DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d), which papers have been placed of record in the file. Information Disclosure Statement 3. The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 8/18/2023 and 11/6/2025 has/have been received and complies with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97, 1.98 and MPEP § 609. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement(s) is/are being considered by the examiner, and a copy with initials is attached herewith. Drawings 4. The drawings were received on 8/18/2023 . These drawings are acceptable. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 5. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 6. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 7. Claim(s) 1-4 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Nishio et al ( WO 2020137392 A1 ) ( US 20210296693 A1 ). Regarding claim s 1 -3 , Nishio discloses a solid electrolyte material comprising Li, Zr, Y, Cl, and O, wherein the molar ratio of O to Y is greater than 0 and less than or equal to 0.6 7 [Abstract, paragraph 0013, 0016 -0024]. Regarding claim 4 , Nishio teaches that t he solid-electrolyte material may further include at least one element selected from the group consisting of Mg, Ca, Zn, Sr, Ba, Al, Sc, Ga, Bi, La, Hf, Ta, and Nb in order to increase the ionic conductivity of the solid-electrolyte material [paragraph 0016]. Regarding claim 8 , Nishio teaches a battery (1000) comprising a positive electrode (201) ; a negative electrode (203) ; and an electrolyte layer (100) disposed between the positive electrode and the negative electrode, wherein at least one selected from the group consisting of the positive electrode, the negative electrode, and the electrolyte layer contains the solid electrolyte material according to claim 1 [Abstract, paragraph 0013, 0016-0024 , 0036-0038] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 8. In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 9. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 10. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 11. Claim (s) 5-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishio et al (WO 2020137392 A1) (US 20210296693 A1). Regarding claim s 5-6 , Nishio teaches similar X-ray diffraction pattern obtained by X-ray diffraction measurement using Cu-Kα includes a peak within each of diffraction angle 2θ ranges [paragraph 0018]. The results of Nishio is slightly off because of elements used in combination is different and would be obvious when same combination of elements used. Regarding claim 7 , Nishio teaches molar ratio of Li to Y and molar ratio of Cl to Y [paragraph 0019-0022] and remains silent about molar ratio of Zr to Y . The results would be obvious as claimed when same combination of elements are used. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MUHAMMAD S SIDDIQUEE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3719 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Tong Guo can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-3066 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MUHAMMAD S SIDDIQUEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723