DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to the following communication: the RCE filed on 12/02/25. This action is made non-final.
Claims 1-7, 9-11, 13-23 are pending in the case. Claims 1, 17, 22 and 23 are independent claims.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 17, 22, 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida et al. (US 2022/0141551 A1; hereinafter Yoshida) in view of Tashiro (US 2023/0209145 A1; hereinafter Tashiro) further in view of Crow et al. (US 2003/0146927 A1; hereinafter as Crow).
As to claim 1, Yoshida teaches:
A method for displaying co-hosting, wherein the method is applied to a host terminal (see Fig. 5 and ¶ 0073; Fig. 5 illustrates an example of a screen displayed on the distribution user device), and the method comprises:
displaying a first co-hosting page, wherein the first co-hosting page comprises a plurality of candidate user interfaces (see Fig. 5 and ¶ 0073; Fig. 5 illustrates an example of a screen displayed on the distribution user device. ¶ 0075-0076; users of the moving images corresponding to the icons 42a-42d);
in response to a trigger operation for a first interface [among the plurality of candidate user interfaces], displaying a gift panel comprising at least one virtual gift (see Fig. 6 and ¶ 0107; gift button 32. ¶ 0111; when the gift button 32 is selected, a window for selecting a gift to be given to the distribution user. Fig. 7, 9 and ¶ 0108, 0117; illustrates a gift button 32 on a co-star page).
Yoshida does not appear to teach displaying the gift panel on a host terminal. However, the deficient limitations are disclosed by Tashiro. Specifically, Tashiro discloses a hosting page on a host terminal (see Fig. 14 and ¶ 0105; Fig. 14 is a representative screen image of a live-streaming room screen 632 shown on the display of the distributor's user terminal). Specifically, Tashiro discloses in response to a trigger operation for a first interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces, displaying a gift panel (see Fig. 14 and ¶ 0129; giving a paid gift from a distributor to a specific viewer; the distributor taps the gift icon 640 of the special gift “SKK5” on the live-streaming room screen 632. ¶ 0130; viewer selection screen 666 for the distributor to select viewers to whom the special gift should be given, i.e., the distributor taps the viewer ID 668 or information 670 of the viewer to whom the distributor wishes to give the special gift).
The references each discloses a method for live streaming; therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the gift option as disclosed in Yoshida to include the feature of displaying a gift user interface on a host page as suggested by Tashiro in order to allow the distributor/host user to give gifts to a specified viewer as claimed. One would be motivated to make such a combination is to provide a user interface so that host user can give out gifts to his/her viewers, thus, attract more viewers to his/her live stream.
Yoshida and Tashiro do not appear to teach: the gift panel comprises a first adjustment control;
in response to a trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel, adjusting, on the first co-hosting page, an interface display state of at least one to-be- adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces, wherein the at least one to-be-adjusted user interface comprises the first interface, wherein the adjusting the interface display state comprises adjusting a size or a display position of the first interface; and
in response to the trigger operation for the first adjustment control, cancelling the display of the gift panel on the first co-hosting page.
However, the deficiency feature is a well-known feature in the graphical user interface field as demonstrated by Crow. Specifically, Crow teaches:
displaying a panel that comprises at least one virtual item and a first adjustment control (see 4 and ¶ 0055, 0062; drawer panel 230 comprises at least one virtual item such as item 248 and a first adjustment control 214)),
in response to a trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the panel, adjusting, an interface display state of at least one to-be- adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces, wherein the at least one to-be-adjusted user interface comprises the first interface, wherein the adjusting the interface display state comprises adjusting a size or a display position of the first interface (see Figs. 4, 5A, 11 and ¶ 0055, 0110; the size of the drawer panel 230 can be adjusted by interacting with the drawer control 214) and
in response to the trigger operation for the first adjustment control, cancelling the display of the panel (see Fig. 11 and ¶ 0113; f input is detected to close the drawer (e.g., a user dragging the drawer control 214 up to hide to the drawer or a portion thereof), flow passes to block 312 where the drawer window is (at least partially) closed).
The references each discloses a method for displaying video data; therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the gift option as disclosed in Yoshida/Tashiro to include the well-known GUI feature as taught by Crow in order to allow the user to adjust the size of the displayed panel as claimed. One would be motivated to make such a combination is to provide a method that allows the user the ability to reveal more information when needed and dispose the panel when not needed, thus, increase the effectiveness, efficiency and user satisfaction with the user interface.
As to claim 22, claim 22 is directed to an electronic device, wherein the electronic device comprises a processor and a memory; the memory is configured to store instructions or computer programs; the processor is configured to execute the instructions or computer programs in the memory to cause the electronic device to implement similar method steps as claimed in claim 1; therefore, is rejected under similar rationale (see Fig. 1 and ¶ 0036).
As to claim 23, claim 23 is directed to a non-transitory computer readable medium having instructions or computer programs stored thereon, wherein the instructions or computer programs, when being executed on a device, cause the device to implement similar method steps as claimed in claim 1; therefore, is rejected under similar rationale (see Fig. 1 and ¶ 0048).
As to claim 17, Yoshida teaches
A method for displaying co-hosting, wherein the method is applied to a guest terminal, and the method comprises (see Fig. 5 and ¶ 0073; Fig. 5 illustrates an example of a screen displayed on the distribution user device):
displaying a second co-hosting page, wherein the second co-hosting page comprises a plurality of candidate user interfaces, and the plurality of candidate user interfaces comprise a first interface corresponding to the guest terminal (see Fig. 5 and ¶ 0073; Fig. 5 illustrates an example of a screen displayed on the distribution user device. ¶ 0075-0076; users of the moving images corresponding to the icons 42a-42d).
Yoshida does not appear to teach trigger operation of a host for a first adjustment control during the co-hosting, adjusting an interface display state of the first interface (see Fig. 14 and ¶ 0129; giving a paid gift from a distributor to a specific viewer; the distributor taps the gift icon 640 of the special gift “SKK5” on the live-streaming room screen 632. ¶ 0130; viewer selection screen 666 for the distributor to select viewers to whom the special gift should be given, i.e., the distributor taps the viewer ID 668 or information 670 of the viewer to whom the distributor wishes to give the special gift).
The references each discloses a method for live streaming; therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the gift option as disclosed in Yoshida to include the feature of displaying a gift user interface on a host page as suggested by Tashiro in order to allow the distributor/host user to give gifts to a specified viewer as claimed. One would be motivated to make such a combination is to provide a user interface so that host user can give out gifts to his/her viewers, thus, attract more viewers to his/her live stream.
Yoshida and Tashiro do not appear to teach, but Crow is relied upon for teaching the deficient limitations:
in response in response to a trigger operation of a host for a first adjustment control during the co-hosting, adjusting an interface display state of the first interface, comprising adjusting a size or a display position of the first interface, wherein the first adjustment control is included in a gift panel on a first co-hosting page, wherein in response to the trigger operation for the first adjustment control, the display of the gift panel on the first co-hosting page is cancelled (see 4 and ¶ 0055, 0062; drawer panel 230 comprises at least one virtual item such as item 248 and a first adjustment control 214). see Fig. 11 and ¶ 0113; f input is detected to close the drawer (e.g., a user dragging the drawer control 214 up to hide to the drawer or a portion thereof), flow passes to block 312 where the drawer window is (at least partially) closed),
The references each discloses a method for displaying video data; therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the gift option as disclosed in Yoshida/Tashiro to include the well-known GUI feature as taught by Crow in order to allow the user to adjust the size of the displayed panel as claimed. One would be motivated to make such a combination is to provide a method that allows the user the ability to reveal more information when needed and dispose the panel when not needed, thus, increase the effectiveness, efficiency and user satisfaction with the user interface.
Claims 2-7, 9-11, 13-16, 18-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoshida, Tashiro, and Crow further in view of Darby et al. (US 2017/0109008 A1; hereinafter as Darby).
As to claim 2, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, and Crow further do not appear to teach, but Darby is relied upon for teaching the limitations of claim 2:
wherein the at least one to-be-adjusted user interface further comprises a second interface (see Fig. 2D); and
the adjusting, on the first co-hosting page, an interface display state of at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces, comprises: in response to the first interface being in a deemphasized state and the second interface being in a highlighted state, adjusting the interface display state of the first interface from the deemphasized state to the highlighted state, and adjusting the second interface from the highlighted state to the deemphasized state (see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b).
The references each discloses a method for displaying video data; therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the invention, to modify the gift option as disclosed in Yoshida, Tashiro, and Crow to include the well-known GUI feature as taught by Darby in order to allow the user to switch between the user interface displaying states as claimed. One would be motivated to make such a combination is to provide a method that allows the user to have a detailed view of the item in focus to make better decision, thus, increase the effectiveness, efficiency and user satisfaction with the user interface (Darby: see ¶ 0002).
As to claim 3, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: wherein there are multiple candidate user interfaces in the highlighted state among the plurality of candidate user interfaces, the second interface is selected from the multiple candidate user interfaces in the highlighted state according to a predetermined selection condition (Darby: see Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 4, the rejection of claim 2 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach:
wherein the in response to a trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel, adjusting, on the first co-hosting page, an interface display state of at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces comprises:
displaying a first prompt object in response to the trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel; and in response to a first operation triggered for the first prompt object, adjusting the interface display state of the first interface from the deemphasized state to the highlighted state and adjusting the second interface from the highlighted state to the deemphasized state (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 5, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach:
wherein the adjusting, on the first co-hosting page, an interface display state of at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces comprises:
in response to each of the candidate user interfaces being in a standard interface state, adjusting interface display states of the plurality of candidate user interfaces on the first co-hosting page according to a layout template to be used, so that the interface display state of the first interface is different from the interface display states of other candidate user interfaces among the plurality of candidate user interfaces (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 6, the rejection of claim 5 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach:
wherein the layout template to be used is determined according to page layout description information of the first co-hosting page (Darby: see ¶ 0040; the user interface is provided via webpage and/or website which displays the content based on page layout description). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 7, the rejection of claim 5 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: wherein after adjusting the interface display states of the plurality of candidate user interfaces on the first co-hosting page according to the layout template to be used, the method further comprises: displaying a first page in response to a trigger operation for a first management control in the first co-hosting page; displaying a second page in response to a trigger operation for a second management control in the first page, wherein at least one candidate template is displayed on the second page; and in response to a trigger operation for a template in the at least one candidate template, adjusting the interface display states of the plurality of candidate user interfaces on the first co-hosting according to the template (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 9, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach:
wherein the in response to a trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel, adjusting, on the first co-hosting page, an interface display state of at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b, comprises:
in response to the first adjustment control being in a first control display state, adjusting the interface display state of the at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces on the first co-hosting page in response to the trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b); and wherein the method further comprises:
in response to the first adjustment control being in a second control display state, displaying a second prompt object in response to the trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel, wherein the second prompt object is configured to indicate that adjustment for the interface display state of the first interface is restricted (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 10, the rejection of claim 9 is incorporated, Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach:
wherein the second control display state is determined according to a second operation triggered on a guest terminal corresponding to the first interface; and the second operation is used to adjust the first adjustment control from the first control display state to the second control display state (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 11, the rejection of claim 10 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: wherein a co-hosting management page is displayed on the guest terminal corresponding to the first interface and the co-hosting management page comprises a third adjustment control, the second operation comprises a third operation triggered for the third adjustment control (Yoshida see Fig. 6 and ¶ 0107; gift button 32. ¶ 0111; when the gift button 32 is selected, a window for selecting a gift to be given to the distribution user. Fig. 7, 9 and ¶ 0108, 0117; illustrates a gift button 32 on a co-star page. Darby: see Figs. 2B-2E and 0068-0072). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 13, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: triggering a fourth operation on a guest terminal corresponding to the first interface; the fourth operation is used for requesting to cancel highlighting display of the first interface (Crow: see Fig. 11 and ¶ 0113; f input is detected to close the drawer (e.g., a user dragging the drawer control 214 up to hide to the drawer or a portion thereof), flow passes to block 312 where the drawer window is (at least partially) closed. Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 14, the rejection of claim 13 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: wherein a co-hosting management page is displayed on the guest terminal corresponding to the first interface and the co-hosting management page comprises a third adjustment control, and the fourth operation comprises a trigger operation for the third adjustment control (Crow: see Fig. 11 and ¶ 0113; f input is detected to close the drawer (e.g., a user dragging the drawer control 214 up to hide to the drawer or a portion thereof), flow passes to block 312 where the drawer window is (at least partially) closed. Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 15, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach:
wherein the in response to a trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel, adjusting, on the first co-hosting page, an interface display state of at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces, comprises: in response to the trigger operation for the first adjustment control in the gift panel, adjusting the interface display state of the at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces on the first co-hosting page, and sending a third prompt object to a guest terminal corresponding to the first target interface; wherein the third prompt object is used for describing a change of the interface display state of the first interface (Crow: see Fig. 11 and ¶ 0113; f input is detected to close the drawer (e.g., a user dragging the drawer control 214 up to hide to the drawer or a portion thereof), flow passes to block 312 where the drawer window is (at least partially) closed. Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 16, the rejection of claim 1 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach:
wherein a second adjustment control is displayed on the first interface; after the displaying a first co-hosting page, the method further comprises: in response to a trigger operation for the second adjustment control in the first interface, adjusting the interface display state of the at least one to-be-adjusted user interface among the plurality of candidate user interfaces on the first co-hosting page (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072; In response to receiving a user selection of the next state control 260, the touchscreen user interface 200d may transition to the fullscreen state; Fig. 2D-2E and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claim 2.
As to claim 18, the rejection of claim 17 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: switching the first interface from a highlighted state to a non-highlighted state in response to a fourth operation triggered for the second co-hosting page (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0072), comprising:
displaying a co-hosting management page in response to a trigger operation for a to-be-used object in the second co-hosting page, wherein the co-hosting management comprises a third adjustment control (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b); and
in response to a trigger operation for the third adjustment control in the co-hosting management page, switching the first interface from the highlighted state to the non-highlighted state (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claims 17 and 2.
As to claim 19, the rejection of claim 18 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: wherein the in response to a trigger operation for the third adjustment control in the co-hosting management page, switching the first interface from the highlighted state to the non-highlighted state (Darby: see Figs. 2B-2E and ¶ 0068-0072) comprises:
displaying a fourth prompt object in response to the trigger operation for the third adjustment control in the co-hosting management page (Darby: see Figs. 2B-2E and ¶ 0068-0072); and
in response to a fifth operation triggered for the fourth prompt object, switching the first interface from the highlighted state to the non-highlighted state (Darby: see Figs. 2B-2E and ¶ 0068-0072). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claims 17 and 2.
As to claim 20, the rejection of claim 19 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: in response to a sixth operation triggered for the fourth prompt object, sending a control state adjustment request to the host terminal, wherein the control state adjustment request is used for requesting to switch a first adjustment control corresponding to the first interface from a first control display state to a second control display state (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claims 17 and 2.
As to claim 21, the rejection of claim 17 is incorporated. Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby further teach: after a third prompt object is received from the host terminal, displaying the third prompt object, wherein the third prompt object is used for describing a change of the interface display state of the first interface (Darby: see Fig. 2D and ¶ 0068; the touchscreen user interface 200d may receive a user input selecting one of the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b. In response, the touchscreen user interface 200d replaces the current video in the video player area 216 with the video that was selected from the videos 250a-c or the automatically suggested videos 252a-b). Thus, combining Yoshida, Tashiro, Crow, and Darby would meet the claimed limitations for the same reasons as set forth in claims 17 and 2.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-11, 13-23 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Applicant is required under 37 C.F.R. § 1.111(c) to consider these references fully when responding to this action.
It is noted that any citation to specific, pages, columns, lines, or figures in the prior art references and any interpretation of the references should not be considered to be limiting in any way. A reference is relevant for all it contains and may be relied upon for all that it would have reasonably suggested to one having ordinary skill in the art. In re Heck, 699 F.2d 1331, 1332-33,216 USPQ 1038, 1039 (Fed. Cir. 1983) (quoting In re Lemelson, 397 F.2d 1006,1009, 158 USPQ 275,277 (CCPA 1968)).
/TUYETLIEN T TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2179