CTFR 18/452,501 CTFR 89229 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION Response to Amendment Applicant’s amendment, filed 03/19/2026, has been entered and carefully considered. Claims 1-3, 6-10, 13-15, 18, 22,23,27, and 30 are amended. Claims 1-30 are currently pending. The rejection of claim 30 under 35 U.S.C. 101 is withdrawn. Response to Arguments 07-37 AIA Applicant's arguments filed, 03/19/2026 regarding claims 1-30 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Regarding claim 1, applicant argued that Ko does not disclose measure a first measurement of a first beam at the UE during a first time portion of the symbol and a second measurement of a second beam at the UE during a second time portion of the symbol that is different from the first time portion. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Ko discloses in paragraphs 0256-0263, beamforming may be determined by the BS based on channel information measured and reported by the UE, or may be determined by the BS according to an uplink signal measured by the BS. Channel information that the UE needs to measure is designated with an antenna port, and RSRP measurement is performed on one antenna port. In this case, a unit in which the measurement is performed may be defined as a time unit . For example, a time unit in which measurement is to be performed is designated through a higher layer signal, and the measured information is reported in the time unit. Herein, multiple time units may be configured. The measured information is reported in a reporting order determined according to respective time units. Ko further discloses in 0256-0263, 0267, channel states of the multiple analog/digital-beamformed reference signals for data transmission are measured, and beamforming weight is selected based on the measured channel states. Paragraph 0100 discloses channel measurements for RSs for different antenna ports may be identified by their different frequency resources (subcarriers) and/or different time resources (OFDM symbols) . This means that the CSI-RSs may be multiplexed in FDM and/or TDM. [0268] As another example, received signals for respective antenna elements may be collected on uplink to determine a weight for performing analog beamforming. In this case, a reference signal for channel state measurement of the UE may be extracted from the received signals. Reference signals may be configured to be transmitted at different times for respective antenna elements. Examiner noted that Ko discloses the beam measurement during a time portion of the symbol, claim simply recites a symbol, it can be a OFDM symbol/resource etc. Zheng also discloses measurements of beams in Fig. 6, steps 602-603 Paragraphs 0048-0052, a terminal device may transmit measurement results of the first information transmitted by a plurality of first beams at once, and in step S 602 , the preferred beam may be determined from the plurality of second beams according to the measurement results transmitted by the terminal device at once. Alternatively, the terminal device may only transmit a measurement result of the first information transmitted by one first beam at once. For example, the terminal device only feeds back a measurement result of a first beam with the best signal quality each time, or the terminal device only randomly feeds back a measurement result of one first beam each time. In this case, the preferred beam may be determined from the plurality of second beams according to a plurality of measurement results received from the terminal device within a period of time in step S 602. In step S603, information about the determined preferred beam is transmitted Examiner noted that claim language does not disclose the basis of measurements such as (measuring can be based on RSRP, quality etc.) and then selection of first or second measurements criteria (comparison and selection) is also not in claim. Thus, claim does not define the criteria of selection and communication. Thus, rejection of claim 1 is maintained under 35 U.S.C. 103. Similar arguments are applied to claims 11, 20 and 30 . 07-30-03-h AIA Claim Interpretation 07-30-03 AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. 07-30-05 The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. The following claim limitations, of claims 20-29, “an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: means for receiving, means for measuring, means for communicating” etc. without reciting sufficient structure to achieve the functions or being preceded by a structural modifier. Since the claim limitations invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, claims 20-29 has/have been interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification that achieves the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation: Figures 1, 3, 12 and corresponding description that describe the functions of the various means for, and paragraph [0135] [printed publication] discloses UE includes a hardware central processing unit (CPU), a memory, and other electronic circuits, RF circuitry to perform the necessary transceiver functions. If applicant wishes to provide further explanation or dispute the examiner’s interpretation of the corresponding structure, applicant must identify the corresponding structure with reference to the specification by page and line number, and to the drawing, if any, by reference characters in response to this Office action. If applicant does not intend to have the claim limitations treated under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may amend the claims so that they will clearly not invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, or present a sufficient showing that the claim limitations recite sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function to preclude application of 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. For more information, see MPEP § 2173 et seq. and Supplementary Examination Guidelines for Determining Compliance With 35 U.S.C. 112 and for Treatment of Related Issues in Patent Applications , 76 FR 7162, 7167 (Feb. 9, 2011). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1-5, 11-14, 20-24 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ko et al. (US 2016/0241323 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 2024/0088973 A1) . Regarding claim 1, Ko discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, is configured to (Fig. 31, paragraph 0379 disclose the UE 3120 includes a processor 3123 , a memory 3124 and RF units 3121 and 3122) : measure a first measurement of a first beam at the UE during a first time portion of the symbol (Paragraphs 0256-0263 disclose Beamforming may be determined by the BS based on channel information measured and reported by the UE, or may be determined by the BS according to an uplink signal measured by the BS. Channel information that the UE needs to measure is designated with an antenna port, and RSRP measurement is performed on one antenna port. In this case, a unit in which the measurement is performed may be defined as a time unit. For example, a time unit in which measurement is to be performed is designated through a higher layer signal, and the measured information is reported in the time unit. Herein, multiple time units may be configured. The measured information is reported in a reporting order determined according to respective time units) and a second measurement of a second beam at the UE during a second time portion of the symbol that is different from the first time portion (Paragraph 0256-0263, 0267 discloses Channel states of the multiple analog/digital-beamformed reference signals for data transmission are measured, and beamforming weight is selected based on the measured channel states. Paragraph 0100 discloses channel measurements for RSs for different antenna ports may be identified by their different frequency resources (subcarriers) and/or different time resources (OFDM symbols). This means that the CSI-RSs may be multiplexed in FDM and/or TDM. [0268] As another example, received signals for respective antenna elements may be collected on uplink to determine a weight for performing analog beamforming. In this case, a reference signal for channel state measurement of the UE may be extracted from the received signals. Reference signals may be configured to be transmitted at different times for respective antenna elements) Ko discloses measuring multiple beams in a time unit and reporting multiple beam measurement information to the base station. However, Ko does not specifically discloses receive, from a network node, downlink (DL) signaling that includes a symbol in a first slot of the DL signaling; and communicate, with the network node, using the first beam or the second beam based on at least one of the first measurement or the second measurement. In an analogous art, Zheng discloses receive, from a network node, downlink (DL) signaling that includes a symbol in a first slot of the DL signaling (Fig. 6, paragraph 0047 disclose in step S 601 , measurement results of a terminal for first information transmitted via at least a part of first beams are received. For example, in the case that the first beams are SSB beams transmitted by a base station to UE, the first information may be a primary synchronization signal PSS or a secondary synchronization signal SSS transmitted via the SSB beams. The measurement results of the terminal for the synchronization information transmitted via at least a part of the SSB beams may be received in step S 601 . According to an example of the present disclosure, the at least part of SSB beams may be one or more SSB beams with the best signal quality determined by the UE according to configuration information); and communicate, with the network node, using the first beam or the second beam based on at least one of the first measurement or the second measurement (Fig. 6, steps 602-603 Paragraphs 0048-0052 disclose a terminal device may transmit measurement results of the first information transmitted by a plurality of first beams at once, and in step S 602 , the preferred beam may be determined from the plurality of second beams according to the measurement results transmitted by the terminal device at once. Alternatively, the terminal device may only transmit a measurement result of the first information transmitted by one first beam at once. For example, the terminal device only feeds back a measurement result of a first beam with the best signal quality each time, or the terminal device only randomly feeds back a measurement result of one first beam each time. In this case, the preferred beam may be determined from the plurality of second beams according to a plurality of measurement results received from the terminal device within a period of time in step S 602. In step S603, information about the determined preferred beam is transmitted) Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Zheng to the system of Ko to provide a method of determining a preferred beam from a plurality of second beams according to measurement results of the first information transmitted via more than two first beams; a transmitting unit configured to transmit information about the preferred beam (Abstract, Zheng). Regarding claim 11 , claim 11 comprises substantially similar limitations as described above in claim 1, claimed as a method to perform the above steps of claim 1. Regarding claim 20 , claim 20 comprises substantially similar limitations as described above in claim 1, claimed as an apparatus to perform the above steps of claim 1. Regarding claim 30 , claim 30 comprises substantially similar limitations as described above in claim 1, claimed as a computer-readable medium storing computer executable code at a user equipment (UE), the code when executed by at least one processor causes the at least one processor, (Ko discloses in Fig. 31, paragraph 0379 discloses the UE 3120 includes a processor 3123 , a memory 3124 and RF units 3121 and 3122) to perform the above steps of claim 1. Regarding claims 2, 12 and 21, Ko discloses estimate a reference signal received power (RSRP) for at least one of the first beam based on the first measurement or the second beam based on the second measurement (Paragraphs 0260-0263 disclose Beamforming may be determined by the BS based on channel information measured and reported by the UE, or may be determined by the BS according to an uplink signal measured by the BS. Channel information that the UE needs to measure is designated with an antenna port, and RSRP measurement is performed on one antenna port. In this case, a unit in which the measurement is performed may be defined as a time unit. For example, a time unit in which measurement is to be performed is designated through a higher layer signal, and the measured information is reported in the time unit. Herein, multiple time units may be configured. The measured information is reported in a reporting order determined according to respective time units). Regarding claims 3, 13 and 22, Ko discloses measuring RSRP (Paragraphs 0260-0263 as disclosed above in claim 2) . Ko does not disclose the selection mechanism. In an analogous art, Zheng discloses wherein to communicate using the first beam or the second beam based on at least one of the first measurement or the second measurement, the at least one processor, , is configured to: communicate using a beam selected from the first beam or the second beam based on the estimated RSRP (Fig. 6, steps 602-603 Paragraphs 0048-0052 disclose a terminal device may transmit measurement results of the first information transmitted by a plurality of first beams at once, and in step S 602 , the preferred beam may be determined from the plurality of second beams according to the measurement results transmitted by the terminal device at once. Alternatively, the terminal device may only transmit a measurement result of the first information transmitted by one first beam at once. For example, the terminal device only feeds back a measurement result of a first beam with the best signal quality each time, or the terminal device only randomly feeds back a measurement result of one first beam each time. In this case, the preferred beam may be determined from the plurality of second beams according to a plurality of measurement results received from the terminal device within a period of time in step S 602. In step S603, information about the determined preferred beam is transmitted). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Zheng to the system of Ko to provide a method of determining a preferred beam from a plurality of second beams according to measurement results of the first information transmitted via more than two first beams; a transmitting unit configured to transmit information about the preferred beam (Abstract, Zheng). Regarding claims 4, 14 and 23, Ko discloses a first antenna element and second antenna element; wherein the first beam is associated with the first antenna element and the second beam is associated with the second antenna element (Paragraph [0268] As another example, received signals for respective antenna elements may be collected on uplink to determine a weight for performing analog beamforming. In this case, a reference signal for channel state measurement of the UE may be extracted from the received signals. Reference signals may be configured to be transmitted at different times for respective antenna elements). Regarding claims 5 and 24, Ko discloses further comprising at least one transceiver coupled to the at least one processor (Fig. 31 discloses processor and memory and RF units 3121 and 3122) , the first antenna element, and the second antenna element, the at least one processor being configured to (Paragraph [0268] As another example, received signals for respective antenna elements may be collected on uplink to determine a weight for performing analog beamforming. In this case, a reference signal for channel state measurement of the UE may be extracted from the received signals. Reference signals may be configured to be transmitted at different times for respective antenna elements) . Ko does not explicitly discloses receive the DL signaling and communicate with the network node via the at least one transceiver . In an analogous art, Zheng discloses receive the DL signaling and communicate with the network node via the at least one transceiver (Fig. 6, paragraph 0047 discloses in step S 601 , measurement results of a terminal for first information transmitted via at least a part of first beams are received. For example, in the case that the first beams are SSB beams transmitted by a base station to UE, the first information may be a primary synchronization signal PSS or a secondary synchronization signal SSS transmitted via the SSB beams. The measurement results of the terminal for the synchronization information transmitted via at least a part of the SSB beams may be received in step S 601 . According to an example of the present disclosure, the at least part of SSB beams may be one or more SSB beams with the best signal quality determined by the UE according to configuration information). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Zheng to the system of Ko to provide a method of determining a preferred beam from a plurality of second beams according to measurement results of the first information transmitted via more than two first beams; a transmitting unit configured to transmit information about the preferred beam (Abstract, Zheng) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 6, 15, and 25 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ko et al. (US 2016/0241323 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 2024/0088973 A1) and further in view of Zhu et al. (2024/0106529 A1) . Regarding claims 6, 15 and 25, Ko in combination with Zheng, specifically Zheng discloses wherein to measure the first measurement of the first beam at the UE during the first time portion of the symbol and the second measurement of the second beam at the UE during the second time portion of the symbol that is different from the first time portion (Paragraph 0256-0263, 0267 discloses Channel states of the multiple analog/digital-beamformed reference signals for data transmission are measured, and beamforming weight is selected based on the measured channel states. Paragraph 0100 discloses channel measurements for RSs for different antenna ports may be identified by their different frequency resources (subcarriers) and/or different time resources (OFDM symbols). This means that the CSI-RSs may be multiplexed in FDM and/or TDM. [0268] As another example, received signals for respective antenna elements may be collected on uplink to determine a weight for performing analog beamforming. In this case, a reference signal for channel state measurement of the UE may be extracted from the received signals. Reference signals may be configured to be transmitted at different times for respective antenna elements). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Zheng to the system of Ko to provide a method of determining a preferred beam from a plurality of second beams according to measurement results of the first information transmitted via more than two first beams; a transmitting unit configured to transmit information about the preferred beam (Abstract, Zheng). The combination of Ko and Zheng do not explicitly disclose the at least one processor, , is configured to: switch from the first beam to the second beam prior to an end of the second time portion associated with the symbol. In an analogous art, Zhu discloses switch from the first beam to the second beam prior to an end of the second time portion associated with the symbol (Paragraph 0078 discloses if the original base station determines that the terminal has switched to the second beam before the end of the service period in which the first beam provides the service for the terminal, the data transmission between the network side and the terminal will not be interrupted, accordingly, the duration indication information may not be sent to the terminal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Zhu to the modified system of Ko and Zheng to provide a method of switching beams without any interruption in data transmission system (Abstract, Zheng) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 7, 16 and 26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ko et al. (US 2016/0241323 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 2024/0088973 A1) and further in view of Zhu et al. (2024/0106529 A1) and further in view of Sun et al. (US 2023/0275645 A1) . Regarding claims 7, 16 and 26 the combination of Ko, Zheng, Zhu, specifically Sun discloses wherein the DL signaling further includes a second symbol and a third symbol, and wherein to measure, the at least one processor, , is configured to: measure a third beam and a fourth beam during the second symbol; measure at least a fifth beam during the third symbol; and perform an additional switch from the third beam to the fourth beam during the second symbol (Fig. 6a-6c, specifically paragraphs 0159-0171 disclose the measurement and switching of beams during the time periods). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Sun to the modified system of Ko, Zheng and Sun to provide a measurement method and a terminal device, to avoid traversing and measuring all TX-RX beam pairs, and implement a speed increase and energy saving of beam measurement (Paragraph 0005) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 8, 10, 17, 19, 27 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ko et al. (US 2016/0241323 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 2024/0088973 A1) and further in view of Takano (US 2022/0174704 A1) . Regarding claims 8, 17 and 27 the combination of Ko, Zheng, specifically Takano discloses wherein the DL signaling comprises a synchronization signal block (SSB) that includes a first symbol comprising a physical broadcast channel (PBCH), a second symbol comprising a secondary synchronization signal (SSS), and a third symbol that includes the PBCH, wherein the symbol corresponds to the first symbol, the second symbol, or the third symbol of the SSB (Fig. 8, paragraph 0112 discloses the synchronization signal is a signal that periodically transmits an SSB burst. The SSB burst includes a plurality of SSBs that has undergone beamforming. The SSB contains a sequence of synchronization signals PSS and SSS and system information referred to as PBCH for broadcast. PSS and SSS are supposed to be used in the same manner as LTE. The base station 100 transmits each of SSBs using beams in different directions. Accordingly, the terminal device 200 receives the SSB facing the direction of the terminal device 200 and performs synchronization). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Takano to the modified system of Ko, Zheng to provide a selection unit selects a time offset value for determining the combination of the receiving antenna panel and the receiving beam for the user data from among the plurality of time offset values based on the control information received from the base station (Takano, 0008). Regarding claims 10, 19 and 29 , the combination of Ko, Zheng, specifically Takano discloses perform up to six measurements for up to six beams during a single synchronization signal block (SSB) comprising three symbols that include a first physical broadcast channel (PBCH), a secondary synchronization signal (SSS), and a second PBCH (Fig. 8, paragraph 0112 discloses the synchronization signal is a signal that periodically transmits an SSB burst. The SSB burst includes a plurality of SSBs that has undergone beamforming. The SSB contains a sequence of synchronization signals PSS and SSS and system information referred to as PBCH for broadcast. PSS and SSS are supposed to be used in the same manner as LTE. The base station 100 transmits each of SSBs using beams in different directions. Accordingly, the terminal device 200 receives the SSB facing the direction of the terminal device 200 and performs synchronization). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Takano to the modified system of Ko, Zheng to provide a selection unit selects a time offset value for determining the combination of the receiving antenna panel and the receiving beam for the user data from among the plurality of time offset values based on the control information received from the base station (Takano, 0008) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 9, 18 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ko et al. (US 2016/0241323 A1) in view of Zheng et al. (US 2024/0088973 A1) and further in view of Zhu et al. (2024/0106529 A1) and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 2023/0217460 A1) . Regarding claims 9, 18 and 28, The combination of Ko and Zheng do not explicitly disclose wherein to switch from the first beam to the second beam prior to an end of the second time portion of the symbol. In an analogous art, Zhu discloses wherein to switch from the first beam to the second beam prior to an end of the second time portion of the symbol (Paragraph 0078 discloses if the original base station determines that the terminal has switched to the second beam before the end of the service period in which the first beam provides the service for the terminal, the data transmission between the network side and the terminal will not be interrupted, accordingly, the duration indication information may not be sent to the terminal). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Zhu to the modified system of Ko and Zheng to provide a method of switching beams without any interruption in data transmission system (Abstract, Zheng). The combination of Ko, Zheng and Zhu do not disclose the mechanism of wherein the DL signaling has a subcarrier spacing (SCS) of approximately 120 kHz; the at least one processor, , is configured to: switch from the first beam to the second beam using a beam switch rate at another SCS of approximately 240 kHz. In an analogous art, Zhang discloses wherein the DL signaling has a subcarrier spacing (SCS) of approximately 120 kHz; the at least one processor, , is configured to: switch from the first beam to the second beam using a beam switch rate at another SCS of approximately 240 kHz (table 1, paragraph 0069-0079 discloses beam switching mechanism and SCS of 120khz and 240 kHz). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Zhang to the modified system of Ko, Zheng and Zhu to provide an apparatus, including: a transmitter that transmits a capability report, wherein the capability report comprises Physical Downlink Control Channel (PDCCH) monitoring capability and/or beam switching capability of the apparatus (Abstract, Zhang) . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Liu et al. (US 2025/0337465 A1) discloses provided are an information transmission method, a device, and a storage medium. The information transmission method applied by a first communication node includes measuring a received reference signal resource to obtain a corresponding beam measurement result; and reporting beam measurement information that carries at least the beam measurement result to a second communication node by using a preconfigured beam reporting mode (Abstract, Liu). THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a). A shortened statutory period for reply to this final action is set to expire THREE MONTHS from the mailing date of this action. In the event a first reply is filed within TWO MONTHS of the mailing date of this final action and the advisory action is not mailed until after the end of the THREE-MONTH shortened statutory period, then the shortened statutory period will expire on the date the advisory action is mailed, and any nonprovisional extension fee (37 CFR 1.17(a)) pursuant to 37 CFR 1.136(a) will be calculated from the mailing date of the advisory action. In no event, however, will the statutory period for reply expire later than SIX MONTHS from the mailing date of this final action. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to ROMANI OHRI whose telephone number is (571)272-5420. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00am-5:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, UN C CHO can be reached at 5712727919. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROMANI OHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 2 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 3 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 4 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 5 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 6 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 7 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 8 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 9 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 10 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 11 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 12 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 13 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 14 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 15 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 16 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 17 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 18 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 19 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 20 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/452,501 Page 21 Art Unit: 2413