Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over CN101116827 in view of WO2019125979. With regard to claim 1 , the claim is directed to a catalyst composition for depolymerizing polymers, comprising a mixed metal oxide, M x 1 M y 2 O z , wherein: M¹ comprises a molecule of barium titanate, strontium, lanthanum, iron, molybdenum, manganese, bismuth, yttrium, or scandium; X is the number of molecules of M¹; M² comprises a molecule of strontium, lanthanum, copper, barium, manganese, or magnesium; y is the number of molecules of M²; Z is the number of oxygen molecules to charge balance X molecules of M¹ and y molecules of M² in the mixed metal oxide; and M¹ is different than M². CN101116827 discloses a catalyst for preparing low-carbon olefins by catalytic oxidative cracking of hydrocarbons, based on the weight of the catalyst, the active component accounts for 10-100% by weight, and the carrier accounts for 0-90% by weight, wherein the active component includes oxygen-carrying metal oxide For the active component weight, the oxygen-carrying metal oxide accounts for 10-99% by weight, and the acidic catalyst material accounts for 1-90% by weight. The hydrocarbon oil raw material is contacted with the above-mentioned catalyst, under the conditions of 500-800°C, water-to-oil ratio 0-1.5, and feed mass space velocity 1-500h -1 , the catalytic oxidation cracking reaction is carried out, and the reactant stream is separated to obtain the target product low-carbon olefins. The catalyst not only improves the conversion rate of raw materials, but also increases the yield and selectivity of ethylene, propylene and butene to varying degrees; meanwhile, it reduces the carbon deposition on the surface of the catalyst. CN101116827 do e s not expressly disclose a m ix ed metal oxid e catalyst having the formula . WO2019125979 a mixed metal oxide catalyst composition comprising multiple metal elements within a single oxide structure. The c oatings can, for example, catalyze carbon gasificatio n and in some examples, the coatings comprise: a first region having a first thickness, the first region comprising a manganese oxide, a chromium-manganese oxide, or a combination thereof; a second region having a second thickness, the second region comprising Ni, Fe, W, Cr, Co, Mn, Ti, Mo, V, Nb, Zr, Si, C, or a combination thereof; and an alkaline earth metal, an alkaline earth oxide, an alkaline earth carbonate, an alkaline earth silicate, molybdenum, a molybdenum oxide, a molybdenum carbide, a mixed-metal perovskite, a mixed metal inorganic oxide, or a combination thereof. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the catalyst of CN101116827 to include a mixed metal oxide composition as taught by WO2019125979 in o r der to improve catalytic activity and stability in oxidative hydrocarbon conversion reactions. G enerally, it is prima facie obvious to select a known material for incorporation into a composition, based on its recognized suitability for its intended purpose. See Sinclair & Carroll Co. v. Interchemical Corp. , 325 US 327, 65 USPQ 297 (1945). (Selection of solvent having boiling point and vapor pressure properties recognized as being ideal for printing inks into printing ink compositions found obvious on its face). See also In re Leshin , 227 F.2d 197, 125 USPQ 416 (CCPA 1960). (Selection of a known plastic to make a plastic container found obvious on its face). With regard to claim 2 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 1, wherein the mixed metal oxide is formed by a) obtaining an oxide of M 1 and a carbonate of M 2 ; b) mixing and grinding the oxide of M 1 and the carbonate of M 2 to form a uniform powder; and c) calcining the powder at a temperature and for a time sufficient to form the mixed metal oxide as the reaction product of the oxide of M 1 and the carbonate of M 2 . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to prepare the mixed metal oxide catalyst by mixing oxide or carbonate precursors and calcining them because WO2019125979 a mixed metal oxide catalyst composition comprising multiple metal elements within a single oxide structure. With regard to claim 3 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 2, wherein grinding is sufficient such that the powder has a particle size less than or equal to 1 mm. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to grind the catalyst to a selected particle size because controlling catalyst particle size is a routine optimization to improve catalyst surface area and reaction efficiency. I t is prima facie obvious to determine workable or optimal values within a prior art disclosure through the application of routine experimentation. See In re Aller , 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955); In re Boesch , 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980); and In re Peterson , 315 F.3d 1325 (CA Fed 2003). With regard to claim 4 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 2, wherein calcining is performed at a temperature greater than or equal to 800°C for a time greater than or equal to 3.5 hours. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to calcine the catalyst at elevated temperature for several hours because WO2019125979 a mixed metal oxide catalyst composition comprising multiple metal elements within a single oxide structure. It is prima facie obvious to determine workable or optimal values within a prior art disclosure through the application of routine experimentation. See In re Aller , 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955); In re Boesch , 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980); and In re Peterson , 315 F.3d 1325 (CA Fed 2003). With regard to claim 5 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 1, wherein the mixed metal oxide is formed by: a ) obtaining a nitrate of M 1 and a nitrate of M 2 ;b) mixing the nitrate of M 1 , the nitrate of M 2 , water, and a citric acid in an amount greater than or equal to the amount of M 1 and M 2 on a molar basis to form a solution; c ) evaporating the solution at a first temperature and for a first time sufficient to drive off free liquid to form a gel; d) decomposing the gel at a second temperature and for second time sufficient to form an aerogel; e) grinding the aerogel to form a powder; and f) calcining the mixture at a temperature and for a time sufficient to form the mixed metal oxide. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to prepare the catalyst using nitrate precursors, water, and citric acid followed by gel formation and calcination because WO2019125979 teaches preparing mixed metal oxide catalyst composition comprising multiple metal elements within a single oxide structure. With regard to claim 6 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 5, wherein grinding is sufficient such that the powder having a particle size less than or equal to 1 mm. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to grind the resulting catalyst to a particle size as disclose because particle size control is a known parameter used to improve catalytic reaction performance. It is prima facie obvious to determine workable or optimal values within a prior art disclosure through the application of routine experimentation. See In re Aller , 105 USPQ 233, 235 (CCPA 1955); In re Boesch , 205 USPQ 215 (CCPA 1980); and In re Peterson , 315 F.3d 1325 (CA Fed 2003). With regard to claim 7 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 5, wherein evaporating is performed at a temperature greater than or equal to 80°C for a time greater than or equal to 12 hours. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to With regard to claim 8 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 5, wherein decomposing is performed at a temperature greater than or equal to 150°C for a time greater than or equal to 1 hour. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to With regard to claim 9 , the claim is directed to the catalyst composition of claim 5, wherein calcining is performed at a temperature greater than or equal to 800°C for a time greater than or equal to 4.0 hours. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to With regard to claim 10 , the claim is directed to a process comprising: a) adding a polyolefin-based feed stream and a reaction medium comprising nitrogen and oxygen to a first pyrolysis reaction zone to form a first reaction mixture; b) reacting the first reaction mixture under depolymerization conditions to form a first depolymerization product, wherein the first depolymerization product comprises a first content of one or more olefin monomers; and c) withdrawing the first depolymerization product from the first pyrolysis reaction zone. CN101116827 discloses a catalyst for preparing low- carbon olefins by catalytic oxidative cracking of hydrocarbons, based on the weight of the catalyst, the active component accounts for 10-100% by weight, and the carrier accounts for 0-90% by weight, wherein the active component includes oxygen-carrying metal oxide For the active component weight, the oxygen-carrying metal oxide accounts for 10-99% by weight, and the acidic catalyst material accounts for 1-90% by weight. The hydrocarbon oil raw material is contacted with the above-mentioned catalyst, under the conditions of 500-800°C, water-to-oil ratio 0-1.5, and feed mass space velocity 1-500h -1 , the catalytic oxidation cracking reaction is carried out, and the reactant stream is separated to obtain the target product low-carbon olefins. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply this cracking process to polyolefin feedstocks because polyolefins are hydrocarbon polymers that decompose into olefin products under catalytic cracking conditions. With regard to claim 11 , the claim is directed to th e process of claim 10, further comprising: a) adding a first catalyst of claim 1 to the first pyrolysis reaction zone, wherein reacting the reaction mixture further forms a first spent catalyst; and b) withdrawing a first spent catalyst from the pyrolysis reaction zone. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a catalyst within the pyrolysis reaction zone and remove spent catalyst because catalytic reaction s routinely circulate and replace catalysts during reactions. With regard to claim 12 , wherein the depolymerization conditions comprise a temperature in the range of from 250°C to 450°C, a pressure in the range of from 0.5 barg (50 kPa) to 3.5 barg (350 kPa), and a reaction medium comprising nitrogen and up to 20 vol% oxygen, based on the total volume of the nitrogen and oxygen, or a combination thereof. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to operate the reaction within specified temperature, pressure and oxygen ranges because such parameters represent routine optimization in catalytic cracking processes. With regard to claim 13 , wherein the temperature is in the range of from 280°C to 350°C, a pressure in the range of from 1.0 barg (100 kPa) to 3.0 barg (300 kPa), and a reaction medium comprises nitrogen and up to 10 vol% oxygen, based on the total volume of oxygen and nitrogen. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to select narrower reaction ranges because optimization of reaction conditions to improve efficiency is a routine adjustment. With regard to claim 14 , the claim is directed to the process of claim 11, further comprising: a ) adding the first spent catalyst to a first oxidation reaction zone; b) reacting the first spent catalyst with oxygen under oxidation conditions to form a first re-oxidized catalyst and a first solid draw; and b) adding the first re-oxidized catalyst to the first reaction zone. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to regenerate catalyst in an oxidation zone because catalyst regeneration by oxidation is well-known technique in catalytic cracking systems . With regard to claim 15 , the claim is directed to the process of claim 10, further comprising: a ) adding the first depolymerization product and a reaction medium comprising nitrogen and oxygen to a second pyrolysis reaction zone to form a second reaction mixture; b) reacting the second reaction mixture under depolymerization conditions to form a second depolymerization product, wherein the second depolymerization product comprises a second content of one or more olefin monomers, and the second content is greater than the first content; and c) withdrawing the second depolymerization product from the second pyrolysis reaction zone. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a second reaction stage to further convert intermediate products because multi-stage creaking reactors are commonly used to improve conversions and product selectivity. With regard to claim 1 6 , the claim is directed the process of claim 15, further comprising: a) adding a second catalyst of claim 1 to the pyrolysis reaction zone, wherein reacting the reaction mixture further forms a first spent catalyst; and b) withdrawing a first spent catalyst from the pyrolysis reaction zone. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to introduce a second catalyst in a downstream reactor because stages catalyst systems are commonly used to enhance reaction efficiency. With regard to claim 1 7 , the claim is directed to the process of claim 16, further comprising: a) adding the second spent catalyst to a second oxidation reaction zone; b) reacting the second spent catalyst with oxygen under oxidation conditions to form a second re-oxidized catalyst and a second solid draw; and b) adding the second re-oxidized catalyst to the second reaction zone. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to regenerate the second catalyst b because catalyst regeneration is a routine feature of catalytic reactor systems. With regard to claim 1 8 , the claim is d irected to a depolymerization system comprising a first pyrolysis reaction zone to heat a mixture of a polyolefin-based waste material, nitrogen, oxygen, and optionally a first catalyst composition and to form a first product and optionally a first spent catalyst, wherein the first product comprises a first content of one or more olefin monomers. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to improve a reactor systems configured to receive hydrocarbon feed, oxygen and a catalyst to produce olefins because the primary reference teaches catalyst reactor systems for oxidative cracking processes. With regard to claim 1 9 , the claim is directed to the depolymerization system of claim 18, further comprising a first oxidation reaction zone, wherein the first spent catalyst received from the first pyrolysis reaction zone is reacted with oxygen to produce a re-oxidized catalyst to be sent to the first pyrolysis reaction zone. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a catalyst oxidation reactor because catalyst regeneration reactors are compony used in catalytic cracking processes. With regard to claim 2 0 , the claim is directed to the depolymerization system of claim 18, further comprising a second pyrolysis reaction zone to heat a mixture of the first product, nitrogen, oxygen, and optionally a second catalyst to form a second product and optionally a second spent catalyst, wherein the second product comprises a second content of one or more olefin monomers, and the second content is greater than the first content. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include a second pyrolysis reactor because melt -stage reactor systems are commonly used to increase convention and olefin yield. In conclusion, in view of the above, there appears to be no significant difference between the reference(s) and that which is claimed by applicant(s). Any differences not specifically mentioned appear to be conventional. Consequently, the claimed invention cannot be deemed as unobvious and accordingly is unpatentable. Information Disclosure Statement Note that any future and/or present information disclosure statements must comply with 37 CFR § 1.98(b), which requires a list of the publications to include: the author (if any), title, relevant pages of the publication, date and place of publication to be submitted for consideration by the Office. Improper Claim Dependency Prior to allowance, any dependent claims should be rechecked for proper dependency if independent claims are cancelled. Correspondence Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TERRESSA M BOYKIN whose telephone number is (571)272-1069. The examiner can normally be reached M-F 7-5:30. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Heidi Kelley can be reached at 571 270-1831. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Terressa Boykin/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1765