DETAILED ACTION
This is a first action on the merits, in response to the claims received 8/30/2023. Claims 1-24 are pending for prosecution below.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) file on 8/30/2023 has been considered by the examiner. An initialed copy is attached herewith.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20,22-24 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is not supported by either a specific and substantial asserted utility or a well-established utility. Claims lacks any recitation of structure, let alone a recitation which creates a substantial tie so as to impose meaningful limitations on the claim scope because is merely a set of instructions. There is nothing of record which clearly indicates that the method recited is not directed to an abstract idea.
Claims 1-20,22-24 also rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph. Specifically, because the claimed invention is not supported by either a specific and substantial asserted utility or a well-established utility for the reasons set forth above, one skilled in the art clearly would not know how to use the claimed invention.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6,21-24 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Mannepalli, (USNO.2022/0305942)
As for claim 1, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 an information processing apparatus, comprising: a processing circuitry (ref’s server) configured to acquire information of a first connection time period during which a mobile object is connected to a charge connector among a first period (via trial period), the charge connector configured to become capable of control of charge and discharge and measurement of a remaining charge amount of a storage battery (ref’s SOC) included in the mobile object when the mobile object is connected to the charge connector, and information on a remaining charge amount of the storage battery measured during the first connection time period (via trial period), and estimate a second connection time period (via ref’s scheduled period) during which the mobile object is connected to the charge connector among the second period and a remaining charge amount of the storage battery during the second connection time period, based on the information of the first connection time period and the information on the remaining charge amount of the storage battery (via users provided or uploaded vehicle charging information) (par.[0046-0050,0053,0078]).
As for claim 2, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 the processing circuitry is configured to estimate the second connection time period and a remaining charge amount of the storage battery based on information on a first non-connection time period during which the mobile object is not connected (via built in memory) to the charge connector.
As for claim 3, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 the processing circuitry is configured to estimate a second non-connection time period during which the mobile object is not connected to the charge connector in the second period.
As for claim 4, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 the information on the battery remaining charge amount includes the battery remaining charge amount and a measurement time of day of the battery remaining charge amount, and the processing circuitry is configured to estimate the battery remaining charge amount in the second connection time period for each time of day (par.[0047])
As for claim 5, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 the second period is a period that is temporally posterior to the first period.
As for claim 6, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 a battery remaining charge amount measurer configured to acquire, by measuring the battery remaining charge amount of the mobile object connected to the charge connector during the first period, information on the battery remaining charge amount and information on the first non-connection time period
As for claim 21, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1a charge/discharge controller configured to control charge and discharge of the storage battery of the mobile object connected to the charge connector
As for claim 22, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 an information processing method, comprising: acquiring information (via ref’s server) of a first connection time period during (ref’s trial period) which acquiring information of a first connection time period during which a mobile object is connected to a charge connector among a first period, the charge connector configured to become capable of control of charge and discharge and measurement of a remaining charge amount of a storage (ref’s SOC) battery included in the mobile object when the mobile object is connected to the charge connector, and information on a remaining charge amount of the storage battery measured during the first connection time period; and estimating a second connection time period (via ref’s scheduled period) during which the mobile object is connected to the charge connector among the second period and a remaining charge amount of the storage battery during the second connection time period, based on the information of the first connection time period and the information on the remaining charge amount of the storage battery (via users provided or uploaded vehicle charging information) (par.[0046-0050,0053,0078]).
As for claim 23, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 a non-transitory computer readable medium storing a computer program stored therein which causes a computer to perform processes comprising: acquiring information (via ref’s server) of a first connection time period (ref’s trial period) during which a mobile object is connected to a charge connector among a first period, the charge connector configured to become capable of control of charge and discharge and measurement of a remaining charge amount of a storage battery included in the mobile object when the mobile object is connected to the charge connector, and information on a remaining charge amount of the storage battery measured during the first connection time period; and estimating a second connection time period (via ref’s scheduled period) during which the mobile object is connected to the charge connector among the second period and a remaining charge amount of the storage battery during the second connection time period, based on the information of the first connection time period and the information on the remaining charge amount of the storage battery (via users provided or uploaded vehicle charging information) (par.[0046-0050,0053,0078]).
As for claim 24, Mannepalli discloses and shows in Fig. 1 an information processing method, comprising: a mobile object having a storage battery, in response to being the a mobile object connected to a charge connector, which becomes capable of control of charge and discharge and measurement of a remaining charge amount of the storage battery (ref’s SOC) included in the mobile object; and a processing circuitry (via ref’s server) configured to acquire information of a first connection time period (ref’s trial period) during which the mobile object is connected to a charge connector among a first period, and information on a remaining charge amount of the storage battery measured during the first connection time period; and estimate a second connection time period (via ref’s scheduled period) during which the mobile object is connected to the charge connector among the second period and a remaining charge amount of the storage battery during the second connection time period, based on the information of the first estimate a second connection time period, based on the information of the first connection time period and the information on the remaining charge amount of the storage battery (via users provided or uploaded vehicle charging information) (par.[0046-0050,0053,0078]).
Contact Information
/ARUN C WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859