DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are currently pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 14, 17, 21, 25 and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bae et al. (US 2024/0089956 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Bae discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, configured to cause the UE to (Fig. 2, element 102 and 104, a first communication device a UE comprises a processor and a memory):
receive a configuration for a sounding reference signal (SRS) (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation for a SRS transmission); receive an uplink cancellation indication configuration (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation, the UE receives the canceled transmission indication, the UE cancels PUSCH transmission from the earliest symbol overlapping with the resource or SRS transmission overlapping with the resource indicated by cancellation); and receive a cancellation indication canceling at least a portion of the SRS including one or more of (Paragraph 0189): time resources extending over one or more slots (Paragraphs 0213-0216 disclose when the UE receives a UL CI from the BS and determines the position of UL time/frequency resources indicated by the UL CI based on the reference resource configuration if there is UL transmission that overlaps with interlaced RB #4 in RB set #n, the UE may cancel the UL transmission), a subset of resource elements within a resource block (Paragraphs 0204-0207 disclose when the UE operates in an unlicensed band, the UE may determine UL resources by being scheduled with RB sets and interlaced RBs in the RB sets. Considering this point, to effectively cancel transmission using some interlaced RBs), or at least one code domain parameter of the SRS (Paragraphs 0122, 0186 discloses configuration includes a a code rate for multiplexing HARQ-ACK, SR, and CSI report(s) within PUCCH transmission using PUCCH format 2, PUCCH format 3, or PUCCH format 4, by the BS through a higher layer parameter maxCodeRate or DCI format 0_0 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH or a code block group (CBG)-based (or CBG-level) PUSCH).
Regarding claim 21, Bae discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to cause the network node to (Fig. 2, a communication device a network node comprises a processor 202 and a memory 204):
configure a user equipment (UE) for a sounding reference signal (SRS) (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation for a SRS transmission); configure an uplink cancellation indication configuration for the UE (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation, the UE receives the canceled transmission indication, the UE cancels PUSCH transmission from the earliest symbol overlapping with the resource or SRS transmission overlapping with the resource indicated by cancellation); and provide a cancellation indication canceling at least a portion of the SRS including one or more of (Paragraph 0189): time resources extending over one or more slots (Paragraphs 0213-0216 disclose when the UE receives a UL CI from the BS and determines the position of UL time/frequency resources indicated by the UL CI based on the reference resource configuration if there is UL transmission that overlaps with interlaced RB #4 in RB set #n, the UE may cancel the UL transmission), a subset of resource elements within a resource block (Paragraphs 0204-0207 disclose when the UE operates in an unlicensed band, the UE may determine UL resources by being scheduled with RB sets and interlaced RBs in the RB sets. Considering this point, to effectively cancel transmission using some interlaced RBs), or at least one code domain parameter of the SRS (Paragraphs 0122, 0186 discloses configuration includes a a code rate for multiplexing HARQ-ACK, SR, and CSI report(s) within PUCCH transmission using PUCCH format 2, PUCCH format 3, or PUCCH format 4, by the BS through a higher layer parameter maxCodeRate or DCI format 0_0 may be used to schedule a TB-based (or TB-level) PUSCH or a code block group (CBG)-based (or CBG-level) PUSCH).
Regarding claim 14, Bae discloses wherein the cancellation indication indicates the at least one code domain parameter for the SRS, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, further configured to cause the UE to: transmit the SRS without the at least one code domain parameter indicated in the cancellation indication (Paragraphs 0213-0216 disclose when the UE receives a UL CI from the BS and determines the position of UL time/frequency resources indicated by the UL CI based on the reference resource configuration if there is UL transmission that overlaps with interlaced RB #4 in RB set #n, the UE may cancel the UL transmission, thus it dooes not carry any code).
Regarding claims 17 and 28, Bae disclose the mechanism of wherein the cancellation indication is received in a group common downlink control information (GC-DCI) (Paragraph 0221 discloses the UE and BS may assume that the reference SCS is 30 kHz. In this case, the UE and BS may assume that the information length of a UL CI is always 5 bits, which is the maximum length. This allows different UEs to have the same UL CI information length when a plurality of UEs receive the UL CI in group-common DCI on the same PDCCH. Considering that the BS needs to configure a different UE group for UE(s) having different UL CI information lengths, if UEs are capable of having the same UL CI information length, PDCCH overhead may be reduced due to the group-common DCI).
Regarding claim 25, Bae discloses wherein the cancellation indication indicates the at least one code domain parameter for the SRS, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to cause the network node to: receive the SRS without the at least one code domain parameter indicated in the cancellation indication (Paragraphs 0213-0216 disclose when the UE receives a UL CI from the BS and determines the position of UL time/frequency resources indicated by the UL CI based on the reference resource configuration if there is UL transmission that overlaps with interlaced RB #4 in RB set #n, the UE may cancel the UL transmission, thus it dooes not carry any code).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 2-3, 7-13, 18, 22-24 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2024/0089956 A1) in view of Cui et al. (US 2023/0337229 A1).
Independent claims 18 and 29:
Regarding claim 18, Bae discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, configured to cause the UE to (Fig. 2, element 102 and 104, a first communication device a UE comprises a processor and a memory):
receive a configuration for a sounding reference signal (SRS) (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation for a SRS transmission); receive an uplink cancellation indication configuration (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation, the UE receives the canceled transmission indication, the UE cancels PUSCH transmission from the earliest symbol overlapping with the resource or SRS transmission overlapping with the resource indicated by cancellation).
Bae does not explicitly disclose receive a cancellation indication indicating a periodicity for canceling the SRS; and skip transmission of the SRS based on the periodicity indicated in the cancellation indication.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses receive a cancellation indication indicating a periodicity for canceling the SRS (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to adjust the scheduled SRS transmission (in which case, the network can provide updated SRS scheduling information), adjust the scheduled transmission itself (e.g., by indicating a shorter time length to use as a guard period), or abort (e.g., including any of muting, canceling, skipping repurposing, or any other technique). Alternatively or additionally, the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time) and skip transmission of the SRS based on the periodicity indicated in the cancellation indication (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time. Fig. 9, paragraphs 0102-0104 disclose receiving, from the network, SRS scheduling information. This information indicates a set of symbols/slots/occasions for SRS transmission by the UE and can be sent via RRC signaling, MAC CE, and/or DCI. Determining an overlap between downlink reception scheduled based on the downlink scheduling information and (i) SRS transmission scheduled based on the SRS scheduling information or (ii) a guard period associated with the SRS transmission. Based on the overlap: changing the SRS transmission, skipping the transmission or reschedules the SRS transmission (by sending a related request to the network), changes a parameter of the SRS transmission, or abort the SRS transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 29, Bae discloses an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to cause the network node to (Fig. 2, a communication device a network node comprises a processor 202 and a memory 204):
provide a configuration to a user equipment (UE) for a sounding reference signal (SRS) (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation for a SRS transmission); configure an uplink cancellation indication configuration for the UE (Paragraph 0189 discloses when the UE receives an RRC configuration UplinkCancellation, the UE receives the canceled transmission indication, the UE cancels PUSCH transmission from the earliest symbol overlapping with the resource or SRS transmission overlapping with the resource indicated by cancellation).
Bae does not explicitly disclose the following limitations
provide a cancellation indication indicating a periodicity for canceling the SRS; and skip reception of the SRS based on the periodicity indicated in the cancellation indication.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses provide a cancellation indication indicating a periodicity for canceling the SRS (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to adjust the scheduled SRS transmission (in which case, the network can provide updated SRS scheduling information), adjust the scheduled transmission itself (e.g., by indicating a shorter time length to use as a guard period), or abort (e.g., including any of muting, canceling, skipping repurposing, or any other technique). Alternatively or additionally, the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time) and skip reception of the SRS based on the periodicity indicated in the cancellation indication (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time. Fig. 9, paragraphs 0102-0104 disclose receiving, from the network, SRS scheduling information. This information indicates a set of symbols/slots/occasions for SRS transmission by the UE and can be sent via RRC signaling, MAC CE, and/or DCI. Determining an overlap between downlink reception scheduled based on the downlink scheduling information and (i) SRS transmission scheduled based on the SRS scheduling information or (ii) a guard period associated with the SRS transmission. Based on the overlap: changing the SRS transmission, skipping the transmission or reschedules the SRS transmission (by sending a related request to the network), changes a parameter of the SRS transmission, or abort the SRS transmission).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claims 2 and 22, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claims 2 and 22.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the cancellation indication cancels the SRS for one or more transmission occasions within a period of time spanning the one or more slots, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, further configured to cause the UE to: skip transmission of the SRS within the time resources over the one or more slots (Paragraphs 0064-0065 disclose the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time. Fig. 9, paragraphs 0102-0104 disclose receiving, from the network, SRS scheduling information. This information indicates a set of symbols/slots/occasions for SRS transmission by the UE and can be sent via RRC signaling, MAC CE, and/or DCI. Determining an overlap between downlink reception scheduled based on the downlink scheduling information and (i) SRS transmission scheduled based on the SRS scheduling information or (ii) a guard period associated with the SRS transmission. Based on the overlap: changing the SRS transmission, skipping the transmission or reschedules the SRS transmission (by sending a related request to the network), changes a parameter of the SRS transmission, or abort the SRS transmission. Fig. 6 discloses the network can determine the impact based on SRS scheduling information that schedules the SRS transmission in “slot n” and other scheduling information (e.g., that schedules UL transmission in “slot n+1” or the DL reception).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 3, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 3.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the cancellation indication comprises a parameter indicating a number of slots in which the SRS is to be canceled (Paragraphs 0064-0065).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 7, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 7.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the one or more slots corresponds to a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) monitoring period spanning the one or more slots (Paragraphs 0038-0039, 0041 disclose the PDCCH may transfer downlink control information (DCI) that is used by a scheduler of the gNB 108 to allocate both uplink and downlink resources. The DCI may also be used to provide uplink power control commands, configure a slot format, or indicate that preemption has occurred. A control channel element (CCE) may represent a group of resources used to transmit PDCCH. One CCE may be mapped to a number of REGs, for example, six REGs).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 8, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 8.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the cancellation indication indicates for the UE to cancel the transmission of the SRS in the time resources of multiple slots (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to adjust the scheduled SRS transmission (in which case, the network can provide updated SRS scheduling information), adjust the scheduled transmission itself (e.g., by indicating a shorter time length to use as a guard period), or abort (e.g., including any of muting, canceling, skipping repurposing, or any other technique). Alternatively or additionally, the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 9, Bae discloses wherein the UE further comprises at least one of a transceiver or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, configured to receive the cancellation indication via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna (Fig. 2 discloses device comprises one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more antennas 108), wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, further configured to cause the UE to (Fig. 2, element 102 and 104, a first communication device a UE comprises a processor, a memory):
Bae does not disclose the mechanism of following limitations.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses receive downlink control information (DCI) indicating to transmit the SRS before an end of the one or more slots (Paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0114 discloses receiving, from the network, information that schedules transmission of an SRS symbol in a slot. This information can be SRS scheduling information indicating symbols/slots/occasions for SRS transmission by the UE and can be sent via RRC signaling, MAC CE, and/or DCI); and transmit the SRS in response to the DCI ((Paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0114 discloses transmitting SRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 10, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 10.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the cancellation indication cancels the SRS on the subset of resource elements, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, further configured to cause the UE to: skip transmission of the SRS on the subset of resource elements (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to adjust the scheduled SRS transmission (in which case, the network can provide updated SRS scheduling information), adjust the scheduled transmission itself (e.g., by indicating a shorter time length to use as a guard period), or abort (e.g., including any of muting, canceling, skipping repurposing, or any other technique). Alternatively, or additionally, the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 11, Bae discloses wherein the cancellation indication includes a first parameter indicating a comb spacing and a second parameter indicating a comb offset for the subset of resource elements to be canceled (Paragraph 0214 discloses When the UE receives a UL CI from the BS and determines the position of UL time/frequency resources indicated by the UL CI based on the reference resource configuration according to Implementation A1 and/or Implementation A2, the UE may determine UL frequency resources indicated by the UL CI based on the following information: information X and Y included in the UL CI).
Regarding claim 12, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 12.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the cancellation indication further indicates a number of resource blocks (RBs), the subset of resource elements being canceled within the number of RBs (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to adjust the scheduled SRS transmission (in which case, the network can provide updated SRS scheduling information), adjust the scheduled transmission itself (e.g., by indicating a shorter time length to use as a guard period), or abort (e.g., including any of muting, canceling, skipping repurposing, or any other technique). Alternatively, or additionally, the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 13, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 13.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the subset of resource elements corresponds to an SRS port, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, further configured to cause the UE to: skip the transmission of the SRS on at least one additional SRS port of the UE in response to the cancellation indication (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to adjust the scheduled SRS transmission (in which case, the network can provide updated SRS scheduling information), adjust the scheduled transmission itself (e.g., by indicating a shorter time length to use as a guard period), or abort (e.g., including any of muting, canceling, skipping repurposing, or any other technique). Alternatively, or additionally, the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 19, Bae disclose the mechanism of wherein the cancellation indication is received in a group common downlink control information (GC-DCI) (Paragraph 0221 discloses the UE and BS may assume that the reference SCS is 30 kHz. In this case, the UE and BS may assume that the information length of a UL CI is always 5 bits, which is the maximum length. This allows different UEs to have the same UL CI information length when a plurality of UEs receive the UL CI in group-common DCI on the same PDCCH. Considering that the BS needs to configure a different UE group for UE(s) having different UL CI information lengths, if UEs are capable of having the same UL CI information length, PDCCH overhead may be reduced due to the group-common DCI).
Regarding claim 23, Bae discloses wherein the network node further comprises at least one of a transceiver or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to provide the cancellation indication via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna to (Fig. 2 discloses device comprises one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more antennas 108), wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to cause the network node wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, further configured to cause the UE to (Fig. 2, communication device such as a network node comprises a processor, a memory):
Bae does not disclose the mechanism of following limitations.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses provide downlink control information (DCI) indicating to resume the SRS before an end of the one or more slots (Paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0114 discloses receiving, from the network, information that schedules transmission of an SRS symbol in a slot. This information can be SRS scheduling information indicating symbols/slots/occasions for SRS transmission by the UE and can be sent via RRC signaling, MAC CE, and/or DCI); and receive the SRS in response to the DCI ((Paragraphs 0061, 0082, 0114 discloses transmitting SRS/receiving the SRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Regarding claim 24, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 24.
In an analogous art, Cui discloses wherein the cancellation indication cancels the SRS on the subset of resource elements, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to cause the network node to: skip reception of the SRS on the subset of resource elements (Paragraphs 0064-0065 discloses the network can indicate to the UE to adjust the scheduled SRS transmission (in which case, the network can provide updated SRS scheduling information), adjust the scheduled transmission itself (e.g., by indicating a shorter time length to use as a guard period), or abort (e.g., including any of muting, canceling, skipping repurposing, or any other technique). Alternatively, or additionally, the network can indicate to the UE to abort (e.g., mute, cancel, skip, repurpose, and/or any other technique that changes the DL reception such that the impact from the SRS transmission is avoided altogether or reduced to the shortest possible amount of time).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Cui to the system of Bae to provide improve the transmit and/or receive functionalities when the SRS Tx antenna port switch is supported and such functionalities implemented during a communication between the base station and UE (Paragraph 0020).
Claim 4 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2024/0089956 A1) in view of Park (US 2020/0344747 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 4.
In an analogous art, Park discloses wherein a bit in a payload for the cancellation indication corresponds to at least one slot (Paragraph 0177 discloses a payload size of UL cancellation indication information may be reduced. For example, even when a URLLC UE occupies a part of a BWP in only a few symbols, one bit may be used to represent entire BWPs within one slot. In case the UE that is currently transmitting UL data initiates PUSCH transmission in a slot over which UL cancellation indication information is received, the UE may suspend the PUSCH transmission in entire BWPs in one or more remaining symbol(s) of the slot. In case the UE that is currently transmitting UL data does not initiate PUSCH transmission, scheduled PUSCH transmission may be canceled).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Park to the system of Bae to provide methods of transmitting uplink data according to uplink cancellation indication information in the NR (Paragraphs 0006-0007).
Regarding claim 6, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 6.
In an analogous art, Park discloses wherein a bit in a payload for the cancellation indication corresponds to one of: a symbol, a group of symbols, or a slot (Paragraph 0177 discloses a payload size of UL cancellation indication information may be reduced. For example, even when a URLLC UE occupies a part of a BWP in only a few symbols, one bit may be used to represent entire BWPs within one slot. In case the UE that is currently transmitting UL data initiates PUSCH transmission in a slot over which UL cancellation indication information is received, the UE may suspend the PUSCH transmission in entire BWPs in one or more remaining symbol(s) of the slot. In case the UE that is currently transmitting UL data does not initiate PUSCH transmission, scheduled PUSCH transmission may be canceled).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Park to the system of Bae to provide methods of transmitting uplink data according to uplink cancellation indication information in the NR (Paragraphs 0006-0007).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2024/0089956 A1) in view of Jiao et al. (US 2023/0014045 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of claim 5.
In an analogous art, Jiao discloses wherein the cancellation indication comprises a parameter that indicates a number of symbols that is greater than 14 (Fig. 10 discloses there are originally 70 symbols (five slots) in the time domain resource region of the uplink cancellation indication. However, after semi-static downlink slots are excluded, there are only three slots, that is, 42 symbols).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Jiao to the system of Bae to provide a communication method and apparatus, to resolve a problem of unnecessary uplink transmission cancellation or downlink transmission interruption caused by discontinuity of a time-frequency resource (group) in time domain, to increase a network capacity (Jiao, 0006).
Claims 15-17, 26-27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2024/0089956 A1) in view of Bae et al (US 2023/0309090 A1, Bae 90).
Regarding claims 15 and 26, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of wherein the at least one code domain parameter comprises a cyclic shift or a time domain orthogonal cover code (TD-OCC).
In an analogous art, Bae 90 discloses wherein the at least one code domain parameter comprises a cyclic shift or a time domain orthogonal cover code (TD-OCC) (Paragraph 0119 discloses the DMRS is transmitted in symbols in which modulation symbols are not transmitted and the UCI is represented as the product between a specific sequence (e.g., orthogonal cover code (OCC)) and a modulation (e.g., QPSK) symbol. Code division multiplexing (CDM) is supported between a plurality of PUCCH resources (conforming to PUCCH format 1) (within the same RB) by applying cyclic shifts (CSs)/OCCs to both the UCI and the DMRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Bae 90 to the system of Bae to provide a method of transmitting reference signals using specific sequence, the DMRS and UCI are configured/mapped in TDM in/to different OFDM symbols (Paragraph 0119).
Regarding claims 16 and 27, Bae does not disclose the mechanism of wherein the uplink cancellation indication configuration is comprised in a radio resource control (RRC) configuration and includes at least one of a first set of one or more cyclic shift values or a second set of one or more TD-OCC sequences, wherein the cancellation indication indicates the at least one of the first set of one or more cyclic shift values or the second set of one or more TD-OCC sequences from the RRC configuration
In an analogous art, Bae 90 discloses wherein the uplink cancellation indication configuration is comprised in a radio resource control (RRC) configuration and includes at least one of a first set of one or more cyclic shift values or a second set of one or more TD-OCC sequences, wherein the cancellation indication indicates the at least one of the first set of one or more cyclic shift values or the second set of one or more TD-OCC sequences from the RRC configuration (Paragraph 0119 discloses the DMRS is transmitted in symbols in which modulation symbols are not transmitted and the UCI is represented as the product between a specific sequence (e.g., orthogonal cover code (OCC)) and a modulation (e.g., QPSK) symbol. Code division multiplexing (CDM) is supported between a plurality of PUCCH resources (conforming to PUCCH format 1) (within the same RB) by applying cyclic shifts (CSs)/OCCs to both the UCI and the DMRS).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Bae 90 to the system of Bae to provide a method of transmitting reference signals using specific sequence, the DMRS and UCI are configured/mapped in TDM in/to different OFDM symbols (Paragraph 0119).
Claims 20 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bae et al. (US 2024/0089956 A1) in view of Cui et al. (US 2023/0337229 A1) and further in view of Li (US 2025/0365694 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Bae discloses wherein the UE further comprises at least one of a transceiver or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, configured to receive the cancellation indication via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna (Fig. 2 discloses device comprises one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more antennas 108), wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in combination, further configured to cause the UE to (Fig. 2, element 102 and 104, a first communication device a UE comprises a processor, a memory).
The combination of Bae and Cui do not disclose the mechanism of receive additional control signaling indicating for the UE to resume SRS transmissions at occasions canceled by the cancellation indication; and transmit the SRS transmissions in response to the additional control signaling.
In an analogous art, Li discloses receive additional control signaling indicating for the UE to resume SRS transmissions at occasions canceled by the cancellation indication; and transmit the SRS transmissions in response to the additional control signaling (Paragraph 0310 discloses in step S101, a last serving gNB finds that a terminal UE stops sending a SRS, and the last serving gNB decides to release SRS resources allocated to the UE. In way 1, the UE moves to another cell under the last serving gNB, and initiates a RRC resume request or a RRC setup request to the last serving gNB. The last serving gNB finds that the UE is no longer in the previous serving cell, that is, thinks that the UE has stopped sending the SRS, and decides to release the SRS resources previously allocated to the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Li to the modified system of Bae and Cui to provide sending notification information to a second network device in case that the first network device determines that the terminal stops sending an uplink positioning reference signal. The notification information is configured to enable the second network device to decide to stop positioning the terminal (Li, Abstract).
Regarding claim 30, Bae discloses wherein the network node further comprises at least one of a transceiver or an antenna coupled to the at least one processor, wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to provide the cancellation indication via at least one of the transceiver or the antenna (Fig. 2 discloses device comprises one or more transceivers 106 and/or one or more antennas 108), wherein the at least one processor is, individually or in any combination, configured to cause the network node to (Fig. 2, element 102 and 104, a first communication device a UE comprises a processor, a memory).
The combination of Bae and Cui do not disclose the mechanism of provide additional control signaling indicating for the UE to resume SRS transmissions at occasions canceled by the cancellation indication; and receive the SRS transmissions in response to the additional control signaling.
In an analogous art, Li discloses provide additional control signaling indicating for the UE to resume SRS transmissions at occasions canceled by the cancellation indication; and receive the SRS transmissions in response to the additional control signaling (Paragraph 0310 discloses in step S101, a last serving gNB finds that a terminal UE stops sending a SRS, and the last serving gNB decides to release SRS resources allocated to the UE. In way 1, the UE moves to another cell under the last serving gNB, and initiates a RRC resume request or a RRC setup request to the last serving gNB. The last serving gNB finds that the UE is no longer in the previous serving cell, that is, thinks that the UE has stopped sending the SRS, and decides to release the SRS resources previously allocated to the UE).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the technique of Li to the modified system of Bae and Cui to provide sending notification information to a second network device in case that the first network device determines that the terminal stops sending an uplink positioning reference signal. The notification information is configured to enable the second network device to decide to stop positioning the terminal (Li, Abstract).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Xu et al. (US 2022/0353887 A1) discloses a wireless device may receive configuration parameters indicating a ratio threshold for selecting between rate matching and puncturing. The wireless device may receive a first downlink control information (DCI) scheduling an uplink transport block (TB) via uplink resources of the cell, and a second DCI indicating a transmission cancelation on one or more resources of the uplink resources
/ROMANI OHRI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413