DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kanno et al, JP 2011103048.
Regarding claims 1, 3, 8-11, Kanno et al a parking charging system comprising: [0012] - [0239] and [Figs. 1-29 ] a parking lot ([0041] - [0053], Figs. 2-3) capable of identifying and managing a vehicle parked in each parking area ([0041] - [0053], Figs. 2-3) by acquiring a vehicle registration number by a vehicle information camera / vehicle information sensor provided at an entrance gate and a parking area / charging area ([0020] - [0021]) and storing a vehicle identification number corresponding to the registration number in a parking facility management data table; settling the parking fee and the charging fee at once at the fare adjustment machine, the total fee is calculated by obtaining the sum of them (S1146), the parking / charging fee settlement screen (Fig. 29) is displayed, and the fee is accepted (S1150) ([0167], [0179]).
Regarding claims 2 and 6, further comprising a payment processing section for performing a process necessary for paying provision fees of the multiple types of services provided to the service provision target detected by the detection section, to each of the plurality of provision business-operators (the system process both parking charges and vehicles charging fees together).
Regarding claim 4, wherein the detection section performs the detection by acquiring detection information obtained by detecting a passage of the service provision target to the service provision area by a gate apparatus disposed at least one of an entrance and an exit of the service provision area (vehicle information is obtained as the vehicle enters the gate).
Regarding claim 5, wherein the detection section performs the detection based on position information of the service provision target and position information of the service provision area (the vehicle position is determined to be within the gated facility).
Regarding claim 7, wherein the additional service includes an energy rapid-supply service in which a fee-charging is performed for a use of rapid-supply of supplying an energy to the moving body at a high speed (the service includes charging services).
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yamaguchi et al, JP 2022128785.
The applied reference has a common inventor with the instant application. Based upon the earlier effectively filed date of the reference, it constitutes prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2). This rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) might be overcome by: (1) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application and is thus not prior art in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(A); (2) a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(b) of a prior public disclosure under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(B) if the same invention is not being claimed; or (3) a statement pursuant to 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) establishing that, not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, the subject matter disclosed in the reference and the claimed invention were either owned by the same person or subject to an obligation of assignment to the same person or subject to a joint research agreement.
Yamaguchi et al disclose an information processing system, an information processing apparatus, and a method comprising: a service management system 10; a parking lot 80 having parking spaces capable of parking a plurality of vehicles 30-1 to 30-3; a place where the vehicles 30-1 to 30-3 can enter and exit the parking lot 80 is one entrance/exit 81; a gate device 82 is installed at the entrance/exit 81 of the parking lot 80; the gate device 82 has a function of identifying and detecting vehicles 30 entering and exiting the parking lot 80 (service area); the parking lot 80 has charging stands 25-1 to 25-5 each having an outlet 20 are installed near each parking space; the service management system 10 provides a pay-by-the-hour parking service for renting a parking space in a parking lot 80, and a charging service for supplying (charging) power from an outlet 20 in the parking lot 80 to a battery 31 of a vehicle 30 provide and manage; the service management system 10 includes a server 100 as an information processing device that performs information processing regarding the provision of the hourly parking service and the provision of the charging service; the server 100 may be configured by a single computer device, may be configured by linking a plurality of computer devices, or may be configured by a cloud system on a network; the gate device 82 installed at an entrance 81 of a parking lot 80 performs short-range wireless communication such as wireless LAN or Bluetooth (registered trademark) with a short-range communication unit 33 mounted on a vehicle 30 passing through the entrance 81; a wireless communication unit 82a is provided to enable the wireless communication unit 82 a receives identification information for identifying the vehicle 30 or its user from the short-range communication unit 33 of the vehicle 30 passing through the entrance/exit 8; power usage information (e.g., battery identification information, power amount, charge start time, charge end time, etc.) related to the power used to charge the battery 31 can be obtained, for example, from the battery management system (BMS) via the remote control unit (TCU). can be sent to the server 100 via Also, the vehicle identification information can be transmitted to the gate device 82 or the server 100 via a remote control unit (TCU) from an electronic control unit (ECU) having a memory storing basic vehicle information, for example.
Regarding claim 1, Yamaguchi et al an information processing system for performing an information processing regarding a service provided to a moving body or a user of the moving body as a service provision target, comprising: a detection section for performing a detection of the service provision target existing in a service provision area where multiple types of services are respectively provided by a plurality of provision business-operators (the gate communication unit 101 functions as a detection unit) ; and a fee-charge processing section for performing a process necessary for fee-charging collectively usage fees of the multiple types of services provided to the service provision target detected by the detection section, to the user (usage management database calculates the services fees). (See Figs. 1-4 and corresponding English translation).
Regarding claim 2, further comprising a payment processing section for performing a process necessary for paying provision fees of the multiple types of services provided to the service provision target detected by the detection section, to each of the plurality of provision business-operators (including billing processing unit 105 and a payment processing unit 106).
Regarding claim 3, Yamaguchi et al disclose an information processing system for performing an information processing regarding a service provided to a moving body or a user of the moving body as a service provision target, comprising: a detection section for detecting the service provision target existing in a service provision area where multiple types of services are respectively provided by a plurality of provision business-operators (the gate communication unit 101 functions as a detection unit); and a payment processing section for performing a process necessary for paying provision fees of the multiple types of services provided to the service provision target detected by the detection section, to each of the plurality of provision business-operators (usage management database calculates the services fees). (See Figs. 1-4 and corresponding English translation).
Regarding claim 4, wherein the detection section performs the detection by acquiring detection information obtained by detecting a passage of the service provision target to the service provision area by a gate apparatus disposed at least one of an entrance and an exit of the service provision area (the gate device 82 identifies and detects vehicles 30 entering and exiting the parking lot).
Regarding claim 5, wherein the detection section performs the detection based on position information of the service provision target and position information of the service provision area (GNSS device 34 as position information and service providing area B1 and B2).
Regarding claim 6, wherein the multiple types of services include at least one of a parking-space rental service for the moving body, an energy supply service to the moving body, and an additional service provided in conjunction with the energy supply service to the moving body (the parking fee and the charging fee are paid collectively).
Regarding claim 7, wherein the additional service includes an energy rapid-supply service in which a fee-charging is performed for a use of rapid-supply of supplying an energy to the moving body at a high speed (the service includes charging the vehicles, including charging units 25-1 to 25-5).
Regarding claim 8, Yamaguchi et al disclose an information processing apparatus for performing an information processing regarding a service provided to a moving body or a user of the moving body as a service provision target, comprising: a fee-charge processing section for performing a process necessary for fee-charging collectively usage fees of multiple types of services provided to the service provision target that is detected by a detection section as existing in a service provision area where the multiple types of services are respectively provided by a plurality of provision business-operators, to the user (usage management database calculates the services fees). (See Figs. 1-4 and corresponding English translation).
Regarding claim 9, Yamaguchi et al disclose an information processing apparatus for performing an information processing regarding a service provided to a moving body or a user of the moving body as a service provision target, comprising: a payment processing section for performing a process necessary for paying provision fees of multiple types of services provided to the service provision target that is detected by a detection section as existing in a service provision area where the multiple types of services are respectively provided by a plurality of provision business-operators, to each of the plurality of provision business-operators (the gate device 82 identifies and detects vehicles 30 entering and exiting the parking lot). (usage management database calculates the services fees). (See Figs. 1-4 and corresponding English translation).
Regarding claim 10, Yamaguchi et al disclose a method for performing an information processing regarding a service provided to a moving body or a user of the moving body as a service provision target, comprising: performing a detection of the service provision target existing in a service provision area where multiple types of services are respectively provided by a plurality of provision business-operators; and performing a process necessary for fee-charging collectively usage fees of the multiple types of services provided to the detected service provision target, to the user (the gate device 82 identifies and detects vehicles 30 entering and exiting the parking lot). (Usage management database calculates the services fees). (See Figs. 1-4 and corresponding English translation).
Regarding claim 11, Yamaguchi et al disclose a method for performing an information processing regarding a service provided to a moving body or a user of the moving body as a service provision target, comprising: detecting the service provision target existing in a service provision area where multiple types of services are respectively provided by a plurality of provision business-operators; and performing a process necessary for paying provision fees of the multiple types of services provided to the detected service provision target, to each of the plurality of provision business-operators user (the gate device 82 identifies and detects vehicles 30 entering and exiting the parking lot). (Usage management database calculates the services fees). (See Figs. 1-4 and corresponding English translation).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Redmann et al, US Pub. 2011/0213672, disclose a system and method for managing parking lot.
DANIEL ST CYR
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2876
/DANIEL ST CYR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876