DETAILED ACTION
Applicant's submission filed on 07/07/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1-20 have been examined.
Response to Amendment
In the instant amendment, claims 1-2, 4, 6, 8, 10-11, 14, 16, 18 and 20 have been amended.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-9, 14-15 and 20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6-7, 10 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chugh in further view of US 2002/0095415 to Walker et al. (hereafter “Walker”) and US 2002/0165936 to Alston et al. (hereafter “Alston”)
As per claim 1, Chugh discloses a system for dynamically personalizing an application flow (FIGs. 1-3), the system comprising:
one or more memories (FIG. 6); and
one or more processors (FIG. 6), communicatively coupled to the one or more memories (FIG. 6), configured to:
host an application (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0019-0023: “Server system 104 may store parent application 140, child application 150, and other child applications in a memory of the server system 104. Server system 104 may provide such web applications to client device 102 upon receiving a request from client device 102.”) that includes a host container (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0019-0023: “Server system 104 may store parent application 140, child application 150, and other child applications in a memory of the server system 104. Server system 104 may provide such web applications to client device 102 upon receiving a request from client device 102.”[Wingdings font/0xE0] a parent application) and a plurality of micro frontend (MFE) components (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0019-0023 and 0029-0032: “Server system 104 may store parent application 140, child application 150, and other child applications in a memory of the server system 104. Server system 104 may provide such web applications to client device 102 upon receiving a request from client device 102.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] child applications 151-153 and associated micro-frontend 251-253) that each include an interface associated with the application (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0029: “A frontend may include interactive elements (e.g., clickable links or other interactive graphical user interface elements), which may respond to user-interaction events detected by the web browser 110, such as mouse events (e.g., mouse clicks, mouse movement, etc.).”),
wherein each interface included in a respective MFE component of the plurality of MFE components includes one or more interactive elements (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0029: “A frontend may include interactive elements (e.g., clickable links or other interactive graphical user interface elements), which may respond to user-interaction events detected by the web browser 110, such as mouse events (e.g., mouse clicks, mouse movement, etc.).”), and
wherein the application supports multiple paths that each correspond to a subset of the plurality of MFE components (FIG. 2; paragraphs 0031-0032, 0034 and 0036: “The child application identifier may be in any suitable format. In the example shown in FIG. 2, the child application identifier is a set of characters following a forward slash. In other examples, the child application identifier may include a URL fragment preceded by a hash tag (#) symbol (e.g., “#childapp1” for one of the child applications 151, 152, and 153 and “#childapp2” for another one of the child applications 151, 152 and 153).”),
define a plurality of user segments that are each associated with a combination of attributes (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” http://parentapp/childappx --> user segments [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp”, “childappx” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a plural of attributes/arguments in the URL);
receive, at the host container and from a client device, a request to initiate the application (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0029, 0031 and 0033: “Server system 104 may provide such web applications to client device 102 upon receiving a request from client device 102. For example, server system 104 may execute a web server, which may receive a request sent by web browser 110 to access a particular web application. Upon receiving the request, the web server may invoke an appropriate web application server that services that particular web application. The web server may retrieve, from the web application server, data that is to be provided to web browser 110. Such data may include computer code (e.g., HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and/or media content) that is executable by the web browser 110 to run the client-side components of the web application. The web server may also provide data that is used by the web application when the web application is running in web browser 110.) for a user associated with a set of attributes (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a user requesting the child application represented in the browser [Wingdings font/0xE0] http://parentapp/childappx --> user segments [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp”, “childappx” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a plural of attributes/arguments in the URL);
determine a flow associated with the application based on a mapping between a user segment, of the plurality of user segments (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1 or #childapp2 [Wingdings font/0xE0] a flow as claimed),
corresponding to the set of attributes and a path, of the multiple paths supported by the application, associated with the user segment (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” http://parentapp/childappx --> user segments [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp”, “childappx” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a plural of attributes/arguments in the URL),
wherein the flow associated with the application defines a subset of the plurality of MFE components (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1) and a sequence in which the subset of the plurality of MFE components is presented to the user (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1 or #childapp2); and
wherein the one or more processors, to determine the flow associated with the application, are configured to:
select, from the multiple paths, the path associated with the user segment based on the set of attributes (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] the component IDs selected/provided by the user) and the actions related to the interactive elements (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] user interacting with the parentapp, inputting URL …);
present, to the client device, the subset of the plurality of MFE components in accordance with the sequence (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0030-0030: more than one child applications/micro-frontends/pages provided to the client/browser 110).
Chugh does not explicitly disclose wherein the multiple paths are associated with multiple sub-paths that correspond to multiple sub-paths that correspond to one or more of:
a type of client device that accesses the application, or
a marketing channel that directs a user to the application;
user segments that are each associated with the one or more of:
the type of client device, or
the marketing channel; and
select, from the multiple sub-paths, the flow that defines the subset of the plurality of MFE components and the sequence based on the set of attributes.
Walker further discloses wherein the multiple paths (FIG. 5: paragraphs 0069-0070: home page URL 1-0, 2-0 …) are associated with multiple sub-paths (FIG. 5: paragraphs 0069-0070: sub URL 1-1 …) that correspond to combinations of attributes (FIG. 5: paragraphs 0069-0070: “Each authorized web page has associated therewith one or more modification indicators (or data verification values) stored in an array labeled "Web Site 1 Text Checks and Pixel Signatures." When a web page is first approved and downloaded by a parent (supervisor), browser application 315 generates a unique identifier for each graphic image (i.e., JPEG-file, GIF file, Bitmap file, etc.), text file, or other element in the web page. The unique identifiers serve as modification indicators -in that browser application 315 uses them to determine if graphics or text in subsequently downloaded web pages have been modified “); and
select, from the multiple sub-paths, the flow that defines the subset of the plurality of MFE components and the sequence based on the set of attributes associated with the user (FIG. 5 and 7: blocks 715 and 720; paragraphs 0073, 0077 and 0079).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Walker into Chugh’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of to provide a browser capable of accessing only web pages previously authorized by a parent or supervisor of a user of the browser (Walker, paragraph 0011).
Alston further discloses multiple sub-paths that correspond to multiple sub-paths that correspond to one or more of:
a type of client device that accesses the application, or
a marketing channel that directs a user to the application (paragraphs 0042-0043: “assuming for the sake of example that the Web site for the central e-commerce channel 102 has the domain name "http://www.cec102.com," then a user 114 accesses the site of Subscriber A by specifying "http://subscriberA.cec102.com" as the uniform resource locator (URL) in the user's browser. Typing in "http://subscriberB.cec102- .com," on the other hand, for example, accesses Subscriber B's network site. Variations on how users access Web sites, such as through hyperlinks, redirections, and the like, are known to those skilled in the art.” AND “a subscriber may have a corporate Web site at a corporate domain URL, with a link to the central e-commerce channel 102 that will direct customers to the e-commerce channel site 102 when customer orders, for example, need to be processed.”);
user segments that are each associated with the one or more of:
the type of client device, or
the marketing channel (paragraphs 0042-0043: “assuming for the sake of example that the Web site for the central e-commerce channel 102 has the domain name "http://www.cec102.com," then a user 114 accesses the site of Subscriber A by specifying "http://subscriberA.cec102.com" as the uniform resource locator (URL) in the user's browser. Typing in "http://subscriberB.cec102- .com," on the other hand, for example, accesses Subscriber B's network site. Variations on how users access Web sites, such as through hyperlinks, redirections, and the like, are known to those skilled in the art.” AND “a subscriber may have a corporate Web site at a corporate domain URL, with a link to the central e-commerce channel 102 that will direct customers to the e-commerce channel site 102 when customer orders, for example, need to be processed.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Alston into Chugh’s teaching and Walker’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enabling companies to easily develop a network presence, such as by implementing an Internet Web site, with little or no programming expertise and/or resources required, thereby permitting companies with sophisticated requirements to easily and expeditiously customize and configure their Web sites. (Alston, paragraph 0016).
As per claim 6, Chugh does not explicitly disclose wherein the set of attributes includes a category associated with the user.
Alston further discloses wherein the set of attributes includes a category associated with the user (paragraph 0068).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Alston into Chugh’s teaching and Walker’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enabling companies to easily develop a network presence, such as by implementing an Internet Web site, with little or no programming expertise and/or resources required, thereby permitting companies with sophisticated requirements to easily and expeditiously customize and configure their Web sites. (Alston, paragraph 0016).
As per claim 7, Chugh discloses wherein the multiple sub-paths correspond to different combinations of user attributes (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1 or #childapp2).
As per claim 10, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 1. Accordingly, claim 10 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
As per claim 13, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 7. Accordingly, claim 13 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 7.
Claims 2-4, and 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chugh in further view of Walker and Alston, as applied to claim 1, and 10, and further US 2013/0268520 to Fisher et al. (hereafter “Fisher”).
As per claim 2, Chugh discloses the subset of the plurality of MFE components included in the flow (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1);
select, among the subset of the plurality of MFE components associated with the flow, a next MFE component to present to the client device based on the actions related to the interactive elements associated with the subset of the plurality of MFE components (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.”); and
present the next MFE component to the client device (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.”).
Chugh does not explicitly disclose monitor actions, performed by the user, that are related to the interactive elements.
Fisher further discloses monitor actions, performed by the user, that are related to the interactive elements (paragraphs 0064 and 0070).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Fisher into Chugh’s teaching and Walker’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of monitoring user interactions with a front-end interface in response to each iteration of the partial query results (Fisher, paragraph 0005).
As per claim 3, Chugh discloses present, to the client device, a targeted message with the next MFE component (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.”)
As per claim 4, Chugh discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to select the next MFE component to present to the client device based on the set of attributes (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] the component IDs selected/provided by the user) and the actions that are related to the interactive elements (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] user interacting with the parentapp, inputting URL …).
As per claim 11, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 2. Accordingly, claim 11 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 2.
As per claim 12, it is a method claim, which recite(s) the same limitations as those of claim 3. Accordingly, claim 12 is rejected for the same reasons as set forth in the rejection of claim 3.
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chugh, Walker, and Alston, as applied to claim 1, in further view of US 2021/0056149 to Daultani.
As per claim 5, Chugh does not explicitly disclose wherein the one or more processors are configured to select the next MFE component to present to the client device using a machine learning model.
Daultani further discloses wherein the one or more processors are configured to select the next MFE component to present to the client device using a machine learning model (paragraphs 0049, 0133 and 0136).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Daultani into Chugh’s teaching, Walker’s teaching and Alston’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of provides the user with the first search result for displaying a page of the product or the service based on the first index, and provides the user with the second search result for providing a coupon of the product or the service based on the second index (Daultani, paragraph 0017).
Claim 16-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chugh in further view of Walker, Fisher and Alston.
As per claim 16, Chugh discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing a set of instructions, the set of instructions comprising:
one or more instructions that, when executed by one or more processors of a system (FIG. 6), cause the system to:
host an application (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0019-0023: “Server system 104 may store parent application 140, child application 150, and other child applications in a memory of the server system 104. Server system 104 may provide such web applications to client device 102 upon receiving a request from client device 102.”) that includes a plurality of micro frontend (MFE) components (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0019-0023: “Server system 104 may store parent application 140, child application 150, and other child applications in a memory of the server system 104. Server system 104 may provide such web applications to client device 102 upon receiving a request from client device 102.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] child applications and micro-frontend) that each include an interface associated with the application (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0029: “A frontend may include interactive elements (e.g., clickable links or other interactive graphical user interface elements), which may respond to user-interaction events detected by the web browser 110, such as mouse events (e.g., mouse clicks, mouse movement, etc.).”),
wherein each interface included in a respective MFE component of the plurality of MFE components includes one or more interactive elements (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0029: “A frontend may include interactive elements (e.g., clickable links or other interactive graphical user interface elements), which may respond to user-interaction events detected by the web browser 110, such as mouse events (e.g., mouse clicks, mouse movement, etc.).”), and
wherein the application supports multiple paths that each correspond to a subset of the plurality of MFE components (FIG. 2; paragraphs 0031-0032, 0034 and 0036: “The child application identifier may be in any suitable format. In the example shown in FIG. 2, the child application identifier is a set of characters following a forward slash. In other examples, the child application identifier may include a URL fragment preceded by a hash tag (#) symbol (e.g., “#childapp1” for one of the child applications 151, 152, and 153 and “#childapp2” for another one of the child applications 151, 152 and 153).”) and a sequence in which to present the corresponding subset of the plurality of MFE components (FIG. 2; paragraphs 0031-0032, 0034 and 0036: “The child application identifier may be in any suitable format. In the example shown in FIG. 2, the child application identifier is a set of characters following a forward slash. In other examples, the child application identifier may include a URL fragment preceded by a hash tag (#) symbol (e.g., “#childapp1” for one of the child applications 151, 152, and 153 and “#childapp2” for another one of the child applications 151, 152 and 153).” [Wingdings font/0xE0] #childapp1, #childapp2 …);
define a plurality of user segments that are each associated with a combination of attributes corresponding to a path (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] http://parentapp/childappx --> user segments [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp”, “childappx” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a plural of attributes/arguments in the URL), of the multiple paths supported by the application (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] more than one URLs);
receive, from the client device, a request to initiate the application (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0023, 0026, 0029, 0031 and 0033: “Server system 104 may provide such web applications to client device 102 upon receiving a request from client device 102. For example, server system 104 may execute a web server, which may receive a request sent by web browser 110 to access a particular web application. Upon receiving the request, the web server may invoke an appropriate web application server that services that particular web application. The web server may retrieve, from the web application server, data that is to be provided to web browser 110. Such data may include computer code (e.g., HTML, CSS, JavaScript, and/or media content) that is executable by the web browser 110 to run the client-side components of the web application. The web server may also provide data that is used by the web application when the web application is running in web browser 110.) for the user, wherein the user is associated with a set of attributes (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a user requesting the child application represented in the browser [Wingdings font/0xE0] http://parentapp/childappx --> user segments [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp”, “childappx” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a plural of attributes/arguments in the URL);
determine a flow associated with the application based on a mapping between a user segment, of the plurality of user segments (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1 or #childapp2 [Wingdings font/0xE0] a flow as claimed), corresponding to the set of attributes that provided the request and a path, of the multiple paths supported by the application, associated with the user segment (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] http://parentapp/childappx --> user segments [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp”, “childappx” [Wingdings font/0xE0] a plural of attributes/arguments in the URL),
wherein the flow associated with the application defines a subset of the plurality of MFE components (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1) and a sequence in which the subset of the plurality of MFE components is presented to the user (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1 or #childapp2);
wherein the instructions, to cause the system to determine the flow associated with the application, cause the system to:
select, from the multiple paths, the path associated with the user segment based on the set of attributes (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] the component IDs selected/provided by the user) and the actions related to the interactive elements (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] user interacting with the parentapp, inputting URL …);
present, to the client device, the subset of the plurality of MFE components in accordance with the sequence associated with the flow (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0030-0030: more than one child applications/micro-frontends/pages provided to the client/browser 110);
select, among the subset of the plurality of MFE components associated with the flow, a next MFE component to present to the client device based on the actions related to the interactive elements (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.”); and
present the next MFE component to the client device FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.”).
Chugh discloses the subset of the plurality of MFE components included in the flow (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1), however, Chugh does not explicitly disclose wherein the multiple paths are associated with multiple sub-paths that correspond to one or more of: a type of client device that accesses the application, or
a marketing channel that directs a user to the application;
user segments that are each associated with the one or more of:
the type of client device, or
the marketing channel;
wherein the set of attributes includes the one or more of:
the type of client device, or
the marketing channel;
select, from the multiple sub-paths, the flow that defines the subset of the plurality of MFE components and the sequence based on the set of attributes associated with the user; and monitor actions, performed by the user, that are related to the interactive elements.
Walker further discloses wherein the multiple paths (FIG. 5: paragraphs 0069-0070: home page URL 1-0, 2-0 …) are associated with multiple sub-paths (FIG. 5: paragraphs 0069-0070: sub URL 1-1 …) that correspond to combinations of attributes (FIG. 5: paragraphs 0069-0070: “Each authorized web page has associated therewith one or more modification indicators (or data verification values) stored in an array labeled "Web Site 1 Text Checks and Pixel Signatures." When a web page is first approved and downloaded by a parent (supervisor), browser application 315 generates a unique identifier for each graphic image (i.e., JPEG-file, GIF file, Bitmap file, etc.), text file, or other element in the web page. The unique identifiers serve as modification indicators -in that browser application 315 uses them to determine if graphics or text in subsequently downloaded web pages have been modified “); and
select, from the multiple sub-paths, the flow that defines the subset of the plurality of MFE components and the sequence based on the set of attributes (FIG. 5 and 7: blocks 715 and 720; paragraphs 0073, 0077 and 0079).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Walker into Chugh’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of to provide a browser capable of accessing only web pages previously authorized by a parent or supervisor of a user of the browser (Walker, paragraph 0011).
Fisher further discloses monitor actions, performed by the user, that are related to the interactive elements (paragraphs 0064 and 0070).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Fisher into Chugh’s teaching Walker’s teaching and because it would provide for the purpose of monitoring user interactions with a front-end interface in response to each iteration of the partial query results (Fisher, paragraph 0005).
Alston further discloses multiple sub-paths that correspond to one or more of:
a type of client device that accesses the application, or
a marketing channel that directs a user to the application (paragraphs 0042-0043: “assuming for the sake of example that the Web site for the central e-commerce channel 102 has the domain name "http://www.cec102.com," then a user 114 accesses the site of Subscriber A by specifying "http://subscriberA.cec102.com" as the uniform resource locator (URL) in the user's browser. Typing in "http://subscriberB.cec102- .com," on the other hand, for example, accesses Subscriber B's network site. Variations on how users access Web sites, such as through hyperlinks, redirections, and the like, are known to those skilled in the art.” AND “a subscriber may have a corporate Web site at a corporate domain URL, with a link to the central e-commerce channel 102 that will direct customers to the e-commerce channel site 102 when customer orders, for example, need to be processed.”);
user segments that are each associated with the one or more of:
the type of client device, or
the marketing channel (paragraphs 0042-0043: “assuming for the sake of example that the Web site for the central e-commerce channel 102 has the domain name "http://www.cec102.com," then a user 114 accesses the site of Subscriber A by specifying "http://subscriberA.cec102.com" as the uniform resource locator (URL) in the user's browser. Typing in "http://subscriberB.cec102- .com," on the other hand, for example, accesses Subscriber B's network site. Variations on how users access Web sites, such as through hyperlinks, redirections, and the like, are known to those skilled in the art.” AND “a subscriber may have a corporate Web site at a corporate domain URL, with a link to the central e-commerce channel 102 that will direct customers to the e-commerce channel site 102 when customer orders, for example, need to be processed.”);
wherein the set of attributes includes the one or more of:
the type of client device, or
the marketing channel (paragraphs 0042-0043: “assuming for the sake of example that the Web site for the central e-commerce channel 102 has the domain name "http://www.cec102.com," then a user 114 accesses the site of Subscriber A by specifying "http://subscriberA.cec102.com" as the uniform resource locator (URL) in the user's browser. Typing in "http://subscriberB.cec102- .com," on the other hand, for example, accesses Subscriber B's network site. Variations on how users access Web sites, such as through hyperlinks, redirections, and the like, are known to those skilled in the art.” AND “a subscriber may have a corporate Web site at a corporate domain URL, with a link to the central e-commerce channel 102 that will direct customers to the e-commerce channel site 102 when customer orders, for example, need to be processed.”).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Alston into Chugh’s teaching, Walker’s teaching, and Fisher’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enabling companies to easily develop a network presence, such as by implementing an Internet Web site, with little or no programming expertise and/or resources required, thereby permitting companies with sophisticated requirements to easily and expeditiously customize and configure their Web sites. (Alston, paragraph 0016).
As per claim 17, Chugh discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: present, to the client device, a targeted message with the next MFE component (FIGs. 1-2; paragraphs 0025-0028: “In the single page application architecture described above, the parent application 140 may replace the micro-frontend 250 that is currently being displayed in viewing area 118 with another one (e.g., a different one) of the plurality of micro-frontends 250, in response to a user interaction with the web browser 110 or the parent application 140.”)’
As per claim 18, Chugh does not explicitly disclose wherein the set of attributes includes a category associated with the user.
Alston further discloses wherein the set of attributes includes a category associated with the user (paragraph 0068).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to combine a teaching of Alston into Chugh’s teaching, Walker’s teaching, and Fisher’s teaching because it would provide for the purpose of enabling companies to easily develop a network presence, such as by implementing an Internet Web site, with little or no programming expertise and/or resources required, thereby permitting companies with sophisticated requirements to easily and expeditiously customize and configure their Web sites. (Alston, paragraph 0016).
As per claim 19, Chugh discloses wherein the multiple paths are each associated with multiple sub-paths that correspond to different combinations of user attributes (paragraphs 0031-0033: “Such a URL is represented in FIG. 2 by the expression “http://parentapp/childappx”, where “parentapp” represents a hostname or other identifier of parent application 140, and “childappx” represents an identifier of a particular child application 150 requested by the user to be displayed in web browser 110. That is, a portion of the URL may include an identifier of a particular child application.” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “parentapp” [Wingdings font/0xE0] “childappx” which is #childapp1 or #childapp2).
Response to Arguments
Applicants’ arguments have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection. Applicants’ amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action.
Conclusion
/TUAN C DAO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2198