DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I, claims 1-8, in the reply filed on 4/24/26 is acknowledged. Claim 9 has been withdrawn from consideration as being directed toward a non-elected invention. Claims 1-8 remain in the application for prosecution thereof.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by WO 2019/149125.
WO 2019/149125 discloses in Fig. 1, 5-16 a contactor comprising: a first fixing contact terminal 204 electrically connected to an energy storage device 101; a second fixing contact terminal 208 electrically connected to a load 104; and a moving contact terminal 205 coupled to or separated from the first fixed contact terminal and the second fixed contact terminal according to a control signal, wherein the first fixed contact terminal and the second fixed contact terminal are coupled to the moving contact terminal by a male-female coupling structure
Regarding claims 2 and 3, WO 2019/149125 teaches the first and second contact terminals to have fitting grooves while the moving contact terminal to have first and second protrusions which accommodate the grooves (Fig. 1, 5-16).
Regarding claims 6-8, WO 2019/149125 teaches first and second contact coils configured to be coupled to the first and second contact terminals using a control signal. The moving contact terminal can be moved vertically or horizontally (Figs. 1 and 5-16).
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being clearly anticipated by CN 113675042.
CN 113675042 teaches a contactor comprising: a first fixing contact terminal 101 electrically connectable to an energy storage device; a second fixing contact terminal 102 electrically connectable to a load; and a moving contact terminal 3 coupled to or separated from the first fixed contact terminal and the second fixed contact terminal according to a control signal, wherein the first fixed contact terminal and the second fixed contact terminal are couplable to the moving contact terminal by a male-female coupling structure (see fig. 21 & 22),
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2019/149125 in combination with CN 113675043.
Features detailed above concerning the teachings of WO 2019/149125 are incorporated here.
WO 2019/149125 fails to teach the first and second fixing contact terminal comprises first and second protrusions and the moving contact terminal has first and second grooves or a single groove accommodating the first and second protrusions
CN 113675043 teaches these limitation as detailed in Fig. 5, 6, 9-11,14.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified WO 2019/149125 to have protrusions and fitted grooves respectively as evidenced by CN 113675043 with the expectation of similar success.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN 113675042 in combination with CN 109192617.
Features detailed above concerning the teachings of CN 113675042.
CN 113675042 fails to teach a second contactor coil configured to move the moving contact terminal to be separated from the first fixing contact terminal and the second fixing contact terminal according to the contactor open signal.
CN 109192617 teaches similar contact coils 5 and 6.
Therefore, it would have been obvious for one skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified CN 113675042 to include a second contactor coil configured to move the moving contact terminal as evidenced by CN 109192617.
/BRIAN K TALBOT/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1712