Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Interpretation Claims 4 and 5 are product-by-process claims directed to the kit of claim 3, where the preparation process of the pre-formed fibrils (formed by self-aggregation of the alpha-synuclein monomers) follows a series of steps . Unless the process imbues special structural features to the product, the process is not granted patentable weight. I n light of the specification, this process does not appear to imbue any special structural features to the pre-formed fibrils. Therefore, the process steps in claims 4 and 5 are not granted patentable weight. See MPEP 2113 and MPEP 2173.05(p)(I). Claims 6 and 7 recite the kit of claim 1, where the “detecting steps” comprise a series of steps . These “detecting steps” represent the intended use of the kit of claim 1. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. See MPEP 2114 (II) . Here, the intended use is not given patentable weight since the limitations are with respect to a manner in which the claimed apparatus is intended to be used. Specification The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: Paragraph [6], line 7: "in vitro" should read " in vitro " Paragraph [7], line 3: "set at 37 degrees Celsius or 47°C" should read as "set at 37°C or 47°C" for consistency Paragraph [66] , line 1: "3 mmx3 mmx2 mm" should read “3 mm x 3 mm x 2 mm” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims FILLIN "Insert the claim numbers which are under rejection." \d "[ 1 ]" 1- 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) as being FILLIN "Insert either—clearly anticipated—or—anticipated—with an explanation at the end of the paragraph." \d "[ 3 ]" anticipated by IKENAKA in US 20220128576. Regarding Claim 1 , IKENAKA teaches the following : A kit for quiescent detecting alpha-synuclein aggregates (par. 0057, Example 1, solutions of Example 1 are a kit, additionally see paras. 0054-0055) , wherein the kit comprises recombinant (par . 00 57 ) ( Escherichia coli BL21(DE3) transfected with an expression vector encoding wild-type human α -synuclein ) monomeric alpha-synuclein (par . 00 59 ) ( an α-synuclein monomer conformer… termed “HMW-syn” ) , ammonium sulfate (par . 00 57 ) ( addition of ammonium sulfate ) and thioflavine T (par . 00 61 ) ( ThT [Thioflavin T] was added to the solutions ) . Regarding Claim 2 , IKENAKA teaches the following : The kit for quiescent detecting alpha-synuclein aggregates according to claim 1, wherein the kit also comprises Tris buffer solution (par . 00 58 ) ( solution prepared in Tris buffered saline ) . Regarding Claim 3 , IKENAKA teaches the following : The kit for quiescent detecting alpha-synuclein aggregates according to claim 1, wherein kit also comprises pre-formed fibrils, and the pre-formed fibrils are aggregates formed ( par . 0061) ( the formed aggregates ) by self-aggregation of the alpha-synuclein monomers (par. 0062) ( HMW-syn [ an α-synuclein monomer] produces twisted aggregates ) . C laims 4 and 5 are product-by-process claims that describe the preparation of the preformed fibrils of claim 3. I n light of the specification, the process described in claims 4 and 5 are not reported to give any special structural features to the preformed fibrils. As such, the processes of claims 4 and 5 are not given patentable weight . The fibrils taught by IKENAKA are structurally identical to the preformed fibrils of claim 3 because : (1) the IKENAKA fibrils are formed using recombinant alpha-synuclein monomer s (par . 0059) ( an α-synuclein monomer conformer… termed “HMW-syn” ) ; and (2) the end product s are aggregates of alpha-synuclein monomers ( par. 0062) ( HMW-syn produces twisted aggregates ) . See MPEP 2131.02(I). Claim s 6 is drawn to the kit of claim 1, wherein the “detecting steps” are described in two steps (S1 and S2). These detecting steps are the intended use of the kit of claim 1, and are not granted patentable weight. Therefore, the teachings of IKENAKA meet the instant claim. Claim 7 is drawn to the kit claim 6, wherein the detecting step “S1” further comprises a certain temperature and time. T he use of a particular temperature and time is the intended use of the kit , and is not granted patentable weight. Therefore, the teachings of IKENAKA meet the instant claim. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Mao et al. is non-patent literature that discloses : a system of using ammonium sulfate to speed up the formation of alpha-synuclein aggregates ; the pr ocess of synthesizing preformed fibrils; and the incubation solution and incubation reaction conditions that are used to detect alpha-synuclein aggregates ( Mao, H.; et al. Frontiers in Neuroscience 2022 , 16 . ) . Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT HOUSTON D COLE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-8405 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F, 9 :00am-5:00pm EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Maris Kessel can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-7698 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent- center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /H.D.C./ Examiner, Art Unit 1758 /MARIS R KESSEL/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1758