Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 11, page 6, line 15, “a the” should correctly be “the”.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamamoto et al. (20100127689), hereafter called YAMAMOTO.
Regarding claim 1, YAMAMOTO discloses claimed invention except the amplifying transistor is a field effect transistor (FET). YAMAMOTO (Figs. 3 and 4) discloses an amplification circuit comprising: a first transistor (Tr), which is heterojunction bipolar transistor (HBT), that is connected to a radio-frequency input terminal (IN)
Regarding claim 14, YAMAMOTO discloses claimed invention except having signal processing circuit for processing a radio frequency signal as claimed and an output antenna. However, this has to do with where the amplifier circuit is utilized, such as in mobile/communication devices, wherein signal processing (Baseband/Signal Processor) is needed and the signal is then amplified by an amplifier circuit and transmitted to an antenna. Therefore, YAMAMOTO's circuit can be used in mobile/communication device based on desired intended use of the invention.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-10, and 13 are allowed.
Claims 11, 12, 15, and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claims 2-10, prior art(s) does not disclose a second diode that is connected to the bias path between the first resistor and the power supply circuit, the second diode having a same configuration and a same or different size as the first diode.
Regarding claim 13, prior art(s) does not disclose a second diode that has a same configuration and a same or different size as the first diode; and a difference detection circuit that is connected between the power supply circuit and each of the first diode and the second diode, and that is configured to output a differential current between a first current flowing through the first diode and a second current flowing through the second diode to the power supply circuit.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claims 11 and 12, prior art(s) does not disclose a transformer having the connections as claimed.
Regarding claims 15 and 16, prior art(s) does not disclose a second diode that is connected to the bias path between the first resistor and the power supply circuit.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/KHANH V NGUYEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2843