Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5, 8-10, 12-23, 25-28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over NOH (US 2025/0184789) in view of Mohandoss et al (US 2024/0178967) (hereinafter, Mohandoss).
Regarding claim 1, NOH discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see NOH, Fig. 25, e.g., UE 2510), comprising:
a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more memories coupled with the one or more processors (see NOH, Fig. 26), the processing system configured to cause the UE to:
receive, from a network node (see NOH, Fig. 25, e.g., base station 2151), configuration information indicating:
a first channel measurement resource (CMR) configuration associated with full-duplex time intervals (see NOH, p. [0490], e.g., The base station may operate according to an operation mode B in another specific time period 2120. The operation mode B may be the same as or similar to an enhanced duplex mode. The advanced duplex mode may include a flexible duplex mode including XDD (e.g., FDD, TDD, etc.) and subband full-duplex, and various duplex modes such as full-duplex (FD, including in-band full duplex) and Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information);
transmit, to the network node, a first CSI report indicating first CSI associated with the downlink time intervals in accordance with the configuration information (see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, p. [0574-0576], e.g., S2540); and
transmit, to the network node, a second CSI report indicating second CSI associated with the full-duplex time intervals in accordance with the configuration information(see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement).
NOH discloses when a CMR, IMR, and CSI reference resource associated with a certain CSI report use different time/frequency resources associated with different operation modes, terminal may perform CSI derivation (or calculation) based on an operation mode (e.g., whether DL TX power adjustment is applied or not) of a resource having the highest priority (see NOH, p. [0530]). However, NOH does not expressly disclose a second CMR configuration associated with downlink time intervals, and a first interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration associated with the full-duplex time intervals and a second IMR configuration associated with the downlink time intervals;
Mohandoss discloses the above recited limitations (see Mohandoss, p. [0037], e.g., At step 621, UE 602 performs channel measurements using the CMR resources. In one embodiment, individual CMR for DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot are configured, and the channel measurement is done at the UE using the CSI-RS received separately on DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot, and Fig. 3, p. [0031], and p. [0029], e.g., DL SBFD handler 181 receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR), receives CSI-RS signals on DL-only slots and DL resources of SBFD slots based on the first CSI-RS configuration and the second CSI-RS configuration, and performs channel status information (CSI) measurements of the CSI-RS signals, and p. [0044], e.g., the UE receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Mohandoss’ teachings into NOH. The suggestion/motivation would have been to estimate interference covariance individually on IMRs for DL-only slots and the SBFD slots as suggested by Mohandoss.
Regarding claim 2, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the UE to:
transmit, to the network node, a measurement report indicating one or more cross-link interference measurement values, the configuration information being configured in association with the one or more cross-link interference measurement values (see NOH, Fig. 19, e.g., measuring and reporting cross link interference (CLI) in an IAB node, and p. [0321-0324], e.g., the IAB node may measure the cross link interference (CLI) that occurs due to the simultaneous transmission and reception operation. The IAB node may report the measured CLI to an upper node).
Regarding claim 3, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the configuration information indicates the first CMR configuration and the second CMR configuration in accordance with the network node using different antenna configurations or different radio frequency (RF) chain configurations for the full-duplex time intervals and downlink time intervals (see NOH, p. [0089], and Fig. p.[0524-0529], e.g., when a CMR and an IMR associated with a certain CSI report use different time/frequency resources associated with different operating modes, terminal may perform CSI derivation (or calculation) based on an operation mode of the IMR (e.g., whether DL TX power adjustment is applied or not). That is, the operation mode for the CMR may be overridden with the operation mode for the IMR.)
Regarding claim 5, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the configuration information indicates the first IMR configuration, the second IMR configuration in accordance with one or more cross link interference (CLI) measurement values satisfying a threshold (see NOH, Fig. 19, e.g., measuring and reporting cross link interference (CLI) in an IAB node, and p. [0321-0324]), and (see Mohandoss, Fig. 7, p. [0038], p. [0043], e.g., . power boosting is required for SBFD slots to ensure better coverage and overcome the heavy SI and gNB-gNB CLI. To achieve power boosting, in one embodiment, different power control parameters, such as P_0 and alpha, are used for UL-only slot and the SBFD slots. In another embodiment, the gNB signals an explicit power boosting value P_boost).
Regarding claim 8, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the first CSI resource configuration indicates a first one or more beamforming parameters and the second CSI resource configuration indicates a second one or more beamforming parameters (see NOH, Fig. 20, p. [0487], e.g., The types of operation modes may be classified according to a restricted/desired DU/MT beam configuration, and Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information and/or IMR configuration information).
Regarding claim 9, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the UE of claim 1, wherein the first CSI resource configuration indicates a set of resources associated with a first CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) and the second CSI resource configuration indicates a subset of resources, from the set of resources, associated with the first CSI-RS (see NOH, Fig. 20, p. [0487], Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information and/or IMR configuration information).
Regarding claim 10, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the UE of claim 9, wherein the set of resources includes a set of CSI-RS ports (see NOH, p. [0432], e.g., In Equation 6, W (i) is a precoding matrix indicated by a PMI, and P may be the number of CSI-RS ports in a CSI-RS resource).
Regarding claim 12, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the UE of claim 9, wherein the configuration information indicates the subset of resources via an index of a row in a CSI-RS location table (see NOH, p. [0230], e.g., Slot index (i.e., slotIndex): An index of a slot included in the set of slot configurations).
Regarding claim 13, NOH discloses a network node (see NOH, Fig. 25, e.g., base station 2151) for wireless communication, comprising:
a processing system that includes one or more processors and one or more memories coupled with the one or more processors (see NOH, Fig. 26), the processing system configured to cause the network node to:
transmit configuration information, associated with a user equipment (UE) (see NOH, Fig. 25, e.g., UE 2510), indicating:
a first channel measurement resource (CMR) configuration associated with full-duplex time intervals (see NOH, p. [0490], e.g., The base station may operate according to an operation mode B in another specific time period 2120. The operation mode B may be the same as or similar to an enhanced duplex mode. The advanced duplex mode may include a flexible duplex mode including XDD (e.g., FDD, TDD, etc.) and subband full-duplex, and various duplex modes such as full-duplex (FD, including in-band full duplex)), and Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information);
receive a first CSI report, associated with the UE, indicating first CSI associated with the downlink time intervals in accordance with the configuration information (see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, p. [0574-0576], e.g., S2540); and
receive a second CSI report, associated with the UE, indicating second CSI associated with the full-duplex time intervals in accordance with the configuration information (see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement).
NOH discloses at paragraph [0530] that when a CMR, IMR, and CSI reference resource associated with a certain CSI report use different time/frequency resources associated with different operation modes, terminal may perform CSI derivation (or calculation) based on an operation mode (e.g., whether DL TX power adjustment is applied or not) of a resource having the highest priority. However, NOH does not expressly disclose a second CMR configuration associated with downlink time intervals, and a first interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration associated with the full-duplex time intervals and a second IMR configuration associated with the downlink time intervals;
Mohandoss discloses the above recited limitations (see Mohandoss, p. [0037], e.g., At step 621, UE 602 performs channel measurements using the CMR resources. In one embodiment, individual CMR for DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot are configured, and the channel measurement is done at the UE using the CSI-RS received separately on DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot, and Fig. 3, p. [0031], and p. [0029], e.g., DL SBFD handler 181 receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR), receives CSI-RS signals on DL-only slots and DL resources of SBFD slots based on the first CSI-RS configuration and the second CSI-RS configuration, and performs channel status information (CSI) measurements of the CSI-RS signals, and p. [0044], e.g., the UE receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Mohandoss’ teachings into NOH. The suggestion/motivation would have been to estimate interference covariance individually on IMRs for DL-only slots and the SBFD slots as suggested by Mohandoss.
Regarding claim 14, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose network node of claim 13, wherein the processing system is further configured to cause the network node to: receive a measurement report indicating one or more cross-link interference measurement values associated with the UE, the configuration information being selected in association with the one or more cross-link interference measurement values (see NOH, Fig. 19, e.g., measuring and reporting cross link interference (CLI) in an IAB node, and p. [0321-0324], e.g., the IAB node may measure the cross link interference (CLI) that occurs due to the simultaneous transmission and reception operation. The IAB node may report the measured CLI to an upper node).
Regarding claim 15, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the network node of claim 13, wherein the configuration information indicates the first CMR configuration and the second CMR configuration in accordance with the network node using different antenna configurations of different radio frequency chain configurations for the full duplex time intervals and the downlink time intervals (see NOH, p. [0089], and Fig. p.[0524-0529], e.g., when a CMR and an IMR associated with a certain CSI report use different time/frequency resources associated with different operating modes, terminal may perform CSI derivation (or calculation) based on an operation mode of the IMR (e.g., whether DL TX power adjustment is applied or not). That is, the operation mode for the CMR may be overridden with the operation mode for the IMR.)
Regarding claim 16, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the network node of claim 13, wherein the configuration information indicates the first IMR configuration, the second IMR configuration in accordance with one or more cross link interference (CLI) measurement values satisfying a threshold (see NOH, Fig. 19, e.g., measuring and reporting cross link interference (CLI) in an IAB node, and p. [0321-0324]), and (see Mohandoss, Fig. 7, p. [0038], p. [0043], e.g., . power boosting is required for SBFD slots to ensure better coverage and overcome the heavy SI and gNB-gNB CLI. To achieve power boosting, in one embodiment, different power control parameters, such as P_0 and alpha, are used for UL-only slot and the SBFD slots. In another embodiment, the gNB signals an explicit power boosting value P_boost). Regarding claim 17, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the network node of claim 13, wherein the first CSI resource configuration indicates a first one or more beamforming parameters and the second CSI resource configuration indicates a second one or more beamforming parameters (see NOH, Fig. 20, p. [0487], e.g., The types of operation modes may be classified according to a restricted/desired DU/MT beam configuration, and Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information and/or IMR configuration information).
Regarding claim 18, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the network node of claim 13, wherein the first CSI resource configuration indicates a set of resources associated with a first CSI reference signal (CSI-RS) and the second CSI resource configuration indicates a subset of resources, from the set of resources, associated with the first CSI-RS (see NOH, Fig. 20, p. [0487], Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information and/or IMR configuration information).
Regarding claim 19, NOH discloses a method for wireless communication by a user equipment (UE) (see NOH, Fig. 25), comprising:
receiving, from a network node (see NOH, Fig. 25, e.g., base station 2151), configuration information indicating:
a first channel measurement resource (CMR) configuration associated with full-duplex time intervals (see NOH, p. [0490], e.g., The base station may operate according to an operation mode B in another specific time period 2120. The operation mode B may be the same as or similar to an enhanced duplex mode. The advanced duplex mode may include a flexible duplex mode including XDD (e.g., FDD, TDD, etc.) and subband full-duplex, and various duplex modes such as full-duplex (FD, including in-band full duplex)), and Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information);
transmitting, to the network node, a first CSI report indicating first CSI associated with the downlink time intervals in accordance with the configuration information (see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement)); and
transmitting, to the network node, a second CSI report indicating second CSI associated with the full-duplex time intervals in accordance with the configuration information (see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement)).
NOH discloses at paragraph [0530] that when a CMR, IMR, and CSI reference resource associated with a certain CSI report use different time/frequency resources associated with different operation modes, terminal may perform CSI derivation (or calculation) based on an operation mode (e.g., whether DL TX power adjustment is applied or not) of a resource having the highest priority. However, NOH does not expressly disclose a second CMR configuration associated with downlink time intervals, and a first interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration associated with the full-duplex time intervals and a second IMR configuration associated with the downlink time intervals.
Mohandoss discloses the above recited limitations (see Mohandoss, p. [0037], e.g., At step 621, UE 602 performs channel measurements using the CMR resources. In one embodiment, individual CMR for DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot are configured, and the channel measurement is done at the UE using the CSI-RS received separately on DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot, and Fig. 3, p. [0031], and p. [0029], e.g., DL SBFD handler 181 receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR), receives CSI-RS signals on DL-only slots and DL resources of SBFD slots based on the first CSI-RS configuration and the second CSI-RS configuration, and performs channel status information (CSI) measurements of the CSI-RS signals, and p. [0044], e.g., the UE receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Mohandoss’ teachings into NOH. The suggestion/motivation would have been to estimate interference covariance individually on IMRs for DL-only slots and the SBFD slots as suggested by Mohandoss.
Regarding claim 20, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 19, further comprising: transmitting, to the network node, a measurement report indicating one or more cross-link interference (CLI) measurement values, the configuration information being configured in association with the one or more cross-link interference measurement values (see NOH, Fig. 19, e.g., measuring and reporting cross link interference (CLI) in an IAB node, and p. [0321-0324], e.g., the IAB node may measure the cross link interference (CLI) that occurs due to the simultaneous transmission and reception operation. The IAB node may report the measured CLI to an upper node).
Regarding claim 21, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 19, wherein the configuration information indicates the first CMR configuration and the second CMR configuration in accordance with the network node using different antenna configurations of different radio frequency chain configurations for the full duplex time intervals and the downlink time intervals (see NOH, p. [0089], and Fig. p.[0524-0529], e.g., when a CMR and an IMR associated with a certain CSI report use different time/frequency resources associated with different operating modes, terminal may perform CSI derivation (or calculation) based on an operation mode of the IMR (e.g., whether DL TX power adjustment is applied or not). That is, the operation mode for the CMR may be overridden with the operation mode for the IMR.)
Regarding claim 22, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 19, wherein the configuration information indicates the first IMR configuration, the second IMR configuration in accordance with one or more cross link interference (CLI) measurement values satisfying a threshold (see NOH, Fig. 19, e.g., measuring and reporting cross link interference (CLI) in an IAB node, and p. [0321-0324]), and (see Mohandoss, Fig. 7, p. [0038], p. [0043], e.g., . power boosting is required for SBFD slots to ensure better coverage and overcome the heavy SI and gNB-gNB CLI. To achieve power boosting, in one embodiment, different power control parameters, such as P_0 and alpha, are used for UL-only slot and the SBFD slots. In another embodiment, the gNB signals an explicit power boosting value P_boost). Regarding claim 23, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 19, further comprising: transmitting, to the network node, a capability report indicating that the UE supports being configured with separate CSI configurations for the full-duplex time intervals and the downlink time intervals, wherein the configuration information including the first CSI resource configuration and the second CSI resource configuration is in response to the capability report (see NOH, Fig. 16, p. [0292], e.g., the terminal may compile UE capability information according to a specific procedure, and report it to the base station through a UE capability information signal (e.g., UECapabilityInformmation) (S1610)), wherein the configuration information including the first CSI resource configuration and the second CSI resource configuration is in response to the capability report Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement)).
Regarding claim 25, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 19, wherein the configuration information indicates a first power offset value associated with the full-duplex time intervals and a second power offset value associated with the downlink time intervals (see NOH, p. [0450], and p. [0466-0473], e.g., Downlink power control value (e.g., powerControlOffset)).
Regarding claim 26, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 19, wherein the configuration information indicates one or more CSI subbands associated with the full-duplex time intervals, and wherein the second CSI includes information that is calculated from one or more measurements associated with the one or more CSI subbands (see NOH, Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., S2530, and p. [0490], e.g., The base station may operate according to an operation mode B in another specific time period 2120. The operation mode B may be the same as or similar to an enhanced duplex mode. The advanced duplex mode may include a flexible duplex mode including XDD (e.g., FDD, TDD, etc.) and subband full-duplex, and various duplex modes such as full-duplex (FD, including in-band full duplex)).
Regarding claim 27, NOH discloses a method for wireless communication by a network node (see NOH, Fig. 25, e.g., base station 2151), comprising: transmitting configuration information, associated with a user equipment (UE), indicating:
a first channel measurement resource (CMR) configuration associated with full-duplex time intervals (see NOH, p. [0490], e.g., The base station may operate according to an operation mode B in another specific time period 2120. The operation mode B may be the same as or similar to an enhanced duplex mode. The advanced duplex mode may include a flexible duplex mode including XDD (e.g., FDD, TDD, etc.) and subband full-duplex, and various duplex modes such as full-duplex (FD, including in-band full duplex)), and Fig. 25, p. [0574], e.g., The configuration information transmitted from the base station 2515 to the terminal 2510 in the step S2520 may include CMR configuration information),
receiving a first CSI report, associated with the UE, indicating first CSI associated with the downlink time intervals in accordance with the configuration information (see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement); and
receiving a second CSI report, associated with the UE, indicating second CSI associated with the full-duplex time intervals in accordance with the configuration information (see NOH, p. [0490-0491], e.g., the base station may need to receive separate CSI reports for the resource period 2110 and the resource period 2120, and Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement).
NOH discloses at paragraph [0530] that when a CMR, IMR, and CSI reference resource associated with a certain CSI report use different time/frequency resources associated with different operation modes, terminal may perform CSI derivation (or calculation) based on an operation mode (e.g., whether DL TX power adjustment is applied or not) of a resource having the highest priority. However, NOH does not expressly disclose a second CMR configuration associated with downlink time intervals, and a first interference measurement resource (IMR) configuration associated with the full-duplex time intervals and a second IMR configuration associated with the downlink time intervals;
Mohandoss discloses the above recited limitations (see Mohandoss, p. [0037], e.g., At step 621, UE 602 performs channel measurements using the CMR resources. In one embodiment, individual CMR for DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot are configured, and the channel measurement is done at the UE using the CSI-RS received separately on DL-only slot and DL resources of SBFD slot, and Fig. 3, p. [0031], and p. [0029], e.g., DL SBFD handler 181 receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR), receives CSI-RS signals on DL-only slots and DL resources of SBFD slots based on the first CSI-RS configuration and the second CSI-RS configuration, and performs channel status information (CSI) measurements of the CSI-RS signals, and p. [0044], e.g., the UE receives a first channel status information (CSI) reference signal (RS) configuration for downlink (DL)-only slots and a second CSI-RS configuration for subband full duplex (SBFD) slots, and wherein each CSI-RS configuration includes configurations for channel measurement resource (CMR) and interference measurement resource (IMR)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate Mohandoss’ teachings into NOH. The suggestion/motivation would have been to estimate interference covariance individually on IMRs for DL-only slots and the SBFD slots as suggested by Mohandoss.
Regarding claim 28, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 27, further comprising: receiving a capability report indicating that the UE supports being configured with separate CSI configurations for the full-duplex time intervals and the downlink time intervals (see NOH, Fig. 16, p. [0292], e.g., the terminal may compile UE capability information according to a specific procedure, and report it to the base station through a UE capability information signal (e.g., UECapabilityInformmation) (S1610)), wherein the configuration information including the first CSI resource configuration and the second CSI resource configuration is in response to the capability report Fig. 25, S2540, p. [0574-0576], e.g., CSI report (when both an operation mode configuration/activation/indication occasion and a CMR/IMR occasion satisfy requirement)).
Regarding claim 30, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose the method of claim 27, wherein the configuration information indicates a first power offset value associated with the full-duplex time intervals and a second power offset value associated with the downlink time intervals (see NOH, p. [0450], and p. [0466-0473], e.g., Downlink power control value (e.g., powerControlOffset)).
5. Claims 24 and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss in view of Mondal et al (US 2021/0328738) (hereinafter Mondal).
Regarding claim 24, the combined teaching of NOH and Mohandoss disclose do not expressly disclose the method of claim 19, further comprising: transmitting, to the network node, a capability report indicating whether the UE supports reception of CSI reference signals that are non-contiguous in a frequency domain.
Mondal discloses the above recited limitations (see Mondal, Fig. 8, p. [0089-0092], e.g., a CSI-RS resource is associated with a resource type (fragmented or non-fragmented)).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teaching of NOH, Mohandoss and Mondal to reduce listen before talk (LBT) overhead during Discovery Reference Signal (DRS) transmission.
Regarding claim 29, the combined teaching of NOH, Mohandoss and Mondal disclose the method of claim 27, further comprising: receiving a capability report indicating whether the UE supports reception of CSI reference signals that are non-contiguous in a frequency domain limitations (see Mondal, Fig. 8, p. [0089-0092], e.g., a CSI-RS resource is associated with a resource type (fragmented or non-fragmented)).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4, 6-7 and 11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/MINH TRANG T NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2477