DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on 12/9/2025 has been entered. Claims 1-2, 5, 9, 12-13, 15-17 and 19 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are still pending in this application, with claims 1, 9 and 12 being independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 6, 8, 12-14 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ina (US 2021/0266824; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 12/31/2024) in view of Gulick, JR. et al. (US 2019/0373477; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 2/8/2024, hereinafter Gulick), and further in view of Leem et al. (US 2021/0067912, hereinafter Leem).
Regarding claim 1, Ina discloses a state switching method, comprising: in a case of monitoring for a wake-up signal in a low-power state, detecting, by a terminal, a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information [Ina discloses a flowchart (Ina Figure 3) where the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (i.e. pre-configured configuration information) (Ina paragraph 0039). The STA may shift to doze state (i.e. low-power state) and into WUR mode (wake-up radio) to receive WUR beacons (Ina paragraphs 0042 and 0043; Ina Figure 3, steps S302, S303) (i.e. detecting a beacon signal in a low-power state)]; and
Switching, by the terminal, to a radio resource control (RRC) idle state in a case that a detection result is at least one of the following: the terminal has detected no beacon signal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold; wherein compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state (Ina paragraphs 0051 and 0052, Figure 3, steps S307, S308)].
Ina does not expressly disclose the feature of switching, by the terminal, to a radio resource control (RRC) idle state in a case that a detection result is at least one of the following: the terminal has detected no beacon signal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold; wherein compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold].
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Gulick discloses an example (Gulick Figure 4D) where a mobile device determines that no beacon signal has been received, and may enter idle state after waiting few seconds (i.e. switching to an idle state in a case that the terminal has detected no beacon signal) (Gulick Figure 4D, paragraph 0051).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina to have the feature of switching, by the terminal, to an idle state in a case that a detection result is at least one of the following: the terminal has detected no beacon signal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold; as taught by Gulick. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a mode of operation which allows for the system to be comprised only of mobile devices and beacons, thereby eliminating the cost and complexity of a sever-based deployment (Gulick paragraph 0039).
Ina and Gulick do not expressly disclose the features of the idle state being an RRC idle state, and wherein compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Leem discloses that an RRC idle stat may be a state in which the UE is not connected to RRC of the E-UTRAN. A sleeping state is a state in which the UE does not detect whether a paging signal is received and the UE may detect the paging signal during paging time window in the RRC idle state (Leem paragraph 0141). This indicates that compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by an RF module and process by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina and Gulick to have the features of the idle state being an RRC idle state, and wherein compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state; as taught by Leem The suggestion/motivation would have been to reduce power consumption of a UE (Leem paragraph 0013).
Regarding claim 2, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the method according to claim 1. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein before the detecting, by a terminal, a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information, the method further comprises: in the RRC idle state or a connected state, obtaining, by the terminal, the configuration information [Ina Figure 3 discloses that the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (i.e. configuration information) (Ina paragraph 0039)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the method according to claim 2. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of the following: frequency of the beacon signal, subcarrier of the beacon signal, slot of the beacon signal, sequence of the beacon signal, period of the beacon signal, or power of the beacon signal [Ina Figure 3 discloses that the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (signal strength or power of the beacon signal) (Ina paragraph 0039)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 2.
Regarding claim 4, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the method according to claim 1. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein the signal quality of the beacon signal comprises at least one of the following: signal reception strength or pathloss measurement value [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon (i.e. signal reception strength) with a threshold (Ina paragraphs 0051 and 0052, Figure 3, steps S307, S308)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 6, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the method according to claim 1. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein the method further comprises: continuing, by the terminal, to stay in the low-power state to monitor for the wake-up signal in a case that the detection result satisfies the following condition: the terminal has detected a beacon signal with signal quality greater than or equal to the preset threshold [Ina discloses that if the RSSI of the WUR beacon is not less than or equal to the threshold (see Ina Figure 3, step S308), then the processing returns to step S305 to continue the WUR mode (i.e. stay in low-power state to monitor the wake-up signal) (Ina Figure 3, step S308, paragraph 0053)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the method according to claim 1. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein the low-power state comprises a sleep state [Ina discloses that the STA may shift to doze state (i.e. a sleep state) and into WUR mode (wake-up radio) to receive WUR beacons (Ina paragraphs 0042 and 0043; Ina Figure 3, steps S302, S303)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 12, Ina discloses a terminal, comprising a processor, a memory, and instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein instructions, when executed by the processor, implement [Ina Figure 2 discloses a hardware configuration of an STA which includes a control unit composed of one or more processors, a storage unit composed of one or more memories, etc. (Ina Figure 2, paragraphs 0029-0036)]:
In a case of monitoring for a wake-up signal in a low-power state, detecting, by a terminal, a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information [Ina discloses a flowchart (Ina Figure 3) where the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (i.e. pre-configured configuration information) (Ina paragraph 0039). The STA may shift to doze state (i.e. low-power state) and into WUR mode (wake-up radio) to receive WUR beacons (Ina paragraphs 0042 and 0043; Ina Figure 3, steps S302, S303) (i.e. detecting a beacon signal in a low-power state)]; and
Switching to a radio resource control (RRC) idle state in a case that a detection result is at least one of the following: the terminal has detected no beacon signal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold (Ina paragraphs 0051 and 0052, Figure 3, steps S307, S308)].
Ina does not expressly disclose the feature of switching to a radio resource control (RRC) idle state in a case that a detection result is at least one of the following: the terminal has detected no beacon signal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold; wherein compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Gulick discloses an example (Gulick Figure 4D) where a mobile device determines that no beacon signal has been received, and may enter idle state after waiting few seconds (i.e. switching to an idle state in a case that the terminal has detected no beacon signal) (Gulick Figure 4D, paragraph 0051).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina to have the features of switching to an idle state in a case that a detection result is at least one of the following: the terminal has detected no beacon signal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold; as taught by Gulick. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a mode of operation which allows for the system to be comprised only of mobile devices and beacons, thereby eliminating the cost and complexity of a sever-based deployment (Gulick paragraph 0039).
Ina and Gulick do not expressly disclose the features of the idle state being an RRC idle state, and wherein compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Leem discloses that an RRC idle stat may be a state in which the UE is not connected to RRC of the E-UTRAN. A sleeping state is a state in which the UE does not detect whether a paging signal is received and the UE may detect the paging signal during paging time window in the RRC idle state (Leem paragraph 0141). This indicates that compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by an RF module and process by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina and Gulick to have the features of the idle state being an RRC idle state, and wherein compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state; as taught by Leem The suggestion/motivation would have been to reduce power consumption of a UE (Leem paragraph 0013).
Regarding claim 13, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the terminal according to claim 12. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further implement following step before the detecting, by a terminal, a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information: in the RRC idle state or a connected state, obtaining, by the terminal, the configuration information [Ina Figure 3 discloses that the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (i.e. configuration information) (Ina paragraph 0039)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 12.
Regarding claim 14, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the terminal according to claim 13. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein the configuration information comprises at least one of the following: frequency of the beacon signal, subcarrier of the beacon signal, slot of the beacon signal, sequence of the beacon signal, period of the beacon signal, or power of the beacon signal [Ina Figure 3 discloses that the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (signal strength or power of the beacon signal) (Ina paragraph 0039)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 13.
Regarding claim 16, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the terminal according to claim 12. Ina, Gulick and Leem further disclose wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further implement: continuing to stay in the low-power state to monitor for the wake-up signal in a case that the detection result satisfies the following condition: the terminal has detected a beacon signal with signal quality greater than or equal to the preset threshold [Ina discloses that if the RSSI of the WUR beacon is not less than or equal to the threshold (see Ina Figure 3, step S308), then the processing returns to step S305 to continue the WUR mode (i.e. stay in low-power state to monitor the wake-up signal) (Ina Figure 3, step S308, paragraph 0053)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 12.
Claims 5, 7, 15 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ina, Gulick, Leem, and further in view of Gupta et al. (WO 2018/063340; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 12/31/2024, hereinafter Gupta).
Regarding claim 5, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the method according to claim 1. Ina, Gulick and Leem do not expressly disclose wherein after the switching, by the terminal, to the RRC idle state, the terminal performs at least one of the following operations: cell search; downlink synchronization; cell selection; receiving system information in a camped cell selected; receiving paging information in a camped cell selected; or initiating a random access procedure in a camped cell selected.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Gupta discloses that a UE may enter a low power mode (e.g. RRC idle state), and may configure LP-WUR to trigger a cell reselection (Gupta paragraph 0072).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina, Gulick and Leem to have the features of wherein after the switching, by the terminal, to the RRC idle state, the terminal performs at least one of the following operations: cell search; downlink synchronization; cell selection; receiving system information in a camped cell selected; receiving paging information in a camped cell selected; or initiating a random access procedure in a camped cell selected; as taught by Gupta. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide ability for the UE to monitor mobility while in the idle state in order to reduce power consumption (Gupta paragraph 0023).
Regarding claim 7, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the method according to claim 1. Ina, Gulick and Leem do not expressly disclose wherein the detecting, by a terminal, a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information comprises: during movement within a target paging area, detecting, by the terminal based on the configuration information, the beacon signals respectively sent by a plurality of cells.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Gupta discloses that the LP-WUR may determine that the UE has left the coverage area of the serving eNB by monitoring a wake-up receiver specific sync signal (WURSSS). Each eNBs may provide a WURSSS in a narrow-band signal on the downlink channel having a unique identifier (i.e. detecting beacon signals sent by a plurality of cells during movement) (Gupta paragraph 0018).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina, Gulick and Leem to have the features of wherein the detecting, by a terminal, a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information comprises: during movement within a target paging area, detecting, by the terminal based on the configuration information, the beacon signals respectively sent by a plurality of cells; as taught by Gupta. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide ability for the UE to monitor mobility while in the idle state in order to reduce power consumption (Gupta paragraph 0023).
Regarding claim 15, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the terminal according to claim 12. Ina, Gulick and Leem do not expressly disclose wherein after the switching, by the terminal, to the RRC idle state, the terminal performs at least one of the following operations: cell search; downlink synchronization; cell selection; receiving system information in a camped cell selected; receiving paging information in a camped cell selected; or initiating a random access procedure in a camped cell selected.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Gupta discloses that a UE may enter a low power mode (e.g. RRC idle state), and may configure LP-WUR to trigger a cell reselection (Gupta paragraph 0072).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina, Gulick and Leem to have the features of wherein after the switching, by the terminal, to an idle state, the terminal performs at least one of the following operations: cell search; downlink synchronization; cell selection; receiving system information in a camped cell selected; receiving paging information in a camped cell selected; or initiating a random access procedure in a camped cell selected; as taught by Gupta. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide ability for the UE to monitor mobility while in the idle state in order to reduce power consumption (Gupta paragraph 0023).
Regarding claim 17, Ina, Gulick and Leem disclose the terminal according to claim 12. Ina, Gulick and Leem do not expressly disclose wherein the detecting a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information comprises: during movement within a target paging area, detecting, by the terminal based on the configuration information, the beacon signals respectively sent by a plurality of cells.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Gupta discloses that the LP-WUR may determine that the UE has left the coverage area of the serving eNB by monitoring a wake-up receiver specific sync signal (WURSSS). Each eNBs may provide a WURSSS in a narrow-band signal on the downlink channel having a unique identifier (i.e. detecting beacon signals sent by a plurality of cells during movement) (Gupta paragraph 0018).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina, Gulick and Leem to have the features of wherein the detecting, by a terminal, a beacon signal based on pre-configured configuration information comprises: during movement within a target paging area, detecting, by the terminal based on the configuration information, the beacon signals respectively sent by a plurality of cells; as taught by Gupta. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide ability for the UE to monitor mobility while in the idle state in order to reduce power consumption (Gupta paragraph 0023).
Claims 9-11 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ina, Gulick, Funato et al. (US 2003/0145092; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 12/31/2024, hereinafter Funato), and further in view of Leem.
Regarding claim 9, Ina discloses a beacon signal sending method, comprising: sending, by a network-side device, a beacon signal to a terminal, to cause the terminal which monitors for a wake-up signal in a low-power state to switch to a radio resource control (RRC) idle state in a case that a detection result of the beacon signal is at least one of the following: the beacon signal is not detected by the terminal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold [Ina Figure 1 discloses a wireless network where the STA receives a WUR beacon transmitted from the AP (Ina Figure 1, paragraph 0021). Ina discloses a flowchart (Ina Figure 3) where the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (i.e. pre-configured configuration information) (Ina paragraph 0039). The STA may shift to doze state (i.e. low-power state) and into WUR mode (wake-up radio) to receive WUR beacons (Ina paragraphs 0042 and 0043; Ina Figure 3, steps S302, S303) (i.e. detecting a beacon signal in a low-power state). Ina further discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold (Ina paragraphs 0051 and 0052, Figure 3, steps S307, S308)].
Ina does not expressly disclose the features of switching to a radio resource control (RRC) idle state in a case that a detection result of the beacon signal is at least one of the following; the beacon signal is not detected by the terminal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold; wherein the network-side device sends the beacon signal in one or more cells within a target paging area; and compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state [Ina discloses that the STA compares the acquired RSSI of the WUR beacon with a threshold].
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Gulick discloses an example (Gulick Figure 4D) where a mobile device determines that no beacon signal has been received, and may enter idle state after waiting few seconds (i.e. switching to an idle state in a case that the terminal has detected no beacon signal) (Gulick Figure 4D, paragraph 0051).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina to have the features of switching to a radio resource control (RRC) idle state in a case that a detection result of the beacon signal is at least one of the following; the beacon signal is not detected by the terminal; or signal quality of the beacon signal detected by the terminal is lower than a preset threshold; as taught by as taught by Gulick. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a mode of operation which allows for the system to be comprised only of mobile devices and beacons, thereby eliminating the cost and complexity of a sever-based deployment (Gulick paragraph 0039).
Ina and Gulick do not expressly disclose the features of the idle state being an RRC idle state, wherein the network-side device sends the beacon signal in one or more cells within a target paging area; and compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Funato Figure 3 discloses a network 400 where a paging area 450 includes a plurality of access point ranges (e.g. 434, 436, etc.) (Funato Figure 3, paragraph 0053). The ranges of access points within a paging area correspond to one or more cells. Funato further discloses that the access point group’s paging area ID can be included in the beacon of each access point in the group, and the beacon may be broadcast over a channel (i.e. sending the beacon signal in one or more cells within a target paging area) (Funato paragraphs 0071 and 0072).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina and Gulick to have the feature of wherein the network-side device sends the beacon signal in one or more cells within a target paging area; as taught by Funato. The suggestion/motivation would have been to maintain synchronization of access points across each access point group and reducing signal interference (Funato paragraphs 0013 and 0021).
Ina, Gulick and Funato do not expressly disclose the feature of the idle state being an RRC idle state, and compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Leem discloses that an RRC idle stat may be a state in which the UE is not connected to RRC of the E-UTRAN. A sleeping state is a state in which the UE does not detect whether a paging signal is received and the UE may detect the paging signal during paging time window in the RRC idle state (Leem paragraph 0141). This indicates that compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by an RF module and process by a modem are not performed in the low-power state.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ina, Gulick and Funato to have the features of the idle state being an RRC idle state, and compared with the RRC idle state, a signal detection by a radio frequency (RF) module and a signal processing by a modem are not performed in the low-power state; as taught by Leem The suggestion/motivation would have been to reduce power consumption of a UE (Leem paragraph 0013).
Regarding claim 10, Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem disclose the method according to claim 9. Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem further disclose wherein the method further comprises: sending, by the network-side device, configuration information of the beacon signal to the terminal [Ina Figure 3 discloses that the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (i.e. configuration information) (Ina paragraph 0039)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 9.
Regarding claim 11, Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem disclose the method according to claim 9. Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem further disclose wherein the beacon signal sent by the network-side device in the plurality of cells within the target paging area is at least one of the following: a same beacon signal across all cells; a same beacon signal across some of the cells; or a distinct beacon signal in each cell [Funato discloses that the access point group’s paging area ID may be included in the beacon of each access point in the access point group and may be broadcasted over a channel (Funato paragraph 0071); which would indicate that a same beacon signal may be sent across cells]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 9.
Regarding claim 18, Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem disclose the beacon signal sending method according to claim 9. Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem further disclose a network-side device, comprising a processor, a memory, and instructions stored in the memory and capable of running on the processor, wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, implement steps of the beacon signal sending method according to claim 9 [Ina Figure 1 discloses a wireless network configuration comprising a station and access points (102, 103) conforming to IEEE 802.11 standards (Ina paragraphs 0019-0021). A processor and a memory are implicit in an access point device, similar to the hardware configuration of a station as shown in Ina Figure 2]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 9.
Regarding claim 19, Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem disclose the network-side device according to claim 18. Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem further disclose wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, further implement: sending configuration information of the beacon signal to the terminal [Ina Figure 3 discloses that the STA establishes connection with AP (Ina paragraph 0037). The STA receives information such as RSSI of PCR beacon (i.e. configuration information) (Ina paragraph 0039)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 18.
Regarding claim 20, Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem disclose the network-side device according to claim 18. Ina, Gulick, Funato and Leem further disclose wherein the beacon signal sent by the network-side device in the plurality of cells within the target paging area is at least one of the following: a same beacon signal across all cells; a same beacon signal across some of the cells; or a distinct beacon signal in each cell [Funato discloses that the access point group’s paging area ID may be included in the beacon of each access point in the access point group and may be broadcasted over a channel (Funato paragraph 0071); which would indicate that a same beacon signal may be sent across cells]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 18.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 12/9/2025 with respect to claim rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The rejection has been revised according to the amended claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAUMIT SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414