DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 08/18/223 is acknowledged by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Machine Translation of DE102019104132, hereinafter 132’.
As to claim 1, 132’ discloses in figure 1 (see below):-a charging pile with an adjustable charging cable [see figure 1], comprising:
a charging pile body [see figure 1, element 1] ,which is provided with a cable outlet [outlet 11] ]; a charging cable [charging cable 5] , wherein a first end of the charging cable [the end of the cable 5 is attached to charging unit (3) of the charging pile body and ; see the figure above] is connected to the charging pile body
a second end of the charging cable [second end of cable 5; see figure above] penetrates the cable outlet [see figure above; the cable (5) outlet (11), and the charging cable [see figure above] can stretch out or retract through the cable outlet [see figure above; outlet for cable output; see figure above]; a charging gun [see figure above and element 8; see ¶0034], which is connected to the second end of the charging cable [cable 5]; and
a cable adjusting device [the adjusting device (13); see ¶0035] , wherein the cable adjusting device is arranged at the cable outlet [the adjusting device (13) is located at the outlet (11); see figure above], and when the charging cable [cable (5)] stretches out or retracts through the cable outlet [see figure above], the cable adjusting device [element 11; see ¶0035 and see figure above] is configured for eliminating the torsional force of the charging cable [cable (5) and see also ¶0034-0035(20).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 6 is s/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over 132’ in view of Yang et al. (US 2024/0018759), hereinafter Yang.
As to claim 6, 132’ discloses all of the claim limitations except, wherein a counterweight slider (50) is further comprised, the counterweight slider (50) is sleeved on the charging cable (20), and slides along the surface of the charging cable (20), and there exists a distance between the counterweight slider (50) and the ground.
Yang discloses in figure 2, wherein a counterweight slider [element 28] is further comprised, the counterweight slider [noted that the gravity ball (28) is used for counterweight as well and located on the cable; see figure 2] is sleeved on the cable [see figure 2], and slides along the surface of the charging cable [see figure 2], and there exists a distance between the counterweight slider [gravity ball (28)] and the ground.
It would have been obvious to one ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention was made to use gravity ball in 132’s charging cable as taught by Yang in order to balance the weight and the charging cable.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 and 7-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
For Claim 2 ; primarily, the prior art of record does not disclose or suggest in the claimed combination: wherein the cable adjusting device (40) comprises a first rotating member (41) and a bearing (42), wherein the bearing (42) is sleeved on the first rotating member (41), the inner wall of the cable outlet (11) is provided with a containing groove (111), and the outer disc of the bearing (42) is arranged in the containing groove (111).
For Claim 7: Primarily, the prior art of record does not disclose or suggest in the claimed combination: wherein the counterweight slider (50) comprises a first counterweight (52), a second counterweight (53), and a connecting member (54), where one end of the connecting member (54) is connected to the first counterweight (52), and the other end of the connecting member (54) is connected to the second counterweight (53), so that the first counterweight (52) is connected to the second counterweight (53) to form a counterweight ring.
wherein a counterweight slider (50) is further comprised, the counterweight slider (50) is sleeved on the charging cable (20), and slides along the surface of the charging cable (20), and there exists a distance between the counterweight slider (50) and the ground.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Fournier et al. (US 2017/0129355discloses in figure 4A (see below):-a charging pile with an adjustable charging cable [see figure 4A], comprising:
a charging pile body [see figure 4A] ,which is provided with a cable outlet [pulley 20a and 20b]; a charging cable [cables 6a and 6bve] , a cable adjusting device [the pulley (20) and also see ¶0024-0026].
CN21025079U discloses a counterweight box (12),counterweight (13) and charging cable (2) with charging gun (3).
/SAMUEL BERHANU/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859