Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 12-15, 24-27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Dong (U.S. Publication No. 2023/0224848 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Dong teaches “[a]n apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to” (see ¶¶ [0311], [0318], and [0319]; communication device (i.e., apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE)), including a processor, a transceiver, a memory and executable programs stored on the memory and executed by the processor; the processing component generally controls the whole operation of the UE; the memory is configured to store all types of data to support the operation of the UE; thus, at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to);
Dong further teaches “receive a configuration message comprising a plurality of configurations to at least one of measure or report a set of positioning signals” (see ¶¶ [0072], [0073], first configuration information (i.e., configuration message) including a plurality of sets of PRS (i.e., positioning signals) configurations; thus, a plurality of configurations to at least one of measure or report a set of positioning signals);
Dong also teaches “select a configuration from the plurality of configurations” (see ¶¶ [0060], [0071], [0075], [0091], [0130]; UE can select a set of PRS configurations suitable for a current positioning requirement when performing the positioning measurement; a set of PRS configurations for the positioning measurement can be selected from the plurality of sets of candidate PRS configurations according to a positioning requirement of the current positioning or the current time period; thus, a configuration from the plurality of configurations is selected);
Dong further teaches “receive the set of positioning signals” (see ¶¶ [0072] and [0124]; base station sends the PRS, the UE receives the PRS (i.e., the set of positioning signals); thus, the set of positioning signals is received); and
Dong also teaches “at least one of (a) measure the set of positioning signals and transmit a first report message comprising a first report of the measured set of positioning signals based on the selected configuration or (b) measure the set of positioning signals based on the selected configuration and transmit a second report message comprising a second report of the measured set of positioning signals” (see ¶¶ [0065], [0091], and [0123]; the UE may perform the positioning measurement according to the set of PRS configurations (i.e., measure the set of positioning signals based on the selected configuration) and report a positioning result (i.e., transmit a second report message comprising a second report of the measured set of positioning signals)).
Regarding claim 2, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 1 and further teaches “wherein, to select the configuration, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to: select the configuration based on an environmental condition associated with the UE, wherein at least one of the first report or the second report comprises at least one of a first indicator of the selected configuration or a second indicator of the environmental condition associated with the UE” (see ¶¶ [0074], [0091], and [0214]; the base station or the TRP can compare a load of each set of PRS configurations for the positioning measurement or an impact of each set of PRS configurations on the wireless environment according to its current load and/or wireless environment; the LMF can indicate to the base station or TPR or UE which set of PRS configurations is currently used for positioning according to the positioning requirement of the UE currently to be positioned in combination with the positioning requirement that can be met by each set of PRS configurations in the plurality of sets of PRS configurations currently sent; and positioning measurement is performed according to the set of PRS configurations (i.e., selected configurations) and reported; thus, selecting the configuration based on an environmental condition associated with the UE and reporting the results which includes the environmental condition).
Regarding claim 3, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 1 and further teaches “wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is further configured to: receive a selection message comprising an indicator associated with the plurality of configurations, wherein, to select the configuration, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to select the configuration from the plurality of configurations based on the indicator” (see ¶¶ [0075] and [0213]; first indication information is configured to instruct the UE to select a set of PRS configurations for the positioning measurement from the plurality of sets of PRS configurations; thus, a selection message comprising an indicator associated with the plurality of configurations; UE selects a set of PRS configurations from the plurality of sets of PRS configurations according to the indicator).
Regarding claim 12, Dong teaches “an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: at least one memory; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to:” (see ¶¶ [0311], [0318], and [0319]; communication device (i.e., apparatus for wireless communication at a network node), including a processor, a transceiver, a memory and executable programs stored on the memory and executed by the processor; the processing component generally controls the whole operation of the UE; the memory is configured to store all types of data to support the operation of the UE; thus, at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and, based at least in part on information stored in the at least one memory, the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is configured to);
Dong further teaches “transmit a first configuration message comprising a plurality of configurations to at least one of measure or report a set of positioning signals” (see ¶¶ [0072], [0073], first configuration information (i.e., configuration message) including a plurality of sets of PRS (i.e., positioning signals) configurations; thus, a plurality of configurations to at least one of measure or report a set of positioning signals is transmitted);
Dong further teaches “transmit a second configuration message comprising a positioning configuration to transmit the set of positioning signals” (see ¶¶ [0072], [0073], and [0124]; base station sends the PRS, the UE receives the PRS (i.e., the set of positioning signals), and the UE realizes the positioning of the UE according to a result of receiving the PRS; thus, configuration message comprising a positioning configuration to transmit the set of positioning signals is also transmitted); and
Dong also teaches “receive a report message comprising a report of a measured set of positioning signals that are at least one of measured or reported based on a configuration of the plurality of configurations” (see ¶ [0123]; the UE may perform the positioning measurement according to the set of PRS configurations and report a positioning result; thus, network node receives report message comprising a report of a measured set of positioning signals that are at least one of measured or reported based on a configuration of the plurality of configurations).
Regarding claim 13, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 12 and further teaches “wherein the configuration is associated with an environmental condition, wherein the report comprises at least one of a first indicator of the configuration or a second indicator of the environmental condition associated with the configuration” (see ¶¶ [0074], [0091], and [0214]; the base station or the TRP can compare a load of each set of PRS configurations for the positioning measurement or an impact of each set of PRS configurations on the wireless environment according to its current load and/or wireless environment; the LMF can indicate to the base station or TPR or UE which set of PRS configurations is currently used for positioning according to the positioning requirement of the UE currently to be positioned in combination with the positioning requirement that can be met by each set of PRS configurations in the plurality of sets of PRS configurations currently sent; and positioning measurement is performed according to the set of PRS configurations (i.e., selected configurations) and reported; thus, wherein the configuration is associated with an environmental condition and the reported results includes the environmental condition associated with the configuration).
Regarding claim 14, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 13 and further teaches “wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is further configured to: process the report message based on at least one of the first indicator or the second indicator” (see ¶¶ [0074], [0091], and [0214]; the base station or the TRP can compare a load of each set of PRS configurations for the positioning measurement or an impact of each set of PRS configurations on the wireless environment according to its current load and/or wireless environment (environmental condition); the LMF can indicate to the base station or TPR or UE which set of PRS configurations is currently used for positioning according to the positioning requirement of the UE currently to be positioned in combination with the positioning requirement that can be met by each set of PRS configurations in the plurality of sets of PRS configurations currently sent; therefore, when the report is receive, it is processed based on the configurations for the environmental condition (second indicator); thus, process the report message based on at least one of the first indicator or the second indicator).
Regarding claim 15, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 12 and further teaches “wherein the at least one processor, individually or in any combination, is further configured to: transmit a selection message comprising an indicator associated with the configuration of the plurality of configurations” (see ¶¶ [0075] and [0213]; first indication information is configured to instruct the UE to select a set of PRS configurations for the positioning measurement from the plurality of sets of PRS configurations; thus, transmit a selection message comprising an indicator associated with the configuration of the plurality of configurations).
Regarding claim 24, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 12 and further teaches “wherein the network node comprises a base station, a transmission reception point (TRP), or a location management function (LMF)” (see ¶ [0029]; network includes base station).
Regarding claims 25-27, they are method claims corresponding to claims 1-3 that have been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claims 1-3. Claims 25-27 are rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 29, it is a method claim corresponding to claim 12 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 12. Claim 29 is rejected under the same rationale.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 4, 7-9, 16, and 19-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong in view of Marzban et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2023/0246753 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose “wherein the selected configuration comprises at least one of: a first indicator of a subsampling measurement criterion; a second indicator of a set of subsampling resource criterion; a third indicator of a set of measurement formats; a fourth indicator of a set of measurement attributes; or a fifth indicator of a set of measurement resolutions” of claim 4. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Marzban teaches “wherein the selected configuration comprises at least one of: a first indicator of a subsampling measurement criterion; a second indicator of a set of subsampling resource criterion; a third indicator of a set of measurement formats; a fourth indicator of a set of measurement attributes; or a fifth indicator of a set of measurement resolutions” (see ¶ [0141] and [0181]; UE may receive control signaling (i.e., indicator) configuring measurement resources; thus, the selected configuration comprises at least one of: a first indicator of a subsampling measurement criterion; a second indicator of a set of subsampling resource criterion; a third indicator of a set of measurement formats; a fourth indicator of a set of measurement attributes; or a fifth indicator of a set of measurement resolutions). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong to incorporate the teachings of Marzban to indicate sampling of resources. The suggestion to do so would have been to minimize errors and reducing resource overhead (see ¶ [0070] of Marzban).
Regarding claim 7, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 4 and further teaches “wherein the set of subsampling resource criterion comprise at least one of: a first range of a first number of transmission reception points (TRPs) associated with the set of positioning signals; a second range of a second number of positioning signal resources associated with the set of positioning signals; a set of TRP IDs associated with the set of positioning signals; a set of positioning signal resource IDs associated with the set of positioning signals; a first selection of a set of TRPs associated with the set of positioning signals; or a second selection of a set of positioning signal resources associated with the set of positioning signals” (see ¶ [0156] of Dong; a bit sequence to indicate PRS configuration for positioning; thus, second number of positioning signal resources associated with the set of positioning signals).
Regarding claim 8, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 4 and further teaches “wherein the set of measurement formats comprises at least one of: a first bitmap of a measurement attribute; a first encoding of the measurement attribute; a differential encoding of the measurement attribute; or a second bitmap of a second encoding of the measurement attribute” (see ¶ [0156] of Dong; a bit in the bit sequence can correspond to one set of PRS configurations; a bit value of this bit can be used to indicate whether one set of PRS configurations is used for positioning; thus, a first bitmap of a measurement attribute).
Regarding claim 9, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 4 and further teaches “wherein the set of measurement attributes comprise at least one of: timing information; frequency information; magnitude information; or angle information” (see ¶ [0055] of Dong; PRS measurement mode configuration, which is configured to configure measurement modes of the PRS, including but not limited to: a Downlink-Arrival of Angle (DL-AOA) mode (i.e., angle information)).
Regarding claim 16, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 12, but does not explicitly disclose “wherein the configuration comprises at least one of: a first indicator of a subsampling measurement criterion; a second indicator of a set of subsampling resource criterion; a third indicator of a set of measurement formats; a fourth indicator of a set of measurement attributes; or a fifth indicator of a set of measurement resolutions” of claim 4. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Marzban teaches “wherein the selected configuration comprises at least one of: a first indicator of a subsampling measurement criterion; a second indicator of a set of subsampling resource criterion; a third indicator of a set of measurement formats; a fourth indicator of a set of measurement attributes; or a fifth indicator of a set of measurement resolutions” (see ¶ [0141] and [0181]; UE may receive control signaling (i.e., indicator) configuring measurement resources; thus, the selected configuration comprises at least one of: a first indicator of a subsampling measurement criterion; a second indicator of a set of subsampling resource criterion; a third indicator of a set of measurement formats; a fourth indicator of a set of measurement attributes; or a fifth indicator of a set of measurement resolutions). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong to incorporate the teachings of Marzban to indicate sampling of resources. The suggestion to do so would have been to minimize errors and reducing resource overhead (see ¶ [0070] of Marzban).
Regarding claim 19, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 16 and further teaches “wherein the set of subsampling resource criterion comprise at least one of: a first range of a first number of transmission reception points (TRPs) associated with the set of positioning signals; a second range of a second number of positioning signal resources associated with the set of positioning signals; a set of TRP IDs associated with the set of positioning signals; a set of positioning signal resource IDs associated with the set of positioning signals; a first selection of a set of TRPs associated with the set of positioning signals; or a second selection of a set of positioning signal resources associated with the set of positioning signals” (see ¶ [0156] of Dong; a bit sequence to indicate PRS configuration for positioning; thus, second number of positioning signal resources associated with the set of positioning signals).
Regarding claim 20, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 16 and further teaches “wherein the set of measurement formats comprises at least one of: a first bitmap of a measurement attribute; a first encoding of the measurement attribute; a differential encoding of the measurement attribute; or a second bitmap of a second encoding of the measurement attribute” (see ¶ [0156] of Dong; a bit in the bit sequence can correspond to one set of PRS configurations; a bit value of this bit can be used to indicate whether one set of PRS configurations is used for positioning; thus, a first bitmap of a measurement attribute).
Regarding claim 21, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 16 and further teaches “wherein the set of measurement attributes comprise at least one of: timing information; frequency information; magnitude information; or angle information” (see ¶ [0055] of Dong; PRS measurement mode configuration, which is configured to configure measurement modes of the PRS, including but not limited to: a Downlink-Arrival of Angle (DL-AOA) mode (i.e., angle information)).
Claims 5, 6, 10, 17, 18, and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong in view of Marzban and further in view of Yerramalli et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2021/0321221 A1).
Regarding claim 5, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 4, but does not explicitly disclose “wherein the subsampling measurement criterion comprise at least one of: a maximum number of sample measurements; a maximum number of paths; a ranking of sample measurements associated with a metric; a threshold value associated with the metric; a sample window size; or a sixth indicator of a measurement type” of claim 5. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Yerramalli teaches “wherein the subsampling measurement criterion comprise at least one of: a maximum number of sample measurements; a maximum number of paths; a ranking of sample measurements associated with a metric; a threshold value associated with the metric; a sample window size; or a sixth indicator of a measurement type” (see ¶¶ [0079] and [0086]; a number of channel paths (i.e., a maximum number of paths) and being further configured to sample at least some of these paths; thus, sampling a maximum number of paths). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong in view of Marzban to incorporate the teachings of Yerramalli to sample a maximum number of paths. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve signal processing in weak line of sight signals and dense multipath environments (see ¶ [0034] of Yeramalli).
Regarding claim 6, the combination of Dong, Marzban, and Yeramalli teaches the apparatus of claim 5, and further teaches “wherein the measurement type comprises at least one of a channel frequency response (CFR), a channel impulse response (CIR), a power delay profile (PDP), a delay profile (DP), or a multipath measurement type” (see ¶ [0086] of Yeramalli; oversampling process may be used to smooth the band-limited impulse response and improve the delay estimation; oversampled CIR may be generated by zero-padding the CFR to the right length and then performing a large point Inverse Fast-Fourier Transform (IFFT); thus, measurement type comprises at least one of a channel frequency response (CFR), a channel impulse response (CIR), a power delay profile (PDP), a delay profile (DP), or a multipath measurement type). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong in view of Marzban to incorporate the teachings of Yerramalli to sample CIR. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve signal processing in weak line of sight signals and dense multipath environments (see ¶ [0034] of Yeramalli).
Regarding claim 10, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 4, but does not explicitly disclose “wherein the set of measurement resolutions comprise at least one of: a first oversampling factor associated with a fast Fourier transform (FFT); or a second oversampling factor associated with an inverse fast Fourier transform (IFFT)” of claim 10. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Yeramalli teaches “wherein the set of measurement resolutions comprise at least one of: a first oversampling factor associated with a fast Fourier transform (FFT); or a second oversampling factor associated with an inverse fast Fourier transform (IFFT)” (see ¶ [0086] of Yeramalli; oversampling process may be used to smooth the band-limited impulse response and performing a large point Inverse Fast-Fourier Transform (IFFT)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong in view of Marzban to incorporate the teachings of Yerramalli to sample IFFT. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve signal processing in weak line of sight signals and dense multipath environments (see ¶ [0034] of Yeramalli).
Regarding claim 17, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 16, but does not explicitly disclose “wherein the subsampling measurement criterion comprise at least one of: a maximum number of sample measurements; a maximum number of paths; a ranking of sample measurements associated with a metric; a threshold value associated with the metric; a sample window size; or a sixth indicator of a measurement type” of claim 17. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Yerramalli teaches “wherein the subsampling measurement criterion comprise at least one of: a maximum number of sample measurements; a maximum number of paths; a ranking of sample measurements associated with a metric; a threshold value associated with the metric; a sample window size; or a sixth indicator of a measurement type” (see ¶¶ [0079] and [0086]; a number of channel paths (i.e., a maximum number of paths) and being further configured to sample at least some of these paths; thus, sampling a maximum number of paths). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong in view of Marzban to incorporate the teachings of Yerramalli to sample a maximum number of paths. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve signal processing in weak line of sight signals and dense multipath environments (see ¶ [0034] of Yeramalli).
Regarding claim 18, the combination of Dong, Marzban, and Yeramalli teaches the apparatus of claim 17, and further teaches “wherein the measurement type comprises at least one of a channel frequency response (CFR), a channel impulse response (CIR), a power delay profile (PDP), a delay profile (DP), or a multipath measurement type” (see ¶ [0086] of Yeramalli; oversampling process may be used to smooth the band-limited impulse response and improve the delay estimation; oversampled CIR may be generated by zero-padding the CFR to the right length and then performing a large point Inverse Fast-Fourier Transform (IFFT); thus, measurement type comprises at least one of a channel frequency response (CFR), a channel impulse response (CIR), a power delay profile (PDP), a delay profile (DP), or a multipath measurement type). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong in view of Marzban to incorporate the teachings of Yerramalli to sample CIR. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve signal processing in weak line of sight signals and dense multipath environments (see ¶ [0034] of Yeramalli).
Regarding claim 22, the combination of Dong and Marzban teaches the apparatus of claim 16, but does not explicitly disclose “wherein the set of measurement resolutions comprise at least one of: a first oversampling factor associated with a fast Fourier transform (FFT); or a second oversampling factor associated with an inverse fast Fourier transform (IFFT)” of claim 22. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Yeramalli teaches “wherein the set of measurement resolutions comprise at least one of: a first oversampling factor associated with a fast Fourier transform (FFT); or a second oversampling factor associated with an inverse fast Fourier transform (IFFT)” (see ¶ [0086] of Yeramalli; oversampling process may be used to smooth the band-limited impulse response and performing a large point Inverse Fast-Fourier Transform (IFFT)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong in view of Marzban to incorporate the teachings of Yerramalli to sample IFFT. The suggestion to do so would have been to improve signal processing in weak line of sight signals and dense multipath environments (see ¶ [0034] of Yeramalli).
Claims 11, 23, 28, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dong in view of Cui et al. (U.S. Publication No. 2022/0061017 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 1, but does not explicitly disclose “transmit, via the transceiver, a capability message comprising an indicator of a capability of the UE to perform the measurement or to generate at least one of the first report or the second report, wherein the plurality of configurations is based on the capability” of claim 1. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Cui teaches “transmit, via the transceiver, a capability message comprising an indicator of a capability of the UE to perform the measurement or to generate at least one of the first report or the second report, wherein the plurality of configurations is based on the capability” (see ¶¶ [0050] and [0055]; UE generates a message comprising information to indicate UE capability; the UE capability of this context may refer to a capability of the UE related to performing a positioning measurement; UE transmits the capability message; thus, transmit a capability message comprising an indicator of a capability of the UE to perform the measurement). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong to incorporate the teachings of Cui to transmit a capability message indicating UE capability to perform measurements. The suggestion to do so would have been to support determining UE position (see ¶ [0004] of Cui).
Regarding claim 23, Dong teaches the apparatus of claim 12, but does not explicitly disclose “receive, via the transceiver, a capability message comprising an indicator of a capability of a user equipment (UE) to at least one of perform a measurement or generate a measurement report; and configure the plurality of configurations based on the capability of the UE” of claim 23. However, the foregoing limitations were well known prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
For example, Cui teaches “receive, via the transceiver, a capability message comprising an indicator of a capability of a user equipment (UE) to at least one of perform a measurement or generate a measurement report; and configure the plurality of configurations based on the capability of the UE” (see ¶¶ [0050] and [0055]; UE generates a message comprising information to indicate UE capability; the UE capability of this context may refer to a capability of the UE related to performing a positioning measurement; UE transmits the capability message; upon receiving the UE capability information, the positioning server (network node) may configure corresponding positioning measurement configuration for the target UE based on the received UE capability information; receive, via the transceiver, a capability message comprising an indicator of a capability of a user equipment (UE) to at least one of perform a measurement or generate a measurement report; and configure the plurality of configurations based on the capability of the UE). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the invention of Dong to incorporate the teachings of Cui to transmit a capability message indicating UE capability to perform measurements. The suggestion to do so would have been to support determining UE position (see ¶ [0004] of Cui).
Regarding claim 28, it is a method claim corresponding to claim 11 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 11. Claim 28 is rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 30, it is a method claim corresponding to claim 23 that has been rejected above. Applicant’s attention is directed to the rejection of claim 23. Claim 30 is rejected under the same rationale.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Barbu et al. (WO2023066464A1) teaches configuration of position referencing signals.
/SRIHARSHA REDDY VANGAPATY/Examiner, Art Unit 2475
/KHALED M KASSIM/supervisory patent examiner, Art Unit 2475