DETAILED ACTION Claims 1-18 are presented for examination. The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . Claim Objections Claim 15 is objected to because the phrase “… In the garnet-type solid-state electrolyte…” (emphasis added) starts with a capitalized “In.” Appropriate correction is respectfully required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1- 7 , 9- 14, and 16- 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kinkata et al ( US 2014/0186720 ) in view of Ichikawa ( JP 2017/135041 ) . Regarding independent claim 1 , Kinkata teaches an entire - solid lithium ion battery comprising a solid electrolyte composition , said battery comprising: (i) a cathode layer comprising a cathode active material, such as LiCoO 2 , Li( Ni,Mn,Co )O 2 , LiFePO 4 , and Li 4 Ti 5 O 12 ; and , said solid electrolyte composition, (ii) a solid electrolyte layer comprising said solid electrolyte composition , and (iii) an anode layer comprising an anode active material , such as graphite , metal oxides, and materials capable of reversibly storing or releasing lithium ions, but not limited thereto; and , said solid electrolyte composition , wherein said cathode layer , said solid electrolyte layer , and said anode layer are integrated by firing a laminate comprising—in sequence—a layer formed of a green sheet for said cathode layer , a layer containing said solid electrolyte, and a layer formed of a green sheet for said anode layer; then said fir ing said laminate to form a sintered body, wherein said solid electrolyte is a cubic syst em garnet type composition that is preferably Li 7 (La 1-x Bi x ) 3 Zr 2 O 12 , wherein x satisfies 0.01 ≤ x ≤ 0.2 (e.g. ¶¶ 0001 , 08-21, 61-63, 76-78 ), reading on “ solid-state battery ,” said battery comprising: (1) said cathode layer comprising said cathode active material, such as LiCoO 2 , Li( Ni,Mn,Co )O 2 , LiFePO 4 , and Li 4 Ti 5 O 12 ; and, said solid electrolyte composition (e.g. supra ), reading on “ a positive electrode layer ; ” (2) said anode layer comprising said anode active material, such as graphite , metal oxides, and materials capable of reversibly storing or releasing lithium ions, but not limited thereto (e.g. supra ), reading on “ a negative electrode layer ; ” and , (3) said solid electrolyte layer formed between said cathode layer and said anode layer (e.g. supra ), reading on “ a solid-state electrolyte layer between the positive electrode layer and the negative electrode layer, ” wherein said solid electrolyte is a cubic system garnet type composition that is preferably Li 7 (La 1-x Bi x ) 3 Zr 2 O 12 , wherein x satisfies 0.01 ≤ x ≤ 0.2 (e.g. supra ), reading on “ the negative electrode layer includes…a garnet-type solid-state electrolyte . ” Kinkata teaches said anode layer comprising said anode active material, such as graphite , metal oxides, and materials capable of reversibly storing or releasing lithium ions, but not limited thereto; and, said solid electrolyte composition (e.g. supra ), but does not expressly teach the limitation “ the negative electrode layer includes: a negative electrode active material containing Li, M, and O, wherein M is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of W, Mo, Ta, and Zr, and a molar ratio (Li/M) of a Li content to a M content is more than 2.0.” However, Ichikawa teaches a lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material, wherein the theoretical capacity density of lithium tungsten composite oxide (e.g. 1500 mAh /cc) is higher than that of graphite (820 mAh /cc) and further said lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material has excellent discharge capacity density, wherein said lithium tungsten composite oxide may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn (e.g. ¶¶ 0009-14, 25, and 51-57). As a result, it would have been obvious to substitute the anode active material, such as graphite, in the anode layer of Kinkata with the lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material of Ichikawa, which may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn, since Ichikawa teaches its lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material has excellent discharge capacity density; and/or, since Ichikawa teaches its lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material has a theoretical capacity density than that of graphite . Ichikawa as modified reading on “ the negative electrode layer includes: a negative electrode active material containing Li, M, and O ;” wherein “ M is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of W, Mo, Ta, and Zr ;” and , establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed range, see also e.g. MPEP § 2144.05(I), reading on “ a molar ratio (Li/M) of a Li content to a M content is more than 2.0 .” Regarding claims 2-4 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claim 1, wherein said anode active material of Ichikawa is said lithium tungsten composite oxide, which may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn (e.g. supra ), reading on “ the M includes W ” (claim 2) , and severably establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed ranges, see also e.g. MPEP § 2144.05(I), reading on “ the negative electrode active material has a chemical composition represented by: Li α1 M β1 M’ γ1 O ω1 wherein M’ is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of Na, K, Ca, Ti, V, Sn, Nb, Zn, Mn, Mg, Al, and Ga , 2 < α1 < 10, 0 < β1 < 1.5, α1/β1 > 2, 0 ≤ γ1 < 3, and 4 < ω1 < 9 ” (claim 3); and, “ 3 ≤ α1 ≤ 8, 0.4 ≤ β1 ≤ 1.2, 2 < α1/β1 ≤ 7, 0 ≤ γ1 ≤ 2, and 4 < ω1 ≤ 7 ” (claim 4). Regarding claims 5-6 and 13 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claims 1 and 11 , wherein said anode active material is said lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material of Ichikawa, which may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn (e.g. supra ), but does not expressly teach the limitations “ the negative electrode active material has one or more crystal structures selected from the group consisting of a low-temperature phase Li 4 WO 5 crystal structure , a high-temperature phase Li 4 WO 5 crystal structure , and a Li 6 WO 6 crystal structure ” (claim 5); “the negative electrode active material has a low-temperature phase Li 4 WO 5 crystal structure or a high-temperature phase Li 4 WO 5 crystal structure ” (claim6); or “the negative electrode active material has a single-phase structure of a high-temperature phase Li 4 WO 5 crystal structure ” (claim 13). However, Kinkata teaches a substantially identical lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material (e.g. supra , compared with instant specification, at e.g. ¶¶ 0038, 40-41, 88-89, and 98), severably establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed limitations, see also e.g. MPEP § 2112.01. Regarding claims 7 and 9-1 1 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claim s 1 and 3 , wherein said solid electrolyte is said cubic system garnet type composition that is preferably Li 7 (La 1-x Bi x ) 3 Zr 2 O 12 , wherein x satisfies 0.01 ≤ x ≤ 0.2 (e.g. supra ), reading on “ the garnet-type solid-state electrolyte contains Li, La, Zr, and O ” (claim 7) and severably establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed ranges, see also e.g. MPEP § 2144.05(I), reading on “ garnet-type solid-state electrolyte has a chemical composition represented by: Li α A x B I β-y B II y D I γ-z D II z O ω wherein, A is one or more elements in a solid solution in an Li site of the oxide having the garnet-type crystal structure, B I is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having tervalent valency among elements belonging to Groups 1 to 3 having eight-coordination with oxygen, B II is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having valences other than tervalent valency among the elements belonging to Groups 1 to 3 having eight-coordination with oxygen, D I is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having tetravalent valency among transition elements and elements belonging to Groups 12 to 15 having six-coordination with oxygen, D II is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having valences other than tetravalent valency among the transition elements and the elements belonging to Groups 12 to 15 having si x-coordination with oxygen, coordination with oxygen, 3.0 ≤ α ≤ 8.0, 2.5 ≤ β ≤ 3.5, 1.5 ≤ γ ≤ 2.5, 11 ≤ ω ≤ 13, 0 ≤ x ≤ 1.0, 0 ≤ y ≤ 1.0, and 0 ≤ z ≤ 2.2 ” (claim 9); 5.5 ≤ α ≤ 7.0, 2.6 ≤ β ≤ 3.4 , 1.6 ≤ γ ≤ 2.4, 11 ≤ ω ≤ 12.5 , 0 ≤ x ≤ 0.8, 0 ≤ y ≤ 0.8, and 0 ≤ z ≤ 2.0 ” (claim 10); and, “ garnet-type solid-state electrolyte has a chemical composition represented by: Li α2 A x B I β2-y B II y D I γ2-z D II z O ω2 wherein, A is one or more elements in a solid solution in an Li site of the oxide having the garnet-type crystal structure, B I is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having tervalent valency among elements belonging to Groups 1 to 3 having eight-coordination with oxygen, B II is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having valences other than tervalent valency among the elements belonging to Groups 1 to 3 having eight-coordination with oxygen, D I is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having tetravalent valency among transition elements and elements belonging to Groups 12 to 15 having six-coordination with oxygen, D II is one or more elements selected from the group consisting of elements having valences other than tetravalent valency among the transition elements and the elements belonging to Groups 12 to 15 having six-coordination with oxygen, 3.0 ≤ α2 ≤ 8.0, 2.5 ≤ β2 ≤ 3.5, 1.5 ≤ γ2 ≤ 2.5, 11 ≤ ω2 ≤ 13, 0 ≤ x ≤ 1.0, 0 ≤ y ≤ 1.0, and 0 ≤ z ≤ 2.2 “ (claim 11). Regarding claim 12 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claim 11 , wherein said anode active material is said lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material of Ichikawa, which may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn (e.g. supra ), severably establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed ranges, see also e.g. MPEP 2144.05(I), reading on “3 ≤ α1 ≤ 8, 0.4 ≤ β1 ≤ 1.2, 2 < α1/β1 ≤ 7, 0 ≤ γ1 ≤ 2, and 4 < ω1 ≤ 7;” and, wherein said solid electrolyte is said cubic system garnet type composition that is preferably Li 7 (La 1-x Bi x ) 3 Zr 2 O 12 , wherein x satisfies 0.01 ≤ x ≤ 0.2 (e.g. supra ), severably establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed ranges, see also e.g. MPEP 2144.05(I), reading on “ 5.5 ≤ α2 ≤ 7.0, 2.6 ≤ β2 ≤ 3.4, 1.6 ≤ γ2 ≤ 2.4, 11 ≤ ω2 ≤ 12.5, 0 ≤ x ≤ 0.8, 0 ≤ y ≤ 0.8, and 0 ≤ z ≤ 2.0. ” Regarding claim 14 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claim 13 , wherein said anode active material is said lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material of Ichikawa, which may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn (e.g. supra ), reading on “in the negative electrode active material…M is W,” and establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed range, see also e.g. MPEP 2144.05(I), reading on “in the negative electrode active material: 3.8≤α1/β1≤6.5;” and, wherein said solid electrolyte is said cubic system garnet type composition that is preferably Li 7 (La 1-x Bi x ) 3 Zr 2 O 12 , wherein x satisfies 0.01 ≤ x ≤ 0.2 (e.g. supra ), reading on “in the garnet-type solid-state electrolyte: x=0, or the A contains Ga and 0 < x ≤ 1.0.” Regarding claim 16 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claim 1, wherein solid electrolyte layer comprises said solid electrolyte composition, wherein said solid electrolyte is said cubic system garnet type composition (e.g. supra ), reading on “ the solid-state electrolyte layer contains a garnet-type solid-state electrolyte . ” Regarding claim 17 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claim 1, wherein said cathode layer comprises said cathode active material, such as LiCoO 2 , Li( Ni,Mn,Co )O 2 , LiFePO 4 , and Li 4 Ti 5 O 12 (e.g. supra ); and, said anode layer comprises said anode active material is said lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material of Ichikawa, which may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn (e.g. supra ), but does not expressly teach said cathode active materials within said cathode layer and said anode active material within said anode layer being “capable of occluding and releasing lithium ions” in the limitation “ the positive electrode layer and the negative electrode layer are layers capable of occluding and releasing lithium ions .” However, Kinkata teaches at least one substantially identical cathode active material (e.g. supra , compared with instant specification, at e.g. ¶0117) and at least one substantially identical anode active material (e.g. supra , compared with instant specification, at e.g. ¶¶ 0020-41), establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed limitation, see further e.g. MPEP § 2112.01. Regarding claim 18 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claim 1, wherein said cathode layer, said solid electrolyte layer, and said anode layer are integrated to form said sintered body (e.g. supra ), reading on “ at least one of (1) the positive electrode layer and the solid-state electrolyte layer and (2) the negative electrode layer and the solid-state electrolyte layer are an integrally sintered body . ” Claims 8 and 1 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kinkata et al (US 2014/0186720) in view of Ichikawa (JP 2017/135041), as provided supra , and further in view of Yan e al ( WO 2020/199755, citations to US 2022/0131153 ). Regarding claims 8 and 15 , Kinkata as modified teaches the battery of claims 7 and 13 , as provided supra , wherein said anode active material is said lithium tungsten composite oxide anode active material of Ichikawa, which may be Li 4 W y M 1−y O 5 , wherein 0.05 ≤ y ≤ 0.75 and M may be Mn, Zn, and Sn (e.g. supra ), reading on “in the negative electrode active material…M is W,” and establishing a prima facie case of obviousness of the claimed range, see also e.g. MPEP 2144.05(I), reading on “in the negative electrode active material: 3.8≤α1/β1≤6.5” (claim 15); and, wherein said solid electrolyte is said cubic system garnet type composition that is preferably Li 7 (La 1-x Bi x ) 3 Zr 2 O 12 , wherein x satisfies 0.01 ≤ x ≤ 0.2 (e.g. supra ), reading on “In the garnet-type solid-state electrolyte: x=0 or the A contains Ga and 0 < x ≤ 1.0 (claim 15), but does not expressly teach the limitations “the garnet-type solid-state electrolyte further contains W ” (claim 8) or “…In the garnet-type solid-state electrolyte…the D II includes Ta and W” (claim 15). However, Yan teaches a liquid lithium-ion battery, semi-solid-state battery, or an all-solid-state battery that may include a garnet-type solid electrolyte that may be used as a diaphragm coating material, an anode-material cladding material, a cathode-material cladding material, an anode-material additive, a cathode-material additive, an additive to polymer solid electrolyte, or a solid-liquid hybrid solid electrolyte, wherein said garnet-type solid electrolyte is Li 7+m−n−3z Al z La 3−m A4 m Zr 2−n B4 n O 12 , wherein m, n and z are all in a range of [0-1], A4 is one or more of La, Ca, Sr, Ba, or K, and B4 is at least one of Ta and W (e.g. ¶¶ 0009-11, 26, 36, 63, and 85). However, it would have been obvious to substitute some of the Zr in the garnet solid electrolyte of Kinkata with some of at least one of Ta and W, since Yan teaches Ta and W may substitute for Zr in a garnet solid electrolyte, see also e.g. MPEP § 2144.06, reading on said limitations . Conclusion The art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Wu et al (US 2024/0006586) ; Badding et al (US 2023/0295049); Paolella et al (US 2021/0147299) ; Mo et al (US 2021/0083319); Mo et al (US 2021/0083318); Wang et al (US 2020/0227775) ; Takano et al (US 2020 /0 106130) ; Brew et al (US 2018 /0 006333) ; Badding et al (US 2016/0308244); Gaben (US 2016/0013513) ; Tsuchida et al (US 2013/0260258) ; and Miyazaki et al (US 4803137). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT YOSHITOSHI TAKEUCHI whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5828 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F, 8-4 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT TIFFANY LEGETTE-THOMPSON can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7078 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /YOSHITOSHI TAKEUCHI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1723