DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-20 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over Claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,871,338.
Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because Claims 1-20 of the present application are obvious based on Claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 11,871,338 in view of Sun et al. (US 2022/0038289 Al) in further view of Sun et al. (US 11,172,374 B1)
Present application
Patent No. 11,871,338
Claim 1
A computer implementCed method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications;
joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining; and running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 1.
A computer implemented method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications;
joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for Dinning of the service capability application; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 19
A computer program product comprising:
a computer readable storage medium readable by one or more processing circuit and storing instructions for execution by one or more processor for performing a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications;
joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 13
A computer program product comprising:
a computer readable storage medium readable by one or more processing circuit and storing instructions for execution by one or more processor for performing a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications;
joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program mage for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 20
A system comprising:
a memory;
at least one processor in communication with the memory; and
program instructions executable by one or more processor via the memory to perform a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications;
joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 14
A system comprising:
a memory;
at least one processor in communication with the memory; and
program instructions executable by one or more processor via the memory
to perform a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications;
joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the
joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine tier running of the service capability application; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 10
Claim 15
The system of claim 14, wherein the service delivery application is a telephone call service delivery application for support of a telephonic call, wherein the service capability application performs routing of the telephonic call, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of user defined voice based data of the telephonic call, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data.
Claim 11
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of user defined voice based data, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application
Claim 10
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, performing the examining and the joining, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data.
Claim 12
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request
Claim 10
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, performing the examining and the joining, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data.
Claim 13
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request
Claim 10
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, performing the examining and the joining, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data
Claim 14
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service capability application has been developed by an enterprise entity other than an enterprise entity that has developed the service delivery application.
Claim 20
The system of claim 14, wherein the service capability application has been developed by an enterprise entity other than an enterprise entity that has developed the service delivery application.
Claim 15
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application.
Claim 13
A computer program product comprising:
a computer readable storage medium readable by one or more processing circuit and storing instructions for execution by one or more processor for performing a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications; joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program mage for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 16
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment, wherein the program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application.
Claim 13
A computer program product comprising:
a computer readable storage medium readable by one or more processing circuit and storing instructions for execution by one or more processor for performing a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications; joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program mage for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 17
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is instantiated on a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application.
Claim 13
A computer program product comprising:
a computer readable storage medium readable by one or more processing circuit and storing instructions for execution by one or more processor for performing a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications; joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program mage for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 18
The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is instantiated on a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application.
Claim 13
A computer program product comprising:
a computer readable storage medium readable by one or more processing circuit and storing instructions for execution by one or more processor for performing a method comprising:
examining capability data of a shared ledger data structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications; joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program mage for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application; and
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application.
Claim 2
Claim 2
Claim 3
Claim 3
Claim 4
Claim 4
Claim 5
Claim 5
Claim 6
Claim 6
Claim 8
Claim 8
Claim 9
Claim 9
Patent No. 11,871,338 does not explicitly disclose service delivery application is a telephone call service delivery application for support of a telephonic call or wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data
Sun teaches a service capability and service delivery application joined for extended functions. Sun, however does not teach, these applications available for telephonic call, natural language processing or voice-based data.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Patent No. 11,871,338 in view of Sun et al. (US 2022/0038289 Al) in further view of Erickson et al. (US20190155663A1) to add flexibility to extend functionality of voice, telephonic call or natural language processing to a service function extension request.
RESPONSE TO ARGUMENTS
Applicant remarks to Claims dated 10/31/2025 have been reviewed and are considered moot in view of arguments presented.
As to applicant remarks of Claim 1, “The "capability" information in Do merely identifies the hardware properties of those peripherals so that a controlling device can redirect audio or display streams. The data is transient, local to a single host, and neither recorded in nor shared through any distributed ledger or shared data structure. Nothing in Do describes capability data specifying capabilities of multiple software-based service capability applications, nor any persistent or verifiable data structure maintained among multiple entities. The "device profiles" of Do are not shared across nodes, not written to any ledger, and not used to control the joining of applications.”
Do teaches a PAN middle ware in [59]- A PAN middleware is necessary to achieve the resource sharing as above. In this case the PAN middleware is located on the PDA since it is the unique device capable of accommodating the PAN Middleware (PANM).
Do teaches middleware which is commonly viewed as software as discussed in our interview. The shared nature pf the ledger is not taught by Do but taught by Sun.
Sun teaches, shared ledger data structure, [15]- MEC orchestration platform may cause a profile for each of the shared MEC hosts to be registered (e.g., in a local data storage device, a distributed ledger that is replicated, shared, and synchronized among the MEC hosts.
As to applicant remarks of Claim 1, “The ledger does not store or specify capabilities of service capability applications, and there is no disclosure of examining ledger data to determine how to join service capability applications to a service delivery application. In Sun, the ledger serves only as an audit and synchronization mechanism, not as an active control input to dynamic service composition.”
Do teaches in [61]- The PANM should be able to detect and to recognize what are the devices present in the PAN, what type they are and what capabilities they have or what service they are offering, e.g. printing, sound input, text displaying, etc.in [74] the joining is taught in The PANM should provide an Application Programming Interface (API) allowing the application access to the PAN capabilities and functions.
As to applicant remarks of Claim 1,” Nowhere in Do is there any ledger, shared or otherwise, that stores capability data accessible to multiple nodes, validated by consensus, or replicated across devices. To the contrary, Do explicitly teaches that the middleware runs on a single "open device ... acting as the PAN controller" (54-55). The local discovery table of the controller cannot reasonably be equated with "capability data of a shared ledger data structure" as claimed. A temporary list of Bluetooth peripherals is not a "shared ledger" under any ordinary or art-accepted meaning of that term.”
Claim 1 do not specify the shared data among multiple devices, A computer implemented method comprising: examining capability data of a structure, wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications.
Do teaches a middleware accessed by multiple devices and Sun teaches a shared ledger structure, therefore Do in view of Sun teaches the claimed invention in Claim 1.
As to applicant remarks to Claim 4, “Accordingly, the rejection of claim 4 is without rational underpinning and fails to establish a reasoned motivation to combine the cited references. The references, even if combined, do not teach or suggest the claimed method of writing demand data to a ledger data structure specifying one or more criteria for a service capability application. For these reasons, Applicant respectfully requests withdrawal of the @ 103 rejection of claim 4.”
Applicant specification talks of edge devices in [0032] which sets forth as follows: "Embodiments herein recognize that various challenges are faced by enterprise entities wishing to deliver services to end users. Embodiments herein recognize that edge
enterprise entities, i.e., enterprise entities that own, operate and/or control edge infrastructure”
Maciocco teaches a edge device performing the following. Therefore Maciocca in view of Do and Sun teaches the limitation, the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes writing demand data to the ledger data structure, the demand data specifying one or more criterion for the service capability application in [53]- more generally, the edge platform 140, 150 can invoke a respective one of the resources 149, 162 to execute one or more edge-computing workloads.
As to applicant remarks to Claim 5, “Accordingly, the rejection of claim 5 is unsupported by substantial evidence and lacks a rational motivation to combine the cited references. The combination of Do, Sun, and Maciocco fails to teach or suggest a method in which a service-delivery application and a service-capability application are hosted on distinct MEC platforms located at different positions within an edge network as recited. For these reasons, withdrawal of the @ 103 rejection of claim 5 is respectfully requested.”
Maciocco teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service delivery application is hosted on a first MEC platform, and wherein the service capability application is hosted on a second MEC platform, wherein the first MEC platform is located in an edge network, and wherein the first MEC platform is located within a computing environment farther from an edge end than the second MEC platform.Fig 1shows In the illustrated example of FIG. 1, the edge platforms 140, 150 include the first interface 131 and the second interface 132 to interface the edge platforms 140, 150 with the example edge services 130B-C. These are separate MEC.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 7,21,22,25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3,6,8,16-18,23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Do et al. (US20060291433A1) in view of Sun (US20210045187A1)
Regarding Claim 1, Do teaches, A computer implemented method comprising: examining capability data of a [33]- PAN middleware(= hosting capability data) must be capable of handling not only the Personal Area Network .[61]- The PANM should be able to detect and to recognize(=examining capability data) what are the devices present in the PAN, what type they are and what capabilities they have(=wherein the capability data specifies one or more capability for respective ones of a plurality of service capability applications) or what service they are offering, e.g. printing, sound input, text displaying(=examples of service capability apps).
joining a service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining; and [74] The PANM (=service capability) should provide an Application Programming Interface (API) allowing the application access(=joining) to the PAN capabilities and functions(=service delivery app). [62]- the PANM only run the device discovery(=examining) once and relies on triggering from the network layer to update its device set( the joining as shown in [74]).
running the service delivery application, with the service capability application joined to the service delivery application. [64] It (=PANM) must intercept(=examining) the output stream addressed to a device at an output port, perform the necessary transformation and send it to another device on the PAN. An API (Application Programming Interface) should be defined(=joining devices)
Do does not teach, shared ledger data structure
Sun teaches, shared ledger data structure
[15]- MEC orchestration platform may cause a profile for each of the shared MEC hosts to be registered (e.g., in a local data storage device, a distributed ledger that is replicated, shared, and synchronized among the MEC hosts
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do, shared ledger data structure as taught by Sun to add diverse services to a shared ledger MEC device.
Regarding Claim 2, Do teaches, the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the examining and joining are performed prior to runtime of the service delivery application. [85-86]- In such a PAN, in addition to the features identified(=examined) for the previous case it is desirable to achieve better collaboration and more optimal resource sharing(=joining) between the Open devices. The PANM as defined in the previous case can now be distributed among the Open devices.
Regarding Claim 3, Do teaches, the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the examining and joining are performed during runtime of the service delivery application. [104]- it is perhaps desirable not to have tight coupling between the PDA on the PAN and the network computer. The network computer in this case acts as a safe storage and a Synchronization function should be added in the PANM (PAN Middleware) as shown in FIG. 10.
Regarding Claim 6, Do teaches, the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, performing the examining and the joining. [104]- However, as shown in FIG. 9 in order to reduce the usage of the network connection, it is perhaps desirable not to have tight coupling between the PDA on the PAN and the network computer. The network computer in this case acts as a safe storage and a Synchronization function should be added in the PANM (PAN Middleware) as shown in FIG. 10.[105]- to include a Device Software Installation and Updating function that offer the possibility to search, select, download and install the appropriate software version for a device on the PAN.
Regarding Claim 8, Do teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service delivery application delivers a service to a user and wherein the examining and the joining are performed responsively user defined data of the user generated during the running of the service delivery application. [73]- Since the user, as owner of the PAN, should be the one having the right to decide everything, there is a need for an application called PAN Control that offers interfaces allowing him/her to communicate and control the PAN Middleware.
Regarding Claim 15, Do teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application[89]- In order to be able to support PAN, the traditional Distributed Computing Middleware must be extended with functionality to cope with the dynamic of devices.
Regarding Claim 16, Do teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is pulled into a computing environment, wherein the program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application. [106]- In a Virtual Device on a networked PAN with Open Device, the Open Devices both on the PAN and on the network (Internet) should run the PANM.
Regarding Claim 17, Do teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is instantiated on a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application, wherein the program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application instantiates a virtual machine for running of the service capability application.[92]- to realize a Virtual Device on an isolated PAN with a multiple Open devices the PAN middleware should be distributed among the Open devices. The necessary capabilities and functions in the PAN Middleware (PANM) in the case of an isolated PAN with multiple Open Devices are: PAN API Virtual Device on Networked Pan without Open Device
Regarding Claim 18, Do teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the joining the service capability application of the plurality of service capability applications to a service delivery application in dependence on the examining includes performing the joining so that a program image for instantiation of a runtime instance of a service capability application is instantiated on a computing environment that hosts the service delivery application.[103-104]- Generally, it is possible to realize a Virtual Device on a networked PAN without any Open Device if the user has an open device on the network (Internet) running the PANM.
Regarding Claim 23, Do teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein subsequent to the joining, the service capability application and the service delivery application communicate with one another through application program interfaces (APIs) [74] The PANM(=service capability) should provide an Application Programming Interface (API) allowing the application access(=joining) to the PAN capabilities and functions(=service delivery app). [62]- the PANM only run the device discovery(=examining) once and relies on triggering from the network layer to update its device set ( the joining as shown in [74]).
Claim(s) 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Do et al. (US20060291433A1) in view of Sun in further view of Shikun et al. (US10789215B1)
Regarding Claim 24, Do in view of Sun does not teach, The method of claim 1, wherein the shared ledger data structure comprises a capability ledger that records capability data describing a plurality of service capability applications and a demand ledger that records demand data specifying requested attributes of service capability applications, the capability ledger and demand ledger being maintained in a distributed manner among a plurality of computing environments.
Shikun teaches, The method of claim 1, wherein the shared ledger data structure comprises a capability ledger that records capability data describing a plurality of service capability applications and a demand ledger that records demand data specifying requested attributes of service capability applications, the capability ledger and demand ledger being maintained in a distributed manner among a plurality of computing environments. [54]- each participant (e.g., user, enterprise) participates in a blockchain network 212 provided as a peer-to-peer network including a plurality of nodes 214 , at least some of which immutably record information in a blockchain 216 . [59]- Transaction data of multiple transactions are hashed and stored in a block. For example, hash values of two transactions are provided, and are themselves hashed to provide another hash. This process is repeated until, for all transactions to be stored in a block, a single hash value is provided.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, The method of claim 1, wherein the shared ledger data structure comprises a capability ledger that records capability data describing a plurality of service capability applications and a demand ledger that records demand data specifying requested attributes of service capability applications, the capability ledger and demand ledger being maintained in a distributed manner among a plurality of computing environments as taught by Shikun to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Claim(s) 4,5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Do et al. (US20060291433A1) in view of Sun (US20210045187A1)
Maciocco (US20200142735A1)
Regarding Claim 4, Do in view of Sun does not teach, the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes writing demand data to the ledger data structure, the demand data specifying one or more criterion for the service capability application.
Maciocco teaches, the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes writing demand data to the ledger data structure, the demand data specifying one or more criterion for the service capability application. Fig 1 shows the two MEC platform 141 and 151 and their respective capability and delivery apps. As in [53]- [53]- the edge platform 140, 150 and an orchestrator within platform (142) (=capability application) can invoke a respective one of the resources 149, 162(=service delivery application) to execute (=joining) one or more edge-computing workloads. a workload contract)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, the computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes writing demand data to the ledger data structure, the demand data specifying one or more criterion for the service capability application as taught by Maciocca to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 5, Do in view of Sun does not teach, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service delivery application is hosted on a first MEC platform, and wherein the service capability application is hosted on a second MEC platform, wherein the first MEC platform is located in an edge network, and wherein the first MEC platform is located within a computing environment farther from an edge end than the second MEC platform.
Maciocco teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service delivery application is hosted on a first MEC platform, and wherein the service capability application is hosted on a second MEC platform, wherein the first MEC platform is located in an edge network, and wherein the first MEC platform is located within a computing environment farther from an edge end than the second MEC platform.Fig 1 shows the two MEC platform 141 and 151 and their respective capability and delivery apps. As in [53]- [53]- the edge platform 140, 150 and an orchestrator within platform (142) (=capability application) can invoke a respective one of the resources 149, 162(=service delivery application) to execute (=joining) one or more edge-computing workloads. a workload contract)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service delivery application is hosted on a first MEC platform, and wherein the service capability application is hosted on a second MEC platform, wherein the first MEC platform is located in an edge network, and wherein the first MEC platform is located within a computing environment farther from an edge end than the second MEC platform as taught by Maciocca to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Claim(s) 11,12,13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Do et al. (US20060291433A1) in view of Sun (US20210045187A1)
in further view of Erickson et al. (US20190155663A1)S20190155663A1
S20190155663A1
Regarding Claim 11, Do in view of Sun does not teach, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of user defined voice base data, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data.
Erickson teaches, user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data .[47]- In some aspects, BCRSA 120 may employ one or more specialized analytics techniques such as, e.g., deep-learning, natural language processing (NLP), or other similar analytics techniques to detect hidden or subtle changes in data 138 of the target domain 130, e.g., font/color/formatting of the content in the data 138, changes to multimedia, images, audio, video, attachments, or other similar changes that may not be easily identifiable or obvious to a human user of the target domain 130.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, user defined voice based data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined voice based data as taught by Erickson to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 13, Do teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined data of an end user of the service delivery application 74] and [104]- However, as shown in FIG. 9 in order to reduce the usage of the network connection, it is perhaps desirable not to have tight coupling between the PDA on the PAN and the network computer. The network computer in this case acts as a safe storage and a Synchronization function should be added in the PANM (PAN Middleware) as shown in FIG. 10.[105]- to include a Device Software Installation and Updating function that offer the possibility to search, select, download and install the appropriate software version for a device on the PAN.
Do does not teach, subjecting user defined data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing.
Erickson teaches, subjecting user defined data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing [47]- In some aspects, BCRSA (=service delivery app) 120 may employ one or more specialized analytics techniques such as, e.g., deep-learning, natural language processing (NLP). [46]- For example, when a new bot 162 is introduced to BCRSA 120, BCRSA 120 may requires the registration of bot 162, a declaration of any existing conflicts for the bot 162, a declaration of all tasks or activities that the bot 162 intends to perform.
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, subjecting user defined data of an end user of the service delivery application to natural language processing as taught by Erickson to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Claim(s) 9,14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Do et al. (US20060291433A1) in view of Sun (US20210045187A1)
in further view of Subramaniam et al. (EP3591549A1)
Regarding Claim 9, Do in view of Sun does not teach, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes writing demand data to the ledger data structure, the demand data specifying one or more criterion for the service capability application, wherein the method includes selecting the service delivery application from a remainder of the plurality of service capability applications based on a determining that the one or more criterion specified by the demand data written to the ledger data structure has been satisfied, and wherein the one or more criterion specified by the demand data specifies a timing requirement for completion of a demand defined by the demand data.
Subramanium teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes writing demand data to the ledger data structure, the demand data specifying one or more criterion for the service capability application, wherein the method includes selecting the service delivery application from a remainder of the plurality of service capability applications based on a determining that the one or more criterion specified by the demand data written to the ledger data structure has been satisfied, and wherein the one or more criterion specified by the demand data specifies a timing requirement for completion of a demand defined by the demand data. ([170]- If Enterprise A seeks to transfer read permissions from Enterprise B to Enterprise C, historical transaction data that was stored in the blockchain-based ledger 602 before Enterprise C(=timing requirement) was granted read permissions can be copied, the copy can be re-encrypted(=service delivery) using Public Key C(=demand data written to the ledger data structure has been satisfied) and/or re-signed with Enterprise C's digital signature, and then the copy can be stored. Then, Enterprise B might no longer be able to view the transaction data stored in the blockchain-based ledger 602.)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the method includes writing demand data to the ledger data structure, the demand data specifying one or more criterion for the service capability application, wherein the method includes selecting the service delivery application from a remainder of the plurality of service capability applications based on a determining that the one or more criterion specified by the demand data written to the ledger data structure has been satisfied, and wherein the one or more criterion specified by the demand data specifies a timing requirement for completion of a demand defined by the demand data as taught by Subramanium to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Regarding Claim 14, Do in view of Sun does not teach, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service capability application has been developed by an enterprise entity other than an enterprise entity that has developed the service delivery application
Subramanium teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service capability application has been developed by an enterprise entity other than an enterprise entity that has developed the service delivery application.([169]- When Enterprise A seeks to share transaction data with Enterprises B and C, Enterprise A can use Private Key A(=service capability). [170]- For instance, this scenario might occur where Enterprise B is an auditor(=service delivery) for Enterprise A. )
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service capability application has been developed by an enterprise entity other than an enterprise entity that has developed the service delivery application as taught by Subramanium to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sun (US20210045187A1) in view of Sun et al. (US20210045187A1) in further view of Prahlad et al. (US20220318206A1) in further view of Christopher et al.( US20200387550A1)
Regarding Claim 10, Do in view of Sun does not teach, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service delivery application is a service delivery application for support of a user
communication, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of the user communication, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined data of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined data.
Prahlad teaches, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service
delivery application is a service delivery application for support of a user
communication, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of the user communication, [96]- As shown in FIG. 2, clients 130 (=service capability application ) and secondary storage computing devices 165(=second service capability application) may each have associated meta bases or indices (270 and 261, respectively).
[100]- For example, the management light index 245(=service delivery application) comprises the following information about each data file in the storage operation cell 150(=application data) a file name or other descriptor, a descriptor for the client 130.
Within the management light index 245, each data file may also be associated with a token that uniquely identifies the data file (=a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request,).
[101]- if due to an ILM storage policy, a file is migrated from a first storage device 115 to a second storage device 115(=security of backup), a secondary storage computing device 165 may update the management light index 245 to reflect the new location of the file(= joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of the user communication)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service
delivery application is a service delivery application for support of a user
communication, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of the user communication as taught by Prahlad to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Do in view of Sun and Prahlad does not teach, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service delivery application is a service delivery application for support of a user communication, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of the user communication.
Christopher teaches, wherein the processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request includes subjecting user defined data of the service delivery application to natural language processing to extract a topic from the user defined data.
[33]- The information handling system 100 may execute code 124(=service delivery) for a variety of firmware or software applications and systems including for the chat bot integration generation system 126(=service function extension request).
For example, the custom chat bot integration software system may include one or more integration processes leveraging natural language processing resources (=subjecting user defined data of the service delivery application to natural language processing)
[22]- The visual modelling tool for business integration can reduce coding requirements and invoke and enhance powerful natural language processing and artificial intelligence algorithms to blend with internal enterprise business rules and access to varied data sources. (=detect)
It would have been obvious to a person having an ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Do in view of Sun and Prahlad, The computer implemented method of claim 1, wherein the service
delivery application is a service delivery application for support of a user
communication, wherein the method includes, during runtime processing of the service delivery application, processing application data of the service delivery application to detect a service function extension request, and responsively to the service function extension request, joining a second service capability application to the service delivery application, the second service capability application performing certain security processing of the user communication as taught by Christopher to use natural language processing to provide user with greater flexibility to use of system.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ANINDITA SEN/Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478