DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Objections Claim 1 is objected to because it should recite at 5 kg. From the specification, it is clear that applicant intended to list the load (5 kg) along with the temperature (372 o C), which are standard conditions for melt flow rate. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1 -3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2019/0382544 (herein Yokotani) optionally in view of US 2016/0194491 (herein Taguchi) and US 6,066,707 (herein Colainna). As to claim s 1 -3 , Yokotani teaches that similar copolymers comprising tetafluoroethylene units and perfluoro(propyl vinyl ether) units (PPVE). See paragraph 9, 36, 145, 149 and examples. The PPVE is present in 1 to 10 %mass , which overlaps the claimed range. See paragraphs 145-155 and examples. As to the melt flow rate (at 372 o C and 5 kg) is taught as 2 to 30 g/10min. See paragraph 15 and 128. The copolymer contains 20 or less per 10 6 main chain carbon atoms of -CF=CF 2 , -CF 2 H, -COF, -COOH, COOCH 3 , -CONH 2 and -CH 2 OH. See paragraph 172. It is well settled that where the prior art describes the components of a claimed compound or compositions in concentrations within or overlapping the claimed concentrations a prima facie case of obviousness is established. See In re Harris, 409 F.3d 1339, 1343, 74 USPQ2d 1951, 1953 (Fed. Cir 2005); In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1329, 65 USPQ 2d 1379, 1382 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 1578 16 USPQ2d 1934, 1936-37 (CCPA 1990); In re Malagari, 499 F.2d 1297, 1303, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974). Also see MPEP 2144.05 stating that when there is overlap with the claimed ranges and the prior art, a prima facie case of obviousness exists. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. Moreover, Taguchi teaches similar copolymers. See abstract and examples. Paragraph 120 of Taguchi teaches that the melt flow rate should be within the range in order to balance moldability and mechanical properties. Indeed, it would stand to reason that one would want the melt flow rate to be high enough so that it is flows in a melt at the appropriate temperature to be processable, however not being too fluid as to be too difficult to handle. Further, Colainna at col. 1, lines 29-35 discloses that an optimal amount of PPVE in TFE polymers is between 2 and 3 mol% in order to strike a balance between mechanical properties and processability. In light of the discussion above, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to have modified the PPVE unit amount and the melt flow rate of Yokotani in order to balance mechanical properties and processability as suggested by Taguchi and Colainna. Claim (s) 1- 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2020/004083 optionally in view of US 2016/0194491 (herein Taguchi) and US 6,066,707 (herein Colainna). In setting forth the instant rejection, the English equivalent, EP 3816214 (herein Hitoshi), is relied upon for the English translation of the WO document. As to claim 1 -3 , Hitoshi teaches that similar copolymers comprising tetafluoroethylene units and perfluoro(propyl vinyl ether) units (PPVE). See paragraph 11, 29 and examples. The PPVE is present in 1 to 10 mol%. See paragraph 37, 40-42 and examples. As to the melt flow rate (at 372 o C and 5 kg) is taught as 1 to 30 g/10min. See paragraph 47 and examples. The copolymer contains 0 to 700 per 10 6 main chain carbon atoms of -CF=CF 2 , -CF 2 H, -COF, -COOH, COOCH 3 , -CONH 2 and -CH 2 OH. See paragraph 48 and examples, which are exemplified at e.g. 5. Specific attention is drawn to example 4 , which has a PPVE of 4 mass%, MFR of 13.0 g/10min and 4 per 10 6 carbon atoms functional groups and example 5 has a PPVE of 5.5 mass%, MFR of 23.0 g/10min . Therefore, while no example has a value within the claimed range, the broader disclosure teaches amounts that substantially overlap the claimed range. It is well settled that where the prior art describes the components of a claimed compound or compositions in concentrations within or overlapping the claimed concentrations a prima facie case of obviousness is established. See In re Harris, 409 F.3d 1339, 1343, 74 USPQ2d 1951, 1953 (Fed. Cir 2005); In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1329, 65 USPQ 2d 1379, 1382 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 1578 16 USPQ2d 1934, 1936-37 (CCPA 1990); In re Malagari, 499 F.2d 1297, 1303, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974). Also see MPEP 2144.05 stating that when there is overlap with the claimed ranges and the prior art, a prima facie case of obviousness exists. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. Moreover, Taguchi teaches similar copolymers. See abstract and examples. Paragraph 120 of Taguchi teaches that the melt flow rate should be within the range in order to balance moldability and mechanical properties. Indeed, it would stand to reason that one would want the melt flow rate to be high enough so that it is flows in a melt at the appropriate temperature to be processable, however not being too fluid as to be too difficult to handle. Further, Colainna at col. 1, lines 29-35 discloses that an optimal amount of PPVE in TFE polymers is between 2 and 3 mol% in order to strike a balance between mechanical properties and processability. In light of the discussion above, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to have modified the PPVE unit amount and the melt flow rate of Hitoshi in order to balance mechanical properties and processability as suggested by Taguchi and Colainna. As to claims 4-6 , Hitoshi discloses that the copolymer is used in injection molding (paragraph 94) to produce coating layers for electric wires (paragraph 106), joint s (paragraph 109), etc. Claim (s) 1- 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2013/0046058 (herein Pham) in view of US 2019/0382544 (herein Yokotani) and US 2005/0245626 (herein Hoaglund) optionally in view of US 2016/0194491 (herein Taguchi) and US 6,066,707 (herein Colainna). As to claims 1- 3 , Pham teaches a copolymer of tetrafluoroethylene (TFE) and perfluoro propyl vinyl ether (PPVE). See paragraph 35 and examples. The PPVE is present in 1 to 10 wt%. See paragraph 35. The melt flow rate (same conditions) is taught as 0.5 to 50 g/10min depending on the type of melt molding (i.e. is adjusted on the type such as injection molding). See paragraph 50. It is well settled that where the prior art describes the components of a claimed compound or compositions in concentrations within or overlapping the claimed concentrations a prima facie case of obviousness is established. See In re Harris, 409 F.3d 1339, 1343, 74 USPQ2d 1951, 1953 (Fed. Cir 2005); In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1329, 65 USPQ 2d 1379, 1382 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 1578 16 USPQ2d 1934, 1936-37 (CCPA 1990); In re Malagari, 499 F.2d 1297, 1303, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974). Also see MPEP 2144.05 stating that when there is overlap with the claimed ranges and the prior art, a prima facie case of obviousness exists. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. Moreover, Taguchi teaches similar copolymers. See abstract and examples. Paragraph 120 of Taguchi teaches that the melt flow rate should be within the range in order to balance moldability and mechanical properties. Indeed, it would stand to reason that one would want the melt flow rate to be high enough so that it is flows in a melt at the appropriate temperature to be processable, however not being too fluid as to be too difficult to handle. Further, Colainna at col. 1, lines 29-35 discloses that an optimal amount of PPVE in TFE polymers is between 2 and 3 mol% in order to strike a balance between mechanical properties and processability. In light of the discussion above, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to have modified the PPVE unit amount and the melt flow rate of Pham in order to balance mechanical properties and processability as suggested by Taguchi and Colainna. As to the total number of functional groups listed in claim 1, Pham is silent. However, Yokotani teaches similar compositions and teaches that the copolymer should contains 20 or less per 10 6 main chain carbon atoms of -CF=CF 2 , -CF 2 H, -COF, -COOH, COOCH 3 , -CONH 2 and -CH 2 OH in order to achieve a low dissipation factor within a high frequency region. See paragraph 172. It is known that a low dissipation factor is advantageous for the coating layers of coated electrical wires. See paragraph 7 of Hoagland. Turning back to Pham, Pham is directed towards utilizing the copolymer as coating layers in coated (film) electrical wires via injection molding. See abstract, paragraph 18, 21 and examples. Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to have modified the copolymer and coated electrical wire of Pham to have the total functional groups of Yokotani within the claimed range because one would want to have achieve low dissipation factor to be suitable for electrical wires. As to claims 4-6, Hitoshi discloses that the copolymer is used in injection molding (paragraph 25 and 31) to produce coating layers for electric wires (see paragraph 2 and claim 7 of Hitoshi), valves (paragraph 52), etc. Claim (s) 1- 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2007/0292685 (herein Brothers) in view of US 2019/0382544 (herein Yokotani) optionally in view of US 2016/0194491 (herein Taguchi) and US 6,066,707 (herein Colainna). As to claims 1- 6 , Brothers teaches a copolymer of tetrafluoroethylene (TFE) and perfluoro propyl vinyl ether (PPVE). See paragraph 35 and examples. The PPVE is present in 1 and 1 3 wt%. See paragraph 13. The melt flow rate (MFR, same conditions) is taught as at least 10 g/10min. See paragraph 13. It is well settled that where the prior art describes the components of a claimed compound or compositions in concentrations within or overlapping the claimed concentrations a prima facie case of obviousness is established. See In re Harris, 409 F.3d 1339, 1343, 74 USPQ2d 1951, 1953 (Fed. Cir 2005); In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1329, 65 USPQ 2d 1379, 1382 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 1578 16 USPQ2d 1934, 1936-37 (CCPA 1990); In re Malagari, 499 F.2d 1297, 1303, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974). Also see MPEP 2144.05 stating that when there is overlap with the claimed ranges and the prior art, a prima facie case of obviousness exists. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. Moreover, Taguchi teaches similar copolymers. See abstract and examples. Paragraph 120 of Taguchi teaches that the melt flow rate should be within the range in order to balance moldability and mechanical properties. Indeed, it would stand to reason that one would want the melt flow rate to be high enough so that it is flows in a melt at the appropriate temperature to be processable, however not being too fluid as to be too difficult to handle. Further, Colainna at col. 1, lines 29-35 discloses that an optimal amount of PPVE in TFE polymers is between 2 and 3 mol% in order to strike a balance between mechanical properties and processability. In light of the discussion above, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to have modified the PPVE unit amount and the melt flow rate of Brothers in order to balance mechanical properties and processability as suggested by Taguchi and Colainna. As to the total number of functional groups listed in claim 1, Brothers teaches that the end group is -CF 3 and that the -CONH 2 , -COOH, -COF, and CF=CF 2 and hydrogen containing (e.g. CH 2 OH, COOCH 3 , CF 2 H) are absent (0 ppm). See paragraph 17 and examples. Moreover, Yokotani teaches similar compositions and teaches that the copolymer should contains 20 or less per 10 6 main chain carbon atoms of -CF=CF 2 , -CF 2 H, -COF, -COOH, COOCH 3 , -CONH 2 and -CH 2 OH in order to achieve a low dissipation factor within a high frequency region. See paragraph 172. Turning back to Brothers, Brothers is directed towards utilizing the copolymer as coating layers in coated (film) electrical wires via injection molding. See abstract, paragraph 18, 21 and examples. Brothers teaches that the dissipation factor is preferably low. See paragraph 11-12, 17, 41-47 and examples. Therefore, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to have modified the copolymer and coated electrical wire of Brothers to have the total functional groups of Yokotani within the claimed range because one would want to have achieve low dissipation factor to be suitable for electrical wires. Claim (s) 1- 4 and 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2005/0020792 (herein Aoyama) optionally in view of US 2016/0194491 (herein Taguchi) and US 6,066,707 (herein Colainna). As to claim 1, Aoyama discloses a copolymer comprising tetrafluoroethylene (TFE) and perfluoro propyl vinyl ether (PPVE) units. See abstract, paragraph 15, and examples. The PPVE is taught as 4 to 5 mass% (paragraph 34-35) and exemplified within the claimed range at 4.2 mass%. The melt flow rate at 372 o C is taught as 0.5 to 40 g/10min (paragraph 45), which overlaps the claimed range. The unstable terminal groups per 1x10 6 carbon atoms is taught as 50 or less, preferably less than 5 ( see abstract, paragraph 14, 48 and examples). It is well settled that where the prior art describes the components of a claimed compound or compositions in concentrations within or overlapping the claimed concentrations a prima facie case of obviousness is established. See In re Harris, 409 F.3d 1339, 1343, 74 USPQ2d 1951, 1953 (Fed. Cir 2005); In re Peterson, 315 F.3d 1325, 1329, 65 USPQ 2d 1379, 1382 (Fed. Cir. 1997); In re Woodruff, 919 F.2d 1575, 1578 16 USPQ2d 1934, 1936-37 (CCPA 1990); In re Malagari, 499 F.2d 1297, 1303, 182 USPQ 549, 553 (CCPA 1974). Also see MPEP 2144.05 stating that when there is overlap with the claimed ranges and the prior art, a prima facie case of obviousness exists. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. Moreover, Taguchi teaches similar copolymers. See abstract and examples. Paragraph 120 of Taguchi teaches that the melt flow rate should be within the range in order to balance moldability and mechanical properties. Indeed, it would stand to reason that one would want the melt flow rate to be high enough so that it is flows in a melt at the appropriate temperature to be processable, however not being too fluid as to be too difficult to handle. Further, Colainna at col. 1, lines 29-35 discloses that an optimal amount of PPVE in TFE polymers is between 2 and 3 mol% in order to strike a balance between mechanical properties and processability. In light of the discussion above, it would have been obvious at the time of the invention to have modified the PPVE unit amount and the melt flow rate of Aoyama in order to balance mechanical properties and processability as suggested by Taguchi and Colainna. As to claims 4 and 6, injection molded articles (paragraphs 68 and 70) such as valves (paragraph 67) comprising the copolymer are taught. Double Patenting The nonstatutory double patenting rejection is based on a judicially created doctrine grounded in public policy (a policy reflected in the statute) so as to prevent the unjustified or improper timewise extension of the “right to exclude” granted by a patent and to prevent possible harassment by multiple assignees. A nonstatutory double patenting rejection is appropriate where the conflicting claims are not identical, but at least one examined application claim is not patentably distinct from the reference claim(s) because the examined application claim is either anticipated by, or would have been obvious over, the reference claim(s). See, e.g., In re Berg , 140 F.3d 1428, 46 USPQ2d 1226 (Fed. Cir. 1998); In re Goodman , 11 F.3d 1046, 29 USPQ2d 2010 (Fed. Cir. 1993); In re Longi , 759 F.2d 887, 225 USPQ 645 (Fed. Cir. 1985); In re Van Ornum , 686 F.2d 937, 214 USPQ 761 (CCPA 1982); In re Vogel , 422 F.2d 438, 164 USPQ 619 (CCPA 1970); In re Thorington , 418 F.2d 528, 163 USPQ 644 (CCPA 1969). A timely filed terminal disclaimer in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(c) or 1.321(d) may be used to overcome an actual or provisional rejection based on nonstatutory double patenting provided the reference application or patent either is shown to be commonly owned with the examined application, or claims an invention made as a result of activities undertaken within the scope of a joint research agreement. See MPEP § 717.02 for applications subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA as explained in MPEP § 2159. See MPEP § 2146 et seq. for applications not subject to examination under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. A terminal disclaimer must be signed in compliance with 37 CFR 1.321(b). The filing of a terminal disclaimer by itself is not a complete reply to a nonstatutory double patenting (NSDP) rejection. A complete reply requires that the terminal disclaimer be accompanied by a reply requesting reconsideration of the prior Office action. Even where the NSDP rejection is provisional the reply must be complete. See MPEP § 804, subsection I.B.1. For a reply to a non-final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.111(a). For a reply to final Office action, see 37 CFR 1.113(c). A request for reconsideration while not provided for in 37 CFR 1.113(c) may be filed after final for consideration. See MPEP §§ 706.07(e) and 714.13. The USPTO Internet website contains terminal disclaimer forms which may be used. Please visit www.uspto.gov/patent/patents-forms. The actual filing date of the application in which the form is filed determines what form (e.g., PTO/SB/25, PTO/SB/26, PTO/AIA/25, or PTO/AIA/26) should be used. A web-based eTerminal Disclaimer may be filled out completely online using web-screens. An eTerminal Disclaimer that meets all requirements is auto-processed and approved immediately upon submission. For more information about eTerminal Disclaimers, refer to www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/applying-online/eterminal-disclaimer . Claims 1 and 3-6 provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 3 and 5-6 of copending Application No. 18/446,746 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As to claim 1 and 3, copending claim 1 is identical with the proviso that there is overlap at the point 4.2 mass% for the PPVE and 27 g/10min for the MFR. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. As to claim 4, see copending claim 3. As to claims 5-6, see copending claims 5-6 respectively. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claims 1-6 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 3 and 5-6 of copending Application No. 18/448,234 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As to claim 1 - 3, copending claim 1 is identical with the proviso that there is overlap at the point 2.51 mol% (which is 4.9 mass%) for the PPVE and overlapping range of 19 -33 g/10min for the MFR. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. As to claim 4, see copending claim 3. As to claims 5-6, see copending claims 5-6 respectively. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claims 1-6 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 3 and 5-6 of copending Application No. 18/448,234 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As to claim 1 - 3, copending claim 1 is identical with the proviso that there is overlap at 3.8 to 6.2 mass% for the PPVE and overlapping range of 17 - 23 g/10min for the MFR. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. As to claim 4, see copending claim 3. As to claims 5-6, see copending claims 4 - 5 respectively. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claims 1-6 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 3 and 5-6 of copending Application No. 18/454,133 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As to claim 1- 3, copending claim 1 is identical with the proviso that there is overlap at 4.6 to 5.2 mass% for the PPVE and overlapping range of 22-28 g/10min for the MFR. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. As to claim 4, see copending claim 2. As to claims 5-6, see copending claims 3-4 respectively. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claims 1-6 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 3 and 5-6 of US Patent 12,540,208 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As to claim 1- 3, patented claim 1 is identical with the proviso that there is overlap at 3.5 to 4.2 mass% for the PPVE and overlapping range of 18-22 g/10min for the MFR. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. As to claim 4, see patented claim 2. As to claims 5-6, see patented claims 3-4 respectively. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Claims 1-6 are provisionally rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claim 1, 3 and 5-6 of copending Application No. 18/454,133 (reference application). Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other. As to claim 1- 3, copending claim 1 is identical with the proviso that there is overlap at 4.6 to 5.2 mass% for the PPVE and overlapping range of 22-28 g/10min for the MFR. Therefore , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was filed to select any amount within the disclosed ranges, including amounts within the scope of the instant claims. As to claim 4, see copending claim 2. As to claims 5-6, see copending claims 3-4 respectively. This is a provisional nonstatutory double patenting rejection because the patentably indistinct claims have not in fact been patented. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MARK S KAUCHER whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7340 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 8-6 PM EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Arrie Lanee Reuther can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-7026 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MARK S KAUCHER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1764