Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on FILLIN "Enter date IDS was filed" \* MERGEFORMAT 09/01/2023, 04/25/2024, 10/28/2024, 10/07/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings are objected to because the drawing sheets are not numbered, as is required my 37 C.F.R 1.84(t) “ The sheets of drawings should be numbered in consecutive Arabic numerals, starting with 1, within the sight as defined in paragraph (g) of this section. These numbers, if present, must be placed in the middle of the top of the sheet, but not in the margin. The numbers can be placed on the right-hand side if the drawing extends too close to the middle of the top edge of the usable surface. The drawing sheet numbering must be clear and larger than the numbers used as reference characters to avoid confusion. The number of each sheet should be shown by two Arabic numerals placed on either side of an oblique line, with the first being the sheet number and the second being the total number of sheets of drawings, with no other marking. ”). Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1-18 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least a portion of the wiring of the flexible 90 board is located between the control board and at least one of the battery cells at a region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at a region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 1 recites the limitation "at least one of the battery cells" in line 9 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is noted that the claim provides antecedent basis for “a plurality of battery cells” in line 2 and accordingly a suggested rephrasing is “at least one of the plurality of battery cells”. Claim 2 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 4 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least the portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 6 is indefinite due to the limitation “wherein at least a portion of the connector portion or the connection portion is located between the control board and the at least one of the battery cells”. Here, as required by claim 5, the connector portion is a part of the control board. Here, a component that is a part of a whole, cannot be between the whole and another component. For the purpose of examination, this claim is interpreted as requiring that the connector portion or connection portion be located between a portion of the control board and the at least one of the battery cells. Claim 6 is indefinite due to the limitation “ wherein at least a portion of the connector portion or the connection portion is located between the control board and the at least one of the battery cells at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side ”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the portion of the connector portion or the connection portion is located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the connector portion or connection portion is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 6 recites the limitation "at least one of the battery cells" in line 3 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. It is noted that the claim provides antecedent basis for “a plurality of battery cells” in claim 1 and accordingly a suggested rephrasing is “at least one of the plurality of battery cells”. Claim 7 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least the portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 9 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least the portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 11 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least the portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 13 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least the portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 15 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least the portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Claim 18 is indefinite due to the limitation “At least the portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side”. Here, based on the language of the claim, it is unclear if the claim requires that the wiring be located at the region overlapping with the control board, or that the at least one of the battery cells is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, the figures and specification do not provide clarity in the interpretation of this claim. For the purpose of examination, the claim is interpreted as requiring that the wiring is located at the region overlapping with the control board. Additionally, Claims 2-18 are indefinite as a result of their dependence on an indefinite claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) as being anticipated by FILLIN "Insert the prior art relied upon." \d "[ 4 ]" Dawley (US 20200274204 A1) . Regarding Claim 1, Dawley is an analogous art to the instant application, being directed towards the art of battery modules (Abstract, “ An interconnect board (ICB) assembly is used with a battery module and a battery controller. ”). Dawley discloses a battery module comprising a plurality of battery cells 24 arranged in the first direction, shown in figure 1, as well as a plate member 14 provided on a first side of the plurality of battery cells, also depicted in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses a flexible printed board 18 and control board 16 each provided on the plate member (Paragraph 0026, “ the ICB assembly 14 of FIG. 1 includes a printed circuit board assembly (“PCBA”) 140, the integral components of which include a printed circuit board (“PCB”) 16 and a flexible printed circuit (“flex-circuit”) (FLX) 18. ”). Additionally, the flexible printed board 18 has a wiring electrically connected to the control board 16 (Paragraph 0026, “ joining the cell-monitoring PCB 16 to the flex circuit 18. ”). Additionally, at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and at least one of the battery cells at a region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1 , positioned internally within the battery module . As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery cells, as shown in figure 1. Accordingly, when viewed from the first side , the flexible printed board 18 is between the control board 16 and the battery cells 24, the flexible printed board 18 including its wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 is configured to transfer measured voltage and/or temperature signals from individual cell electrode terminals 26 of the battery cells 24, both shown in FIG. 1. ”) . Regarding Claim 2, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side . Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Regarding Claim 3, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Regarding Claim 4, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Regarding Claim 5, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)-based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”) , shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Regarding Claim 6, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 5. Additionally, as depicted in figure 3A, at least a portion of the connector portion or the connector portion is located between the control board 16 and the at least one of the battery cells at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Accordingly, the connector portion and connection portion are located between the at least one of the battery cells at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Regarding Claim 7, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)-based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”), shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Regarding Claim 8, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)- based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”), shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Regarding Claim 9, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)-based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”), shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Regarding Claim 10, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring , as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Regarding Claim 11, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)-based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”), shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring, as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Regarding Claim 12, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the wiring 18S includes a first portion that is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side, when viewed from the first side as shown in figure 3A, as well as a second portion 22 which is contiguous to the first portion and that is located at a region exposed from the control board when viewed from the first side (Paragraph 0030, “ The flex circuit 18 depicted in FIG. 2 defines a plurality of radial tabs which are spaced around its periphery. Such radial tabs, which are referred to hereinafter and in the general art as “flying leads” 22, ”). Here, the second portion are located on a left side of the control board as shown in figure 3. Additionally, Dawley discloses a third portion which is the leads lower section of the insulating layer 38, located on a side opposite to the first portion which is on the top of the flexible printed board. Here it is contiguously connected to the second portion as shown in figures 3A and 10. Additionally, as shown in figure 3A, based on the position of the third portion, the third portion is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Regarding Claim 13, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)-based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”), shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring, as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring, as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the wiring 18S includes a first portion that is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side, when viewed from the first side as shown in figure 3A, as well as a second portion 22 which is contiguous to the first portion and that is located at a region exposed from the control board when viewed from the first side (Paragraph 0030, “ The flex circuit 18 depicted in FIG. 2 defines a plurality of radial tabs which are spaced around its periphery. Such radial tabs, which are referred to hereinafter and in the general art as “flying leads” 22, ”). Here, the second portion are located on a left side of the control board as shown in figure 3. Additionally, Dawley discloses a third portion which is the leads lower section of the insulating layer 38, located on a side opposite to the first portion which is on the top of the flexible printed board. Here it is contiguously connected to the second portion as shown in figures 3A and 10. Additionally, as shown in figure 3A, based on the position of the third portion, the third portion is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Regarding Claim 14, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the wiring includes a voltage detection line and a temperature detection line (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 is configured to transfer measured voltage and/or temperature signals from individual cell electrode terminals 26 of the battery cells 24, both shown in FIG. 1. ”). Regarding Claim 15, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)-based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”), shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring, as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring, as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the wiring 18S includes a first portion that is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side, when viewed from the first side as shown in figure 3A, as well as a second portion 22 which is contiguous to the first portion and that is located at a region exposed from the control board when viewed from the first side (Paragraph 0030, “ The flex circuit 18 depicted in FIG. 2 defines a plurality of radial tabs which are spaced around its periphery. Such radial tabs, which are referred to hereinafter and in the general art as “flying leads” 22, ”). Here, the second portion are located on a left side of the control board as shown in figure 3. Additionally, Dawley discloses a third portion which is the leads lower section of the insulating layer 38, located on a side opposite to the first portion which is on the top of the flexible printed board. Here it is contiguously connected to the second portion as shown in figures 3A and 10. Additionally, as shown in figure 3A, based on the position of the third portion, the third portion is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the wiring includes a voltage detection line and a temperature detection line (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 is configured to transfer measured voltage and/or temperature signals from individual cell electrode terminals 26 of the battery cells 24, both shown in FIG. 1. ”). Regarding Claim 16, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board has a fastening portion with which the flexible printed board is fastened, which are the soldering portions of the control board which connect to the soldering portions 36 of the flexible printed board, fastening them together (Paragraph 0005, “ One approach for ensuring the requisite integration of the PCB and flex circuit is the use of a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT) soldering process. The reflow process may be selective in nature, e.g., through local application of heat, as in an example “hot bar” soldering. ” ; Paragraph 0032, “ the flex circuit 18 is shown in schematic cross-sectional view in proximity to a discrete solder pad or landing 36. ” ). Regarding Claim 17 , Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 16. Additionally Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board 18 has an avoidance portion that avoids the fastening portion, as shown in figure 10, where the top portions of the insulating layer 38 avoid the fastening portion 36 through not being in direct contact, as shown in figure 10. Regarding Claim 18, Dawley anticipates the invention of Claim 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein at least a portion of the wiring of the flexible printed board is located between the control board and the plate member at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Here, a view from the first side is a view from the top face of the plurality of batteries as shown in figure 1, positioned internally within the battery module. As shown in figure 2, the flexible printed board 18 is entirely disposed below the control board 16, and the two boards are positioned on top of the battery plate member, as shown in figure 1. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the plate member has a protruding portion that positions the flexible printed board 18, as shown in figure 3A, where the flexible printed board 18 is positioned on a protrusion of the plate member. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board 16 has a connector portion and the flexible printed board 18 has a connection portion (Paragraph 0026, “ The PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 are integrally formed or constructed, such as by using a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT)-based soldering process or other suitable fabrication process as set forth herein. ”), shown in figure 3A, which depicts the control board 16 connecting to the flexible printed board 18. Additionally, Dawley discloses that they are electrically connected to each other when the connector portion and connection portion are connected through being soldered together (Paragraph 0031, “ The adjacent PCB 16 and flex circuit 18 may be subjected to the above-noted reflow SMT soldering process, with optional variations thereof described below with reference to FIGS. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring, as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board has a film layer, and a conductor portion formed on the film layer and forming the wiring, as shown in figure 10, which depicts the flexible printed board 18. Here, the flexible printed board has a film layer 38 (Paragraph 0033, “ The substrate 18S may be coated with an electrically-insulating layer 38, e.g., polyethylene naphthalate (PEN), polyethylene terephthalate (PET), polyimide (PI), etc. An adhesive binder layer 47 such as epoxy may be used to adhere the substrate 18S to the insulating layer 38, or the insulating layer 38 may be self-adhering .”) and a conductor portion 18S formed on the film layer and forming the wiring (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 in its various embodiments is constructed of a thin substrate 18S of conductive material, e.g., metal foil. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the wiring 18S includes a first portion that is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side, when viewed from the first side as shown in figure 3A, as well as a second portion 22 which is contiguous to the first portion and that is located at a region exposed from the control board when viewed from the first side (Paragraph 0030, “ The flex circuit 18 depicted in FIG. 2 defines a plurality of radial tabs which are spaced around its periphery. Such radial tabs, which are referred to hereinafter and in the general art as “flying leads” 22, ”). Here, the second portion are located on a left side of the control board as shown in figure 3. Additionally, Dawley discloses a third portion which is the leads lower section of the insulating layer 38, located on a side opposite to the first portion which is on the top of the flexible printed board. Here it is contiguously connected to the second portion as shown in figures 3A and 10. Additionally, as shown in figure 3A, based on the position of the third portion, the third portion is located at the region overlapping with the control board when viewed from the first side. Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the wiring includes a voltage detection line and a temperature detection line (Paragraph 0032, “ The flex circuit 18 is configured to transfer measured voltage and/or temperature signals from individual cell electrode terminals 26 of the battery cells 24, both shown in FIG. 1. ”). Additionally, Dawley discloses structure where the control board has a fastening portion with which the flexible printed board is fastened, which are the soldering portions of the control board which connect to the soldering portions 36 of the flexible printed board, fastening them together (Paragraph 0005, “ One approach for ensuring the requisite integration of the PCB and flex circuit is the use of a reflow surface-mounted technology (SMT) soldering process. The reflow process may be selective in nature, e.g., through local application of heat, as in an example “hot bar” soldering. ”; Paragraph 0032, “ the flex circuit 18 is shown in schematic cross-sectional view in proximity to a discrete solder pad or landing 36. ”). Additionally Dawley discloses structure wherein the flexible printed board 18 has an avoidance portion that avoids the fastening portion, as shown in figure 10, where the top portions of the insulating layer 38 avoid the fastening portion 36 through not being in direct contact, as shown in figure 10. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JONATHAN W ESTES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4820 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 8:00 - 5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Basia Ridley can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712721453 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /J.W.E./ Examiner, Art Unit 1725 /Sean P Cullen, Ph.D./ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1725