DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to amendments filed on 7/31/2026.
Claims 1-28 and 31-35 are pending for examination.
Response to Amendment
Claims 1-30 were pending for examination in previous Office Action mailed 5/11/2026.
Claims 1-2, 4-5, 7-14, 16-17, 19-20, and 22-28 have been amended with Claims 1, 16, 33, and 34 being independent, Claims 29 and 30 cancelled, and claims 31-35 newly added.
Claims 1-28 and 31-35 are pending for examination.
Acknowledgement is made of applicant’s remarks received on 7/31/2026 regarding the objection to the specification. Examiner appreciates cooperation in correcting any errors of which applicant may become aware within the specification, however specification objections are directed to language presented in the abstract, which have not been addressed. Therefore the objection to the specification will be maintained.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see Applicant’s remarks pg. 11-15, filed 7/31/2026, with respect to Claim(s) Claims 1-28 and 31-35 have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
In response to Applicant’s arguments that in substance the prior art of record does not disclose including “two or more parameter sets that each include one or more parameters, a first parameter set of the two or more parameter sets comprising block acknowledgement parameters for a first respective traffic identifier of one or more traffic identifiers…[and] a second message that includes a set of indications associated with each of the two or more parameter sets,” Examiner respectfully disagrees.
Here, Gan et al. (US 20230013454 A1; hereinafter Gan) was relied upon to disclose previously presented dependent claims 29 and 30 which have been incorporated in part into independent Claims 1 and 16. As provided in the previous office action Gan discloses:
[0024] With reference to the first aspect, in some implementations of the first aspect, the request message and/or the response message include/includes control information and mapping information, the control information is used for determining to set up the mapping relationship, and the mapping information indicates the mapping relationship.
[0329] The block acknowledgment parameter set field includes fields such as an aggregate MAC protocol data unit (aggregate MAC protocol data unit, A-MSDU) support field, a block acknowledgment policy field, a service type field, and a buffer size field. FIG. 10 is a schematic diagram of a block acknowledgment parameter set field.
[0330] To support a block acknowledgment session of multi-link aggregation, a type related function of a multi-link block acknowledgment session may be added to a block acknowledgment function field. A reserved value in the table 4 below indicates a multi-link block acknowledgment request, a multi-link block acknowledgment response, and multi-link block acknowledgment session teardown.
[0331] To support a bitmap of a 1K or longer block acknowledgment frame, the buffer size field in the block acknowledgment parameter set field shown in FIG. 10 may be extended. FIG. 11 is a schematic diagram of an ADDBA extension element according to an embodiment of this application. It can be seen from FIG. 11 that the ADDBA extension element uses a 10-bit buffer size field in a 1-bit (No-fragmentation (No-fragmentation)), 2-bit (HE fragmentation operation (HE fragmentation operation)), or 5-bit (reserved) joint block acknowledgment parameter set to together indicate a quantity of buffers on a TID indicated by a TID field in the block acknowledgment parameter set. If the transmit end does not support an A-MSDU, a size of each buffered service is equal to a maximum quantity of MSDUs. If the transmit end supports an A-MSDU, a size of each service buffer is equal to a maximum quantity of A-MSDUs. An added bit is a most significant bit, and the 10-bit buffer size field of the block acknowledgment parameter set field is a 10-bit least significant bit. Alternatively, a quantity of added bits may be placed in another element (for example, a newly added element), and the quantity of bits may be another quantity of bits, for example, one byte.
Here both ADDBA request and response frames include both a Block acknowledgement parameter set (sequence numbers 4 and 5 respectively) as well as a ADDBA extension (sequence number 10) that may include another block acknowledgement parameter set (¶331).
Therefore, the prior art of record still discloses the claimed invention of the independent claims, and the prior art rejection is maintained below and altered as required by the amendments.
Abstract
The abstract language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5, 7-20, 22-28, 31-32, and 35 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gan et al. (US 20230013454 A1; hereinafter Gan).
Regarding Claim 1, Gan discloses:
A first wireless communication device, comprising:
a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the first wireless communication device to: [(See Gan ¶356-359; Fig. 13)]
transmit, to a second wireless communication device in association with a block acknowledgement agreement, a first message that includes an information container that includes two or more parameter sets that each that each include one or more parameters, a first parameter set of the two or more parameter sets comprising block acknowledgement parameters for a first respective traffic identifier of one or more traffic identifiers; and [(See Gan ¶24-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
[0278] In other words, the method shown in FIG. 7 further includes: S711: The transmit end sends the request message to the receive end. S712: The receive end sends the response message to the transmit end.
[0279] In a possible implementation, the request message is a request management frame, and the response message is a response management frame. In this implementation, after sending the request management frame to the multi-link receive end, the multi-link transmit end receives an acknowledgment (acknowledge, ACK) frame returned by the multi-link receive end. After sending the response management frame to the multi-link transmit end, the multi-link receive end receives an ACK frame returned by the multi-link transmit end. In this process, the transmit end and the receive end complete negotiation of the TID-to-link mapping relationship.
[0280] In another possible implementation, TID-to-link mapping negotiation may alternatively be performed in a block acknowledgment setup session, the request message is an ADDBA request frame, and the response message is an ADDBA response frame. In this implementation, a single MAC protocol data unit (MAC protocol data unit, MPDU) of each TID that does not need a block acknowledgment or that is under no acknowledgment protocol is transmitted over all links, where the all the links are links in multi-link setup.
[0306] For another example, the quantity of TIDs is 2, the quantity of links is 3, and two link identifier bitmap fields are TID #1 110 101 and TID #2 101, where a TID #1 and a TID #2 also need to be indicated by using a sequence, and are indicated by using four bits or three bits. If the TID# 1 is 0000, and the TID #2 is 0001, it indicates that TID #1 is mapped to a link #1 and a link #2, and the TID #2 is mapped to the link #1 and a link #3, a TID #3 to a TID #8 are mapped to all links (the link #1, the link #2, and the link #3).
[0329] The block acknowledgment parameter set field includes fields such as an aggregate MAC protocol data unit (aggregate MAC protocol data unit, A-MSDU) support field, a block acknowledgment policy field, a service type field, and a buffer size field. FIG. 10 is a schematic diagram of a block acknowledgment parameter set field.
[0331] To support a bitmap of a 1K or longer block acknowledgment frame, the buffer size field in the block acknowledgment parameter set field shown in FIG. 10 may be extended. FIG. 11 is a schematic diagram of an ADDBA extension element according to an embodiment of this application. It can be seen from FIG. 11 that the ADDBA extension element uses a 10-bit buffer size field in a 1-bit (No-fragmentation (No-fragmentation)), 2-bit (HE fragmentation operation (HE fragmentation operation)), or 5-bit (reserved) joint block acknowledgment parameter set to together indicate a quantity of buffers on a TID indicated by a TID field in the block acknowledgment parameter set. If the transmit end does not support an A-MSDU, a size of each buffered service is equal to a maximum quantity of MSDUs. If the transmit end supports an A-MSDU, a size of each service buffer is equal to a maximum quantity of A-MSDUs. An added bit is a most significant bit, and the 10-bit buffer size field of the block acknowledgment parameter set field is a 10-bit least significant bit. Alternatively, a quantity of added bits may be placed in another element (for example, a newly added element), and the quantity of bits may be another quantity of bits, for example, one byte.
]
receive, in association with the block acknowledgement agreement and in accordance with the first message, a second message that includes a set of indications associated with each of the two or more parameter sets. [(See Gan ¶24-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
[0278] In other words, the method shown in FIG. 7 further includes: S711: The transmit end sends the request message to the receive end. S712: The receive end sends the response message to the transmit end.
[0279] In a possible implementation, the request message is a request management frame, and the response message is a response management frame. In this implementation, after sending the request management frame to the multi-link receive end, the multi-link transmit end receives an acknowledgment (acknowledge, ACK) frame returned by the multi-link receive end. After sending the response management frame to the multi-link transmit end, the multi-link receive end receives an ACK frame returned by the multi-link transmit end. In this process, the transmit end and the receive end complete negotiation of the TID-to-link mapping relationship.
[0280] In another possible implementation, TID-to-link mapping negotiation may alternatively be performed in a block acknowledgment setup session, the request message is an ADDBA request frame, and the response message is an ADDBA response frame. In this implementation, a single MAC protocol data unit (MAC protocol data unit, MPDU) of each TID that does not need a block acknowledgment or that is under no acknowledgment protocol is transmitted over all links, where the all the links are links in multi-link setup.
[0306] For another example, the quantity of TIDs is 2, the quantity of links is 3, and two link identifier bitmap fields are TID #1 110 101 and TID #2 101, where a TID #1 and a TID #2 also need to be indicated by using a sequence, and are indicated by using four bits or three bits. If the TID# 1 is 0000, and the TID #2 is 0001, it indicates that TID #1 is mapped to a link #1 and a link #2, and the TID #2 is mapped to the link #1 and a link #3, a TID #3 to a TID #8 are mapped to all links (the link #1, the link #2, and the link #3).
[0329] The block acknowledgment parameter set field includes fields such as an aggregate MAC protocol data unit (aggregate MAC protocol data unit, A-MSDU) support field, a block acknowledgment policy field, a service type field, and a buffer size field. FIG. 10 is a schematic diagram of a block acknowledgment parameter set field.
[0331] To support a bitmap of a 1K or longer block acknowledgment frame, the buffer size field in the block acknowledgment parameter set field shown in FIG. 10 may be extended. FIG. 11 is a schematic diagram of an ADDBA extension element according to an embodiment of this application. It can be seen from FIG. 11 that the ADDBA extension element uses a 10-bit buffer size field in a 1-bit (No-fragmentation (No-fragmentation)), 2-bit (HE fragmentation operation (HE fragmentation operation)), or 5-bit (reserved) joint block acknowledgment parameter set to together indicate a quantity of buffers on a TID indicated by a TID field in the block acknowledgment parameter set. If the transmit end does not support an A-MSDU, a size of each buffered service is equal to a maximum quantity of MSDUs. If the transmit end supports an A-MSDU, a size of each service buffer is equal to a maximum quantity of A-MSDUs. An added bit is a most significant bit, and the 10-bit buffer size field of the block acknowledgment parameter set field is a 10-bit least significant bit. Alternatively, a quantity of added bits may be placed in another element (for example, a newly added element), and the quantity of bits may be another quantity of bits, for example, one byte.
]
Regarding Claims 2 and 17, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the block acknowledgement parameters include one or more of a block acknowledgement session parameter set comprising a block acknowledgment action that indicates whether a parameter set is associated with the first message or the second message, a dialog token, or one or more negotiation parameters corresponding to each respective traffic identifier of the one or more traffic identifiers. [(See Gan ¶278-280; ¶326-331; Fig. 7; Table 2-4)]
Regarding Claims 3 and 18, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 2, wherein the one or more negotiation parameters comprise one or more of a block acknowledgment timeout value, a starting sequence number, or an add block acknowledge extension. [(See Gan ¶278-280; ¶326-331; Fig. 7; Table 2-4)]
Regarding Claims 4 and 19, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 2, wherein each of the two or more parameter sets includes, for each traffic identifier of the one or more traffic identifiers, an aggregation of the one or more parameters. [(See Gan ¶278-280; ¶326-331; Fig. 7; Table 2-4)]
Regarding Claims 5 and 20, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the two or more parameter sets of the information container further comprise one or more traffic identifier-to-link mapping parameter sets, and wherein each traffic identifier-to-link mapping parameter set of the one or more traffic identifier-to-link mapping parameter sets indicates a mapping between each traffic identifier of the one or more traffic identifiers and one or more links associated with the block acknowledgement agreement. [(See Gan ¶278-284; ¶294-309; Fig. 7)]
Regarding Claims 7 and 22, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein, to receive the second message, the processing system is configured to cause the first wireless communication device to:
receive an acknowledgment of each of the two or more parameter sets. [(See Gan ¶278-284; ¶326-331; Fig. 7)]
Regarding Claims 8 and 23, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the first message further comprises a default negotiation parameter set, a default traffic identifier-to-link mapping, or both. [(See Gan ¶201, ¶278-284; ¶294-309; Fig. 7)]
Regarding Claims 9 and 24, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless communication device to:
transmit, to the second wireless communication device in association with renegotiation of the block acknowledgement agreement and for each traffic identifier of the one or more traffic identifiers, a third message that includes the information container, the information container including two or more second parameter sets that each include one or more second parameters, one of the two or more second parameter sets comprising second block acknowledgement parameters for the first respective traffic identifier of the one or more traffic identifiers; and [(See Gan ¶278-311; ¶312; Fig. 7)]
receive, in association with the renegotiation of the block acknowledgement agreement and in accordance with the third message, a fourth message that includes a second set of indications associated with each of the two or more second parameter sets or the one or more second traffic identifier-to-link mapping parameter sets. [(See Gan ¶278-311; ¶312; Fig. 7)]
Regarding Claims 10 and 25, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless communication device to:
transmit, to the second wireless communication device via the first message, one or more parameter sets acceptable to the first wireless communication device for the block acknowledgement agreement; and [(See Gan ¶278-309; Fig. 7; Table 1)]
receive a third message comprising a second container, the second container including the one or more parameter sets acceptable to the first wireless communication device. [(See Gan ¶278-309; Fig. 7; Table 1)]
Regarding Claims 11 and 26, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein each of the two or more parameter sets includes one or more parameters that aid in selecting, for inclusion in the second message, the set of indications associated with each of the two or more parameter sets.[(See Gan ¶278-309; Fig. 7; Table 1)]
Regarding Claims 12 and 27, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein the information container comprises one or more information elements according to a type of negotiation associated with the block acknowledgement agreement. [(See Gan ¶278-282; ¶326-331 Fig. 7; Table 2-4)]
Regarding Claims 13 and 28, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 12, wherein a second parameter set of the two or more parameter sets of the information container comprises one or more target wake time parameters and information corresponding to one or more links in accordance with a negotiation of a multi-link target wake time setup session. [(See Gan ¶278-282; ¶326-331 Fig. 7; Table 2-4)]
Regarding Claim 14, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein:
the second message includes a status indicator corresponding to each of the two or more parameter sets for inclusion in the second message, the status indicator indicating, for each traffic identifier of the one or more traffic identifiers, whether a respective negotiation is successful or fails. [(See Gan ¶278-284; ¶326-331; Fig. 7)]
Regarding Claim 15, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein:
the first wireless communication device comprises an access point, a station, or a multi-link device, and [(See Gan ¶201 and ¶228; Fig. 7)]
the second wireless communication device comprises an access point, a station, or a multi-link device. [(See Gan ¶201 and ¶228; Fig. 7)]
Regarding Claim 16, Gan discloses:
A first wireless communication device, comprising: a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the first wireless communication device to: [(See Gan ¶356-359; Fig. 13)]
receive, from a second wireless communication device in association with a block acknowledgement agreement, a first message that includes an information container that includes two or more parameter sets that each include one or more parameters, at least one of the two or more parameter sets comprising block acknowledgement parameters for a first respective traffic identifier of one or more traffic identifiers; and [(See Gan ¶ 173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)]
transmit, to the second wireless communication device in association with the block acknowledgement agreement and in accordance with the first message, a second message that includes a set of indications associated with each of the two or more parameter sets. [(See Gan ¶ 173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)]
Regarding Claim 31, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein a second parameter set of the two or more parameter sets of the information container comprises second block acknowledgement parameters for a second respective traffic identifier of the one or more traffic identifiers. [(See Gan ¶8-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
Regarding Claim 32, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1, wherein a second parameter set of the two or more parameter sets of the information container comprises one or more of roaming related protocol parameters, multi-link protocol parameters, multi-AP protocol parameters, or relay settings. [(See Gan ¶8-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
Regarding Claim 35, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 31, wherein at least one of the two or more parameter sets comprises block acknowledgement parameters for a corresponding block acknowledgement agreement of the two or more sessions or agreements. [(See Gan ¶24-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claims 6 and 21 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Gan and further in view of Jang et al. (US 20220312522 A1; hereinafter Jang).
Regarding Claims 6 and 21, Gan discloses:
The first wireless communication device of claim 1.
Gan does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless communication device to:
transmit an authentication message for authenticating the second wireless communication device, wherein transmitting the information container is in accordance with the authentication message.
However Jang, analogous art also teaching TID mapping, ADDBA, and Multi-link, does disclose:
wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the first wireless communication device to:
transmit an authentication message for authenticating the second wireless communication device, wherein transmitting the information container is in accordance with the authentication message. [(see Jang ¶80-85, ¶308-310, and ¶327-328; Fig. 3)]
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the communication system of Gan with that of Jang to include an authentication process in order to include a secure setup procedure as per Jang (¶81), with reasonable expectation of success.
Claims 33-34 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Gan and further in view of Guo et al. (US 20220272777 A1; hereinafter Guo).
Regarding Claim 33, Gan discloses:
A first wireless communication device, comprising:
a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the first wireless communication device to: [(See Gan ¶356-359; Fig. 13)]
transmit, to a second wireless communication device in association with [(See Gan ¶24-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
receive, in association with the [(See Gan ¶24-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
Gan does not explicitly disclose:
two or more
However Guo, analogous art also teaching TID mapping, ADDBA, and Multi-link, does disclose:
two or more[(See Guo Abstract; ¶34-37; ¶170-190; Fig. 2; Table 1-6)
[0034] In a possible implementation, the multi-TID BA setup request frame includes multiple pieces of request information, and each of the multiple pieces of request information corresponds to one BA protocol. Each piece of request information includes one or more of the following information: a block acknowledgment parameter set (block ACK parameter set) field, a block acknowledgment timeout value (block ACK timeout value) field, and a block acknowledgment starting sequence control field.
[0035] In a possible implementation, the multi-TID BA setup request frame includes link information, the link information includes link information of one or more links, and link information of the multiple BA protocols identified by the multiple pieces of BA protocol identification information is the same.
[0036] In a possible implementation, the multi-TID BA setup request frame further includes first indication information. The first indication information is used to indicate whether the parameter information of the multiple BA protocols identified by the multiple pieces of BA protocol identification information is applicable to a transmitting link. The transmitting link is used to carry the multi-TID BA setup request frame and/or carry the multi-TID BA setup response frame.
[0037] In a possible implementation, the first indication information is a fragment number subfield whose value is a special value, and the fragment number subfield is located in the block acknowledgment starting sequence control (block ACK starting sequence control) field.
[0110] There may be multiple service flows identified by traffic IDs (TID) between the first device and the second device, and different TIDs correspond to different BA protocols. A transmitter address of the modification request frame and a TID may be used as identification information of the BA protocol. In other words, the identification information of the BA protocol may be a combination of (the transmitter address of the modification request frame, the TID). The transmitter address of the modification request frame may be a MAC address of a transmit end (the second device), and the TID may be included in a block acknowledgment parameter set field in the modification request frame..
]
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the communication system of Gan with that of Guo to include more than one session to accommodate multiple traffic flows between two devices, as per Guo (¶110), with reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding Claim 34, Gan discloses:
A first wireless communication device, comprising:
a processing system that includes processor circuitry and memory circuitry that stores code, the processing system configured to cause the first wireless communication device to: [(See Gan ¶356-359; Fig. 13)]
receive, from a second wireless communication device in association with [(See Gan ¶24-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
transmit, to the second wireless communication device and in association with the [(See Gan ¶24-33; ¶173; ¶278-306; ¶ 322-331 Fig. 7-11; Table 1-4)
Gan does not explicitly disclose:
two or more
However Guo, analogous art also teaching TID mapping, ADDBA, and Multi-link, does disclose:
two or more[(See Guo Abstract; ¶34-37; ¶170-190; Fig. 2; Table 1-6)
[0034] In a possible implementation, the multi-TID BA setup request frame includes multiple pieces of request information, and each of the multiple pieces of request information corresponds to one BA protocol. Each piece of request information includes one or more of the following information: a block acknowledgment parameter set (block ACK parameter set) field, a block acknowledgment timeout value (block ACK timeout value) field, and a block acknowledgment starting sequence control field.
[0035] In a possible implementation, the multi-TID BA setup request frame includes link information, the link information includes link information of one or more links, and link information of the multiple BA protocols identified by the multiple pieces of BA protocol identification information is the same.
[0036] In a possible implementation, the multi-TID BA setup request frame further includes first indication information. The first indication information is used to indicate whether the parameter information of the multiple BA protocols identified by the multiple pieces of BA protocol identification information is applicable to a transmitting link. The transmitting link is used to carry the multi-TID BA setup request frame and/or carry the multi-TID BA setup response frame.
[0037] In a possible implementation, the first indication information is a fragment number subfield whose value is a special value, and the fragment number subfield is located in the block acknowledgment starting sequence control (block ACK starting sequence control) field.
[0110] There may be multiple service flows identified by traffic IDs (TID) between the first device and the second device, and different TIDs correspond to different BA protocols. A transmitter address of the modification request frame and a TID may be used as identification information of the BA protocol. In other words, the identification information of the BA protocol may be a combination of (the transmitter address of the modification request frame, the TID). The transmitter address of the modification request frame may be a MAC address of a transmit end (the second device), and the TID may be included in a block acknowledgment parameter set field in the modification request frame..
]
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the communication system of Gan with that of Guo to include more than one session to accommodate multiple traffic flows between two devices, as per Guo (¶110), with reasonable expectation of success.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/RKF/Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468
/MARCUS SMITH/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2468