simplify assembly, integrate sensor wiring into conductive traces, and improve reliability and compactness of the monitoring system. Such modification represents a predictable use of known printed circuit board mounting techniques within the same field of battery module monitoring. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0165048 A1 (US'048), and further in view of JP 5403792 B2 (JP'792). As to Claim 7: US'048 discloses the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact via a sensor line (temperature sensor 14 including wiring connected to connecting portions of the circuit board) ([0072]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (the circuit board including monitoring circuitry and voltage sensing components) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (temperature sensor 14 received within clamp 126 of connector 12A to sense the state of the connector/battery terminal) ([0059]–[0062]); the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A includes clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically deformable to securely engage the temperature sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]); and the retaining element defines a receiving space receiving the sensor element (clamp 126 includes flat portions 1261, 1262 and curved portion 1263 that define a space configured to receive the temperature sensor) ([0059]–[0061]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the sensor element is “inserted” into the receiving space to fasten the sensor element on the retaining element. JP'792 teaches a current detection device including a bus bar and a sensor body, wherein the bus bar is fitted into a bar groove formed in the sensor body and fastening is achieved by insertion and caulking of protrusions into corresponding receiving structures (JP'792, Description pp. 2–4; protrusions 23A, 23B, 24A, 24B inserted and tightened to fix the sensor body to the bus bar). JP'792 therefore expressly teaches fastening achieved by inserting a component into a defined receiving portion to secure the assembly. US'048 and JP'792 are analogous arts because both are directed to battery module monitoring assemblies and specifically to structural techniques for mechanically integrating sensors with metallic bus bars or connectors in order to monitor operational parameters. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to assemble the system of US'048 by inserting the sensor element into the receiving space of clamp 126 as part of the fastening process, as taught by JP'792. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that insertion of a component into a defined receiving structure is a well-established assembly technique in bus bar–sensor integration for ensuring proper positioning and secure retention. Applying the insertion-based fastening technique of JP'792 to the receiving space of US'048’s integrally formed clamp would represent a predictable use of known assembly methods to achieve reliable seating and fastening of the sensor within the clamp-defined space, thereby improving manufacturability while maintaining the compact integrated structure of the primary reference. Claims 8-10 and 17-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0165048 A1 (US'048) in further view of WO 2016/104157 A1 (WO'157). As to Claim 8: US'048 discloses a cell contacting system for an electrical battery module (a battery system comprising battery cells and connectors electrically connected to electrode terminals) (US'048 [0045]–[0054]); a carrier structure (a first circuit board mounted above the connector) ([0056]–[0058]); a plurality of cell contacting elements arranged on the carrier structure and electrically contacting a plurality of battery cells (connectors 12A, 12B configured to be electrically connected to electrode terminals) ([0052]–[0054]); a plurality of power connections electrically connected to the cell contacting elements (the connectors and electrode terminals serving as power flow paths) ([0052]–[0053], [0071]); and a measuring arrangement measuring a parameter of the electrical battery module (a measuring arrangement configured to measure a battery parameter) ([0064], [0071]–[0072]); the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact via a sensor line (sensor 14 including wiring connected to connecting portions of the circuit board) ([0072]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (the circuit board including monitoring circuitry and voltage sensing components) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (sensor 14 received within clamp 126 of connector 12A to sense the state of the connector/battery terminal) ([0059]–[0062]); and the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A includes clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically deformable to securely engage the sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the parameter is an “electrical voltage or an electrical current.” WO'157 teaches a battery wiring module including bus bars 21 that electrically connect adjacent electrode terminals 12A and 12B of battery cells by laser welding, thereby forming part of the electrical current path of the battery module (WO'157, Description pp. 2–3, 5–6). WO'157 further discloses that the wiring module includes electrical connection portions (connection portion 25 and core wire 51) for transmitting electrical signals and current from the bus bar to external circuitry, thereby monitoring electrical conditions of the battery module (WO'157, pp. 3–5). The bus bar 21 is expressly part of the electrical conduction path between battery cells and associated monitoring circuitry. US'048 and WO'157 are analogous arts because both are directed to battery module wiring structures and the integration of sensing components with metallic bus bars for monitoring operational parameters of battery systems. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the measuring arrangement of US'048 such that the parameter measured is an electrical voltage or electrical current as taught by WO'157. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the integrated retaining clamp of US'048, which secures a temperature sensor to the connector, could likewise secure a sensor configured to detect voltage or current flowing through the bus bar. Substituting a temperature sensor with a voltage or current sensing element for monitoring a different operational parameter constitutes a predictable use of prior art elements according to their established functions. Such a modification would increase the diagnostic capability of the system while retaining the same compact, integrally formed fastening structure disclosed in US'048. As to Claim 9: US'048 discloses the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact via a sensor line (sensor 14 including wiring connected to connecting portions of the circuit board) ([0072]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (the circuit board including monitoring circuitry and voltage sensing components) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (sensor 14 received within clamp 126 of connector 12A to sense the state of the connector/battery terminal) ([0059]–[0062]); the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A includes clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically deformable to securely engage the sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]); and wherein the parameter is an electrical voltage or current (the system includes voltage sensing circuitry and electrical monitoring functions) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the sensor element is an “electrical contact element of the sensor line.” WO'157 teaches a battery wiring module in which a detection member is electrically connected to the bus bar 21 and includes an electric wire 45 that transmits a detection signal to external circuitry (WO'157, pp. 3–5). WO'157 further discloses a configuration in which the detection member includes a plate-shaped mounting portion 42 and an attachment portion 44 that is overlapped with a bus bar side attachment portion 26 and laser welded thereto, thereby establishing both mechanical attachment and electrical communication between the detection member and the bus bar (WO'157, pp. 4–6). The electric wire 45 connected to the detection member functions as a sensor line, and the attachment portion establishes the electrical contact between the bus bar and the sensor line. Thus, WO'157 teaches a sensor element that functions as an electrical contact element of the sensor line and is directly attached to the bus bar. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the system of US'048 such that the sensor element is an electrical contact element of the sensor line as taught by WO'157. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the integrated clamp of US'048, which mechanically secures a sensor to a connector, could be used to secure an electrical contact element that directly interfaces with the bus bar to measure voltage or current. This modification represents the predictable substitution of one known sensor configuration for another to obtain electrical measurement data while utilizing the existing integrated retaining structure, thereby improving electrical monitoring functionality without substantially altering the overall assembly architecture. As to Claim 10: US'048 discloses the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact via a sensor line (sensor 14 including wiring connected to connecting portions of the circuit board) ([0072]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact in order to monitor the parameter (the circuit board including voltage sensing and monitoring circuitry) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (sensor 14 received within clamp 126 of connector 12A to sense the state of the connector/battery terminal) ([0059]–[0062]); the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A includes clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically deformable to securely engage the sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]); the parameter is an electrical voltage or an electrical current (the system includes voltage sensing circuitry and electrical monitoring functions) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); and the sensor element is an electrical contact element of the sensor line (the sensor includes conductive wiring connected to the monitoring circuit) ([0072]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the sensor element is fastened on the retaining element via a welded connection. WO'157 teaches a battery wiring module including bus bars 21 electrically connecting battery cell terminals, and further discloses a detection member including a plate-shaped attachment portion 44 that is overlapped with a bus bar attachment portion 26 and laser welded thereto (WO'157, pp. 4–6). WO'157 expressly describes that the detection member is fixed to the bus bar by welding in order to establish a secure mechanical and electrical connection capable of reliably transmitting voltage detection signals via electric wire 45 (WO'157, pp. 3–6). Thus, WO'157 teaches fastening a sensor element to a cell contacting element via a welded connection. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to modify the system of US'048 such that the sensor element is fastened via a welded connection as taught by WO'157. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to supplement or replace the elastic clamping engagement of US'048 with a welded attachment to provide a permanent, low-resistance electrical and mechanical bond between the sensor element and the bus bar. Welding is a well-established technique in battery wiring modules for ensuring robust electrical continuity and resistance to vibration and thermal cycling. Incorporating the welded fastening technique of WO'157 into the integrated retaining structure of US'048 would have yielded a predictable improvement in connection reliability while maintaining the compact integrated configuration of the contacting system. As to Claim 17: US'048 discloses the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A includes clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically deformable to securely engage the sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the retaining element is formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements via a punching and bending process. WO'157 teaches a battery wiring module including metallic bus bars 21 that are formed from sheet metal and shaped into three-dimensional configurations (WO'157, pp. 2–4). WO'157 describes that the bus bars and associated attachment portions are manufactured by processing a metal plate, including forming and bending operations to create attachment portions and structural features integrally from the parent metal sheet (WO'157, pp. 3–6). The attachment portion 26 and related structural features are integrally formed as part of the bus bar body, which inherently requires punching and bending processes typical of sheet-metal bus bar fabrication. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to form the retaining element of US'048 via a punching and bending process as taught by WO'157. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the clamp 126 of US'048, being integrally formed with the metallic connector, would be suitably manufactured from sheet metal using conventional punching and bending techniques. Applying the manufacturing approach explicitly described in WO'157 to the retaining element of US'048 represents the predictable use of known sheet-metal fabrication techniques to produce an integrally formed elastic feature. Such a modification would provide manufacturing efficiency, structural integrity, and the required elastic properties for securely fastening the sensor element within the battery module environment. As to Claim 18: US'048 discloses a method for producing a cell contacting system (assembling a battery system comprising battery cells, connectors, and a circuit board) ( [0045]–[0054], [0056]–[0062]), comprising: providing a carrier structure having a plurality of cell contacting elements, at least one of the cell contacting elements has a retaining element (providing a first circuit board and metallic connectors 12A, 12B, wherein connector 12A includes an integrally formed clamp 126 serving as a retaining element) ([0052]–[0054], [0059]–[0061]); fastening a sensor element of a measuring arrangement on the retaining element (receiving sensor 14 within clamp 126 and elastically deforming the clamp to securely engage the sensor) ([0059]–[0062]); and connecting the sensor element to a connection contact of the carrier structure via a sensor line (connecting sensor 14 via wiring to connecting portions of the first circuit board) ([0072]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose a clearly articulated production sequence that includes forming the cell contacting element with the retaining element and then fastening the sensor element as part of an expressly described manufacturing flow. WO'157 teaches a method for producing a battery wiring module in which a bus bar 21 (cell contacting element) is formed from a metal plate and includes attachment portions 26 integrally formed during processing (WO'157, pp. 2–4). WO'157 further discloses fastening a detection member having an attachment portion 44 to the bus bar 21, including welding the attachment portion to the bus bar (pp. 4–6). WO'157 also discloses connecting an electric wire 45 (sensor line) to the detection member so that signals are transmitted to external monitoring circuitry (pp. 3–5). Thus, WO'157 explicitly describes a manufacturing sequence including forming the bus bar with integrated features, fastening the sensor element to the bus bar, and connecting the sensor element to a monitoring system via a wire. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to produce the cell contacting system of US'048 using the method steps expressly taught in WO'157. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that forming the connector with an integrated retaining feature, fastening the sensor element thereto, and subsequently connecting the sensor element to the circuit board via a sensor line constitutes a predictable and efficient manufacturing sequence. Incorporating the explicit fastening and wiring steps of WO'157 into the structural arrangement of US'048 would have yielded a well-defined production method that improves assembly consistency and electrical reliability while utilizing known battery module fabrication techniques. Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0165048 A1 (US'048) in view of WO 2016/104157 A1 (WO'157), as applied to Claim 13 above, and further in view of US 2021/0367284 A1 (US'284). As to Claim 14: US'048 discloses a cell contacting system for an electrical battery module (a battery system comprising battery cells and connectors electrically connected to electrode terminals) ([0045]–[0054]); a carrier structure (a first circuit board mounted above the connector) ([0056]–[0058]); a plurality of cell contacting elements arranged on the carrier structure and electrically contacting a plurality of battery cells (connectors 12A, 12B configured to be electrically connected to electrode terminals) ([0052]–[0054]); a plurality of power connections electrically connected to the cell contacting elements (the connectors and electrode terminals serving as power flow paths) ([0052]–[0053], [0071]); and a measuring arrangement measuring a parameter of the electrical battery module (a measuring arrangement configured to measure temperature) ([0064], [0071]–[0072]); the measuring arrangement has a sensor element connected to a connection contact via a sensor line (sensor 14 including wiring connected to connecting portions of the circuit board) ([0072]); a monitoring device is connectable to the measuring arrangement via the connection contact (monitoring circuitry provided on the circuit board) ([0064], [0070]–[0071]); the sensor element is connected to at least one of the cell contacting elements and measures the parameter (sensor 14 received within clamp 126 of connector 12A to sense the state of the connector/battery terminal) ([0059]–[0062]); the sensor element is fastened on the at least one of the cell contacting elements by a retaining element formed on the at least one of the cell contacting elements (connector 12A includes clamp 126 formed integrally with base 121 and elastically deformable to securely engage the sensor) ([0054], [0059]–[0061]); the parameter is a temperature and the sensor element is a temperature sensor ([0064], [0071]–[0072]); and the sensor element is fastened in a thermally conductive manner by the retaining element (the clamp securely engages the sensor to detect the temperature state of the connector) ([0059]–[0062]). However, US'048 does not explicitly disclose that the temperature sensor is arranged on a printed circuit board, nor that a spacer element is formed on the printed circuit board such that the retaining element presses on the spacer element to fasten the sensor. WO'157 teaches a battery wiring module including a detection member having an electric wire connected thereto, where the detection member is attached to a bus bar and transmits signals to monitoring circuitry (WO'157, pp. 3–5). WO'157 demonstrates integration of sensor elements with wiring structures for electrical monitoring in battery modules. US'284 teaches a temperature measuring module for a battery in which a temperature sensor (20) is mounted on a printed circuit board, specifically a flexible printed circuit (10) (US'284 [0026]–[0033]). US'284 further discloses a reinforcing plate (30) disposed on or associated with the printed circuit board to provide structural rigidity and controlled mechanical support ([0034]–[0039]). The reinforcing plate functions as a spacer element, and the sensor assembly is secured such that mechanical force applied from a contacting member is transmitted through the reinforcing/spacer structure rather than directly onto the sensor or flexible substrate ([0036]–[0040]). US'048, WO'157, and US'284 are analogous arts because each is directed to battery module monitoring systems and the mechanical and electrical integration of sensors with metallic bus bars or cell connectors in automotive battery environments. It would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the instant application to arrange the temperature sensor of US'048 on a printed circuit board with a spacer element as taught by US'284. A person of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized the advantages of mounting the temperature sensor on a printed circuit board for simplified wiring and automated assembly. Furthermore, incorporating a reinforcing or spacer element on the printed circuit board, as taught by US'284, would provide a controlled mechanical interface for engagement by the integrally formed clamp of US'048. By pressing the retaining element (clamp 126) of US'048 onto the spacer/reinforcing element of the PCB assembly, the sensor is secured in stable thermal contact with the cell contacting element while protecting the sensor and PCB from excessive localized stress. This represents a predictable combination of known structural features to improve durability and reliability in high-vibration battery module environments. Claims 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2021/0165048 A1 (US'048) in view of US 2015/0372354 A1 (US'354). As to Claim 15: US'048 discloses a cell contacting system for an electrical battery module (a battery system comprising battery cells and connectors electrically connected to electrode terminals) ([0045]–[0054]); a carrier structure (a first circuit board mounted above the connector) ([0056]–[0058]); a plurality of cell contacting elements arranged on the carrier structure and electrically contacting a plurality of battery cells (connectors 12A, 12B configured to be electrically connecte