DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Election/Restrictions Applicant’s election without traverse of Group I to claims 1-12 in the reply filed on 3/9/2026 is acknowledged. Claims 13-17 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 3/9/2026. Priority The application claims priority to provisional application 63/403,072 filed on Sept. 1, 2022. There is no support for the claimed invention within the provisional application, thus the effective filing date of the claimed invention is Sept. 1, 2023. If Applicant believes the Examiner is in error, it would be welcome to show the Examiner where support for the current claim set is provided in the provisional application. As a noted, it seems that the provisional application supports the other non-provisional application dependent on the provisional application, 18/459,457. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1 - 5, 11 and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2013/0126360 of Ise et al . As to claim 1, Ise teaches of a system ( Ise, Figs. 1 and 4 ) comprising : a heating device for heating water above its boiling point to provide a processed water product ( Ise, [0025] – [0026] ) ; an electrolyzer that receives the processed water product to produce hydrogen gas and oxygen based on the processed water product ( Ise, [0027] ) ; a compressor that receives hydrogen gas and compresses the hydrogen gas, the compressor heating the hydrogen gas to a heated gas temperature ( Ise, [0031] – [003 3 ] and [0038] ) ; a cooling system that cools the hydrogen gas from the heated gas temperature to a cooled temperature ( Ise, [0027] – [003 3 ] and [0038] ) ; and a heat transfer system that transfers absorbed heat from the cooling system to the heating device, the heating device providing the processed water product at least in part using the absorbed heat ( Ise , [0038] ) . As seen in Fig. 1, liquid water is fed to a heat exchanger 10 for heating the water into a gaseous state. The gaseous water is then further heated in heat exchanger 10’ to roughly the operational temperature (500-800 °C ) . The gaseous water is then electrolyzed in electrolyzer (2) to generate hydrogen and oxygen gases which are then compresse d in compressor (4) and cooled in heat exchanger (10) such that the heat transfer system transfers heat from the cooling system (10) in Fig. 4 to the heating device (10) at bottom of Fig. 1. As to claims 2-4, Ise teaches to the system of claim 1. Claims 2-4 recite the temperature that is accomplished by the cooling system. The structure of the system is not different from that disclosed by the prior art of record, thus Ise teaches to the system of claimed invention (see MPEP 2114 II). As to c laim 5, Ise teaches the compressor includes a plurality of stages ( Ise, [0032] and Fig. 1 ). As to claim 11, Ise teaches the heating device is a steam generator ( Ise, [0025] – [0026] ). As to claim 12, Ise teaches the compressing the oxygen gas from the electrolyzer ( Ise, [0015], [0031], [0033] – [0035] and Figs. 1 and 2 ) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claims 6-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ise et al as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of US 2022/0228271 of Ashok et al . As to claims 6-9, Ise teaches to the system of claim 1. Ise does not teach that the heat transfer system includes a thermal storage system in thermal communication with the heating device. Ashok teaches of a hydrogen production facility utilizing a high temperature electrolyzer and a thermal energy storage unit ( Ashok, [0010] ). Ashok further teaches that a heating device used to heat water to steam for electrolysis is connected to a thermal storage system so that electricity consumption can be lowered and compensation for fluctuations in renewable energy sources for electrolysis can be mitigated ( Ashok, [0015], [0048] – [0052] and Fig. 2 ). Ashok teaches that different embodiments of the thermal storage system include a system that is chargeable with electricity (electric heater), by utilizing a solid-liquid phase change material and generally being chargeable with absorbed heat and discharged by the heating device ( Ashok, [0026] and [0050] – [0051] ). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ise as per Ashok so as to utilize a thermal energy storage system in connection to the heating device in order to allow for a more optimal energy consumption by the overall system in generating steam for electrolysis. As to claim 10, Ise in view of Ashok teaches the system of claim 9 . Ise does not teach the thermal storage system is chargeable with solar energy. Ashok teaches of a hydrogen production facility utilizing a high temperature electrolyzer and a thermal energy storage unit ( Ashok, [0010] ). Ashok further teaches that a heating device used to heat water to steam for electrolysis is connected to a thermal storage system so that electricity consumption can be lowered and compensation for fluctuations in renewable energy sources for electrolysis can be mitigated ( Ashok, [0015], [0048] – [0052] and Fig. 2 ). Ashok teaches that the thermal storage system can comprise sand or stones which are materials capable of being heated (i.e. chargeable) with solar energy ( Ashok, [0027] ). It is noted that the claim limitation does not give structural components to the system beyond being capable of being chargeable with solar energy. As Ashok teaches sand or stone, these are capable of being chargeable with solar energy, thus disclose the claimed invention (see MPEP 2114 II). Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ise as per Ashok so as to utilize a thermal energy storage system in connection to the heating device in order to allow for a more optimal energy consumption by the overall system in generating steam for electrolysis. Alternatively, even if there is some version of structure that is imposed as per the use of solar energy to charge the thermal storage system of claim 10, this would be obvious in view of US 2008/0135403 of Jang et al. As to claim 10, Ise in view of Ashok teaches to the system of claim 9 . Jang teaches of electrolysis for hydrogen generation using renewable energy sources ( Jang, Abstract ). Jang additionally teaches that the solar energy is used to heat the water to help bring the water to operational temperature of the electrolyzer ( Jang, [0032] and Fig. 1 ). As Ashok teaches of renewable energy sources to heat the fluid used for heating the water to steam ( Ashok, [0050] ), it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to substitute the renewable energy source in producing a predictable result in obtaining the desired fluid temperature within the electrolyzer for operation in generating hydrogen and oxygen gases. Therefore it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Ise in view of Ashok as per Jang so as to utilize a thermal storage system that is chargeable with solar energy in producing a predictable result in generating the desired products while using a renewable energy source. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT BRIAN W COHEN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7961 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F: 9 am to 5 pm EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Duane Smith can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-1166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT BRIAN W. COHEN Primary Examiner Art Unit 1759 /BRIAN W COHEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1759