DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-2, 5,10-11,15-17,20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo to (US20200037317A1) in view of Huang to (US 20210266886 A1)
Regarding claims 1,16 Guo teaches a data transmission method, comprising: determining a transport block size, wherein the transport block size is related to a first parameter including at least one of the following: ([0043] discloses …DCI may include a plurality of transmission parameters related to the transport blocks to be transmitted. Based on the plurality of transmission parameters, the UE may determine a transport block size (TBS) for transmission of the transport blocks) a modulation and coding scheme (MCS), ([0104] discloses… obtained transmission parameters Q.sub.m, R, ν, Y and N.sup.XL.sub.PRB, determine the value of β based on the number of PRBs and the MCS order ) configuration information of a transmission resource, ([0058] discloses a total quantity of resource elements for transmission of the transport blocks, which is a product of the quantity of physical resource blocks and the quantity of resource elements per physical resource block) a quantized intermediate value N′.sub.info([0058] discloses …calculating an intermediate transport block size (TBS), and to the transport block size modifier 224 for modifying the intermediate TBS to generate a modified TBS) and sending or receiving data on the transmission resource based on the transport block size([0043] discloses DCI may include a plurality of transmission parameters related to the transport blocks to be transmitted. Based on the plurality of transmission parameters, the UE may determine a transport block size (TBS) for transmission of the transport blocks. .. the TBS determination may be performed by the BS and/or the UE, and may be applied to downlink and/or uplink TB transmissions)
Guo does not explicitly teach including at least one of the following: an upper limit value N.sub.RE.sup.Th of the quantity of resources to which the transport block is mapped, an upper limit value T.sub.tb.sup.Th of the transport block size, or an upper limit value N′.sub.info.sup.Th of the quantized intermediate value
However, Huang teaches an upper limit value N.sub.RE.sup.Th of the quantity of resources to which the transport block is mapped, an upper limit value T.sub.tb.sup.Th of the transport block size, or an upper limit value N′.sub.info.sup.Th of the quantized intermediate value([0165]… it may be useful to use the upper limit of the second stage 325 to determine the resource selection rather than the actual size of the additional feedback information 340 in the second stage 325…[0166]… using an upper limit for the total size of the feedback information 310 and the third option for using an upper limit for the size of the second stage 325, the determination of the quantity of resource blocks used to transmit the first stage 320 and the second stage 325 in the selected PUCCH resource…UE transmits nine resource blocks based on the upper limit for the second stage 325 being four (4) bits)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Guo include an upper limit value N.sub.RE.sup.Th of the quantity of resources to which the transport block is mapped, an upper limit value T.sub.tb.sup.Th of the transport block size, or an upper limit value N′.sub.info.sup.Th of the quantized intermediate value, as suggested by Huang. This modification would benefit the system to conserve energy utilization.
Regarding claims 2,17 Guo teaches wherein the quantity N.sub.RE of resources to which the transport block is mapped satisfies the following condition:
N.sub.RE=min(N.sub.RE*, N.sub.RE.sup.Th); or
N.sub.RE=N.sub.RE*, wherein min represents a function of taking a minimum value; and N.sub.RE* is a quantity that is determined based on the transmission resource and that is of resources to which the transport block can be mapped([0116]-[0117] discloses resources to which the transport block is mapped).
Regarding claims 5,20 Guo teaches wherein the transport block size satisfies the following condition: TBS=min(TBS*, T.sub.tb.sup.Th); TBS represents the transport block size, TBS* represents a maximum value that is in a preset candidate transport block size set and that is less than N'info, and the preset candidate transport block size set comprises values of a plurality of transport block sizes ([0114] … when the total number of REs is small and the MCS modulation order is low, the total number of REs is set to be the minimum value or any other value of the RE set after quantization…[0112] discloses TBS calculation)
Regarding claims 10, Guo teaches wherein a value of T.sub.tb.sup.Th is any one of 3744, 3752, 3776, 3824, 3848, 8192, 8216, and 8424, and/or a value of N′.sub.info.sup.Th is any one of 3744, 3776, 3808, 8192, and 8424(See, [0110], table 6C, “3808”).
Regarding claims 11, Guo and Huang teaches wherein the upper limit value T.sub.tb.sup.Th of the transport block size is related to the target code rate corresponding to the MCS(Huang [0166] discloses the payload of the second stage 325 may be encoded with lower code rate, which may fill up the remaining resource blocks).
Regarding claims 15, Guo teaches before the transport block size is determined, obtaining a message indicating a quantity of slots to which the transport block is mapped, wherein the message comprises an uplink grant message, a downlink grant message, a radio resource control (RRC) message, or a medium access control-control element (MAC-CE) message([0043] discloses …DCI may include a plurality of transmission parameters related to the transport blocks to be transmitted. Based on the plurality of transmission parameters, the UE may determine a transport block size (TBS) for transmission of the transport blocks).
Claim(s) 12-14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Guo to (US20200037317A1) in view of Huang to (US 20210266886 A1) further in view of Nimbalker to (US 20130308504 A1)
Regarding claim 12, Guo and Huang does not explicitly teach when the target code rate corresponding to the MCS is less than 0.3, the value of TTh is 3752
However, Nimbalker teaches when the target code rate corresponding to the MCS is less than 0.3, the value of TTh is 3752([0071], table 2, “3752”)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Guo and Huang include when the target code rate corresponding to the MCS is less than 0.3, the value of TTh is 3752, as suggested by Nimbalker. This modification would benefit the system to conserve energy utilization.
Regarding claim 13, Guo and Huang does not explicitly teach wherein the transmission resource comprises one or more slots, and the quantity of slots comprised in the transmission resource is related to at least one of a parameter of the MCS, the configuration information of the transmission resource, or a quantity of scheduled RBs
However, Nimbalker teaches wherein the transmission resource comprises one or more slots, and the quantity of slots comprised in the transmission resource is related to at least one of a parameter of the MCS, the configuration information of the transmission resource, or a quantity of scheduled RBs([0023] discloses the downlink pilot time slot (DwPTS) region for time division duplex (TDD) within each of the assigned RBs. With this simplicity, rather than adjusting TBS for every configuration, the 3GPP LTE specification allows the TBS to be fixed, but the coding rate (defined as (TBS+associated CRC overhead)/(modulation order*number of available REs used for PDSCH)) varies based on the dynamic configuration)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Guo and Huang include wherein the transmission resource comprises one or more slots, and the quantity of slots comprised in the transmission resource is related to at least one of a parameter of the MCS, the configuration information of the transmission resource, or a quantity of scheduled RBs, as suggested by Nimbalker. This modification would benefit the system to conserve energy utilization.
Regarding claim 14, Guo and Huang does not explicitly teach wherein the configuration information of the transmission resource comprises information indicating a transport block mapping manner, and the transport block mapping manner comprises mapping a transport block to a plurality of slots
However, Nimbalker teaches wherein the configuration information of the transmission resource comprises information indicating a transport block mapping manner, and the transport block mapping manner comprises mapping a transport block to a plurality of slots([0069] The scaling or adjustment may be applied instead to the transport block look-up after reading the TBS table. For instance, a baseline TBS_L1 is taken from the (I.sub.TBS, N.sub.PRB) entry of Table 7.1.7.2.1-1 of the Rel-8/9/10 one layer transport block lookup, which is then translated into TBS_enhanced using a mapping as shown in a Table)
Therefore; it would have been obvious to one ordinarily skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to enable the system of Guo and Huang include wherein the configuration information of the transmission resource comprises information indicating a transport block mapping manner, and the transport block mapping manner comprises mapping a transport block to a plurality of slots, as suggested by Nimbalker. This modification would benefit the system to conserve energy utilization.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4,6-9,18-19 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/ZEWDU A BEYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461