DETAILED ACTION
Summary
This is a first Office Action on the merits.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Claim Objections
Claims 3, 10, and 20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 3, lines 1-2, please amend “provided on the outside” to recite “provided on an outside”;
In claim 10, line 2, please amend “provided on the outside” to recite “provided on an outside”;
In claim 20, line 2, please amend “provided on the outside” to recite “provided on an outside”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 6 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 6 recites “the primary coil is wound on a first part of the groove structure inside the stator core” and “the secondary coil is wound on a second part of the groove structure inside the stator core”. It is unclear which groove structure is being referred to by “the grove structure”, since, claim 1, from which claim 6 depends, recites “different groove structures” and requires the primary coil and secondary coil to be wound around different groove structures. Please amend the claim to clarify. For purposes of examination, the limitation has simply been interpreted as “the primary coil is wound on a first part of the groove structures inside the stator core” and “the secondary coil is wound on a second part of the groove structures inside the stator core”.
Claim 12 recites “the primary coil is wound on a first part of the groove structure inside the stator core” and “the secondary coil is wound on a second part of the groove structure inside the stator core”. It is unclear which groove structure is being referred to by “the grove structure”, since, claim 1, from which claim 6 depends, recites “different groove structures” and requires the primary coil and secondary coil to be wound around different groove structures. Please amend the claim to clarify. For purposes of examination, the limitation has simply been interpreted as “the primary coil is wound on a first part of the groove structures inside the stator core” and “the secondary coil is wound on a second part of the groove structures inside the stator core”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 2, 4, 6-9, 12, 15, 18, 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by FUKUSHIGE, US 2013/0200697.
Re claim 1:
FUKUSHIGE discloses a motor, comprising:
A rotor (10) [0026] [Figure 6];
A stator (20), wherein the stator comprises a stator core (21) [0026] [Figure 6];
A primary coil (41), wherein the primary coil is wound around a yoke part of the stator core, and the primary coil is configured to couple an external power supply [0037] [0038] [Figures 3, 6, and 8-15]; and
A secondary coil (42), wherein the secondary coil is wound around the yoke part of the stator core [0037] [0038] [Figure 6], the secondary coil and the primary coil are wound around different groove structures inside the stator core, and the secondary coil is configured to couple a power battery (8) via a motor control unit (INV) (i.e., primary coil includes a first coil 411, a second coil, 412, and a third coil 413 formed in every 6th tooth [0067] Secondary coil includes a first coil 421, a second coil 422, and a third coil 423 formed in every 6th coil different from the primary coil [0068] [Figure 6]).
Re claim 2:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the motor according to claim 1, wherein the primary coil and the secondary coil are configured to implement coupling voltage transformation through the stator core, to step up or step down an output voltage of the external power supply (i.e., primary coil 41, secondary coil 42, and the stator magnet core 21 constitute a transformer [0038]).
Re claim 4:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the motor according to claim 1, wherein the motor control unit is further configured to perform alternating current-direct current conversion on an output current of the primary coil to obtain a direct current, and the direct current is used to charge the power battery [0049].
Re claim 6:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the motor according to claim 1, wherein the primary coil is wound on a first part of the groove structures inside the stator core, the secondary coil is wound on a second part of the groove structures inside the stator core, and the primary coil and the secondary coil do not overlap in space [Figure 6].
Re claim 7:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the motor according to claim 1, wherein the stator further comprises:
An armature winding (22) wound around a tooth part of the stator core [0032] [0036].
Re claim 8:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the motor according to claim 1, wherein the rotor comprises a rotor core (12) and a permanent magnet (13) [0027].
Re claim 9:
FUKUSHIGE discloses a charging apparatus, comprising:
A motor, wherein the motor comprises a rotor (10), a stator (20), a primary coil (41), and a secondary coil (42), the stator comprises a stator core (21), the primary coil is wound around a yoke part of the stator core, the primary coil is coupled to an external power supply [0025] [0037] [0038] [Figures 3, 6, and 8-15], the secondary coil is wound around the yoke part of the stator core, the secondary coil and the primary coil are wound around different groove structures inside the stator core (i.e., primary coil includes a first coil 411, a second coil, 412, and a third coil 413 formed in every 6th tooth [0067] Secondary coil includes a first coil 421, a second coil 422, and a third coil 423 formed in every 6th coil different from the primary coil [0068] [Figure 6])., and the primary coil and the secondary coil are configured to implement coupling voltage transformation through the stator core, to step up or step down an output voltage of the external power supply (i.e., primary coil 41, secondary coil 42, and the stator magnet core 21 constitute a transformer [0038]); and
A motor control unit (INV), coupled to the secondary coil and a power battery, and configured to perform alternating current-direct current conversion on an output current of the secondary coil to obtain a direct current, wherein the direct current is used to charge the power battery [0049] [Figures 3 and 8-15].
Re claim 12:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the charging apparatus according to claim 9, wherein the primary coil is wound on a first part of the groove structures inside the stator core, the secondary coil is wound on a second part of the groove structures inside the stator core, and the primary coil and the secondary coil do not overlap in space [Figure 6].
Re claim 15:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the charging apparatus according to claim 9, wherein the motor control unit is a three-phase motor control unit, and the three-phase motor control unit comprises a three-phase bridge arm and a low-power bridge arm [0042]-[0044] [Figures 3 and 12].
Re claim 18:
FUKUSHIGE discloses the charging apparatus according to claim 9, wherein the motor is one or a permanent magnet motor, an electric excitation motor, an asynchronous motor, and a hybrid excitation motor [0025].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over FUKUSHIGE, US 2013/0200697 in view of KIM et al, US 2019/0072180.
Re claim 19:
FUKUSHIGE teaches a powertrain, comprising a charging apparatus comprising:
A motor, wherein the motor comprises a rotor (10), a stator (20), a primary coil (41), and a secondary coil (42), the stator comprises a stator core (21), the primary coil is wound around a yoke part of the stator core, the primary coil is coupled to an external power supply [0037] [0038] [Figures 3, 6, and 8-15], the secondary coil is wound around the yoke part of the stator core, the secondary coil and the primary coil are wound around different groove structures inside the stator core (i.e., primary coil includes a first coil 411, a second coil, 412, and a third coil 413 formed in every 6th tooth [0067] Secondary coil includes a first coil 421, a second coil 422, and a third coil 423 formed in every 6th coil different from the primary coil [0068] [Figure 6])., and the primary coil and the secondary coil are configured to implement coupling voltage transformation through the stator core, to step up or step down an output voltage of the external power supply (i.e., primary coil 41, secondary coil 42, and the stator magnet core 21 constitute a transformer [0038]); and
A motor control unit (INV), coupled to the secondary coil and a power battery, and configured to perform alternating current-direct current conversion on an output current of the secondary coil to obtain a direct current, wherein the direct current is used to charge the power battery [0049] [Figures 3 and 8-15].
FUKUSHIGE does not teach the powertrain comprises a reducer.
KIM teaches a powertrain for electric vehicles comprising a reducer and a charging apparatus [0005] [0012] [0034].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to further incorporate the teachings of KIM in FUKUSHIGE such that the powertrain includes a reducer as reducers are merely common components used to reduce motor speed.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 5, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16, 17, and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure: HE, WO 2017092191, teaches a motor comprising a rotor, a stator comprising a stator core (31), primary coils (2111) wound around a yoke part of the stator core, and secondary coils (2112), the secondary coils wound around the yoke part of the stator core, the secondary and primary coils are wound around different groove structures inside the stator core [Figures 2-3].
/LAURA A GUDORF/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876