CTFR 18/451,561 CTFR 87588 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION This is in reply to amendment filed on 01/06/2026. Status of claims are: ** Claims 1-30 are pending. ** Claims 1, 11, 15, 19, 23, and 27 are amended Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed in the amendment filed 01/06/2026 , have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. The reasons are set forth below . The Applicant argues, bottom of page 2 – middle of page 3 of arguments : Page 3 of the Office Action relies on paragraphs 344, 345, 417, and 443 of ZHOU for allegedly disclosing "select, for a configured cell set that includes multiple transmit-receive point (TRP) groups, a TRP group modification associated with a cell group of the configured cell set," as recited in previously presented claim 1. Instead, paragraphs 417 of ZHOU recites: "A MAC CE (different from the first message) may be received (from the base station) indicating that the wireless device is to activate (and/or deactivate) one or more SCells." The “MAC CE” described in Zhou does not disclose the “TRP group modification” recited in amended claim 1, at least because Zhou does not disclose (emphasis added): where the TRP group modification comprises at least one of: adding a first TRP group to the activated group by activating the first TRP group; removing a second TRP group from the activated cell group by deactivating the second TRP group; or changing one or more special cells (SpCells) of one or more TRP groups within the activated cell group; and as recited in amended claim 1. In response , the examiner respectfully submits: Examiner respectfully disagrees considering the broadest reasonable interpretation consistent with Applicant’s specification. First, the applied claim language indicates only one “TRP group modification” message that is being sent, and not a second or third TRP group modification messages, although it is understood that the same message as taught by Zhou (i.e., MAC CE”) can be sent repeatedly again. Generally speaking, Examiner considers “TRP group modification” as a naming convention that is applied to a MAC CE that activates (i.e., adds) several cells or removes (i.e., deactivates) several cells. Secondly, Zhou teaches that the “MAC CE” that is sent to terminal device/UE, as having multiple “TCI State” activation (i.e., adding) / deactivation (i.e., removing) included in the MAC CE, wherein each “TCI state” corresponds to a TRP , (See para[0345]) , and wherein the “TCI state group” (i.e., TRP group) may comprise at least one TCI state (i.e., one TRP can be considered as a TRP group) ) (para[0333]) , however, Zhou does not seem to explicitly teach or suggest, that the MAC CE, as taught by Zhou , has a “TCI state/TRP group ID”, that indicates “ a particular group of TCIs/TRPs ) (i.e., emphasis added) as activated/deactivated, consistent with Applicant’s specification, as published under US 20240129819 A1, and in para[0094]-[0095]. However, in a similar field, Cirik in para[0504]-[0506] teaches “TCI state” can be configured with a “TRS ID”, wherein the “TRS ID” is a group ID, representing a “TCI state group” or a group of TCI states, and as such, the “MAC CE” can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activating/deactivating a group of TRPs), as shown further in Fig. 25. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Third, Zhou, in para[0140]-[0141] , and Fig. 34A & 34B teaches that one of the “aggregated cells” (i.e., a group of cells) for a wireless device may be referred to as PCell, wherein the PCell may be the serving cell for the wireless device, and the other aggregated cells for the wireless device, may be referred to as SCells or secondary cells, and wherein both the SCell and the PCell are configured (i.e., activated) for the wireless device, as shown in Fig. 34 A &34 B. As such, Zhou suggest and teaches a group of cells configured for wireless device as shown in Fig. 34A and 34B, and in para[0140]-[0141]. In addition, Zhou in para[0331]-[0340] teaches a base station may have multiple TRPs as shown in Fig. 34A and Fig 34B, wherein each TRP of a base station may be identified by TRP identifier, a cell identifier, a group index, and wherein a TRP is associated with PCI of a Cell such as Cell 1 or Cell 2 as shown in Fig. 34A and 34B, and wherein a cell could be a serving cell and wherein a serving cell could be PCell, or SCell, or PSCell , etc. Now the question is, if Zhou suggests or teaches, that any one of cells of such group of SCells/PCells, or even a group of more than one (1) cell, can be activated (i.e., added) or deactivated (i.e., removed) for the wireless device, wherein “activating’ is understood as “adding” a cell, and deactivating is understood as “removing” a cell from the group of cells configured for the wireless device. The answer is yes. Zhou in para[0140]-[0141] teaches and suggests that such cells, such as SCells, may be activated (i.e., added) or deactivated (i.e., removed) and specifically it teaches that the “MAC CE” identifies which SCell is to be activated (i.e., added) or deactivated (i.e., removed) for the wireless device. Fig. 30B even shows that multiple SCells ( a group of TRPs) can be activated/deactivated. Fourth, as for the notion of “TRP group modification”, Examiner considers it broadly as equivalent to “MAC CE” messaging, that contains various cell (e.g., SCell, PSCell, PCell, etc) activation/deactivation attributes, as taught by Zhou , that either activates or deactivate a particular cell. Applicant’s own specification, in para[0077]-[0078], refers to “MAC CE” that indicates a selected configuration indication (TCI) associated with a PCI of a cell, and furthermore, in para[0089]-[0090], it indicates “TRP group activation MAC CE” includes “activation state field” that indicates an activation state (e.g., an enabled activation state or a disabled activation state) for a particular group within a configured cell. Applicant’s specification, in para[0093] and Fig. 5B teaches “TRP group configuration MAC CE” having a “SpCell ID”, and “Primary Group ID” that the network node (i.e., BS) may signal to UE. This is similar to the Zhou reference as applied by Examiner in Fig. 30B: PNG media_image1.png 796 592 media_image1.png Greyscale PNG media_image2.png 394 436 media_image2.png Greyscale Zhou in para[0284] and Fig. 30B indicates a table showing example of one or more “MAC CE” having different attributes such as those for SCell activation/deactivation in multiple fields , and hence suggesting a group of Cells or TRPs being activated/deactivated, that is sent to UE. Had the amended claims been more specific, and indicated “SpCell ID” and a “Primary Group ID” of “MAC CE”, then Examiner would have considered differently . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA 3. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries set forth in Graham v. John Deere Co. , 383 U.S. 1, 148 USPQ 459 (1966), that are applied for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA 4. Claim s 1-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 20240121727 A1 to Zhou et al., (hereinafter Zhou ) in view of US 20220369299 A1 to Cirik et al., (hereinafter Cirik ) . Claim 1. An apparatus for wireless communication at a network node (i.e., a BS) , comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, (Zhou: See para[0073] Base Station may be a TRP. See Fig. 15A, Base Station (BS) (i.e., TRP) having memory coupled to various processing systems, and para[0333] multiple TRPs of the base station may be identified by a TRP identifier (ID) ) configured to cause the network node (i.e., BS) to: select, (i.e., BS selects) for a configured cell set (i.e., Cell 1/ Cell 2) that includes multiple transmit-receive point (TRP) groups, (Zhou: see Fig. 39, and Fig. 34B, Cell 1/TRP1 & Cell 2/TRP2 (i.e., a Cell set including multiple TRPs)) , a TRP group modification (Zhou: See para[0426] “MAC CE” (i.e., a TRP group modification), is sent by BS to a wireless device, indicating PCell (i.e., TRP) switching from the first cell to a second cell, and wherein the “MAC CE” (i.e., TRP group modification) also is used for SCell (i.e., TRP) activation/deactivation, as well, as shown in table 3000B and Fig. 30B, including “ TCI state” activation/deactivation subfields) associated with a cell group of the configured cell set; (Zhou: See Fig. 39 & 34B, for the configured cells (Cell 1 / Cell 2) are for serving the wireless device) wherein the configured cell set comprises an activated cell group of cells that are activated for use for transfer of data or control, and (Zhou: See para[0140]-[0141] for the “serving cell” may be PCell and the secondary cells as SCells (i.e., activated cell group of cells) that may be activated or deactivated. See also para[0296] for each serving cell (e.g., PCell, SCell, PSCell or SPCell) is activated) where the TRP group modification (i.e., MAC CE including multiple “TCI state” activation/deactivation” (i.e., “a TRP group modification”)) comprises at least one of: adding a first TRP group to the activated group by activating the first TRP group; (Zhou: See Fig. 34A, Fig. 34B, para[0140]-[0141], para[0331]-[0340], and Fig. 30B that shows multiple SCells (i.e., a group of TRPs) that may be activated (i.e. added) or deactivated (i.e., removed) for the wireless device, from a group of already activated cells for the wireless device.) removing a second TRP group from the activated cell group by deactivating the second TRP group; or changing one or more special cells (SpCells) of one or more TRP groups within the activated cell group; and and transmit the TRP group modification in at least one of layer 1 signaling or layer 2 signaling. (Zhou: See para[0409] “MAC CE” (i.e., TRP group modification) sent, is L1 signaling.) Although, Zhou teaches “MAC CE” including multiple “TCI state activation/deactivation” parameters, wherein each “TCI state” corresponds to a TRP,( para[0345]) , and wherein the “TCI state group” (i.e., TRP group) may comprise at least one TCI state (i.e., one TRP can be considered as a TRP group) ) (para[0333]) , however, Zhou does not seem to explicitly teach or suggest, that the MAC CE, as taught by Zhou , has a “TCI state/TRP group ID”, that indicates “ a particular group of TCIs/TRPs ) (i.e., emphasis added) as activated/deactivated, consistent with Applicant’s specification, as published under US 20240129819 A1, and in para[0094]-[0095]. However, in a similar field, Cirik in para[0504]-[0506] teaches “TCI state” can be configured with a “TRS ID”, wherein the “TRS ID” is a group ID, representing a “TCI state group” or a group of TCI states, and as such, the “MAC CE” can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activating/deactivating a group of TRPs), as shown further in Fig. 25. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 2. The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the layer 1 signaling or the layer 2 signaling comprises at least one of: a TRP group activation medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), a primary TRP group configuration MAC CE, a joint TRP group activation and primary TRP group configuration MAC CE, or downlink control information (DCI). (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification MAC CE) from the base station.) Claim 3 . The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to select the TRP group modification, are configured to cause the network node to: select a respective activation state (i.e., active/deactivate) for each TRP group (i.e., each TCI state group) of the multiple TRP groups (i.e., multiple TCI state groups). (Cirik: See Fig. 25, two different groups of TCI states, group#0 and group#1, are being activated/deactivated by MAC CE) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 4. The apparatus of claim 3, wherein the layer 1 signaling or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates an activation state field (i.e., TCI state activation/deactivation field) (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification) from the base station. The MAC CE has a subheader including “LCID”, as shown in Fig. 30B, which includes “TCI State” Activation/Deactivation parameter) that indicates the respective activation state for each TRP group (i.e., TCI state group) of the multiple TRP groups (i.e., multiple TRP groups) . (Cirik: See Fig. 25, two different groups of TCI states, group#0 and group#1, are being activated/deactivated by MAC CE) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 5 . The apparatus of claim 4, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the network node to deactivate a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups, and wherein the layer 1 signaling or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates a measurement configuration field that specifies at least one of: a layer 1 measurement configuration (i.e., CSI-RS resource set activation/deactivation) associated with a layer 1 measurement (i.e., MAC CE (i.e., layer 1) measurement) that is based at least in part on the first TRP group (i.e., TCI state) , or (Zhou: See para[0155]-[0156], the base station (BS) may configure the wireless device to report CSI measurements and to provide CSI measurement reports periodically back to base station via MAC CE. See Fig. 30B, the LCID of MAC CE, under index 55, has CSI-RS resource set activation/deactivation, and under index 51 has CSI reporting activation/deactivation) a layer 1 measurement reporting configuration (i.e., CSI reporting activation/deactivation) associated with reporting the layer 1 measurement. (Zhou: See para[0155]-[0156], the base station (BS) may configure the wireless device to report CSI measurements and to provide CSI measurement reports periodically back to base station via MAC CE. See Fig. 30B, the LCID of MAC CE, under index 55, has CSI-RS resource set activation/deactivation, and under index 51 has CSI reporting activation/deactivation) Claim 6 . The apparatus of claim 5, wherein the layer 1 signaling or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates, for a reserved bit (i.e., index #51) , a measurement inclusion state value (i.e., CSI reporting activation/deactivation) that specifies that the layer 1 or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) includes the measurement configuration field. (i.e., CSI reporting activation/deactivation) (Zhou: See para[0155]-[0156], the base station (BS) may configure the wireless device to report CSI measurements and to provide CSI measurement reports periodically back to base station via MAC CE. See Fig. 30B, the LCID of MAC CE, under index 55, has CSI-RS resource set activation/deactivation, and under index 51 has CSI reporting activation/deactivation) Claim 7 . The apparatus of claim 5, wherein the layer 1 signaling or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates multiple measurement configuration fields, (Zhou: See Fig. 30B, MAC CE having multiple measurement configuration fields) wherein each measurement configuration field of the multiple measurement configuration fields is associated with a respective deactivated TRP group (i.e., TCI group) of the multiple TRP groups (i.e., TCI groups). (Zhou: See para[0155]-[0156], the base station (BS) may configure the wireless device to report CSI measurements and to provide CSI measurement reports periodically back to base station via MAC CE. See Fig. 30B, the LCID of MAC CE subheader, under index 55, has a CSI-RS resource set activation/deactivation, and under index 51 has CSI reporting activation/deactivation, and TCI state activation/deactivation. See para[0333], “MAC CE” (i.e., a TRP group modification) includes “TCI state activation/deactivation” parameter, wherein “TRP ID” of a TRP comprise a “TCI state group”, and wherein the “TCI state group” (i.e., TRP group) may comprise at least one “TCI state”, and as such a “TCI state” can be understood broadly as a “TCI state group” (i.e., ”TRP group”)) Claim 8 . The apparatus of claim 5, wherein the layer 1 signaling or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates a respective reference signal identifier field (i.e., SP CSI-RS resource set activation/deactivation) for each deactivated TRP group of the multiple TRP groups (i.e., activated/deactivated TCI States) . (Zhou: See Fig. 30B, the “LCID” sub-header of MAC CE (i.e., layer 1 or layer 2 signaling) has various configuration fields, includes “SP CSI-RS resource set activation/deactivation” field, that are associated with activation/deactivation TCI States. See para[0333], “MAC CE” (i.e., a TRP group modification) includes “TCI state activation/deactivation” parameter, wherein “TRP ID” of a TRP comprise a “TCI state group”, and wherein the “TCI state group” (i.e., TRP group) may comprise at least one “TCI state”, and as such a “TCI state” can be understood broadly as a “TCI state group” (i.e., ”TRP group”)) Claim 9 . The apparatus of claim 3, wherein the layer 1 signaling or layer 2 signaling indicates a number of activated TRP groups of the multiple TRP groups, wherein the number of activated TRP groups is based at least in part on at least one of: a first maximum number of activated cell groups specified by a communication standard, a second maximum number of available TRP groups, or a third maximum number of activated TRP groups supported by a user equipment (UE). (Cirik: See Fig. 26, for TCI state group #0 and TCI state group #1, wherein TCI group#1 has 8 activated states. See para[0500]for “the maximum number of activated TCI states” may be 8.) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 10 . The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to select the TRP group modification, are configured to cause the network node to: select to change a primary TRP group (i.e., activate/deactivate “TSI state” via “MAC CE”, Fig. 39 #3908, that modifies “TSI state” related to PCell of the 1 st Cell ) of the activated cell group (i.e., See Fig. 41, 1 st Cell/TRP (PCell)) from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups , to a second TRP group (i.e., See Fig. 41, to 2 nd Cell/TRP (PCell)) of the multiple TRP groups. (i.e., multiple other Cells/TRPs) (Zhou: See Fig. 41, para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE, the wireless device may change (i.e., activate) or switch the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell. See para[0296] activated serving cells can be either a PCell, SCell, PSCell, or SPCell. See para[0342] TRP is a Cell of the Base Station) Claim 11 . The apparatus of claim 10, wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates a t least one of : a primary TRP group identifier, an SpCell TRP group identifier, an SpCell configuration, a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state associated with an activated SpCell, a reference signal associated with a beam management procedure, a layer 1 measurement configuration for a deactivated TRP group of the one or more TRP groups, or a layer 1 reporting configuration for reporting a layer 1 measurement associated with the layer 1 measurement configuration. (Zhou: See para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE (i.e., layer 1 signaling), the wireless device many change the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell.) 12 . The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors, to cause the network node to select the TRP group modification, are configured to cause the network node to: select a modification to an SpCell TRP group (i.e., SCell activation/deactivation & TCI State activation/deactivation) within a primary TRP group of the activated cell group (i.e., See Fig. 41, 1 st Cell/TRP (PCell)) from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups (i.e., See Fig. 41, to 2 nd Cell/TRP (PCell)) to a second TRP group (i.e., PCell) of the multiple TRP groups. (i.e., multiple other Cells/TRPs) (Zhou: See Fig. 41, para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE, the wireless device may change (i.e., activate) or switch the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell. See para[0296] activated serving cells can be either a PCell, SCell, PSCell, or SPCell. See para[0342] TRP is the Cell of a Base Station) 13 . The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the TRP group modification (i.e., MAC CE) comprises a TRP group activation state modification (i.e., TCI State Activation/Deactivation) and a primary TRP group modification (i.e., TCI State Indication) , and wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates the TRP group modification (i.e., TCI state activation/deactivation) in a single layer 1 message (i.e., in a MAC CE) or a single layer 2 message (i.e., in a MAC CE) . (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification) from the base station. The MAC CE has a subheader including “LCID”, as shown in Fig. 30B, which includes “TCI State” Activation/Deactivation parameter as selected by the base station (BS). See para[0333] TRPs of a base station (i.e., group of TRPs), may be identified by a “TRP ID”, wherein the TRP ID” comprises “TCI state”. See para[0409] for MAC CE is L1 signaling. See para[0420], the second message (see Fig. 39, 3908) is a layer 2 (e.g., MAC CE) message) Claim 14 . The apparatus of claim 1, wherein the TRP group modification comprises a TRP group activation state modification (i.e., MAC CE having TSI state activation/deactivation) and excludes a primary TRP group modification, and wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates the TRP group modification (i.e., TSI state activation/deactivation) in a single layer 1 message (i.e., MAC CE) or a single layer 2 message (i.e., MAC CE) based at least in part on conditionally excluding one or more fields within the single layer 1 message (i.e., MAC CE) or the single layer 2 message (i.e, MAC CE) that are associated with the primary TRP group modification (i.e., “TSI state” activation/deactivation). (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification) from the base station. The MAC CE has a subheader including “LCID”, as shown in Fig. 30B, which includes “TCI State” Activation/Deactivation parameter as selected by the base station (BS). See para[0333] TRPs of a base station (i.e., group of TRPs), may be identified by a “TRP ID”, wherein the TRP ID” comprises “TCI state”. See para[0409] for MAC CE is L1 signaling. See para[0420], the second message (see Fig. 39, 3908) is a layer 2 (e.g., MAC CE) message. It is understood that activation/deactivation can be applied to various Cells/TRPs based on different circumstances) Claim 15 . An apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), (i.e., wireless device) comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, (See Fig. 15A, wireless device having memory coupled to various processing systems ) configured to cause the UE to: receive, in at least one of layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or layer 2 signaling (Zhou: See para[0409] and [0420] for “MAC CE” is L1 signaling and/or L2 signaling.) an indication of a transmit-receive point (TRP) group modification that is associated with a cell group of a configured cell set that includes multiple TRP groups; (Zhou: see para[0417], Fig. 39 #3908, and para[0344]–[0345] wireless device receiving MAC CE including multiple “TCI state” activation/deactivation”(i.e., TRP group modification) that modifies previously configured PCell (i.e., TRP). See para[0443] for “multiple TRP” MAC CE) wherein the configured cell set comprises an activated cell group of cells that are activated for use for transfer of data or control, and (Zhou: See para[0140]-[0141] for the “serving cell” may be PCell and the secondary cells as SCells (i.e., activated cell group of cells) that may be activated or deactivated. See also para[0296] for each serving cell (e.g., PCell, SCell, PSCell or SPCell) is activated) where the TRP group modification (i.e., MAC CE including multiple “TCI state” activation/deactivation” (i.e., “a TRP group modification”)) comprises at least one of: adding a first TRP group to the activated group by activating the first TRP group; (Zhou: See Fig. 34A, Fig. 34B, para[0140]-[0141], para[0331]-[0340], and Fig. 30B that shows multiple SCells (i.e., a group of TRPs) that may be activated (i.e. added) or deactivated (i.e., removed) for the wireless device, from a group of already activated cells for the wireless device.) removing a second TRP group from the activated cell group by deactivating the second TRP group; or changing one or more special cells (SpCells) of one or more TRP groups within the activated cell group; and communicate in a wireless network based at least in part on the TRP group modification. (Zhou: see para[0399] the wireless device, in response to receiving MAC CE from base station (BS), (i.e., TRP group modification) changes the PCell of Cell 0 to PCell of cell 1, or target PCell, and which the wireless device transmit/receive from the target PCell accordingly) Although, Zhou teaches “MAC CE” including multiple “TCI state activation/deactivation” parameters, wherein each “TCI state” corresponds to a TRP,( para[0345]) , and wherein the “TCI state group” (i.e., TRP group) may comprise at least one TCI state (i.e., one TRP can be considered as a TRP group)) (para[0333]) , however, Zhou does not seem to explicitly teach or suggest, that the MAC CE, as taught by Zhou , has a “TCI state/TRP group ID”, that indicates “ a particular group of TCI states (i.e., a particular group of TRPs ”) (i.e., emphasis added) as activated/deactivated, consistent with Applicant’s specification, as published under US 20240129819 A1, and in para[0094]-[0095]. However, in a similar field, Cirik in para[0504]-[0506] teaches “TCI state” can be configured with a “TRS ID”, wherein the “TRS ID” is a group ID, representing a “TCI state group” or a group of TCI states,, and as such, the “MAC CE” can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activating/deactivating a group of TRPs), as shown further in Fig. 25. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 16 . The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) comprises at least one of: a TRP group activation medium access control (MAC) control element (CE), a primary TRP group configuration MAC CE, a joint TRP group activation and primary TRP group configuration MAC CE, or downlink control information (DCI). (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification MAC CE) from the base station.) Claim 17 . The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the TRP group modification comprises a respective activation state (i.e., activate/deactivate) for each TRP group (i.e., each TCI state group) of the multiple TRP groups. (i.e., multiple TCI state groups). (Cirik: See Fig. 25, two different groups of TCI states, group#0 and group#1, are being activated/deactivated by MAC CE) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 18 . The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the TRP group modification comprises a change to a primary TRP group (i.e., activate/deactivate “TSI state” via “MAC CE”, Fig. 39 #3908, that modifies “TSI state” related to PCell of the 1 st Cell ) of the activated cell group (i.e., See Fig. 41, 1 st Cell/TRP (PCell)) from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups as the primary TRP group to a second TRP group (i.e., See Fig. 41, to 2 nd Cell/TRP (PCell)) of the multiple TRP groups as the primary TRP group. (i.e., multiple other Cells/TRPs) (Zhou: See Fig. 41, para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE, the wireless device may change (i.e., activate) or switch the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell. See para[0296] activated serving cells can be either a PCell, SCell, PSCell, or SPCell. See para[0342] TRP is a Cell of the Base Station) Claim 19 . The apparatus of claim 18, wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or the layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates at least one of : a primary TRP group identifier, an SpCell TRP group identifier, an SpCell configuration, a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state associated with an activated SpCell, a reference signal associated with a beam management procedure, a layer 1 measurement configuration for a deactivated TRP group of the one or more TRP groups, or a layer 1 reporting configuration for reporting a layer 1 measurement associated with the layer 1 measurement configuration. (Zhou: See para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE (i.e., layer 1 signaling), the wireless device may change the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell.) Claim 20 . The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the TRP group modification comprises a change to an SpCell TRP group (i.e., SCell activation/deactivation & TCI State activation/deactivation) within a primary TRP group of the activated cell group (i.e., See Fig. 41, 1 st Cell/TRP (PCell)) from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups (i.e., See Fig. 41, to 2 nd Cell/TRP (PCell)) to a second TRP group of the multiple TRP groups. (i.e., multiple other Cells/TRPs) (Zhou: See Fig. 41, para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE, the wireless device may change (i.e., activate) or switch the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell. See para[0296] activated serving cells can be either a PCell, SCell, PSCell, or SPCell. See para[0342] TRP is the Cell of a Base Station) Claim 21 . The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the TRP group modification (i.e., MAC CE) comprises a TRP group activation state modification (i.e., TCI State Activation/Deactivation) and a primary TRP group modification, (i.e., TCI State Indication) and wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates the TRP group modification (i.e., TCI state activation/deactivation) in a single layer 1 message or a single layer 2 message (i.e., MAC CE) . (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification) from the base station. The MAC CE has a subheader including “LCID”, as shown in Fig. 30B, which includes “TCI State” Activation/Deactivation parameter as selected by the base station (BS). See para[0333] TRPs of a base station (i.e., group of TRPs), may be identified by a “TRP ID”, wherein the TRP ID” comprises “TCI state”. See para[0409] for MAC CE is L1 signaling. See para[0420], the second message (see Fig. 39, 3908) is a layer 2 (e.g., MAC CE) message) Claim 22 . The apparatus of claim 15, wherein the TRP group modification comprises a TRP group activation state modification (i.e., MAC CE having TSI state activation/deactivation) and excludes a primary TRP group modification, and wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates the TRP group modification (i.e., TSI state activation/deactivation) in a single layer 1 message (i.e., MAC CE) or a single layer 2 message (i.e., MAC CE) based at least in part on conditionally excluding one or more fields within the single layer 1 message or the single layer 2 message that are associated with the primary TRP group modification (i.e., “TSI state” activation/deactivation). . (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification) from the base station. The MAC CE has a subheader including “LCID”, as shown in Fig. 30B, which includes “TCI State” Activation/Deactivation parameter as selected by the base station (BS). See para[0333] TRPs of a base station (i.e., group of TRPs), may be identified by a “TRP ID”, wherein the TRP ID” comprises “TCI state”. See para[0409] for MAC CE is L1 signaling. See para[0420], the second message (see Fig. 39, 3908) is a layer 2 (e.g., MAC CE) message. It is understood that activation/deactivation can be applied to various Cells/TRPs based on different circumstances) Claim 23 . A method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a network node (i.e., BS) comprising: selecting, for a configured cell set that includes multiple transmit-receive point (TRP) groups, (Zhou: see Fig. 39, and Fig. 34B, Cell 1/TRP1 & Cell 2/TRP2 (i.e., a Cell set including multiple TRPs)) , a TRP group modification (Zhou: see para[0417], Fig. 39 #3908, and para[0344]–[0345] wireless device receiving MAC CE including multiple “TCI state” activation/deactivation”(i.e., TRP group modification) that modifies previously configured PCell (i.e., TRP). See para[0443] for “multiple TRP” MAC CE) wherein the configured cell set comprises an activated cell group of cells that are activated for use for transfer of data or control, and (Zhou: See para[0140]-[0141] for the “serving cell” may be PCell and the secondary cells as SCells (i.e., activated cell group of cells) that may be activated or deactivated. See also para[0296] for each serving cell (e.g., PCell, SCell, PSCell or SPCell) is activated) where the TRP group modification (i.e., MAC CE including multiple “TCI state” activation/deactivation” (i.e., “a TRP group modification”)) comprises at least one of: adding a first TRP group to the activated group by activating the first TRP group; (Zhou: See Fig. 34A, Fig. 34B, para[0140]-[0141], para[0331]-[0340], and Fig. 30B that shows multiple SCells (i.e., a group of TRPs) that may be activated (i.e. added) or deactivated (i.e., removed) for the wireless device, from a group of already activated cells for the wireless device.) removing a second TRP group from the activated cell group by deactivating the second TRP group; or changing one or more special cells (SpCells) of one or more TRP groups within the activated cell group; and transmitting the TRP group modification in at least one of layer 1 signaling or layer 2 signaling. (Zhou: See para[0409] “MAC CE” (i.e., TRP group modification) sent, is L1 signaling.) Although, Zhou teaches “MAC CE” including multiple “TCI state activation/deactivation” parameters, wherein each “TCI state” corresponds to a TRP,( para[0345]) , and wherein the “TCI state group” (i.e., TRP group) may comprise at least one TCI state (i.e., one TRP can be considered as a TRP group)) (para[0333]) , however, Zhou does not seem to explicitly teach or suggest, that the MAC CE, as taught by Zhou , has a “TCI state/TRP group ID”, that indicates “ a particular group of TCI states (i.e., a particular group of TRPs ”) (i.e., emphasis added) as activated/deactivated, consistent with Applicant’s specification, as published under US 20240129819 A1, and in para[0094]-[0095]. However, in a similar field, Cirik in para[0504]-[0506] teaches “TCI state” can be configured with a “TRS ID”, wherein the “TRS ID” is a group ID, representing a “TCI state group” or a group of TCI states, and as such, the “MAC CE” can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activating/deactivating a group of TRPs), as shown further in Fig. 25. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 24 . The method of claim 23, wherein selecting the TRP group modification comprises: selecting to change a primary TRP group (i.e., activate/deactivate “TSI state” via “MAC CE”, Fig. 39 #3908, that modifies “TSI state” related to PCell of the 1 st Cell ) of the activated cell group (i.e., See Fig. 41, 1 st Cell/TRP (PCell)) from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups (i.e., See Fig. 41, to 2 nd Cell/TRP (PCell)) to a second TRP group of the multiple TRP groups. (i.e., multiple other Cells/TRPs) (Zhou: See Fig. 41, para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE, the wireless device may change (i.e., activate) or switch the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell. See para[0296] activated serving cells can be either a PCell, SCell, PSCell, or SPCell. See para[0342] TRP is a Cell of the Base Station) Claim 25 . The method of claim 23, wherein selecting the TRP group modification comprises: selecting to modify an SpCell TRP group within a primary TRP group of the activated cell group from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups to a second TRP group of the multiple TRP groups. (Zhou: See para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE (i.e., layer 1 signaling), the wireless device many change the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell.) Claim 26 . The method of claim 23, wherein the TRP group modification (i.e., MAC CE) comprises a TRP group activation state modification (i.e., TCI State Activation/Deactivation) and a primary TRP group modification, (i.e., TCI State Indication) and wherein the layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or layer 2 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) indicates the TRP group modification (i.e., TCI state activation/deactivation) in a single layer 1 message (i.e., in a MAC CE) or a single layer 2 message. (i.e., in a MAC CE) . (Zhou: See Fig. 39, #3908, and para[0417], a wireless device receives a MAC CE (i.e., TRP group modification) from the base station. The MAC CE has a subheader including “LCID”, as shown in Fig. 30B, which includes “TCI State” Activation/Deactivation parameter as selected by the base station (BS). See para[0333] TRPs of a base station (i.e., group of TRPs), may be identified by a “TRP ID”, wherein the TRP ID” comprises “TCI state”. See para[0409] for MAC CE is L1 signaling. See para[0420], the second message (see Fig. 39, 3908) is a layer 2 (e.g., MAC CE) message) Claim 27 . A method of wireless communication performed by an apparatus of a user equipment (UE) (i.e., wireless device) comprising: receiving, in at least one of layer 1 signaling (i.e., MAC CE) or layer 2 signaling an indication of a transmit-receive point (TRP) group modification that is associated with a cell group of a configured cell set that includes multiple TRP groups; (Zhou: see para[0417], Fig. 39 #3908, and para[0344]–[0345] wireless device receiving MAC CE including multiple “TCI state” activation/deactivation”(i.e., TRP group modification) that modifies previously configured PCell (i.e., TRP). See para[0409] “MAC CE” (i.e., TRP group modification) sent, is L1 signaling. See also para[0443] for “multiple TRP” MAC CE) wherein the configured cell set comprises an activated cell group of cells that are activated for use for transfer of data or control, and (Zhou: See para[0140]-[0141] for the “serving cell” may be PCell and the secondary cells as SCells (i.e., activated cell group of cells) that may be activated or deactivated. See also para[0296] for each serving cell (e.g., PCell, SCell, PSCell or SPCell) is activated) where the TRP group modification (i.e., MAC CE including multiple “TCI state” activation/deactivation” (i.e., “a TRP group modification”)) comprises at least one of: adding a first TRP group to the activated group by activating the first TRP group; (Zhou: See Fig. 34A, Fig. 34B, para[0140]-[0141], para[0331]-[0340], and Fig. 30B that shows multiple SCells (i.e., a group of TRPs) that may be activated (i.e. added) or deactivated (i.e., removed) for the wireless device, from a group of already activated cells for the wireless device.) removing a second TRP group from the activated cell group by deactivating the second TRP group; or changing one or more special cells (SpCells) of one or more TRP groups within the activated cell group; and and communicating in a wireless network based at least in part on the TRP group modification (i.e., “MAC CE” having multiple TCI states, each one corresponding to a TRP) (Zhou: see para[0399] the wireless device, in response to receiving MAC CE from base station (BS), (i.e., TRP group modification) changes the PCell of Cell 0 to PCell of cell 1, or target PCell, and which the wireless device transmit/receive from the target PCell accordingly) Although, Zhou teaches “MAC CE” including multiple “TCI state activation/deactivation” parameters, wherein each “TCI state” corresponds to a TRP,( para[0345]) , and wherein the “TCI state group” (i.e., TRP group) may comprise at least one TCI state (i.e., one TRP can be considered as a TRP group)) (para[0333]) , however, Zhou does not seem to explicitly teach or suggest, that the MAC CE, as taught by Zhou , has a “TCI state/TRP group ID”, that indicates “ a particular group of TCI states (i.e., a particular group of TRPs ”) (i.e., emphasis added) as activated/deactivated, consistent with Applicant’s specification, as published under US 20240129819 A1, and in para[0094]-[0095]. However, in a similar field, Cirik in para[0504]-[0506] teaches “TCI state” can be configured with a “TRS ID”, wherein the “TRS ID” is a group ID, representing a “TCI state group” or a group of TCI states,, and as such, the “MAC CE” can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activating/deactivating a group of TRPs), as shown further in Fig. 25. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 28 . The method of claim 27, wherein the TRP group modification comprises a respective activation state (i.e., activate/deactivate) for each TRP group (i.e., each TCI state group) of the multiple TRP groups. (i.e., multiple TCI state groups). (Cirik: See Fig. 25, two different groups of TCI states, group#0 and group#1, are being activated/deactivated by MAC CE) Zhou teaches activation/deactivation techniques, via “MAC CE” signaling wherein the subheader of the “MAC CE” consist of different configurable parameters, such as “TCI state activation/deactivation parameter”, that a Base Station (BS) uses to configure a wireless device with or to modify a wireless device’s previous configuration. (Zhou: See para[0377]-[0379], Fig. 39, #3904, #3908) Cirik teaches “TCI state” can be configured with “TRS ID” that represents a group of “TCI states”, wherein a MAC CE then can be used to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., activate/deactivate a group of TRPs). (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the time of effective filing, to have included “TCI state” being further configured with a TRS ID indicative of a group of TCI states, as taught by Cirik , with the teachings of Zhou , in order to benefit from enhancements of being able to activate/deactivate a group of TCI states (i.e., a group of TRPs) via MAC CE signaling. (Cirik: See para[0504]-[0506] & Fig. 25) Claim 29 . The method of claim 28, wherein the TRP group modification comprises a change to a primary TRP group (i.e., activate/deactivate “TSI state” via “MAC CE”, Fig. 39 #3908, that modifies “TSI state” related to PCell of the 1 st Cell ) of the activated cell group (i.e., See Fig. 41, 1 st Cell/TRP (PCell)) from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups as the primary TRP group to a second TRP group (i.e., See Fig. 41, to 2 nd Cell/TRP (PCell)) of the multiple TRP groups as the primary TRP group. (i.e., multiple other Cells/TRPs) (Zhou: See Fig. 41, para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE, the wireless device may change (i.e., activate) or switch the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell. See para[0296] activated serving cells can be either a PCell, SCell, PSCell, or SPCell. See para[0342] TRP is a Cell of the Base Station) Claim 30 . The method of claim 27, wherein the TRP group modification comprises at least one of : a change to an SpCell TRP group within a primary TRP group of the activated cell group from a first TRP group of the multiple TRP groups to a second TRP group of the multiple TRP groups, or a TRP group activation state modification and a primary TRP group modification, wherein the layer 1 signaling or layer 2 signaling indicates the TRP group modification (i.e., TCI state activation/deactivation) in a single layer 1 message (i.e., MAC CE) or a single layer 2 message (i.e., MAC CE) . (Zhou: See para[0396] upon reception of MAC CE (i.e., layer 1/2 signaling), the wireless device may change the PCell from Cell 0 to Cell 1, by applying SpCellConfig IE of the target PCell as the current PCell.) Conclusion 07-40 AIA 5. Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL . See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any extension fee pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to MAJID ESMAEILIAN whose telephone number is (571)270-7830. The examiner can normally be reached on M-F. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Chirag Shah can be reached on 571-272-3144. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M. E./ Examiner, Art Unit 2477 /GREGORY B SEFCHECK/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 2 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 3 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 4 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 5 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 6 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 7 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 8 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 9 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 10 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 11 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 12 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 13 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 14 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 15 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 16 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 17 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 18 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 19 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 20 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 21 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 22 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 23 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 24 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 25 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 26 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 27 Art Unit: 2477 Application/Control Number: 18/451,561 Page 28 Art Unit: 2477