DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to the Applicants' communication filed on 8/17/2023. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-20 are currently presented in the instant application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6-9, 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) based upon a public use or sale or other public availability of the invention as being anticipated by US Patent Application Publication 20220322119 (hereinafter referred to as Taherzadeh).
Consider claim 1, Taherzadeh teaches a method, comprising:
receiving, by a user equipment comprising a processor from a radio access network node, a data collection and reporting configuration comprising at least one parameter (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”);
analyzing, by the user equipment, at least one parameter metric, corresponding to the at least one parameter, with respect to at least one parameter criterion to result in at least one analyzed parameter metric, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration comprises the at least one parameter criterion (see at least ¶ [0088], “…the first selected beam may have the highest signal measurement value when compared to the other selected beams (e.g., second selected beam, third selected beam, and fourth selected beam). In such example, the UE may report the absolute value of the signal strength measurement of the first selected beam and report a differential value of the signal strength measurement of the remaining beams, where the differential value is computed with respect to the absolute value…” and see at least ¶ [0089], “…the UE may determine the criteria (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) for beam selection and reporting one of two ways. One way is that the UE may receive a configuration from the base station indicating the criteria. Another way is that the UE may autonomously decide the criteria…” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”);
based on the at least one analyzed parameter metric being determined to satisfy the at least one parameter criterion, generating, by the user equipment, a parameter report comprising the at least one analyzed parameter metric (see at least ¶ [0164], “…selecting the set of directional beams according to the first metric. …the operations of 1415 may be performed by a beam selection component…”); and
transmitting, by the user equipment to the radio access network node, the parameter report (see at least ¶ [0165], “…transmitting, to a base station, a report indicating the measurement information according to the second metric and the set of directional beams. …the operations of 1420 may be performed by a UE report manager…”).
Consider claim 11, Taherzadeh teaches a user equipment (see Fig. 4, “UE 115-b”), comprising:
a processor (see at least ¶ [0118], “…processor…”) configured to:
receive, from a radio access network node, a data collection and reporting configuration comprising a parameter (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”);
analyze a parameter metric, corresponding to the parameter, with respect to a parameter criterion, corresponding to the parameter, to result in an analyzed parameter metric, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration comprises the parameter criterion, and wherein the parameter corresponds to a performance characteristic of the user equipment (see at least ¶ [0088], “…the first selected beam may have the highest signal measurement value when compared to the other selected beams (e.g., second selected beam, third selected beam, and fourth selected beam). In such example, the UE may report the absolute value of the signal strength measurement of the first selected beam and report a differential value of the signal strength measurement of the remaining beams, where the differential value is computed with respect to the absolute value…” and see at least ¶ [0089], “…the UE may determine the criteria (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) for beam selection and reporting one of two ways. One way is that the UE may receive a configuration from the base station indicating the criteria. Another way is that the UE may autonomously decide the criteria…” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”); and
based on the analyzed parameter metric satisfying the parameter criterion (see at least ¶ [0164], “…selecting the set of directional beams according to the first metric. …the operations of 1415 may be performed by a beam selection component…”), transmit, to the radio access network node, a parameter report comprising the analyzed parameter metric (see at least ¶ [0165], “…transmitting, to a base station, a report indicating the measurement information according to the second metric and the set of directional beams. …the operations of 1420 may be performed by a UE report manager…”).
Consider claim 16, Taherzadeh teaches a non-transitory machine-readable medium, comprising executable instructions that, when executed by a processor of a user equipment, facilitate performance of operations, comprising:
receiving, from a radio access network node, a data collection and reporting configuration comprising at least one event parameter corresponding to at least one event (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”);
analyzing at least one event metric, corresponding to the at least one event parameter, with respect to at least one event parameter criterion to result in at least one analyzed event metric, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration comprises the at least one event parameter criterion (see at least ¶ [0088], “…the first selected beam may have the highest signal measurement value when compared to the other selected beams (e.g., second selected beam, third selected beam, and fourth selected beam). In such example, the UE may report the absolute value of the signal strength measurement of the first selected beam and report a differential value of the signal strength measurement of the remaining beams, where the differential value is computed with respect to the absolute value…” and see at least ¶ [0089], “…the UE may determine the criteria (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) for beam selection and reporting one of two ways. One way is that the UE may receive a configuration from the base station indicating the criteria. Another way is that the UE may autonomously decide the criteria…” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”); and
based on the at least one analyzed event metric being determined to satisfy the at least one event parameter criterion (see at least ¶ [0164], “…selecting the set of directional beams according to the first metric. …the operations of 1415 may be performed by a beam selection component…”), transmitting, to the radio access network node, a parameter report comprising the at least one analyzed event metric (see at least ¶ [0165], “…transmitting, to a base station, a report indicating the measurement information according to the second metric and the set of directional beams. …the operations of 1420 may be performed by a UE report manager…”).
Consider claim 6 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose wherein the data collection and reporting configuration further comprises: at least one parameter identifier associated with the at least one parameter, at least one parameter criterion identifier associated with the at least one parameter criterion, or at least one parameter report format identifier associated with a parameter report format corresponding to the parameter report (see at least ¶ [0089], “…the UE may determine the criteria (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) for beam selection and reporting one of two ways. One way is that the UE may receive a configuration from the base station indicating the criteria. Another way is that the UE may autonomously decide the criteria. If the UE autonomously decides the criteria, the UE may indicate the criteria to the base station such that the base station may interpret the CSI report…”).
Consider claim 7 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose wherein the data collection and reporting configuration is an initial data collection and reporting configuration, the method further comprising: receiving, by the user equipment, an activating data collection and reporting configuration comprising at least one parameter identifier corresponding to the at least one parameter, indicative that the user equipment is to analyze the at least one parameter metric with respect to the at least one parameter criterion corresponding to the at least one parameter identifier, wherein the user equipment analyzes the at least one parameter metric based on the at least one parameter criterion corresponding to, in the activating data collection and reporting configuration, the at least one parameter identifier and based on the at least one parameter criterion corresponding to the at least one parameter criterion identifier (see at least ¶ [0080], “…the report 210 may be an example of a CSI report and may include beam identifiers (IDs) indicating directional beams 205 selected by the UE 115-a (e.g., CSI resource indicator (CRI) or SSBRI), signal strength measurement values associated with the selected directional beams …” and see at least ¶ [0088], “…the first selected beam may have the highest signal measurement value when compared to the other selected beams (e.g., second selected beam, third selected beam, and fourth selected beam). In such example, the UE may report the absolute value of the signal strength measurement of the first selected beam and report a differential value of the signal strength measurement of the remaining beams, where the differential value is computed with respect to the absolute value…” and see at least ¶ [0089], “…the UE may determine the criteria (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) for beam selection and reporting one of two ways. One way is that the UE may receive a configuration from the base station indicating the criteria. Another way is that the UE may autonomously decide the criteria…”).
Consider claim 8 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose wherein the user equipment generates the parameter report, according to the parameter report format, comprising the at least one analyzed parameter metric, based on the parameter report format corresponding to the at least one parameter report format identifier (see at least ¶ [0089], “…the UE may determine the criteria (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) for beam selection and reporting one of two ways. One way is that the UE may receive a configuration from the base station indicating the criteria. Another way is that the UE may autonomously decide the criteria. If the UE autonomously decides the criteria, the UE may indicate the criteria to the base station such that the base station may interpret the CSI report…”).
Consider claim 9 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the at least one parameter is a first parameter, wherein the at least one parameter metric is a first parameter metric, wherein the at least one parameter criterion is a first parameter criterion, and wherein the at least one analyzed parameter metric is an analyzed first parameter metric, the method further comprising: analyzing, by the user equipment, a second parameter metric, corresponding to a second parameter of the at least one parameter, with respect to a second parameter criterion of the at least one parameter criterion, to result in an analyzed second parameter metric, wherein the parameter report further comprises the analyzed second parameter metric based on the analyzed second parameter metric being determined to satisfy the second parameter criterion (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”).
Consider claim 12 (depends on at least claim 11), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 11 as applied to claim rejection 11 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the parameter is a first parameter, wherein the parameter criterion is a first parameter criterion, wherein the analyzed parameter metric is an analyzed first parameter metric, wherein the performance characteristic of the user equipment is a first performance characteristic, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration further comprises a second parameter, and wherein the processor is further configured to: analyze a second parameter metric, corresponding to the second parameter, with respect to a second parameter criterion, corresponding to the second parameter, to result in an analyzed second parameter metric, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration comprises the second parameter criterion, wherein the second parameter corresponds to a second performance characteristic of the user equipment, and wherein the transmitting of the parameter report is further based on the analyzed second parameter metric satisfying the second parameter criterion (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”).
Consider claim 13 (depends on at least claim 11), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 11 as applied to claim rejection 11 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose wherein the performance characteristic corresponds to a utilization of the processor (see at least ¶ [0076], “…The UE 115 may report feedback that indicates precoding weights for one or more beam directions, and the feedback may correspond to a configured number of beams across a system bandwidth or one or more sub-bands…” and see at least ¶ [0119], “…controller 810 may utilize an operating system…, the I/O controller 810 may be implemented as part of a processor…”).
Consider claim 14 (depends on at least claim 11), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 11 as applied to claim rejection 11 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the parameter criterion comprises a utilization threshold, wherein satisfaction of the parameter criterion comprises the utilization exceeding the utilization threshold, and wherein the parameter report comprises the utilization (see at least ¶ [0047], “…utilizing different metrics for beam reporting, the UE may report the best overall directional beams (e.g., average signal strength above a threshold) while also keeping the base station informed on the current state…”).
Consider claim 15 (depends on at least claim 11), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 11 as applied to claim rejection 11 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the processor is a first component, and wherein the user equipment further comprises: a second component, wherein the parameter is a first parameter corresponding to the first component, wherein the parameter criterion is a first parameter criterion, wherein the analyzed parameter metric is an analyzed first parameter metric, wherein the performance characteristic of the user equipment is a first performance characteristic, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration further comprises a second parameter corresponding to the second component, and wherein the processor is further configured to: analyze a second parameter metric, corresponding to the second parameter, with respect to a second parameter criterion, corresponding to the second parameter, to result in an analyzed second parameter metric, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration comprises the second parameter criterion, wherein the second parameter corresponds to a second performance characteristic of the user equipment, and wherein the transmitting of the parameter report is further based on the analyzed second parameter metric satisfying the second parameter criterion (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”).
Consider claim 17 (depends on at least claim 16), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the at least one event parameter corresponds to failure of the user equipment to establish a connected state with the radio access network node (see at least ¶ [0045], “…the UE may select and report directional beams whose instantaneous SINR measurements are good (e.g., above a threshold), but may fail to select and report directional beams whose overall SINR (e.g., average SINR over some time period) measurements are good (e.g., above a threshold). As a result, the base station may fail to receive information on directional beams…”).
Consider claim 18 (depends on at least claim 16), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the at least one event parameter criterion comprises a first event parameter criterion corresponding to the at least one event (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”).
Consider claim 19 (depends on at least claim 16), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein at least one event parameter criterion further comprises a second event parameter criterion corresponding to the at least one event (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”).
Consider claim 20 (depends on at least claim 16), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 16 as applied to claim rejection 16 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh teaches wherein the at least one event parameter is a radio event parameter, wherein the at least one event metric is a radio event metric, wherein the at least one analyzed event metric is an analyzed radio event metric, and wherein the data collection and reporting configuration further comprise at least one non-radio event parameter corresponding to at least one non-radio event, the operations further comprising: analyzing at least one non-radio event metric, corresponding to the at least one non-radio event parameter, with respect to at least one non-radio event parameter criterion, to result in at least one analyzed non-radio event metric, wherein the data collection and reporting configuration comprises the at least one non-radio event parameter criterion; and wherein the parameter report further comprises the at least one analyzed non-radio event metric (see at least ¶ [0082], “…the metrics for selection of reported beams (e.g., the first metric and the second metric) may be indicated to the UE 115-a dynamically. … the UE 115-a may receive the configuration message 215 via a MAC-CE or DCI (e.g., DCI that triggers aperiodic CSI reporting or UE-specific or group-common DCI) …” and see at least ¶ [0162], “…receiving signaling indicating a configuration for reporting a set of directional beams and measurement information for the set of directional beams from a base station, the configuration including at least a first metric for selecting the set of directional beams from a set of multiple candidate directional beams and a second metric, that is different from the first metric, for determining the measurement information…”).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-5, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US Patent Application Publication 20220322119 (hereinafter referred to as Taherzadeh) in view of US Patent Application Publication 20200259545 (hereinafter referred to as Bai).
Consider claim 2 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Taherzadeh does not particularly disclose wherein the at least one analyzed parameter metric is sent to the radio access network node to be used by the radio access network node to update a learning model that comprises the at least one parameter. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Bai, which teaches wherein the at least one analyzed parameter metric is sent to the radio access network node to be used by the radio access network node to update a learning model that comprises the at least one parameter (see Bai, at least ¶ [0110], “…a beam event using a learning algorithm, which may take as input one or more parameters, such as a value of a channel quality parameter or side information…” and see at least ¶ [0112], “…the selection and usage of a learning algorithm may be defined … per base station or per UE. The base station 105-a and the UE 115-a may, … select and use a same or different learning algorithm to determine (e.g., predict) a future value of a channel quality parameter of a communication link … between the base station 105-a and the UE 115-a…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Taherzadeh disclosed invention, and have wherein the at least one analyzed parameter metric is sent to the radio access network node to be used by the radio access network node to update a learning model that comprises the at least one parameter, as taught by Bai, thereby, to provide a communications system may include a number of base stations or network access nodes, each simultaneously supporting communication for multiple communication devices, which may be otherwise known as user equipment (UE), as discussed by Bai, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 3 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Taherzadeh does not particularly disclose wherein the at least one parameter is at least one of: at least one radio performance parameter or at least one non-radio performance parameter. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Bai, which teaches wherein the at least one parameter is at least one of: at least one radio performance parameter or at least one non-radio performance parameter (see Bai, at least ¶ [0113], “…the UE 115-a may measure an RSRP, an RSRQ, an SNR, or an SINR, or the like, and may report the channel measurements to the base station 105-a…” and see at least ¶ [0142], “…a channel quality parameter associated with beam pairs (or a single beam of the base station 105-b and/or the UE 115-b), the operational characteristics, such as power consumption, processor utilization, and memory usage related to beam management…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Taherzadeh disclosed invention, and have wherein the at least one parameter is at least one of: at least one radio performance parameter or at least one non-radio performance parameter, as taught by Bai, thereby, to provide a communications system may include a number of base stations or network access nodes, each simultaneously supporting communication for multiple communication devices, which may be otherwise known as user equipment (UE), as discussed by Bai, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Consider claim 4 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose wherein the at least one radio performance parameter comprises at least one of: a first parameter applicable to a connection failure; a second parameter representative of a signal-to-noise ratio associated with a signal corresponding to the radio access network node with respect to the user equipment; a third parameter representative of a reference signal received power, a fourth parameter representative of channel quality information; a fifth parameter applicable to a precoding matrix; a sixth parameter applicable to a network resource; a seventh parameter applicable to a network layer, or an eighth parameter applicable to a network transmission rank (see at least ¶ [0080], “…the report 210 may be an example of a CSI report and may include beam identifiers (IDs) indicating directional beams 205 selected by the UE 115-a (e.g., CSI resource indicator (CRI) or SSBRI), signal strength measurement values associated with the selected directional beams 205 (e.g., L1-RSRP report or L1-SINR report), a channel quality indicator (CQI), a precoding matrix indicator (PMI), a rank indicator (RI), or any combination thereof …”).
Consider claim 5 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose wherein the at least one non-radio performance parameter comprises at least one of: a processor utilization parameter, a processor temperature parameter, or a buffer capacity parameter (see at least ¶ [0076], “…The UE 115 may report feedback that indicates precoding weights for one or more beam directions, and the feedback may correspond to a configured number of beams across a system bandwidth or one or more sub-bands…” and see at least ¶ [0119], “…controller 810 may utilize an operating system…, the I/O controller 810 may be implemented as part of a processor…”).
Consider claim 10 (depends on at least claim 1), Taherzadeh discloses the limitations of claim 1 as applied to claim rejection 1 above and further discloses:
Taherzadeh disclose all the subject matters of the claimed invention concept. However, Taherzadeh does not particularly disclose wherein the first parameter is a radio performance parameter and the second parameter is a non-radio performance parameter. In an analogous field of endeavor, attention is directed to Bai, which teaches wherein the first parameter is a radio performance parameter and the second parameter is a non-radio performance parameter (see Bai, at least ¶ [0113], “…the UE 115-a may measure an RSRP, an RSRQ, an SNR, or an SINR, or the like, and may report the channel measurements to the base station 105-a…” and see at least ¶ [0142], “…a channel quality parameter associated with beam pairs (or a single beam of the base station 105-b and/or the UE 115-b), the operational characteristics, such as power consumption, processor utilization, and memory usage related to beam management…”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious a finding that one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention could have combined the elements as claimed by the know method, and that in combination. Each element merely performs the same function as it does separately; Taherzadeh disclosed invention, and have wherein the first parameter is a radio performance parameter and the second parameter is a non-radio performance parameter, as taught by Bai, thereby, to provide a communications system may include a number of base stations or network access nodes, each simultaneously supporting communication for multiple communication devices, which may be otherwise known as user equipment (UE), as discussed by Bai, (see at least ¶ [0004]).
Conclusion
/CHUONG A NGO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645